Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1471 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

1471 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

1471 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
635
4 stars
429
3 stars
163
2 stars
84
1 stars
160
1-20 of 1303 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1303 total reviews
1-20 of 1303 reviews
Worth the money....with some work.
6/3/2013

Customer review by Wombly

3.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Wombly
by Wombly

I purchased this desk in January, and bought it solely because of the cost and the fact that it was an L-shaped desk. My biggest issue with this desk is the sturdiness of it and the materials used for some parts. The pull out keyboard tray will overtime come off the tracks because there isn't a bracket pushing up against the keyboard tray, (easy fix but shouldn't have to be done). When both hands are on the keyboard and put pressure to each side, the desk will move. I have a 24" monitor and a 21" monitor with a full tower. Other information that isn't provided for this desk: The height from the floor to the actual tabletop: 30.25" Width of open space looking at monitor: 28" Depth of workspace for main desk: 19.75" Main monitor width: 30.5" Main monitor height: Just under 20"

Was this review helpful? (285) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wombly
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome desk for the price!
1/12/2012

Customer review by terwe99

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by terwe99
by terwe99

I read the first review about this product being cheap and not well made...yeah, i'm glad I didn't take their advice. This desk is awesome for the price, other stores, even Wal Mart have desks that are double the price, even triple and dont have nearly the same features. The hutch is sturdy. I don't think there was one negative thing about the desk becides how heavy the box was. I had just moved and had to open it up and take pieces one by one just to get it all into my apartment. The directions are pretty easy to follow if you have half a brain, it took me about an hour to put it together, my friend was just telling me which piece goes where and what to use to attach them. I would definitely recommend this desk to someone on a budget who wants a nice looking desk.

Was this review helpful? (303) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terwe99
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a small budget and need for space!
1/1/2012

Customer review by MJSimFreak

4.0 stars 1/1/2012 by MJSimFreak
by MJSimFreak

We bought two of these desks last week and were surprised with how sturdy and happy we are with them. The price was great! We are both university students and needed more space and an extra desk in our home office without the expensive price tag. I currently have the laptop with mine and my husband uses the desktop on his. The pull out tray for the keyboard seems like it would break if much pressure is applied. However, this is easily corrected by placing the mouse on the top of the desk. The cabinet gives us the space we need for our binders and folders, while hiding them from view. The two spaces above the desk are great for books and the very top is great for more space and decor. The appearance is pleasing to the eye and we combined ours with two leather desk chairs that give support and brings the black and tan colors together. We were a bit disappointed on the large scratch on the one part but its hidden from view. Its under the desk (thankfully) but I do feel Walmart should take greater care when transporting and unloading their furniture. This is the reason I took one star away. Overall, this desk is wonderful and we have no complaints. Even though its been a week, everything is fully functional and gives plenty of needed space without emptying out the bank account.

Was this review helpful? (279) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJSimFreak
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great desk for the price!
1/8/2012

Customer review by ps333

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by ps333
by ps333

i bought this desk to put my laptop tv xbox 360 and playstation 3 to put on it and it all fits perfectly! building it was very easy the instructions were very clear through. it took about 3 hours to build it alone but 2 people would really help when holding a few pieces while u attatch the pieces. NOTE: the desk weighs about 75 pounds and the box it comes in is very weak so dont try to carry it yourself

Was this review helpful? (192) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ps333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bargain
3/28/2013

Customer review by Queensgirl1021

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Queensgirl1021
by Queensgirl1021

Before i made this purchase a few days ago...i read most of the reviews for it just to get an idea of what to expect. I first want to say thanks to all that gave a review...they were all spot on! so i will return the favor and review this item for the next person. 1. This ships via FEDEX and Walmart does not require a signature. This means that fedex will leave it at your door. (i didn't mind this as my home is set back a bit from prying eyes and it is HEAVY...so i did not care for going to pick it up at the FEDEX office). If you live in an apartment or do not trust your neighbors...that is something to think about. 2. Give yourself at least 3 hours to completely set this up. I will say that if you have an electric screwdriver...you can cut this time in half. It is very easy to set up. 18 steps in total and the instructions have pictures and tell you exactly how many pieces of hardware you will need for each step. 3. Packaging was done very well. no damage to the product at all. I will say that while some of the pieces have the big white sticker with the letters identifying the pieces...some had the letters stamped in the unfinished edge of the desk parts...so be on the lookout for that and arrange your pieces in order to save time later. 4. Most important to me...make sure you are setting this up in a carpeted area if you can. the pieces start coming together very quickly and it is easier to slide and piece things together when you are on a carpet. Also...i was bending and crawling around so often...i felt like i was playing twister. For those that are concerned about setting it up themselves...be patient. I am a 32 year old female and i was able to set this up from start to finish in 2.5hrs. All with a standard screwdriver and a hammer. I've put all my work stuff on the table for now and will be decorating further tomorrow. Hope this helps you in your decision. I've attached pics for reference.

Was this review helpful? (174) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Queensgirl1021
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needed another desk for my home office.
10/21/2012

Customer review by DluxPL

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by DluxPL
by DluxPL

I owned the previous version of this desk and thought it was a good value. I wanted to add another desk to my home office and decided to go with this one since it matched well the original desk. These desks come with the "L" on the right hand side. I "re-engineered" the new desk to have the "L" on the left hand side (as well as the shelves) and I am quite happy with the results. I wish there was an option to order factory pre-made left or right desks so that I wouldnt have had to put in the extra time to flip the "L" but as I said - I am happy with this product nevertheless.

Was this review helpful? (97) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DluxPL
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Desk for Young Adult!
1/18/2012

Customer review by FLGRL1707

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by FLGRL1707
by FLGRL1707

I got this desk to use for grad school in my room! It is great! It did take awhile to put together. The quality is great and for the price you just can't beat it! I have gotten many compliments on it and have only had it for a short period of time! Functional and very easy to clean and plenty of space for my desktop computer, lap top, printer, and room to study!

Was this review helpful? (83) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLGRL1707
Oldsmar, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best desk for the price.
8/10/2013

Customer review by ChrisMixATL

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by ChrisMixATL
by ChrisMixATL

So i was worried as people were saying the keyboard holder will break off but so far its been 2 weeks still no signs of breaking, Building this is very simple the instructions are straight forward, And it looks pretty good, I have my laptop xbox 360 a 24 inch monitor, my speakers and subwoofer and my tritton headset all on the desk and it looks really neat, Its very strong though i would recommend tightening the screws every now and then, It took me 3 hours to build with a drill and no ones help .but all and all i am very happy with purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking for an awesome desk.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisMixATL
Pompano Beach,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recommended for ANYONE
5/4/2012

Customer review by RagingNinja

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by RagingNinja
by RagingNinja

I just got this today, and I was so excited! It took me approximately 4 hours to setup and then setup all my computer, Xbox 360 and other stuff. (I am OCD so it takes me extra long). I setup the desk by myself in about 1-2 hours. Very simple, easy to setup and it looks great! My only complaint, was that the wood inside the box was dusty and kinda messy so I had to wipe it down. But other than taking 5 seconds to wipe everything down, I have had no problems! I love my new desk!

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RagingNinja
Woodburn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
1/4/2012

Customer review by AceEye88

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by AceEye88
by AceEye88

I got this desk for a small office, I needed a corner desk because I have (3) 24' monitors running in eyefinity and this desk has made it easier to see the work station beside me. This desk is pretty simple to put together if you have half a brain, just takes a little while (3 hrs, only had 1 screw that didn't want to torque too well, but that happens) and actually looks fairly nice in the cherry/black combo. It matches the cheap black bookcases I got awhile ago from walmart and black tables from ikea and then the wood surface matches the wood floors. This desk supports a lot of weight as well, like I said previously I have (3) 24" monitors, I also have a 4th 19" monitor sitting on top being used as a mining rig and 5 speakers on it. I actually took the flap that connects to the desk, and moved it to the left side (drilled my own holes, 4 screws, simple to do) and took out the under-carriage where the keyboard would sit, since these things normally break off no matter what desk you get. All in all I'm happy, I'm actually getting another one to pair up right beside it to create a half cubical effect (keep the wing in normal spot to allow the top piece to line up against the wall and the two side pieces to be on furthest parallel sides from each other, making a C shape). All-in-all if you are looking for a simple small desk, or even one that holds a hardcore setup (you won't have a lot of surface space but it works) then I think you'll find this desk gets the job done. I also love that I have ample space underneath the desk, allowing for klipsch 5.1 sub and a HAF 932 tower to fit underneath easily.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AceEye88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the money!
1/5/2012

Customer review by LadyK4207

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by LadyK4207
by LadyK4207

I ordered this desk online and it was here within a week! I put the desk together by myself in only a few hours. I broke one of the pieces, but luckily it wasn't a major piece and could continue on with out it. I called the manufacture, and the woman was VERY helpful, and answered the phone immediately!! She informed me it would take 7-14 days to receive the extra part. But when I told her I was starting school soon, she told me she would hurry it along as much as she could. She didn't ask how the part broke or give me any hassle about it, and the replacement wold be sent to me at no additional charge! The desk however had about a 1" gash right in the middle of the work space. I wasn't too thrilled about it, and think they should handle the merchandise with more care. I'm sure I could order a new part, but I'm not going to considering it's all put together and I understand things happen. Some of the instructions are a little difficult to understand, and not all of the pieces are marked. So I had to pick and choose by counting the holes, and size. Luckily I was able to figure it out. And the individually packed hardware wasn't marked correctly. So it made it a little difficult. Just be careful that you pick the right screws and don't make sure you don't choose a long screw that pushes through the other side of the wood. Overall, the desk is really durable, and sturdy. It goes great with the furniture in my bedroom. And the price was AMAZING! I am very happy with my purchase:)

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyK4207
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great desk for the money
9/7/2014

Customer review by tempestskye

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by tempestskye
by tempestskye

I thought this desk was a great value and pretty easy to put together by myself. I am a female and am horrible at putting things together. Even though it took me about 4 hours I was still able to get it. my only complaint is that the sliding keyboard is a pain and didn't want to line up correctly. As of right now it still feels a bit wobbly but that is the only thing. You can see in my pics that it is pretty decent in size. it fits 2 monitors, all my pony stuff (I never grew out of it) and your basic office/desk supplies. I will warn you though that it is HEAVY both in the box and out. I deff recommend putting it together where you are going to set it up so your don't have to move it much.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tempestskye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very fashionable outlooking, but unstable
2/17/2014

Customer review by hoticeman

2.0 stars 2/17/2014 by hoticeman
by hoticeman

I took me 4 hours and another 2 hour with my friend to set it up, really a tough job, and indeed it's as pretty as the advertisement, but there is a severe problem: instability. every tiny movement shall shake the table, such as typing, writing, or pull out the keyboard tray. If this table is positioned into wall corner, then perhaps it's ok. If not in the corner, then it's really terrible

Was this review helpful? (35) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoticeman
secret
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Could be worse, but could be a lot better.
5/7/2014

Customer review by DrHaunter

3.0 stars 5/7/2014 by DrHaunter
by DrHaunter

As far as ease of set up and appearances go, this desk gets an A+. The directions are a little confusing but not impossible. It took us about three hours to assemble. But where durability is concerned, it certainly doesn't meet expectations. It wobbles like crazy and you can't tighten the screws very much because you'll split the wood. Use a manual screw driver; I wouldn't recommend a drill. The reason the movement concerns me is because I have a little goldfish tank that sits on the shelf where the cabinet door goes. Even the tinniest movement shifts the water around. I'm actually surprised they get away with selling something this flimsy for this price. Overall I wouldn't say I'm disappointed, as this is a vast improvement from the desk I had (which I also purchased from Walmart) but I wouldn't say I'm terribly impressed either. The only reason I'm giving this three stars is because of the appearance and the amount of room it has. God forbid you had to take this apart or move it. I guarantee it wouldn't survive that. Also the piece that goes at the top to prevent things from falling arrived split in half, so I just didn't use it. Beware of broken pieces because its very heavy and the wood is easily split if someone drops it during shipping. I'd say if you're looking for something sturdy that will last you years, look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrHaunter
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
very nice desk for the price
1/6/2012

Customer review by sumyca

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by sumyca
by sumyca

i think for the price you pay its a very good desk. yes...its not the best quality but it works and i think it looks amazing....was hard to assembly but not a hassle . it wont take you more than 1 hour and a half... max ! and if you like this kind of things its actually pretty fun to do it. the cabinet door was scraped so i didn't put it on...it looks so much better without... i put there some books and a picture frame and its looking sooo perfect :) its a good price for a desk and its perfect for my husband which is a computer nerd....he enjoys every second especially that both of his monitors have a place to stay now.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sumyca
phoenix az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great desk. AND YES YOU CAN SWITCH THE HUTCH SIDE
2/14/2014

