Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-17 of 17 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product for the price!
1/15/2012

Customer review by KTJS

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by KTJS
by KTJS

I was prepared to spend hours on assembly based upon reviews that I had read, the directions are not great and a lot of common sense comes into play. Definitely put the door hinges on before putting the mantle top on, had to take top off in order to get doors assembled correctly but once finished it is a great addition to our living room. The light on the heater is annoying but I live in florida and mainly bought this for the looks. After searching several places for a fireplace, this price of the unit was outstanding. Everyone always asks me where I get certain items I have in my house and I proudly tell them Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KTJS
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/20/2012

Customer review by VioletStar13

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by VioletStar13
by VioletStar13

If you are looking for a great electric fireplace with a built in mantel, I would highly recommend this one. There are a few minor things that were an issue such as an annoying red light that appears when the heat is turned on above the flame and doesn't blend in at all. It's very small and if you don't care about the appearance of the flame then it shouldn't be a problem. Assembling was not bad, but was very tedious and took close to 3 hours to assemble. The holes for some of the screws were out of place and one of the knobs on the door was stripped and the screw would not fit. You will need an electric drill in order to make your own holes for the ones out of place. Also, do not follow the instructions when it says to install the doors last. You will have to completely take off the mantel part in order to to get to the area where the doors go. Save yourself some time and effort by putting on the doors right before you attach the mantel. Other than that I have no problems with it and love it very much! The cabinets hold close to 200+ DVDs and the section above the fireplace fits my VCR/DVD combo and a game system. The mantel is very strong and sturdy and holds even my big television. Great product for this purchase price!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VioletStar13
Columbia, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
12/15/2011

Customer review by Love2Shop618

4.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Love2Shop618
by Love2Shop618

Bought this fireplace for our basement so far its nice! But it does not come assembled at all comes in pieces with tons of screws and a little time consuming to put together! The doors are the worse part! The directions tell you to do this last however I had to actually unscrew the top mantle and take if off to get them in. It does not make a crackling sound and has an annoying red light in the firebox that stays on when the heats on. Its overall a nice looking tv stand/fireplace for the money its tall and helps to hide wires if your tv is hung on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2Shop618
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/30/2011

Customer review by aimee2020

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by aimee2020
by aimee2020

The fireplace looks great and is really sturdy. But it took me double the time to put it together. About 3 hours. It took a lot of sweat and cussing:). The instructions could be more clear. The hardest part for me was the top mantel. The holes were incredibly hard to line up and get at the right angle to see what I was doing. The fireplace looks great though, not sure it was worth all the suffering. Ladies might want to make sure the hubby is around. I am handy and had a girl friend help me. Hope this is helpful. Make sure you put the back panels on the right way and I ended up having to take the plastic connectors and the two screws off of the top of panels d and c to screw in the middle screw through the same connectors that connect it to the top. You will see when you get there.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aimee2020
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Value, and Lovely Appearance
1/29/2012

Customer review by Frrnt9

4.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Frrnt9
by Frrnt9

This fireplace looks exactly like the picture. It is good quality, and the warmth of the heat really works well. I love it. We have a 60 inch TV sitting on top of it, and looks great. We have gotten nothing but great compliments on it. The only problem we had was the box that it was shipped in was really banged up and tore up. But the Walmart team tooks pictures and let us know if anything was wrong to bring it back. Fortunately nothing was wrong. We were only missing 1 pkg of door handle screws, and I called the 800 number the next day and they shipped them right out. It took my husband about 2.5 hours to put together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frrnt9
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good
2/7/2012

Customer review by Hapcust123

4.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Hapcust123
by Hapcust123

Overall looks great! Even if you dont want to use doors and want sheLf space. Easy to put together looks nice only thing I was unhappy with is not having thermostat control on remote. If you don't care about this feature I would recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hapcust123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/25/2012

Customer review by mrsamerio

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by mrsamerio
by mrsamerio

The other reviews were right on with this product. It took a long time to put together but for the price and finished product I thought it was well worth the effort! Also, there is a red light on the back panel of the fireplace that stays on when the heat is on. It's distracting and ruins the ambiance. My husband is going to try to put some electrical tape over it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsamerio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Media Fireplace
11/27/2012

Customer review by dennisstough50

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by dennisstough50
by dennisstough50

Beautiful and very nice to watch we have it in our bedroom and we love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dennisstough50
McCalla, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT WORTH IT!!!!
10/23/2012

Customer review by mekamp

1.0 stars 10/23/2012 by mekamp
by mekamp

I was VERY dissapointed in this fireplace! Just a warning, it has bad directions, takes forever to put together, and it's all made of pressed board! There is nothing quality about this product. I would return the item, but after my husband struggled a few days to assemble, there really is no way to return it unless you dis-assemble the entire thing! Bottom line, it's not a quality product. Never will I buy another piece of furniture from walmart. :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mekamp
tomah, wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My first electronic fireplace
3/9/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Everything seems to be of top quality and I am very impressed. I was particularly impressed the way it was packaged for shipping; every piece was individually packed/wrapped 1n plastic sleeves. I don't know how they were able to use every little inch to pack it for shipping. AND it will be PERFECT for my new flat screen TV. I am very happy as I have been with everything I have ordered from Walmart. THANK YOU! It is not just the price (which is VERY good), but everyone seems to be ready to help with anything (like the old Wards/Sears attitudes).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the money
12/10/2012

Customer review by LDPN

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by LDPN
by LDPN

We bought this to use in our basement family room. It heats up the area (about 400sq) very nicely and quickly. You can use just the flame, just the heat or both heat and flame. It took a couple of hours (2-3) to put to together but well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LDPN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy :)
3/15/2013

Customer review by Alexandcrystal

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Alexandcrystal
by Alexandcrystal

Well worth the money looks very nice in the living room took a lot longer to put together then expected but well worth it in the long run very nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alexandcrystal
Columbus Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by Gaetan

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Gaetan
by Gaetan

Good value for the money. Made from cheap MDF so be careful when assembling. It will take you 3+ hours to assemble. Directions are not great or very detailed. Definately attach the doors before the top. It will be impossible to attach them with the top on. Remember that the flame is adjustable. I thought I had bulbs burned out until I realized that it could be increased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gaetan
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Must be flexible and strong
2/6/2013

Customer review by Castor1

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Castor1
by Castor1

This was a very heavy item, both in box and all put together. I had to have two friends help me because some of the angles to which the screws had to go in were a bit tricky. I was glad I read the reviews and put the mantle on last. (which by the way arrived broken) However this product heats the room fast and has a great appeal. The red light in the back is a bit eye catching, but I can live with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Castor1
Prescott Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/18/2013

Customer review by Fruitgirl

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Fruitgirl
by Fruitgirl

Time consuming to put together but once it's done it looks good. Considering the price I am very pleased so far... I have been enjoying the ambiance almost every night. Anyone who has seen it so far has been impressed. It has met my expectations .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fruitgirl
Winter Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by RevPF

1.0 stars 12/13/2012 by RevPF
by RevPF

Came in late and damaged. Did not take it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RevPF
rome Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rec'd Shmnt in Bad condition: Missing / Damaged
2/24/2013

Customer review by NYshark75

1.0 stars 2/24/2013 by NYshark75
by NYshark75

Box received broken open. Hardware all over the place, Finished is scratched everywhere! I attempted to salvage and keep but then I plugged in the heating unit to see if it was sufficient. IT WAS INSUFFICIENT. Very disappointed :( Does not heat the room and can't even feel the heat sitting 5' in front. HORRIBLE! Needless to say it's going back. I actually bought this with minimal expectations and even those were not met.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYshark75
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.