Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 26 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
FINALLY! Comfortable ear buds!
11/29/2011

Customer review by OldFatJoe

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by OldFatJoe
by OldFatJoe

I must have a dozen different cheap ear buds. Every one of them cause varying degrees of ear pain. I picked up these JVC's on a whim. Glad I did. While the bass response isn't the greatest unless I stuff them deep in my ears the mid and high range clarity even at insane volume levels is worth the trade off. The comfort is incredible. I don't even feel them in my ears and could probably wear them for hours. Of supreme importance to me is that I can put my motorcycle helmet on and they don't get pulled out in the process. Outside noise blockage is outstanding. A big thumbs up for these puppies!

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldFatJoe
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't go wrong for $14.
1/31/2012

Customer review by Ant103097

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Ant103097
by Ant103097

I love these headphones for the price. The bass is great and it's volume goes up to whatever you can connect it to without a flaw. For $14 these are the best earbuds around for the price. The Marshmallow earbuds provide a clear sound and it comes with two sizes, regular and medium. At first the earbuds might seem a bit large and uncomfortable but with wear they become perfect for the ear. Over time though, the marshmallow earpieces start to rip a bit, but with casual usage and reccommended care they can last a long time. Sometimes the sound can be so intensive that you might need to clean the inside of the speaker with a bit of water to get rid of excess earwax. I eventually had to throw these out as the wire gave way. I am probably going to buy these again unless I find something that can handle a little bit more wear. It would be greatly appreciated if JVC came out with a version of these earbuds that have a "L" shaped connection to your device so that the wire does not bend and break as easily.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ant103097
Palm Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for small ears.
2/21/2013

Customer review by coldnebraskan

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by coldnebraskan
by coldnebraskan

I have problems with ear phones staying in my ears while running due to small ears. These actually work! They don't fall out while running. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coldnebraskan
Elkhorn NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Average Headphones
1/14/2012

Customer review by ralb13

4.0 stars 1/14/2012 by ralb13
by ralb13

I enjoy these headphone. I love the bass on these. I always listen to the music real loud so I turn the volume up all the way. With my old headphones which were the iFrogz started to make a weird noise once I turned the volume up all the way. The treble on the JVC headphones could be a little better but I love these headphones so much, that it doesn't even matter. I would have to say the only flaw about these headphones is the it does not have a handle on them to put them in your ear. You have to grab it by the ball it has on them, but once you have them on, they're very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ralb13
Lewisville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleasant Listening with earbuds
3/16/2013

Customer review by jogofnog

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by jogofnog
by jogofnog

I wanted a pair of these for going to the gym. The price of these ears buds were the right price. They were available in the color I wanted. I got them in a grayish server color. They came with two sizes of ear buds ends to select which one would be the best fit. They fit well, have a quality sound. They stay in my ears while on the exercise equipment including the tread mill and bike.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jogofnog
Baltimore County, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comparable to skull candy plus the comfort.
5/9/2012

Customer review by MountaineeringMan121

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by MountaineeringMan121
by MountaineeringMan121

I really like these earphones, I had gone to Walmart looking to buy some skull-candy earphones (They are my usual earphone) but couldn't find any. Being too lazy to go to another Walmart I decided to choose from the earphones in stock. These caught my eye and I bought them thinking at worst i'd just return them and stick with skull-candy. Anyway they have not disappointed so far, the sound quality is very good and they are really quite comfy. You barely feel them, I can't help but play with the ear-buds from time to time although i should probably stop. The only drawback I would say is that the bass is not as strong as the normal skull-candy earphones, but all the same it isn't half bad. But if your like me and you like your bass you may prefer the skull-candy. But hey you have too sacrifice something for the ridiculous comfort right? lol well if they put some stronger bass in these earphones they would be 5 star perfect, even if they ended up costing a little more I wouldn't mind these earphones are relatively cheap to begin with. Anyway at the end of the day i would recommend these earphones to a friend! Great price, very good value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MountaineeringMan121
Covina, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Using for 5 years!
11/10/2013

Customer review by TheeDoctor

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by TheeDoctor
by TheeDoctor

I bought my first pair in 2009, that pair lasted me all through high school being consistently used. I had to clean them everynow and then but that didnt matter much. The foam works great but it gets stained easy. Before I bought these I was always buying cheap three dollar head phones then got these. the quality is amazing and clear. My first pair died in 2013, finally. I bought a new one and it died in 4 months but thats because half of the earbud came off and I didnt protect the wiring. bought my third pair recently. Dont think i'll ever use any other headphones for my mobile music.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheeDoctor
Edgewood, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great headphones for power sports
5/27/2013

Customer review by BurgmanRider

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by BurgmanRider
by BurgmanRider

I use these to listen to GPS instructions and music when riding my motorcycle. When you ride a motorcycle you have to wear ear protection to protect your hearing from wind noise and loud mufflers. Wind noise can and will damage your hearing!!! If you don't attenuate the wind noise, you have to increase the audio volume to overcome the wind noise. The total sound volume is now even louder and even more damaging. These ear buds with their foam ear pieces work great to reduce noise almost as good as earplugs, and will attenuate ride noise by a significant amount, allowing you to run the audio at much lower volumes and still hear it fine. The audio quality is pretty good, and be realistic, when you're riding you don't need audiophile quality. You still hear road sounds (vehicles, horns, etc.#. I have used these for years, this is my third pair, #I lose them or they're stolen off my bike). I bought them this online for $11.42 and picked them up at my local Walmart same day. In store price was over $19!!! At $11.42 these are an amazing value for action users.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BurgmanRider
San Jose CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
comfortable fit, fine sound, been using for years
10/28/2013

