Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Hardens.. but
7/28/2016

Customer review by mackenzieh

3.0 stars 7/28/2016 by mackenzieh
by mackenzieh

I like the hardener. It's cheap and it works but the thing I don't like about the polis the brush. It's too short and you can't get down to the bottom of the bottle. The polish ends up being goopy when trying to finish the bottle. I'm making the switch to Beauty Secrets nail hardener. Maybe I'll have better luck.

mackenzieh
Corona, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
BEST NAIL FILE .....
10/10/2012

Customer review by donibrat54

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by donibrat54
by donibrat54

I know it might seem silly to write a review for a 'nail file' BUT I would like to share with others my experience with trying to find a GOOD nail file and by chance trying a Sally Hansen Nail File. I go through files so fast and it is SO HARD to find a decent file that will not only cut my time in filing my finger nails BUT that I'm able to use with ease on EXTEMELY HARD toe nails. Long story short on my toe nails ~ I'm 57 yrs old and for YEARS wore high heels that were all pointed and with a family history of 'in-grown toe nails' ~ I can NOT cut my toe nails ~ I HAVE GOT TO FILE THEM! This product 'Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Coarse Nail File' has been a life saver for me. I hope this helps someone else.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donibrat54
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The best hardener!
7/14/2016

Customer review by Impala67

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Impala67
by Impala67

I got this about two months ago and I use it as a base coat and just on my natural nails. I use it every 2-3 days and my nails are practically un-breakable. They're now longer than those fake acrylic nails that come off after a few weeks. I would not recommend as a top coat but as a base coat it works great. To protect your nail and all the while strengthening them 10/10 would recommend.

Impala67
Noblesville, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Really effective!
3/17/2016

Customer review by Bria

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Bria
by Bria

I've tried different hardener in my life and I never could have long nails until i tried this product; this one really makes the different. Love it!

Bria
Massachusetts, Estados Unidos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Top Coat
1/14/2016

Customer review by jojo317

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by jojo317
by jojo317

I also use this as a base and top coat and my nail polish lasts sometimes longer than a week. Even I not do a color it makes my nails look nice and shiny on its own.

jojo317
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Strengthens weak nails
12/19/2015

Customer review by Aces_Place15

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Aces_Place15
by Aces_Place15

This is my favorite nail product. This definitely prevents chipped and weak nails

Aces_Place15
MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A reliable stand-by
7/18/2012

Customer review by ChickenMom

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by ChickenMom
by ChickenMom

I have been using this product since I was a teenager when my grandmother gave me a bottle. It works very well as a nail strengthener and it also helps nails grow. It looks good on its own and the clear shade also makes a good base/top coat. I always have a bottle on hand in case my nails need some extra help, or to use as a quick manicure for a neat, natural look. The only issue I've ever had with this is that the product can become a bit thick and goopy as the bottle nears empty. Please don't ever discontinue this! There used to be a violet-tinted version- I really miss that one!

ChickenMom
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Making nails shiny
10/14/2015

Customer review by Jellybean1010

1.0 stars 10/14/2015 by Jellybean1010
by Jellybean1010

I use for a while now and for me it doesn't wor. It does the complete opposite of what it it suppose to do I'm very disappointed about this product

Jellybean1010
Boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Absolutely love this product!
4/22/2013

Customer review by dg121090

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by dg121090
by dg121090

My mother actually recommended this product to me after I told her that I wanted to grow out my nails since I'm prone to biting my nails. Well after a couple of uses, I noticed that my nails were growing slowly, but surely. I also stopped biting my nails around this time. I actually bought this product around Christmas and recently finished the bottle so I had to buy another bottle. The instructions explain using it as a base coat or by itself and that's exactly what I've done time and time again.

dg121090
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good as Shellac nails
8/31/2015

Customer review by extrasharp

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by extrasharp
by extrasharp

I was going to try shellac again, first time didn't last a week but I picked up Hard as Nails and I am amazed. 2 coats and its better than the shellac.

extrasharp
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It's GREAT!
7/3/2015

Customer review by Evy07

4.0 stars 7/3/2015 by Evy07
by Evy07

I use it always as a base coat to protect my nails and it really does a great job, my nails grow faster and without splitting. It does not work as a top coat in some other polish brands.

Evy07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Super Great Product!!
4/30/2014

Customer review by Dianita13

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Dianita13
by Dianita13

The first time I got this I was amazed. I got it in the natural tint. The price is great. It is very jelly like and I really like that because I feel that it makes better coverage of the nail. Whenever I put this on it really helps my nails. I have seen a big change ever since I started using this product for my nails. They feel and look stronger!!

Dianita13
Somerville, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL
12/2/2013

Customer review by keiti21

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by keiti21
by keiti21

I bought this in hopes that it would help strengthen my nails and I certainly wasn't disappointed. Add it underneath your nails for more strength and a longer last to the product. I'm currently wearing it now without a polish on top and it makes my nails look shiny and even more healthy. Use as a base coat is wonderful as well. A must buy.

keiti21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product performs very well.
3/28/2014

Customer review by juju27

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by juju27
by juju27

I have tried may kinds of nail hardeners especially high end ones. This is by far the best one. I'm so glad to have discovered this one. Please keep making this product.

juju27
Sunrise Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great stuff!
11/8/2012

Customer review by jessica116

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by jessica116
by jessica116

I have always had a problem keeping my nails long because of how thin my nails used to be. This product helped so much and i would definitely tell a friend about it!

jessica116
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
As I wanted it to be
11/4/2013

Customer review by Benneth

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Benneth
by Benneth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Benneth
Newark,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.