Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 91 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
WOW
2/12/2014

Customer review by dwweaver68

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by dwweaver68
by dwweaver68

Definitely was not expecting the rich sound that comes out of these earbuds. I bought these on a whim due to the price as a spare set for gym use. I have spent upwards of $150 for earbuds only to have the cables pull apart or they short out from sweat. At any rate, I'm really, really pleased with the sound quality. If they last 6 months I'll have gotten my money's worth and won't at all mind throwing them out and I'll definitely buy another pair. For $8 they far surpassed my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwweaver68
Pine Grove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best earbuds I ever owned
6/30/2014

Customer review by jejcd

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by jejcd
by jejcd

I purchased these earbuds about a year ago, they are the best earbuds I have ever owned. I have purchased more expensive brands in the past and none have lasted this long. Today I actually forgot I put them in my pocket and they went into the washing machine, washed the full cycle. When I took them out I put them on the table thinking if I was lucky I could still get some sound out of them until I could buy a new pair. I was amazed after a few hours, to find that not only did they still work but the sound quality had not diminished. I will definitely buy these for the rest of my family, they are superior earbuds.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jejcd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/31/2013

Customer review by TheCoolGrandma

4.0 stars 8/31/2013 by TheCoolGrandma
by TheCoolGrandma

The ear buds fit my ears MUCH better than the ones that came with my IPhone 4. Also, the sound quality is GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheCoolGrandma
Yorba Linda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
5/31/2013

Customer review by Angel777777

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Angel777777
by Angel777777

So far so good. It has good bass and sounds great. It also comes with different size earpieces to fit your ear size. The price is excellent too. I would recommend this to anybody. Let's see how long it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angel777777
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality
6/8/2012

Customer review by huynhj0327

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by huynhj0327
by huynhj0327

The new version of the JVC Gumy EarPhone are way better than the old JVC Original EarPhone. I like the JVC Inner Gumy Plus EarPhone, because of their soft and texture of it. What is there to lose? Just go & buy the earphones & you will not regret it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huynhj0327
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very soft ear buds
5/19/2014

Customer review by 2sweetntooold

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by 2sweetntooold
by 2sweetntooold

I bought these for my granddaughter who was having trouble with the hard plastic buds on her mp3 player. I like them so much I had to order another pair for me. The sound quality is great for ear buds and they stay in my ears nicely. Only had them a week so can't say how good they will last, but for the price can just get another pair if needed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2sweetntooold
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow what a great deal.
5/21/2014

Customer review by Crespingatieza

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Crespingatieza
by Crespingatieza

I bought them to use under my full face motorcycle helmet. Not only did they stay in place for a long ride they were incredibly clear and very inexpensive. I am glad that I did not buy they 70 dollar models. These are way under priced., but don't tell anybody.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crespingatieza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality earbuds
6/6/2014

Customer review by KatAACK

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by KatAACK
by KatAACK

They have beautiful sound quality. I love their shape. They don't hurt my ears at all.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatAACK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great sound
2/9/2013

Customer review by cowdude

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by cowdude
by cowdude

These buds are amazing. I work in a shop where it is often loud and with these I can hear my music and no back ground noise.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowdude
biloxi, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good sound
6/6/2014

Customer review by coal123

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by coal123
by coal123

Buds are good and the sound is great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coal123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great ear buds
10/20/2012

Customer review by chavadava90

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by chavadava90
by chavadava90

this ear buds are awesome , they bring a clear sound and a rich bass isolating the outside noise to a 95% , this is the only problem i have detected. the isolating rubber is to effective that you can even hear your heart beating when the music is off , this is kind of awkward and takes time to get used to it

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chavadava90
monterrey. MEX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice earbuds
12/15/2013

Customer review by txgirldream

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by txgirldream
by txgirldream

I am pleasantly surprised at the good sound quality of the earbuds. So far so good!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txgirldream
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Grandaughter loves them.
10/28/2013

Customer review by Bojay

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Bojay
by Bojay

My grandaughter is rough on earbuds and has broken a lot of them. She says these have a much better sound than any she has had. I hope they will last her a long time. They come in pretty colors too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bojay
Dublin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
8/15/2014

Customer review by Customer1984

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Customer1984
by Customer1984

Great value for their price. Sound quality is way better than expected. Would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer1984
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good earbuds for the price
12/22/2013

Customer review by IowaAnnie

4.0 stars 12/22/2013 by IowaAnnie
by IowaAnnie

I bought the earbuds to use at work. The sound quality is good. I do wish the cord was longer as I have to plug into my PC.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IowaAnnie
Eastern IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
jvc gummy plus in-ear earbuds
8/17/2014

Customer review by xXSageLewisXx

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by xXSageLewisXx
by xXSageLewisXx

I loved them. Just sometime I have a problem with them staying in my ear.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xXSageLewisXx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would not buy again
8/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/2/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These ear buds seem a lot bigger than other models and were uncomfortable even with the smallest included tips. Sound quality is good for the price though, so maybe better for someone with larger ears?

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/2/2013

Customer review by PK01

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by PK01
by PK01

I bought 3 of these for my 17 year old my 19 year old and one for me we all agree for the price.....a steal!!! get them before they go up in price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PK01
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great ear buds
10/20/2013

Customer review by GrammaKat

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by GrammaKat
by GrammaKat

I purchased these in both blue & red for my grand children. It's great. I can watch TV while they listen to music on the Phone, or play on the computer. None of us disturb each other now. Got them in different colors so it would not lead to any arguing. The children Love them. I have bought them many pairs of ear buds over the last several years. they don't usually last a week. These have held up quite well to the grueling demands of a 15 & 4 yr. old. I will now be purchasing only JVC Gummy ear buds from now on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammaKat
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!
12/20/2013

Customer review by Tim1233

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Tim1233
by Tim1233

I could immediately tell a difference in the sound. I could get wordy but won't.....These are really GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tim1233
Lauderdale Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews