Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4/16/2012

Customer review by BassKick

5.0 stars by BassKick

If there's a company that sells earbuds for $10-30, it's probable that I've tried it. Sony, Skullcandy, Coby, iFrogz, etc. The marshmallows are far above the others. I've used them for almost 5 months, which is longer than almost any other earbuds I've ever had. I have no idea what they do to make the wires in these things so durable, but it works. The marshmallow tips are also rave-worthy. They can be worn comfortably for hours upon hours with no discomfort. I'm particularly happy about the lows that can be reached on these things. They have an 8-20,000Hz frequency response (most earbuds—such as Skullcandy Ink'd— start at 20Hz). The remote is the definitely the icing on the cake, though. Everything about it is so easy, I can't imagine why more earbuds don't have this feature.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BassKick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bass If Used With The Power Amp App, Trucker
9/5/2012

Customer review by qandaguy

5.0 stars by qandaguy

I use these for phone calls and listening to music. PROS. These work well when used with an amplifier app. Power Amp is great. They really do sound like a subwoofer is in my ear when adjusted properly. I have used basic music apps, and they do sound weak. It's a must to use an amplified app on your smartphone. The mic works pretty good. Not many complaints that people cannot hear me. I like the pause and seek feature on the mic control so I don't have to unlock my phone to change songs. The Memory foam buds work well also. I'm a trucker and have used them for hours at a time with little discomfort. Sometimes I do feel some pain from the ear wax build up in my ear, but not often. The mic works well with my speech to text function on my s2 as well. Noise cancellation is great as well. I drive a diesel truck and I cannot hear the engine with these headphones on. CONS The cord is too flimsy, it always gets tangled no matter what. Sometimes voice clarity is muddy and low when on a phone call. Overall 5 stars for the price. Get the amplifier app for your smartphone. You will be amazed at the output of the bass from these headphones. Lastly. It's important to get a good seal for noise cancellation and sound quality from the ear buds.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
qandaguy
houma, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice headphones, but memory foam does not last
12/6/2012

Customer review by Brinismom

2.0 stars by Brinismom

I bought two pairs of these earphones (one for me and one for my daughter) at my local Walmart. Despite some of the reviews I've read, I have to say they have a nice sound quality. They are also the first headphones I've ever had that are both comfortable AND stay-put in my ears when I exercise. Another nice feature is having the ability to change music by "clicking" the remote attached to the wire and answer a call on my iPhone without having to stop running. HOWEVER, after only a month or so of use, the memory foam started to dry out and crack. I had to replace my daughter's pair first--they had nearly disintegrated. There was a second set of pads included in the package, but they were larger. She has been using those, but I only expect to get a few more weeks out of them. Mine only lasted a few weeks longer than my daughter's pair. It's a shame because they have so many other great features. It would be nice if you could buy a package of replacement memory foam pads. I hate the thought of having to throw away an otherwise perfectly good set of headphones just because the foam pads are destroyed. Too bad--in every other way, they are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Brinismom
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No Bass!!!
8/20/2012

Customer review by FlutteringBy

1.0 stars by FlutteringBy

These have got to be one of the worst sounding headphones I have ever heard. There is no bass at all. If you like music with alot of bass you will not get it with these headphones. Go with Sony or Magnavox.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FlutteringBy
Poconos, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
4/29/2012

Customer review by Nickster84

1.0 stars by Nickster84

First I’d like to say I rarely write reviews and when i do they are normally positive, but with these headphones I couldn’t help but warn people of their horrible quality. I bought them from my located Pembroke Pines store for $20, $7 more than advertised online but i opted to buy them anyway because I was in a pinch. After trying on the headphones I noticed that the "memory foam" buds were very uncomfortable and didn't conform well, mind you I’ve tried DD Beats and Samsung rubber buds and find them to be much more comfortable...The memory foam is more of a marketing ploy in my opinion. The cord is long but reminds me of one of those old cheap 80’s era headphones #remember the ones with the metal band that always pulled your hair when you took them off?# lol Now getting to the sound quality, it's the pits!. Sounds are muffled and bass response is almost no existent...mind you I tested them out on two different devices, a Samsung Epic 4G Touch and IPod Nano. I recommend you try Samsung’s in ear headphones...much better quality and you can get them for only $5.

Was this review helpful? (1) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nickster84
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great sound! Comfortable fit.
3/6/2013

Customer review by Bowhunter11

5.0 stars by Bowhunter11

This is my second pair of these marshmallow buds. They cancel out noise very well. My last pair I had for almost 3 years and must have washed and dryed them 20 times on accident. They kept right on working perfectly. I am very impressed with these ear buds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bowhunter11
Palm beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth for the Price!!!!!!
10/15/2012

Customer review by Soulmate9

4.0 stars by Soulmate9

I have had this headphone for a month now, and its worth the price i paid, far better than so called expensive headphone which rip you off . The sound quality is good and fits in the ear properly. Its a ideal headphone for everyone. I would recommend this headphone to my friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Soulmate9
Oklahoma City, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/16/2012

Customer review by wallyworld1136

4.0 stars by wallyworld1136

This product is great sounds good ( good base) , the ear things work pretty good for what they are(staying in my ears) , and the microphone part works really well. the buttons on the sensor built onto the mic. work effectively to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wallyworld1136
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't Meet Expectations!
3/27/2013

Customer review by cindygshep1

2.0 stars by cindygshep1

I purchased these Earbuds to go with an Apple Ipod classic shuffle. ( according to the description it is supposed to be compatible with the Apple Ipod, Iphone, ect) When I plugged it into my Ipod it didn't do anything except play music like any other set of earbuds. I couldn't change the music, turn the music up or down, none of the features I was wanting to use. In other words they didn't work! Not compatible with Apple Ipod shuffle any way like it is supposed to be. So don't bother to waste your time and/or money if you are looking for a replacement pair of earphones/earbuds for your Apple shuffle (classic), these are not it. If you just need a pair of earphones to listen to music with (but you won't be able to control your volume) then these seem to have a clear sound, and the marshmallow ear pieces are comfortable for the short time period I had them in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cindygshep1
Mobile, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days