Customer review by smmcd13

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by smmcd13
by smmcd13

So when shopping for a desk with hutch, it was really expensive. I couldn't find one i wanted, nor one with the hutch on the side i wanted it to fit. I saw this desk and said it was perfect and so was the price. So i ordered it to see if i could switch it around and it is way easier than i thought it would be. I will explain it because I know some people want it the other way like I did. DO THIS AT YOUR OWN RISK! THIS IS NOT WALMARTS OR MAINSTAYS DIRECTIONS! Basically, I put together the desk and hutch normally by the directions. EXCEPT, I did not put the keyboard drawer in (ill come back to this) and I moved the "L" on the right side. If you look at the main picture that walmart shows you, the hutch is on the left and the "L" on the right. If you take off that extra "L" its a normal desk with hutch. Use that as your base. Now, when you put together the "L" (it is going to be the rectangular piece that is rounded at one end) to the "T" shaped leg (the supporting leg at the right side of the main pic.) The part that attaches this "L" to the main desk are 2 rectangular metal brackets that go underneath (Lets call it "B"). There is going to be preset holes on the right of the main desk. DONT USE THOSE IF YOU WANT THE HUTCH ON THE RIGHT! This is where it gets tricky... You are going to take the brackets and screw them into the "L" piece normally in the provided holes. Now place the "L" on the left side of the desk, line it up straight (It will be easier with two people. One to screw and the other to hold the "L") Now I used a power drill on a low setting and went slowly to screw the screws in because there were no preset holes. And it works great. no issue. And then you have it done. Back to the keyboard drawer... I thought it was annoying that the cabinet didn't have a shelf. I cut my keyboard slat of wood a bit and shoved it in the cabinet in the middle and made a shelf. I made it so it was tight in the cabinet so you don't even need to screw it in.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smmcd13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great desk for college student.
5/23/2012

Customer review by brewer2012

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by brewer2012
by brewer2012

Great deal for anyone who is starting college. I was looking for a desk that has plenty of space of me to work at the computer and with paper and pencil as well. This desk is very spacious and will allow me to do everything I need to do at it. Just follow all directions and be sure you have an extra set of hands to help you put it together!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brewer2012
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the price
3/1/2012

Customer review by RavTung

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by RavTung
by RavTung

I bought this table for like $95 after tax and everything. The wood is pretty heavy and sturdy. I used to have an ikea table earlier but I needed a bigger table for my growing work station. I use this table for 2 laptops, a 23" monitor, a notebook, and a lamp all at same time. I am putting up the photo and writing this huge review because I just love this product. Assembling the table took a little while but I like assembling stuff so it was fun. Check out the picture that I uploaded.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RavTung
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/21/2012

Customer review by bc5687

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by bc5687
by bc5687

I had been searching for quite sometime for an L-shaped desk with a hutch. I'm a college student living in a town house, but I wanted one that would compliment my bedroom set, fit in my room, and would be good for homework and daily use. This one works and the price is very reasonable compared to many others that I had previously found. PROS: Big, but not huge Easy to assemble. Took me an hour by myself, no help and use basic tools (screwdriver, hammer) Affordable Good amount of storage space CONS: Seems a little wobbly unless you kind of stretch the ends out a bit, but I guess thats okay Overall I'm very happy with the desk. We will see how it holds up throughout the school year.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bc5687
DeKalb, IL NIU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor quality
12/20/2011

Customer review by Ruby01367

1.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Ruby01367
by Ruby01367

Very disappointed with the purchase of this desk!! Would never recommend to anyone to purchase this. If I could have packed it back up to return it, I WOULD HAVE! It was very difficult to assembly. Three quarters the way through assembly when it was time to actually put the desk top on, noticed that the desk top was torn, and the finish was reglued. It wasn't even reglued smooth. The paper finish sticks up. Also, it woobles every time someone touches it. Overall, poorly made desk. NOT WORTH the money.

Was this review helpful? (112) (104)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruby01367
Black River Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1303 total reviews
1-20 of 1303 reviews