Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 146 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

146 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

146 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 140 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Great ear buds for the price...
4/20/2015

Customer review by Sudiemamma

5.0 stars 4/20/2015 by Sudiemamma
by Sudiemamma

I trust the JVC brand and for this price, I was more than willing to take a chance. I did have a couple of disappointment, however. First, the color. The color on the site is a lime green but Walmart calls it "green" so it guess that gives them some leeway. The buds I received are teal. Yuk! Oh well, I can live with that. Second, the packaging is a real pain to penetrate and the plastic can cut/stab you as you wrestle it open so be careful! So...the earbuds themselves.....they sound great! You get three different sizes of the soft ear pieces for a good fit. They are very comfortable and limit outside sound well. For basic everyday use, the quality of the sound is very good! The rubber grip at the 1/4" jack is short and a little flimsy so I would recommend care when unplugging. Again, overall, I'm happy with this purchase and I would definitely purchase these again...but in a different color :o)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sudiemamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bought twice, never buying again
2/10/2017

Customer review by rakib

1.0 stars 2/10/2017 by rakib
by rakib

both of them lasted about2-3 months. then one side of the earbuds stopped working.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rakib
Would recommend to a friend? No
The most comfortable ear plugs I have ever tried!
12/17/2016

Customer review by djlopez

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by djlopez
by djlopez

I will buy a pair for back-up because these are the BEST! So comfortable.........

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djlopez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!!!
7/17/2016

Customer review by Chan

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Chan
by Chan

I did not expect for this price for these things to be this good!! First of all the bass is awesome. Second the rich sound and tone is AMAZING. Third the noise isolation is really good for 10 ear buds. When listening to music at the average volume or any volume, absolutely NO OUTSIDE NOISE COMES IN. Literally someone can be talking to you and no outside noise comes in. And the ear pieces are comfortable to wear for a while. They are absolutely amazing and I would highly highly recommend you to buy them.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
JVC Gummy Plus In=Ear Earbuds
12/16/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

for the price the only earbuds that compare are Panasonic in-ear earbuds and they are a little more expensive it is tough to say which set is stronger, both sound good (there again for the price) i would recommend them to anyone needing earbuds

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Earbuds on the market
11/14/2016

Customer review by Paloma

5.0 stars 11/14/2016 by Paloma
by Paloma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These buds have the best, clearest sound imaginable. That is why I gave them the excellent rating.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paloma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best earbuds I ever owned
6/30/2014

Customer review by jejcd

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by jejcd
by jejcd

I purchased these earbuds about a year ago, they are the best earbuds I have ever owned. I have purchased more expensive brands in the past and none have lasted this long. Today I actually forgot I put them in my pocket and they went into the washing machine, washed the full cycle. When I took them out I put them on the table thinking if I was lucky I could still get some sound out of them until I could buy a new pair. I was amazed after a few hours, to find that not only did they still work but the sound quality had not diminished. I will definitely buy these for the rest of my family, they are superior earbuds.

Was this review helpful? (93) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jejcd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good sound
2/3/2017

Customer review by alsin1

3.0 stars 2/3/2017 by alsin1
by alsin1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

im not an expert but the sound is good i have several "knocks: on the product 1 the oyster packaging is darn near impossible to open--i ended up using a razor knife and shear to get at the things 2 the length of the cord is about 3 inches too short for my body length 3 the angle design of the buds don't fit my ears as well as the straight designed ear buds 4 the straight "plug" is going to be a problem down the road as compared to the 90 degree plugs on other buds however for the price u cant go wrong

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alsin1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Above and beyond my expectations
2/13/2017

Customer review by MoMo

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by MoMo
by MoMo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For what it costs, this product is exceedingly good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoMo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW
2/12/2014

Customer review by dwweaver68

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by dwweaver68
by dwweaver68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Definitely was not expecting the rich sound that comes out of these earbuds. I bought these on a whim due to the price as a spare set for gym use. I have spent upwards of $150 for earbuds only to have the cables pull apart or they short out from sweat. At any rate, I'm really, really pleased with the sound quality. If they last 6 months I'll have gotten my money's worth and won't at all mind throwing them out and I'll definitely buy another pair. For $8 they far surpassed my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (88) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwweaver68
Pine Grove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Block out ambient noise and sounds great!
4/3/2015

Customer review by Charles

5.0 stars 4/3/2015 by Charles
by Charles

I got these for $11 dollars in-store and thought they were a steal, considering the sound and bass are almost as good as my friends' $100+ Beats headphones'. They pretty much block out all ambient noise and sound amazing. I'm probably jammin' out as you read this. Buy them right now. Seriously.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/31/2013

Customer review by TheCoolGrandma

4.0 stars 8/31/2013 by TheCoolGrandma
by TheCoolGrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The ear buds fit my ears MUCH better than the ones that came with my IPhone 4. Also, the sound quality is GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCoolGrandma
Yorba Linda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow what a great deal.
5/21/2014

Customer review by Crespingatieza

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Crespingatieza
by Crespingatieza

I bought them to use under my full face motorcycle helmet. Not only did they stay in place for a long ride they were incredibly clear and very inexpensive. I am glad that I did not buy they 70 dollar models. These are way under priced., but don't tell anybody.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crespingatieza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very soft ear buds
5/19/2014

Customer review by 2sweetntooold

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by 2sweetntooold
by 2sweetntooold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my granddaughter who was having trouble with the hard plastic buds on her mp3 player. I like them so much I had to order another pair for me. The sound quality is great for ear buds and they stay in my ears nicely. Only had them a week so can't say how good they will last, but for the price can just get another pair if needed.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2sweetntooold
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You Get What You Pay For....
1/24/2017

Customer review by RaySnut

1.0 stars 1/24/2017 by RaySnut
by RaySnut

For $5 I figured I didn't have much to lose so I bought these ear buds for my Sony walkman. I like listening to that fast Rock-n-Roll while I'm doing cardio at the gym. These ear buds have zero bass response. I even cranked up the bass on the EQ but it didn't help much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaySnut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great quality earbuds
6/6/2014

Customer review by KatAACK

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by KatAACK
by KatAACK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They have beautiful sound quality. I love their shape. They don't hurt my ears at all.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatAACK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought 5 pair!
9/21/2016

Customer review by Radarears56

5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by Radarears56
by Radarears56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They sound as good if not better than the Beats,fit my ear better as well....great bass and clear high end.....better buy them now before the price goes up!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Radarears56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
5/31/2013

Customer review by Angel777777

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Angel777777
by Angel777777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far so good. It has good bass and sounds great. It also comes with different size earpieces to fit your ear size. The price is excellent too. I would recommend this to anybody. Let's see how long it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel777777
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is AWFUL!
1/12/2017

Customer review by JOJO

1.0 stars 1/12/2017 by JOJO
by JOJO

This product is AWFUL! It says on the pakaging that it works on iPods. IT DOESN"T!!! I regret buying!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOJO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ear Buds JVC
1/11/2017

Customer review by Tony

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Tony
by Tony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fit my ear perfect, great sound. Those Iphone buds are to big.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews