Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 122 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
AWESOME!!!!
7/17/2016

Customer review by Chan

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Chan
by Chan

I did not expect for this price for these things to be this good!! First of all the bass is awesome. Second the rich sound and tone is AMAZING. Third the noise isolation is really good for 10 ear buds. When listening to music at the average volume or any volume, absolutely NO OUTSIDE NOISE COMES IN. Literally someone can be talking to you and no outside noise comes in. And the ear pieces are comfortable to wear for a while. They are absolutely amazing and I would highly highly recommend you to buy them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best earbuds I ever owned
6/30/2014

Customer review by jejcd

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by jejcd
by jejcd

I purchased these earbuds about a year ago, they are the best earbuds I have ever owned. I have purchased more expensive brands in the past and none have lasted this long. Today I actually forgot I put them in my pocket and they went into the washing machine, washed the full cycle. When I took them out I put them on the table thinking if I was lucky I could still get some sound out of them until I could buy a new pair. I was amazed after a few hours, to find that not only did they still work but the sound quality had not diminished. I will definitely buy these for the rest of my family, they are superior earbuds.

Was this review helpful? (74) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jejcd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great ear buds for the price...
4/20/2015

Customer review by Sudiemamma

5.0 stars 4/20/2015 by Sudiemamma
by Sudiemamma

I trust the JVC brand and for this price, I was more than willing to take a chance. I did have a couple of disappointment, however. First, the color. The color on the site is a lime green but Walmart calls it "green" so it guess that gives them some leeway. The buds I received are teal. Yuk! Oh well, I can live with that. Second, the packaging is a real pain to penetrate and the plastic can cut/stab you as you wrestle it open so be careful! So...the earbuds themselves.....they sound great! You get three different sizes of the soft ear pieces for a good fit. They are very comfortable and limit outside sound well. For basic everyday use, the quality of the sound is very good! The rubber grip at the 1/4" jack is short and a little flimsy so I would recommend care when unplugging. Again, overall, I'm happy with this purchase and I would definitely purchase these again...but in a different color :o)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sudiemamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW
2/12/2014

Customer review by dwweaver68

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by dwweaver68
by dwweaver68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Definitely was not expecting the rich sound that comes out of these earbuds. I bought these on a whim due to the price as a spare set for gym use. I have spent upwards of $150 for earbuds only to have the cables pull apart or they short out from sweat. At any rate, I'm really, really pleased with the sound quality. If they last 6 months I'll have gotten my money's worth and won't at all mind throwing them out and I'll definitely buy another pair. For $8 they far surpassed my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (78) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwweaver68
Pine Grove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/31/2013

Customer review by TheCoolGrandma

4.0 stars 8/31/2013 by TheCoolGrandma
by TheCoolGrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The ear buds fit my ears MUCH better than the ones that came with my IPhone 4. Also, the sound quality is GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCoolGrandma
Yorba Linda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
price was right
7/5/2016

Customer review by snipe07

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by snipe07
by snipe07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use them at the gym and plug into the tv while I'm on the teadmill. Works well. Good sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snipe07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very soft ear buds
5/19/2014

Customer review by 2sweetntooold

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by 2sweetntooold
by 2sweetntooold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my granddaughter who was having trouble with the hard plastic buds on her mp3 player. I like them so much I had to order another pair for me. The sound quality is great for ear buds and they stay in my ears nicely. Only had them a week so can't say how good they will last, but for the price can just get another pair if needed.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2sweetntooold
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow what a great deal.
5/21/2014

Customer review by Crespingatieza

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Crespingatieza
by Crespingatieza

I bought them to use under my full face motorcycle helmet. Not only did they stay in place for a long ride they were incredibly clear and very inexpensive. I am glad that I did not buy they 70 dollar models. These are way under priced., but don't tell anybody.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crespingatieza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
5/31/2013

Customer review by Angel777777

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Angel777777
by Angel777777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far so good. It has good bass and sounds great. It also comes with different size earpieces to fit your ear size. The price is excellent too. I would recommend this to anybody. Let's see how long it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel777777
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Headphones
6/26/2016

Customer review by WalMartMan2015

4.0 stars 6/26/2016 by WalMartMan2015
by WalMartMan2015
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are really good, affordable headphones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartMan2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality earbuds
6/6/2014

Customer review by KatAACK

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by KatAACK
by KatAACK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They have beautiful sound quality. I love their shape. They don't hurt my ears at all.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatAACK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds
6/18/2016

Customer review by donpep14

1.0 stars 6/18/2016 by donpep14
by donpep14

JVC Ear buds is a piece of junk .. it only last for about 6 weeks maxs...after the 30 day warranty runs out ..it's shorts out. I wouldn't recommend this junk to my worst enemy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donpep14
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent buy
6/20/2016

Customer review by raggtopp1

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by raggtopp1
by raggtopp1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good name low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raggtopp1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought a Pair For the Entire Family!!!
5/4/2016

Customer review by Montoya5

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Montoya5
by Montoya5

I was hesitant to purchase these earphones for a while. I have been using Skull Candy for a couple of years and always loved them. I have tried out different expensive earphones in between as well. These earphones went on sale and decided to give them a try. I loved them and was so happy with them that I bought a pair for my kids too. Didnt break my wallet and are just as good as the Skull Candy earphones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Montoya5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
JVC earbuds
1/9/2016

Customer review by 3bears

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by 3bears
by 3bears

Love the snug fit and ability to block out most of the outside noise.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3bears
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They are great
5/17/2016

Customer review by TheCheerfulBlogger

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by TheCheerfulBlogger
by TheCheerfulBlogger

The JVC Gummy Plus In-Ear Earbuds, are great. I have small ears, and would have to struggle to wear other ear buds, But JVC Gummy ear buds they give you three sets, small, medium. and large. I enjoy them and would recommend them to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCheerfulBlogger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ear buds blossom in Texas
4/8/2016

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Grandma
by Grandma

My new ear buds from Wal-Mart are just what I wanted and needed. They look good, work well, are a good quality and were an excellent price. That's all I needed. I'm enjoying using them because they're so lightweight that, except for the great sound, I don't notice that I'm wearing them. I also enjoyed your new website that makes ordering from Wal-Mart even easier than ever. Thanks for redoing this and making it much simpler to make successful orders.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good sound
6/6/2014

Customer review by coal123

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by coal123
by coal123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Buds are good and the sound is great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coal123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality
6/8/2012

Customer review by huynhj0327

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by huynhj0327
by huynhj0327

The new version of the JVC Gumy EarPhone are way better than the old JVC Original EarPhone. I like the JVC Inner Gumy Plus EarPhone, because of their soft and texture of it. What is there to lose? Just go & buy the earphones & you will not regret it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huynhj0327
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Grandaughter loves them.
10/28/2013

Customer review by Bojay

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Bojay
by Bojay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandaughter is rough on earbuds and has broken a lot of them. She says these have a much better sound than any she has had. I hope they will last her a long time. They come in pretty colors too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bojay
Dublin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews