Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 1984 reviews
5 stars
806
4 stars
559
3 stars
226
2 stars
131
1 stars
262
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1816 reviews
1-20 of 1816 reviews
Worth the money....with some work.
6/3/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this desk in January, and bought it solely because of the cost and the fact that it was an L-shaped desk. My biggest issue with this desk is the sturdiness of it and the materials used for some parts. The pull out keyboard tray will overtime come off the tracks because there isn't a bracket pushing up against the keyboard tray, (easy fix but shouldn't have to be done). When both hands are on the keyboard and put pressure to each side, the desk will move. I have a 24" monitor and a 21" monitor with a full tower. Other information that isn't provided for this desk: The height from the floor to the actual tabletop: 30.25" Width of open space looking at monitor: 28" Depth of workspace for main desk: 19.75" Main monitor width: 30.5" Main monitor height: Just under 20"
Was this review helpful?
Yes (671)No (82)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Needed another desk for my home office.
10/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I owned the previous version of this desk and thought it was a good value. I wanted to add another desk to my home office and decided to go with this one since it matched well the original desk. These desks come with the "L" on the right hand side. I "re-engineered" the new desk to have the "L" on the left hand side (as well as the shelves) and I am quite happy with the results. I wish there was an option to order factory pre-made left or right desks so that I wouldnt have had to put in the extra time to flip the "L" but as I said - I am happy with this product nevertheless.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (238)No (40)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great desk for the money
9/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I thought this desk was a great value and pretty easy to put together by myself. I am a female and am horrible at putting things together. Even though it took me about 4 hours I was still able to get it. my only complaint is that the sliding keyboard is a pain and didn't want to line up correctly. As of right now it still feels a bit wobbly but that is the only thing. You can see in my pics that it is pretty decent in size. it fits 2 monitors, all my pony stuff (I never grew out of it) and your basic office/desk supplies. I will warn you though that it is HEAVY both in the box and out. I deff recommend putting it together where you are going to set it up so your don't have to move it much.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (84)No (22)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great desk for college student.
5/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great deal for anyone who is starting college. I was looking for a desk that has plenty of space of me to work at the computer and with paper and pencil as well. This desk is very spacious and will allow me to do everything I need to do at it. Just follow all directions and be sure you have an extra set of hands to help you put it together!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (63)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best desk for the price.
8/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So i was worried as people were saying the keyboard holder will break off but so far its been 2 weeks still no signs of breaking, Building this is very simple the instructions are straight forward, And it looks pretty good, I have my laptop xbox 360 a 24 inch monitor, my speakers and subwoofer and my tritton headset all on the desk and it looks really neat, Its very strong though i would recommend tightening the screws every now and then, It took me 3 hours to build with a drill and no ones help .but all and all i am very happy with purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking for an awesome desk.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (105)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Recommended for ANYONE
5/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just got this today, and I was so excited! It took me approximately 4 hours to setup and then setup all my computer, Xbox 360 and other stuff. (I am OCD so it takes me extra long). I setup the desk by myself in about 1-2 hours. Very simple, easy to setup and it looks great! My only complaint, was that the wood inside the box was dusty and kinda messy so I had to wipe it down. But other than taking 5 seconds to wipe everything down, I have had no problems! I love my new desk!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (122)No (29)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/21/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been searching for quite sometime for an L-shaped desk with a hutch. I'm a college student living in a town house, but I wanted one that would compliment my bedroom set, fit in my room, and would be good for homework and daily use. This one works and the price is very reasonable compared to many others that I had previously found. PROS: Big, but not huge Easy to assemble. Took me an hour by myself, no help and use basic tools (screwdriver, hammer) Affordable Good amount of storage space CONS: Seems a little wobbly unless you kind of stretch the ends out a bit, but I guess thats okay Overall I'm very happy with the desk. We will see how it holds up throughout the school year.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bargain
3/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Before i made this purchase a few days ago...i read most of the reviews for it just to get an idea of what to expect. I first want to say thanks to all that gave a review...they were all spot on! so i will return the favor and review this item for the next person. 1. This ships via FEDEX and Walmart does not require a signature. This means that fedex will leave it at your door. (i didn't mind this as my home is set back a bit from prying eyes and it is HEAVY...so i did not care for going to pick it up at the FEDEX office). If you live in an apartment or do not trust your neighbors...that is something to think about. 2. Give yourself at least 3 hours to completely set this up. I will say that if you have an electric screwdriver...you can cut this time in half. It is very easy to set up. 18 steps in total and the instructions have pictures and tell you exactly how many pieces of hardware you will need for each step. 3. Packaging was done very well. no damage to the product at all. I will say that while some of the pieces have the big white sticker with the letters identifying the pieces...some had the letters stamped in the unfinished edge of the desk parts...so be on the lookout for that and arrange your pieces in order to save time later. 4. Most important to me...make sure you are setting this up in a carpeted area if you can. the pieces start coming together very quickly and it is easier to slide and piece things together when you are on a carpet. Also...i was bending and crawling around so often...i felt like i was playing twister. For those that are concerned about setting it up themselves...be patient. I am a 32 year old female and i was able to set this up from start to finish in 2.5hrs. All with a standard screwdriver and a hammer. I've put all my work stuff on the table for now and will be decorating further tomorrow. Hope this helps you in your decision. I've attached pics for reference.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (295)No (64)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Could be worse, but could be a lot better.
5/7/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As far as ease of set up and appearances go, this desk gets an A+. The directions are a little confusing but not impossible. It took us about three hours to assemble. But where durability is concerned, it certainly doesn't meet expectations. It wobbles like crazy and you can't tighten the screws very much because you'll split the wood. Use a manual screw driver; I wouldn't recommend a drill. The reason the movement concerns me is because I have a little goldfish tank that sits on the shelf where the cabinet door goes. Even the tinniest movement shifts the water around. I'm actually surprised they get away with selling something this flimsy for this price. Overall I wouldn't say I'm disappointed, as this is a vast improvement from the desk I had (which I also purchased from Walmart) but I wouldn't say I'm terribly impressed either. The only reason I'm giving this three stars is because of the appearance and the amount of room it has. God forbid you had to take this apart or move it. I guarantee it wouldn't survive that. Also the piece that goes at the top to prevent things from falling arrived split in half, so I just didn't use it. Beware of broken pieces because its very heavy and the wood is easily split if someone drops it during shipping. I'd say if you're looking for something sturdy that will last you years, look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very fashionable outlooking, but unstable
2/17/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I took me 4 hours and another 2 hour with my friend to set it up, really a tough job, and indeed it's as pretty as the advertisement, but there is a severe problem: instability. every tiny movement shall shake the table, such as typing, writing, or pull out the keyboard tray. If this table is positioned into wall corner, then perhaps it's ok. If not in the corner, then it's really terrible
Was this review helpful?
Yes (60)No (31)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dang keyboard tray!!!
1/25/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this desk for almost a month now. It is definitely cheaper than what I usually would buy; but I knew that so that is not the issue. Let's start with the good though. The desk looks great. The color is nice. The L-shape was exactly what I wanted. For an L, it is not too big and not too small (I'm in a small apt. so....#. The area for the monitor was important to me because hutches limit computer monitor space; but I saw the dimensions before I bought it so I knew I was good to go. I can put things under it with easy access #including the pc#; I can put things on the desk part; I can put things on the hutch; and I can put things in the cabinet. All good. Lastly, it was actually easy to follow the instructions and put together. I was sick so it took me a long time; but taking my time was not an issue. I will admit, I kept wanting it to be done and over. TIP: In the instructions, you put the hutch together first; then the desk part; then after you stand it up it tells you to hammer in that back part to enclose the back of the cabinet. Put that stupid back part on before doing the desk so that you can but it on while the hutch is face down. It will not effect anything else and it will be a little easier. Now the bad. Wow, that stupid keyboard tray!! I hate it!! It is a big nuissance #sp?#!! It is always falling off. Yes, off!! Which then flips my whole keyboard off. This has happened over and over and over and ........ It seems the width of the tray is slightly shorter that the length of it's rolley things so the left side always moves off to the right and falls or flips off. This is actually a horrible thing. I don't know how this is working out for others but it is totally ridiculous. If I could recommend AND not recommend this product, I would. For what it is and what it does #including space efficiency# it is good #especially for being cheap#. But that keyboard tray issue is a hot stupid annoying mess #that's what I get for buying a cheap product). I will have to figure it out. If you are thinking about purchasing this product, make your own decision. And good luck.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good desk, I like it, but scratches to easy.
9/2/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this desk for my 11 year old son. He has had it about 3 weeks now. For the most part it works great for what he needs. It does scratch SUPER easy with little effort. Attached it a picture of the wear and tear from his laptop sliding on it. It's not to bad, but it has only been 3 weeks. Other then that, it was super easy to put together and it is very sturdy. It is particle board, so it will warp fast to any water damage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!!
5/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
No complaints, no problems. Very happy with my purchase and I will definitely recommend this product to a friend. It took about an hour and half to put together by myself. I have noting negative to say about this product. I love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Desk for Price!
9/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this desk online and had it shipped to my Mailbox at a UPS Store. Bad idea. It has hard to lug out to my car then lug into my house. (about 105 lbs) One piece arrived badly scratched, but it was the one on the very top so you can't see it. It took about 30-40 minutes to assemble. The directions were a little confusing but you can understand them. The wood is cheap, but very strong. I really like the cabinet to store things out of view.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horribly made, fell apart right away.
2/16/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was looking forward to using this desk. It was fine putting it together, and kind of an easy set up. The parts looked great but I noticed the pressed wood was a lot less compacted than previous products I have purchased. That being said, when I finally put most of it together (following all of the instructions) it completely collapsed under it's own weight, and the "CAM" system it used completely failed and I had to pick up whole chunks of "wood" for a good while. I ended up taking it back of course and got a full refund, but nonetheless I would never recommend this desk to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This desk and chair purchase was a great buy...
3/22/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This desk and chair purchase was a great buy, both in price and quality. It took very little time to assemble and all that was needed was 2 tools (screwdriver & hammer). It will satisfy your home office or workstation needs. :-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice for the price
9/28/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this desk to replace another that wasn't making good use of my office space. I have a fairly small office, so I needed a corner desk to make the most of it. This desk is pretty much everything I wanted it to be - it fits the space well, looks good in the room, and didn't cost me a fortune. I will make two comments, though. 1. I bought the white desk, and when it arrived several of the boards were marked up with dark scuff marks. I haven't been able to get the marks off but, fortunately, most of them were on sections of board that aren't readily visible. 2. The cam covers are not tooled properly. I don't know if the pegs are too small or the holes in the cams are too big, but either way, a lot of the cam covers won't stay in place without glue. This actually bothers me more than the scuff marks because the cams are much more visible due to placement, but if I glue the covers in place then it'll make disassembly difficult in the future.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Price And Desk
9/17/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fist ill start with how my desk was delivered, my desk arrived very fast but there was a black boot print on the box and two corners of the box were smashed in:( second i ordered the oak with black finish and the black finish was very scratched and chipped:( but furniture polish fixed the scratches! The keyboard try does not stay on the rails and always falls out. Now it is very sturdy if you use the provided stud mounts! All in all its an average desk in quality department! and could use improvements on the keyboard tray.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice design but poor quality
10/4/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I saw this desk at the store and thought it was a good buy for the price. I bought it without checking other customer's review which I usually do. I like the design and will give 4 stars for that. Assemble instruction is fine. I was disappointed with quality of the wood, it broke while we are assembling it. I ignored it because I thought I can reinforce it with something else. But when we pushed it to the wall the keyboard slider fell. It is very unstable with the slightest push. The keyboard is now sitting on the desk because the keyboard slider is not fixable. I only have this for less than a week and I don't think it's going to last long. I regretted buying this item. Very cheap material. I just wasted my $89.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice desk for under 100 bucks
5/13/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Order this online on a Sunday and got it on Thursday. Took me about 2 hours to complete since I was a bit tired from working that day, but the instructions were easy to follow (felt like building a large lego). I did receive one broken piece but nothing crazy glue didn't fix (the piece was plastic). Over all I am please with the desk, yes it is compress wood (except the two cherry color tops), but for the price you cant beat it! I do recommend this desk for anyone looking for something in a budget. Just one thing I will warn you about, to be careful when putting this thing together. Since it is compress wood, when putting too much force into the screws you might over do them and then damaged the "wooden" pieces. Oh and also Fedex delivered this... So if you're like me and dislike Fedex you might be better off picking this up from your nearby Walmart. Or take your chances and hope they do their job (I took them chances). Oh and have someone there to help you out when standing this thing, it will be much easier. I gave it four stars because well it is a four star item, I would of given it 5 stars if it were a 5 star item (when you get one you'll see, nothing bad though! I like this desk! And yes I will buy another one if I need to).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642849, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-