Customer review by 240608

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by 240608
by 240608

Only one I will use, I love the soft ear piece, and the sound is good quality. and they wash well in the washing machine and even dry in the dryer, my mistake by having them in my pocket when Mom washed my clothes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
240608
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Ear Headphones
12/19/2012

Customer review by kay0124

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by kay0124
by kay0124

I have a pair also. They are great. And by using site to store I got them 3 dollars cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kay0124
Ashland City,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/3/2012

Customer review by GVMarilyn

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by GVMarilyn
by GVMarilyn

Bought these not sure if I would like the in-the-ear type headphones. They work great and are really quite comfortable. I have a small ear and have always had trouble with earphones. These work great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GVMarilyn
Grain Valley MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sound for budget!
11/16/2013

Customer review by MillDogg

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by MillDogg
by MillDogg

The JVC marshmallow headphones have a rich bass that doesn't over power the sound. The high and mid-range are good quality. The memory foam ear plugs help cancel outside noise but may need to get used to style. I use them working out and don't need to crank up the volume to hear. They stay placed in-ear for a good amount of time before adjustments are needed. Although they are not top of the line, they run with headphones that cost ten times as much. The bass and memory foam are the best features as I use them in the gym most of the time. I would only recommend 70% of max volume as they will get loud and may cause damage to ear drum.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MillDogg
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good seal, but speakers busted with amplifier app
3/13/2012

Customer review by Slickster365

3.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Slickster365
by Slickster365

I bought these cause i'm a truck driver. They are very comfortable. I can drive 10 hours with minimal discomfort. They sound ok, nothing spectacular. 14 bucks you know. With the amp on my phone, they sounded like i had a subwoofer in my ears, but once again busted. No problem on the return from walmart. i ordered another pair. the replacement ear buds alone are 6 bucks

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slickster365
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value, horrible product
5/3/2013

Customer review by JinOregon

1.0 stars 5/3/2013 by JinOregon
by JinOregon

These would not stay in my ears at all. Nothing I did would make them stay. They also sound like absolutely horrible. Super tinny and no bass at all. Don't waste your time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JinOregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
My old, unknown brand ones are better
12/24/2012

Customer review by KelEm

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by KelEm
by KelEm

I bought these thinking I would get a better, updated version of my old ones and I was wrong. To me they sounded high pitched and 'tinny'. Others say they have good bass but to me they have none. I switched back to my old ones and they sound 100 times better. I am returning them tomorrow. The only thing I like about them is the way they look. My plain black ones will do just fine!

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KelEm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/2/2012

Customer review by Vonnie82

1.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Vonnie82
by Vonnie82

I wish I had the same positive experience as some others have in regards to these headphones. I just bought them last night and I plan on returning them today. It took awhile just to be able to comfortably jam these things in my ears (they slid right off in my first few attempts). I've always had trouble with earbuds because my ears are small, I didn't think these would be as difficult. Once I did get the earbuds in, I turned on my music and it sounded like I was listening to a phonograph. Readjusting the headphones allowed me to hear more of the bass, but the overall sound is subpar in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vonnie82
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No. Just no.
2/18/2012

Customer review by LamentForIcarus

1.0 stars 2/18/2012 by LamentForIcarus
by LamentForIcarus

Maybe it's because I'm an audiophile/musician and I have very high standards for headphones (especially since I need them for recording), but these things just sounded absolutely terrible to me. I can't even stand listening to music with these things, let alone recording. Vocals get completely washed out. It's almost like listening to music through cotton balls (if that makes sense). I only got these because my old JVC HAFX35S headphones died on me (I got them from my cousin, so they had already seen a lot of use before me, it was a miracle they lasted as long as they did and they sounded great to boot). I'm just gonna see if I can return these and maybe find another pair of the HAFX35S's or something from another brand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LamentForIcarus
Belle, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
HORRIBLE
4/20/2012

Customer review by Heathershell

1.0 stars 4/20/2012 by Heathershell
by Heathershell

The worst earbuds I have ever had. The earpiece falls apart after a few times of putting them in & taking them out. WORST SET EVER...

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heathershell
Corner, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Headphones for the Price
2/7/2013

Customer review by Macdaddy223

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Macdaddy223
by Macdaddy223

I bought these headphones back in September of 2012 and the left earbud just died. This was because I didn't use the jack properly when taking them out, which resulted in a broken wire. Over the time I spent with these headphones, these have been my favorite of all. They were comfortable and had a great volume. The bass was extraordinary and the treble was spot on. There were no problems with them until recently. The marshmallow design lets them block out noise from the outside, completely isolating you in your music. I will be going back to Wal-Mart tomorrow to purchase these again because I have never had a better experience with headphones for this price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macdaddy223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/28/2013

Customer review by Smiley100k

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by Smiley100k
by Smiley100k

I work out everyday and enjoy listening to music. I wear them out. They work good! And the price is right!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smiley100k
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews