Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 113 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
9/15/2012

Customer review by Alaskamama81

3.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Alaskamama81
by Alaskamama81

This shirt is great. Good quality and color and holds up well in the wash for the first few at least (haven't owned it long). The reason I gave it only 3 stars is because of Wal-Marts mess up with the size chart. The size chart states that Medium is for size 8 and Large is 10-12. I needed 8 so I ordered the Medium. When it arrived I saw on the shirt tag that, for Hanes brand at least, size Medium is 10-12 which was way too big.

Was this review helpful? (88) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alaskamama81
AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good material & nice colors
10/29/2012

Customer review by BusyBeeMom

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by BusyBeeMom
by BusyBeeMom

Order up a size. They will shrink after you wash & dry. Glad I did order up a size, got my 10 yr. old a size 14-16.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyBeeMom
Okinawa, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice shirt, just too big!!
4/8/2012

Customer review by LoveBeinAMommy

4.0 stars 4/8/2012 by LoveBeinAMommy
by LoveBeinAMommy

I bought 2 of these shirts...one white and one orange one for my son. They are nice shirts but I guess the "beefy" means bigger cause they are quite a big larger than his other shirts that are the same size. Still like them though.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBeinAMommy
Rockwood, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
sizing different in store
1/26/2013

Customer review by oaks2010

4.0 stars 1/26/2013 by oaks2010
by oaks2010

For those commenting on the size difference. I bought some in the store and the sizing said XS was 4/5, S was 6/7 and M was 8. Guess online ordering comes with Hanes' site sizes.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oaks2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Size Chart INCORRECT
1/24/2013

Customer review by NanaLindaAnn

3.0 stars 1/24/2013 by NanaLindaAnn
by NanaLindaAnn

I have to give a low rating, because the size chart is incorrect. I ordered S, which is listed as 4-6, and M, which is listed at 8-10. S is actually 6-8 and M is 10-12. The quality of the shirts was great, but size chart WAY off.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaLindaAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value!
6/6/2016

Customer review by Jackson1613

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Jackson1613
by Jackson1613
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered these t-shirts in bulk for a family reunion. Ironed on my own design logo. Worked perfectly and they were very inexpensive! Very happy with them! Will order again!

Jackson1613
Kerrville, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/17/2012

Customer review by LadyStark

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by LadyStark
by LadyStark

I bought these for my son to wear around the house and play in. 100% cotton is becoming difficult to find. The classic t-shirts out there are now blends of rayon and/or polyester. These t-shirts are 100% cotton and pretty much an exact copy of The Gap, Old Navy, etc. but for a fraction of the price. Why pay more for something they're only going to use for one season? I also get him the sweat shirts and pants again 100% cotton for the winter. They're a great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyStark
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a steal!
7/13/2014

Customer review by Hooray4Walmart

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Hooray4Walmart
by Hooray4Walmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best quality t-shirts I've ever bought. The material is thick and well made. Love this tees. I recommend it 100%. I bought 10 in different colors....Definitely a steal!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hooray4Walmart
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/5/2013

Customer review by LotsaGrandGuys

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by LotsaGrandGuys
by LotsaGrandGuys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality, excellent. Value, excellent. Sizing, be aware that the white shirts run a little large, while the colored shirts run a little small. Overall a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LotsaGrandGuys
Inland Empire, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/27/2013

Customer review by mustach3

1.0 stars 9/27/2013 by mustach3
by mustach3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it shrunk more than a size when washed

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mustach3
apple valley ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made T-shirt that holds it's shape
3/8/2016

Customer review by GMASUE2

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by GMASUE2
by GMASUE2

I have been buying the Hanes Kids' Beefy-TShirts for my Grandson since he was little. He is now at the end of the size range and will be moving up to the adult sizes. I love these t-shirts. They are made very well. They wash nicely, hold their colors and shape. I have never experienced any shrinkage on these shirts. I like that they come in so many different colors and look great with jeans, patterned shorts, just about anything. To dress them up, I will buy a patterned long sleeved shirt in coordinating colors. I always buy him a size up so they are baggy the way the kids like them. I also like that they are a little longer so they fit the way the kids want them to.

GMASUE2
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Just what I was looking for!!
4/11/2016

Customer review by BeachSunsets365

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by BeachSunsets365
by BeachSunsets365
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these tshirts for my son for gym. It's so hard finding the right uniform color & something of good quality. THESE shirts accomplished both so well that I bought extras in a different size for NEXT year!! (Didn't to run the risk of them no longer being available when needed...which often happens to me.)

BeachSunsets365
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well-made!
4/1/2016

Customer review by LadyDonna

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by LadyDonna
by LadyDonna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought six - Hanes Kids Beefy-T-Shirts in different colors, and was very pleased with the vibrant colors and the thickness of the material. I washed them and they did not shrink. I plan to order more for my grandsons to wear at various summer camps.

LadyDonna
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Affordable, Neat and Simple Boy's Tee
4/11/2013

Customer review by dwranny

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by dwranny
by dwranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

OMG! I consider myself very fortunate to have "lucked up" on this deal! These Hanes (a well-known and trusted brand) Boy's, short-sleeved tees are WONDERFUL! The under $5 price tag caught my eye first. The colors available were bright and varied; the shirts were crisp and well-fitting; and, the price was extremely affordable. I bought seven different colors and love them all on my grandson. He loves them too. I will keep looking for more deals like this at Walmart! We consumers deserve breaks like this in these trying economic times. Thanks Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwranny
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best T-shirt ever!
3/25/2016

Customer review by MADshopper

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by MADshopper
by MADshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought a few of these for my 10 yr. old son. They are perfect! Not flimsy, wash and dry nicely and did not shrink!

MADshopper
Lowell, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nicer T-Shirts!
9/2/2013

Customer review by mommylynn1

4.0 stars 9/2/2013 by mommylynn1
by mommylynn1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my 5 year old son. I thought they were an upgrade to your average T-Shirt as they are very nice. They are designed to be a little more durable and have a nice finish. Although, I did end up having to return my order, only because they were bigger than I expected. I returned them to a Walmart store. The store did not have them in stock. If they did, I would have simply exchanged them for a smaller size. Great Tee!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommylynn1
Barrington, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong sizing.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Lydia610

3.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Lydia610
by Lydia610
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The size charts offered by Walmart, were not the same as the T shirt sizing. Ordered a large 10-12, and received a large 14-16. Too big for my son. Had to return them, exchange wasn't available. I would have loved to have been able to get the same shirts at the same price. It was a bundle of 4. The shirts were made well and the colors were awesome. I was really disappointed I couldn't keep these shirts.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lydia610
Richland Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Shirts
5/13/2015

Customer review by mustang1950

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by mustang1950
by mustang1950

These were good for putting transfers on. The colors were bright and of good descent material.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mustang1950
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good All-Around Tee
3/4/2016

Customer review by SallyBenn

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by SallyBenn
by SallyBenn

I bought these in salsa red and lime green for my grandson. They are comfortable, and they washed/dried well with little shrinking.

SallyBenn
Parma Heights, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beefy tee is well made, great price
4/4/2012

Customer review by cherilyn76

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by cherilyn76
by cherilyn76

i ordered the grey shirt to go with a pair of starter shorts for my son. it came and its well made, just as described, and fit great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherilyn76
decatur al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews