Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 110 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
JVC earbuds
1/9/2016

Customer review by 3bears

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by 3bears
by 3bears

Love the snug fit and ability to block out most of the outside noise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3bears
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best earbuds I ever owned
6/30/2014

Customer review by jejcd

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by jejcd
by jejcd

I purchased these earbuds about a year ago, they are the best earbuds I have ever owned. I have purchased more expensive brands in the past and none have lasted this long. Today I actually forgot I put them in my pocket and they went into the washing machine, washed the full cycle. When I took them out I put them on the table thinking if I was lucky I could still get some sound out of them until I could buy a new pair. I was amazed after a few hours, to find that not only did they still work but the sound quality had not diminished. I will definitely buy these for the rest of my family, they are superior earbuds.

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jejcd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/31/2013

Customer review by TheCoolGrandma

4.0 stars 8/31/2013 by TheCoolGrandma
by TheCoolGrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The ear buds fit my ears MUCH better than the ones that came with my IPhone 4. Also, the sound quality is GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCoolGrandma
Yorba Linda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW
2/12/2014

Customer review by dwweaver68

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by dwweaver68
by dwweaver68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Definitely was not expecting the rich sound that comes out of these earbuds. I bought these on a whim due to the price as a spare set for gym use. I have spent upwards of $150 for earbuds only to have the cables pull apart or they short out from sweat. At any rate, I'm really, really pleased with the sound quality. If they last 6 months I'll have gotten my money's worth and won't at all mind throwing them out and I'll definitely buy another pair. For $8 they far surpassed my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (73) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwweaver68
Pine Grove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very soft ear buds
5/19/2014

Customer review by 2sweetntooold

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by 2sweetntooold
by 2sweetntooold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my granddaughter who was having trouble with the hard plastic buds on her mp3 player. I like them so much I had to order another pair for me. The sound quality is great for ear buds and they stay in my ears nicely. Only had them a week so can't say how good they will last, but for the price can just get another pair if needed.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2sweetntooold
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great purchase
1/15/2016

Customer review by Kimi

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Kimi
by Kimi

Makes the music sound great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
5/31/2013

Customer review by Angel777777

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Angel777777
by Angel777777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far so good. It has good bass and sounds great. It also comes with different size earpieces to fit your ear size. The price is excellent too. I would recommend this to anybody. Let's see how long it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel777777
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow what a great deal.
5/21/2014

Customer review by Crespingatieza

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Crespingatieza
by Crespingatieza

I bought them to use under my full face motorcycle helmet. Not only did they stay in place for a long ride they were incredibly clear and very inexpensive. I am glad that I did not buy they 70 dollar models. These are way under priced., but don't tell anybody.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crespingatieza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jvc ear buds
12/2/2015

Customer review by Allaboutthatbass

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Allaboutthatbass
by Allaboutthatbass

Highly rated ar CNET, $10.00. Work great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allaboutthatbass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality earbuds
6/6/2014

Customer review by KatAACK

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by KatAACK
by KatAACK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They have beautiful sound quality. I love their shape. They don't hurt my ears at all.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatAACK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great ear buds for the price...
4/20/2015

Customer review by Sudiemamma

5.0 stars 4/20/2015 by Sudiemamma
by Sudiemamma

I trust the JVC brand and for this price, I was more than willing to take a chance. I did have a couple of disappointment, however. First, the color. The color on the site is a lime green but Walmart calls it "green" so it guess that gives them some leeway. The buds I received are teal. Yuk! Oh well, I can live with that. Second, the packaging is a real pain to penetrate and the plastic can cut/stab you as you wrestle it open so be careful! So...the earbuds themselves.....they sound great! You get three different sizes of the soft ear pieces for a good fit. They are very comfortable and limit outside sound well. For basic everyday use, the quality of the sound is very good! The rubber grip at the 1/4" jack is short and a little flimsy so I would recommend care when unplugging. Again, overall, I'm happy with this purchase and I would definitely purchase these again...but in a different color :o)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sudiemamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the price is right
12/26/2015

Customer review by 7litre

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by 7litre
by 7litre

They cling to the ears better than other buds.I saved $7.00 by ordering them on line ,instead of buying them in the Gulf Shores Al. store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7litre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good sound
6/6/2014

Customer review by coal123

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by coal123
by coal123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Buds are good and the sound is great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coal123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice earbuds
12/15/2013

Customer review by txgirldream

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by txgirldream
by txgirldream
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am pleasantly surprised at the good sound quality of the earbuds. So far so good!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txgirldream
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the only type of earbud I will use!
12/11/2015

Customer review by gaylehouse

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by gaylehouse
by gaylehouse

This type fits my ear the best and actually stays in. All others I can't get to stay put and fall out all the time when active.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gaylehouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Quality
6/8/2012

Customer review by huynhj0327

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by huynhj0327
by huynhj0327

The new version of the JVC Gumy EarPhone are way better than the old JVC Original EarPhone. I like the JVC Inner Gumy Plus EarPhone, because of their soft and texture of it. What is there to lose? Just go & buy the earphones & you will not regret it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huynhj0327
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Jvc earplugs
12/11/2015

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Mike
by Mike

This ear plugs are awesome, the sound quality is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Grandaughter loves them.
10/28/2013

Customer review by Bojay

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Bojay
by Bojay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandaughter is rough on earbuds and has broken a lot of them. She says these have a much better sound than any she has had. I hope they will last her a long time. They come in pretty colors too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bojay
Dublin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great sound
2/9/2013

Customer review by cowdude

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by cowdude
by cowdude

These buds are amazing. I work in a shop where it is often loud and with these I can hear my music and no back ground noise.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cowdude
biloxi, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
11/19/2015

Customer review by FoxyGrandpa

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by FoxyGrandpa
by FoxyGrandpa

The first thing I noticed about these in ears is the bass is amazing. I gave these 4 stars, although the bass is really strong, the treble does seem to lack a little bit, but this shouldn't be a problem to anyone looking to get buy with above average in ears. I have noticed on higher volumes the treble is peircing high with some songs, this is all personal preference, but I don't like peircing highs, at least not to this level. Overall good earbuds. Would buy another pair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoxyGrandpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews