Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 143 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
Great ear buds for the price...
4/20/2015

Customer review by Sudiemamma

5.0 stars 4/20/2015 by Sudiemamma
by Sudiemamma

I trust the JVC brand and for this price, I was more than willing to take a chance. I did have a couple of disappointment, however. First, the color. The color on the site is a lime green but Walmart calls it "green" so it guess that gives them some leeway. The buds I received are teal. Yuk! Oh well, I can live with that. Second, the packaging is a real pain to penetrate and the plastic can cut/stab you as you wrestle it open so be careful! So...the earbuds themselves.....they sound great! You get three different sizes of the soft ear pieces for a good fit. They are very comfortable and limit outside sound well. For basic everyday use, the quality of the sound is very good! The rubber grip at the 1/4" jack is short and a little flimsy so I would recommend care when unplugging. Again, overall, I'm happy with this purchase and I would definitely purchase these again...but in a different color :o)

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sudiemamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So comfortable
4/11/2017

Customer review by kirbiesmama

5.0 stars 4/11/2017 by kirbiesmama
by kirbiesmama

For those with small ear canals. Very soft material. Great sound and clarity. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kirbiesmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best earbuds I ever owned
6/30/2014

Customer review by jejcd

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by jejcd
by jejcd

I purchased these earbuds about a year ago, they are the best earbuds I have ever owned. I have purchased more expensive brands in the past and none have lasted this long. Today I actually forgot I put them in my pocket and they went into the washing machine, washed the full cycle. When I took them out I put them on the table thinking if I was lucky I could still get some sound out of them until I could buy a new pair. I was amazed after a few hours, to find that not only did they still work but the sound quality had not diminished. I will definitely buy these for the rest of my family, they are superior earbuds.

Was this review helpful? (94) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jejcd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!!!
7/17/2016

Customer review by Chan

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Chan
by Chan

I did not expect for this price for these things to be this good!! First of all the bass is awesome. Second the rich sound and tone is AMAZING. Third the noise isolation is really good for 10 ear buds. When listening to music at the average volume or any volume, absolutely NO OUTSIDE NOISE COMES IN. Literally someone can be talking to you and no outside noise comes in. And the ear pieces are comfortable to wear for a while. They are absolutely amazing and I would highly highly recommend you to buy them.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good sound
2/3/2017

Customer review by alsin1

3.0 stars 2/3/2017 by alsin1
by alsin1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

im not an expert but the sound is good i have several "knocks: on the product 1 the oyster packaging is darn near impossible to open--i ended up using a razor knife and shear to get at the things 2 the length of the cord is about 3 inches too short for my body length 3 the angle design of the buds don't fit my ears as well as the straight designed ear buds 4 the straight "plug" is going to be a problem down the road as compared to the 90 degree plugs on other buds however for the price u cant go wrong

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alsin1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW
2/12/2014

Customer review by dwweaver68

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by dwweaver68
by dwweaver68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Definitely was not expecting the rich sound that comes out of these earbuds. I bought these on a whim due to the price as a spare set for gym use. I have spent upwards of $150 for earbuds only to have the cables pull apart or they short out from sweat. At any rate, I'm really, really pleased with the sound quality. If they last 6 months I'll have gotten my money's worth and won't at all mind throwing them out and I'll definitely buy another pair. For $8 they far surpassed my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (90) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwweaver68
Pine Grove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/31/2013

Customer review by TheCoolGrandma

4.0 stars 8/31/2013 by TheCoolGrandma
by TheCoolGrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The ear buds fit my ears MUCH better than the ones that came with my IPhone 4. Also, the sound quality is GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCoolGrandma
Yorba Linda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow what a great deal.
5/21/2014

Customer review by Crespingatieza

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Crespingatieza
by Crespingatieza

I bought them to use under my full face motorcycle helmet. Not only did they stay in place for a long ride they were incredibly clear and very inexpensive. I am glad that I did not buy they 70 dollar models. These are way under priced., but don't tell anybody.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crespingatieza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very soft ear buds
5/19/2014

Customer review by 2sweetntooold

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by 2sweetntooold
by 2sweetntooold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my granddaughter who was having trouble with the hard plastic buds on her mp3 player. I like them so much I had to order another pair for me. The sound quality is great for ear buds and they stay in my ears nicely. Only had them a week so can't say how good they will last, but for the price can just get another pair if needed.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2sweetntooold
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality earbuds
6/6/2014

Customer review by KatAACK

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by KatAACK
by KatAACK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They have beautiful sound quality. I love their shape. They don't hurt my ears at all.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatAACK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much better than expected
8/20/2015

Customer review by bigdougdog

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by bigdougdog
by bigdougdog

I like to listen to my MP3 player when I mow the lawn but my headphones recently broke so I went to the dollar store and bought a $7 pair as it was nothing but the headphones, none of that other junk like the carrying case. Boy was that a mistake. They were horrible. So I went on line and read the reviews on several pairs and this one stood out. I was quite excited for them to come as the reviews were very good. Once here I immediately went out and mowed the law. WOW, the sound was so good especially the base. They were better than the two pairs I had before. I forgot how good most of my songs sounded. And best of all, I could only hear the mower over the headphones when it was engaged, and even then it was only barley and that was with out turning the volume up to deafening levels. I highly recommend these headphones.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigdougdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bought twice, never buying again
2/10/2017

Customer review by rakib

1.0 stars 2/10/2017 by rakib
by rakib

both of them lasted about2-3 months. then one side of the earbuds stopped working.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rakib
Would recommend to a friend? No
Block out ambient noise and sounds great!
4/3/2015

Customer review by Charles

5.0 stars 4/3/2015 by Charles
by Charles

I got these for $11 dollars in-store and thought they were a steal, considering the sound and bass are almost as good as my friends' $100+ Beats headphones'. They pretty much block out all ambient noise and sound amazing. I'm probably jammin' out as you read this. Buy them right now. Seriously.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
5/31/2013

Customer review by Angel777777

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Angel777777
by Angel777777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far so good. It has good bass and sounds great. It also comes with different size earpieces to fit your ear size. The price is excellent too. I would recommend this to anybody. Let's see how long it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel777777
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Earbuds on the market
11/14/2016

Customer review by Paloma

5.0 stars 11/14/2016 by Paloma
by Paloma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These buds have the best, clearest sound imaginable. That is why I gave them the excellent rating.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paloma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The most comfortable ear plugs I have ever tried!
12/17/2016

Customer review by djlopez

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by djlopez
by djlopez

I will buy a pair for back-up because these are the BEST! So comfortable.........

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djlopez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
JVC Gummy Plus In=Ear Earbuds
12/16/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

for the price the only earbuds that compare are Panasonic in-ear earbuds and they are a little more expensive it is tough to say which set is stronger, both sound good (there again for the price) i would recommend them to anyone needing earbuds

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great sound
2/9/2013

Customer review by cowdude

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by cowdude
by cowdude

These buds are amazing. I work in a shop where it is often loud and with these I can hear my music and no back ground noise.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cowdude
biloxi, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Good Quality
6/8/2012

Customer review by huynhj0327

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by huynhj0327
by huynhj0327

The new version of the JVC Gumy EarPhone are way better than the old JVC Original EarPhone. I like the JVC Inner Gumy Plus EarPhone, because of their soft and texture of it. What is there to lose? Just go & buy the earphones & you will not regret it!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huynhj0327
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
good sound
6/6/2014

Customer review by coal123

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by coal123
by coal123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Buds are good and the sound is great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coal123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews