Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 37 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
One word Amazing..
11/18/2011

Customer review by Goddess61184

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by Goddess61184
by Goddess61184

All the instalation is very easy and takes about five minutes. This fireplace is very quiet you can't even barely hear it. The heat output is better than I ever thought it would be, the best part is you can shut the heat off so you can still enjoy it during the summer. This is one thing I am glad i purchased.

Was this review helpful? (54) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goddess61184
Henderson, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excellent product
11/22/2011

Customer review by feliciadee

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by feliciadee
by feliciadee

This electric fireplace is ideal for anyone; it heats great, and it is cool to the touch. It is excellent for people with children or pets. I can enjoy the fireplace screen without cutting on the heat. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
feliciadee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, attractive
11/19/2011

Customer review by wanderlustbob

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by wanderlustbob
by wanderlustbob

I was given this fireplace heater as a gift and was very surprised at the quality, beauty and ease of installation. I really love the comtemporary look too. It has a very solid thick curved front glass that almost looks like a TV when mounted on the wall. The remote control is a great added feature. It puts out a great amount of heat and the fire-like lights beneath the rocks are very real looking. I was very imressed with this unit and would recommend it to anyone. Thanks Sis !

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wanderlustbob
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/6/2011

Customer review by BIGprettymoma7

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by BIGprettymoma7
by BIGprettymoma7

I love it. When I first turned on the unit, I screamed because the fire looked so real. The heat feels good. I didn't mount it on wall yet, but this weekend I will. I would recommend this to anyone. Its wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGprettymoma7
valley stream, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fireplace/heater
11/28/2011

Customer review by indiajb

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by indiajb
by indiajb

tis is a very nice product for the home, u HAVE TO GET ONE

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indiajb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heats a 500 sq ft room
12/17/2012

Customer review by Sleepykk

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Sleepykk
by Sleepykk

I purchased this fireplace to heat and add style to a 500 sq ft room we use for watching tv. This fireplace not only heats this entire room, it adds a great sense of style to the room. I get so many compliments on this fireplace. I purchase it at $187 back in Nov 2011, but now it's $149 which is a great price. May get another one at this price. Great product, one of my better purchases.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sleepykk
Clinton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lovely Mood Setter
1/5/2013

Customer review by DeeDee7012

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by DeeDee7012
by DeeDee7012

Straight out of the box, this really was an easy installation. I must admit I had mine on my wall in no time flat. I grab a leveler, drew a line to drill in my 3 holes for the back plate that will keep the fireplace to the wall and I was done. Most importantly the quality of this electric heater is really wonderful. If anything that can be distracting about this item, it is the noise that the blower makes if you have it on the highest setting. So far I've not had a need for that setting. I get pleanty of heat on the low setting. I usually forget all other lighting for my family room and just have on this fireplace instead. And there are times I don't use the heat setting and just want the effect of the firelace. This item sure does save me a bigger gas heating bill for sure.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeDee7012
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Maybe my standards were too high...
1/20/2013

Customer review by im14pinball

2.0 stars 1/20/2013 by im14pinball
by im14pinball

I bought these online due to the sale price and the picture looking like a real flame. I received them today and was severely disappointed. The flame doesn't look like the picture on the web page. It looks more like spooky trees flashing up on the screen. It is one of the worst looking simulated flames I have seen on an electric fireplace. With the lights on in the room it is barely visible on the brightest highest setting. I turned out the lights and the flame was still not bright enough to provide the nice ambiance that we were expecting. It just looked bad. The rocks are not like the picture either, they give you just enough rocks to place one side by side to go along the bottom. The rocks in the picture look like they are stacked and filling the bottom. They don't give you enough to make it look like the picture. The heater did seem to provide some heat, so that was a plus. Over all, I would not recommend this product. Received it today in the mail and it has already been taken back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
im14pinball
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
not what I thought
1/10/2013

Customer review by santda

2.0 stars 1/10/2013 by santda
by santda

looks nice but that's about it my little space heater heats better that this the heat from this unit goes up the wall and gets the wall hot they should have put something to adjust were the heat is directed to anyway I'm not sure if I want to return it because like I said it does look nice but it doesn't do the job well maybe I will get a different one

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
santda
pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You Get What You Pay For...
2/19/2013

