Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 153 reviews
5 stars
95
4 stars
35
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
Sort by: 
1-20 of 147 reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
Great ear buds for the price...
4/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I trust the JVC brand and for this price, I was more than willing to take a chance. I did have a couple of disappointment, however. First, the color. The color on the site is a lime green but Walmart calls it "green" so it guess that gives them some leeway. The buds I received are teal. Yuk! Oh well, I can live with that. Second, the packaging is a real pain to penetrate and the plastic can cut/stab you as you wrestle it open so be careful! So...the earbuds themselves.....they sound great! You get three different sizes of the soft ear pieces for a good fit. They are very comfortable and limit outside sound well. For basic everyday use, the quality of the sound is very good! The rubber grip at the 1/4" jack is short and a little flimsy so I would recommend care when unplugging. Again, overall, I'm happy with this purchase and I would definitely purchase these again...but in a different color :o)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best for quality and price
10/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
JVC is a brand i trust for true to sound quality. These are great since they have interchangeable ear pads and the talk feature with a cell phone. Have forgot these one time and bought a pair of different brand head phones when out on the road and that was a mistake. Always coming back to these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best earbuds I ever owned
6/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased these earbuds about a year ago, they are the best earbuds I have ever owned. I have purchased more expensive brands in the past and none have lasted this long. Today I actually forgot I put them in my pocket and they went into the washing machine, washed the full cycle. When I took them out I put them on the table thinking if I was lucky I could still get some sound out of them until I could buy a new pair. I was amazed after a few hours, to find that not only did they still work but the sound quality had not diminished. I will definitely buy these for the rest of my family, they are superior earbuds.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (102)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME!!!!
7/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I did not expect for this price for these things to be this good!! First of all the bass is awesome. Second the rich sound and tone is AMAZING. Third the noise isolation is really good for 10 ear buds. When listening to music at the average volume or any volume, absolutely NO OUTSIDE NOISE COMES IN. Literally someone can be talking to you and no outside noise comes in. And the ear pieces are comfortable to wear for a while. They are absolutely amazing and I would highly highly recommend you to buy them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST EARBUDS FOR THE PRICE
10/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I HAVE USED BOTH BEATS AND SONY. BUT, THEY DO NOT EVEN COME CLOSE TO THE SOUND QUALITY OF THIS ONES. STRONGLY RECOMMEND IT.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/31/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The ear buds fit my ears MUCH better than the ones that came with my IPhone 4. Also, the sound quality is GREAT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wow what a great deal.
5/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought them to use under my full face motorcycle helmet. Not only did they stay in place for a long ride they were incredibly clear and very inexpensive. I am glad that I did not buy they 70 dollar models. These are way under priced., but don't tell anybody.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WOW
2/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Definitely was not expecting the rich sound that comes out of these earbuds. I bought these on a whim due to the price as a spare set for gym use. I have spent upwards of $150 for earbuds only to have the cables pull apart or they short out from sweat. At any rate, I'm really, really pleased with the sound quality. If they last 6 months I'll have gotten my money's worth and won't at all mind throwing them out and I'll definitely buy another pair. For $8 they far surpassed my expectations.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (94)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Block out ambient noise and sounds great!
4/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got these for $11 dollars in-store and thought they were a steal, considering the sound and bass are almost as good as my friends' $100+ Beats headphones'. They pretty much block out all ambient noise and sound amazing. I'm probably jammin' out as you read this. Buy them right now. Seriously.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great quality earbuds
6/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
They have beautiful sound quality. I love their shape. They don't hurt my ears at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Much better than expected
8/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like to listen to my MP3 player when I mow the lawn but my headphones recently broke so I went to the dollar store and bought a $7 pair as it was nothing but the headphones, none of that other junk like the carrying case. Boy was that a mistake. They were horrible. So I went on line and read the reviews on several pairs and this one stood out. I was quite excited for them to come as the reviews were very good. Once here I immediately went out and mowed the law. WOW, the sound was so good especially the base. They were better than the two pairs I had before. I forgot how good most of my songs sounded. And best of all, I could only hear the mower over the headphones when it was engaged, and even then it was only barley and that was with out turning the volume up to deafening levels. I highly recommend these headphones.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product.
5/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So far so good. It has good bass and sounds great. It also comes with different size earpieces to fit your ear size. The price is excellent too. I would recommend this to anybody. Let's see how long it lasts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very soft ear buds
5/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought these for my granddaughter who was having trouble with the hard plastic buds on her mp3 player. I like them so much I had to order another pair for me. The sound quality is great for ear buds and they stay in my ears nicely. Only had them a week so can't say how good they will last, but for the price can just get another pair if needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Quality
6/8/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The new version of the JVC Gumy EarPhone are way better than the old JVC Original EarPhone. I like the JVC Inner Gumy Plus EarPhone, because of their soft and texture of it. What is there to lose? Just go & buy the earphones & you will not regret it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great sound
2/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These buds are amazing. I work in a shop where it is often loud and with these I can hear my music and no back ground noise.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice earbuds
12/15/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am pleasantly surprised at the good sound quality of the earbuds. So far so good!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So comfortable
4/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For those with small ear canals. Very soft material. Great sound and clarity. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good sound
6/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Buds are good and the sound is great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Grandaughter loves them.
10/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My grandaughter is rough on earbuds and has broken a lot of them. She says these have a much better sound than any she has had. I hope they will last her a long time. They come in pretty colors too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good sound
2/3/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
im not an expert but the sound is good i have several "knocks: on the product 1 the oyster packaging is darn near impossible to open--i ended up using a razor knife and shear to get at the things 2 the length of the cord is about 3 inches too short for my body length 3 the angle design of the buds don't fit my ears as well as the straight designed ear buds 4 the straight "plug" is going to be a problem down the road as compared to the 90 degree plugs on other buds however for the price u cant go wrong
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642840, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-