Customer review by JumpinJupiter

2.0 stars 2/19/2013 by JumpinJupiter
by JumpinJupiter

I bought this to put in my bedroom after installing hardwood flooring. Thought it might warm up the room. I wasnt sure what to expect but I was hoping for a bit more. Its just lights (theyre ok looking flames) with a crackling fire noise in the background. This noise does sound like a drum rolling inside and really isnt believable. Again, you get what you pay for. I guess it suits my purpose but wont buy another for other parts of the house.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JumpinJupiter
Lawrenceville GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just what I wanted!
9/8/2013

Customer review by colyha

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by colyha
by colyha

Other reviewers complained that the flame doesn't look realistic. I never expected it to. I simply wanted the ambiance and illusion of a fireplace, and that's exactly what I got. I couldn't be happier. That being said, the flame is actually quite nice; you can adjust the brightness. The light flickering up from under the rocks looks very realistic and mesmerizing. The entire fireplace is solid and sturdy. I'm too afraid to try to mount it on the wall by myself; it seems like a 2-person job. My fireplace came with plenty of rocks, but I can understand why other reviewers said they bought more. I might actually buy glass pebbles for a different look, though the rocks are cozy. I didn't want a fireplace with faux logs because I'm going for a modern look; plus, it's obviously not a real fireplace, so fake logs would only add to the artificiality. Real rocks are much classier. Overall, great buy. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colyha
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value, quality product!
1/20/2013

Customer review by gracefuly

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by gracefuly
by gracefuly

Very satisfied with this purchase! Super easy set-up, extremely low noise, good heat and looks great. Also purchased a clear heat deflector to direct the heat toward the sitting area instead of up the wall. Works like a charm! We have received nothing but compliments.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gracefuly
Midwest, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/2/2011

Customer review by Cayeke

4.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Cayeke
by Cayeke

The actual product looks nothing like the picture..But the price is good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cayeke
Boston,ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
very good buy, great for added design.
3/11/2013

Customer review by 72special

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by 72special
by 72special

We purchased this for our bedroom. It is very pretty and contemparary looking. Loved the free shipping site to store. I would recommend this to a friend. I also did buy extra rocks just to fill in, and pile up more, but that is just my own opinion, to some there are plenty that come with it. The only thing negative I could say is the flame needs to be more realistic. But it is very pretty, and for the price it is nice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
72special
Kansas City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I really love this electric Fireplace
10/1/2013

Customer review by Trinity11421

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Trinity11421
by Trinity11421

I am always nervous purchasing items online since you cant see them before making a purchase..so reading reviews are always very helpful. The item arrived faster than expected..packaging was very well done..I love the item it was exactly as described..my husband put it on the wall in less than 5 mins. It is very pretty and makes our place feel more cozy. I am very happy with my purchase and the price is great as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trinity11421
Queens, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/3/2011

Customer review by Straightedge

4.0 stars 12/3/2011 by Straightedge
by Straightedge

Nice wall fireplace for the money. My only complaint is that the flames could be a little better. They look a little cheesy compared to my other fireplaces. Other than that it heats well and the rocks are a nice modern touch to it. I would recommend it for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Straightedge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works well and looks nice!
2/7/2013

Customer review by NebraskaWinter

4.0 stars 2/7/2013 by NebraskaWinter
by NebraskaWinter

We have it mounted in the basement...about 900 ft2, which includes an open, oversized entertainment room and play area for the kids. We only need to keep it on the low setting, otherwise it gets too warm. The heat comes out the top, so no worries about the kids fingers getting burned (plus it's on the wall above a piece of furniture). I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the air literally goes straight up instead of out at an angle. We wanted to mount the TV above it, but it it's too warm for the plasma TV we have down there. If we could angle it, it would be perfect!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NebraskaWinter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
average
2/16/2013

Customer review by SueGeorge

3.0 stars 2/16/2013 by SueGeorge
by SueGeorge

Flames are not bright enough.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SueGeorge
In
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for rooms that need a little more warm
1/31/2013

Customer review by HRMqueenA

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by HRMqueenA
by HRMqueenA

I bought two for my finished basement that has two bedrooms. It was the perfect boost of warmth to keep the basement tolerable on really cold nights. I was really concerned about safety, and feel very comfortable with these because they are mounted on the wall and are very low profile. My favorite feature is the fact that you can turn off the heat, but still have the fire effect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HRMqueenA
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fireplace
3/1/2013

Customer review by cbrwn

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by cbrwn
by cbrwn

I really like it but the flames could be a bit better

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbrwn
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews