Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 25 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Not bad for the price
9/5/2012

Customer review by ratled

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by ratled
by ratled

It's not bad for the price. Did a stop sign to about 150y, a 6'x6' fence to about 250y and a house at over 400y easily (that's all I had as a targets at those ranges so it might do small at those ranges). There is up to a +/- 5% difference between what it said and what goggle earth said but that could also be due to not being exact starting points. I wish I could have another brand/ better model to do a side by side comp with to check it against. Over all it meets my needs for setting targets without having to rely on "yea that looks good". You might surprised on how off you are on guessing when compared to this and google earth. Overall I'm glad I got it, for what I want, at what I was willing to pay. I would buy it again if I had it to do over

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ratled
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Best Rangefinder for the price!
10/12/2012

Customer review by Odiin

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Odiin
by Odiin

I took this thing bow hunting with me, and i must say. I fell in love. I had as much fun playing with this as i did the hunt. LOL!

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Odiin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maybe not THE best, but definitely good enough.
11/8/2012

Customer review by Geeesh

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Geeesh
by Geeesh

The first one of these I ordered didn't work when I first put the battery in, but when I "jiggled" the wires to the battery terminal it came alive. Accuracy was spot-on, I checked it against known, measured distances and I was very pleased with the results. Three days later I tried to use the rangefinder again, and it wouldn't come on no matter what. I tried a known good battery, still nothing, so I returned it. The replacement has worked just fine from day one, and again the accuracy is exceptional. This isn't the most solid unit in the world, and I'd prefer that it came with a wrist strap, but it's so easy to use and reliable (on the second unit, that is) that it's well worth the cost. To me the MOST important feature is accurate readings, since my older Bushnell had let me down several times by being WAY off in that department. This unit fills the bill.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geeesh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get One
11/27/2012

Customer review by TLGS

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by TLGS
by TLGS

I've been putting off buying one but this one caught my eye for price and the Simmons name (I have one of their scopes and it can't be beat). Was measuring tape accurate at everything I looked at up 375 yd's.. Even left it out over night at 29 degrees and had frost on it when I fired it up. It quickly gave the same exact distance I'd be sighting in my rifle the evening before. Every sporting goods store / supplier has the same 4.5 to 5 rating on this model and I agree. I'll be bringing to the golf course the next time I go. Heck, I'll just leave it in the truck and it'll go everywhere I do.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLGS
Houston, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1/12/2013

Customer review by OldBaldHunter

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by OldBaldHunter
by OldBaldHunter

Looks a little much to rate something 5 stars, but this Simmons works! and works well. At this price it didn't break the bank. All smiles on this one.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldBaldHunter
Hopewell, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rangefinder for the $$$
8/26/2013

Customer review by KG4EIQ

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by KG4EIQ
by KG4EIQ

I have enjoyed ranging everything around me. The Simmons LRF 600 with tilt Is fast and accurate. The unit is lightweight. One button operation. The viewfinder is not cluttered. Only the information you really want is on the screen. It takes a 9 volt battery that can be found anywhere. Other units use a more pricey CR2 battery which in my opinion, is a turn off. The tilt feature (100 yard max) is fun to play with and is usually found on rangefinders costing a good bit more. Overall I am well pleased with both Simmons and Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KG4EIQ
Ohatchee, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rangefinder
10/10/2013

Customer review by dggolf

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by dggolf
by dggolf

Bought this to try on the golf course.What a pleasant surprise. After a little learning curve, I was able to pick up the flags,bunkers,trees,etc. easily. It sometimes picks up trees behind the flag instead of the flag itself, but with a rough knowledge of the distance and a steady hand you will get the correct reading. It is very easy to use with just one button and with the 9 volt battery you don't have to worry about charging it all the time. I like the rectangular reticle that it has for aiming rather than cross hairs that are on many models.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dggolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good choice for a starter
11/25/2013

Customer review by deecee322

4.0 stars 11/25/2013 by deecee322
by deecee322

The Simmons LRF 600 Rangefinder is a nice, compact model that comes with accessories – including a nice belt case – not found on other comparably priced brands. I had initially purchased a competitor’s brand from a major outdoor online retailer and the product fell apart the first time I used it. The Simmons is easy to use, only a single button activates it. I carry it on my belt in near my spare ammo pouch and the light weight makes it virtually undetectable during a long day afield. However, the light weight is also a drawback. I worked in network television news for over 20 years, and the reason professional video cameras are heavy is to stabilize them during a shoot while holding them on your shoulder. The problem with any lightweight optics is keeping them steady enough to shoot, and the rangefinders are no exception. I found I often had to lean against a tree – something one doesn’t see much on the prairies of North Dakota, nor on golf courses, for that matter – to hold it steady enough to get a reading beyond 40 or 50 yards. Even then, it could be difficult and the limited range of the lower priced models is a drawback out here, when shots are normally measured in the hundreds of yards. None of that means I’m not satisfied with my purchase, however, and you would be too. You can spend hundreds of dollars more, but I’m not sure the price difference would really matter. Great buy for a starter rangefinder.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deecee322
Jamestown, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great range finder for those who need one
11/22/2013

Customer review by SAWDADDY

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by SAWDADDY
by SAWDADDY

Very nice rangefinder not baulky light easy to set and use and the price is great any one that wants a rangefinder should get one of these

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAWDADDY
marlette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tool for the money
8/19/2013

Customer review by Outdoormeister

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Outdoormeister
by Outdoormeister

I purchased this to help my wife and daughter judge yardage while shooting 3D archery. They are only shooting 25 lb draw; so, yardage is a big deal. (They guess the yardage and then we confirm with range finder). This unit is light, quick to operate. The money saved in lost arrows has paid for this unit. If you are looking for a unit to range Elk @ 400 yards, well, maybe spend the money, but for our purpose could not be happier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Outdoormeister
Dover NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
8/15/2013

Customer review by Eddie2008

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Eddie2008
by Eddie2008

I took it once in the woods so far. Works great on a variety of things of a variety of colors (e.g from trees to cars, to houses etc). I also took it out on the shooting range a couple of times to find the range of various targets... nice product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eddie2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
simmons laser range finder
2/2/2014

Customer review by ardawd

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by ardawd
by ardawd

I bought this for my husband and he says he loves it. It works well and he would recommend this to everyone who is into this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ardawd
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
one last thing to think about
10/7/2013

Customer review by moondoggyscal

4.0 stars 10/7/2013 by moondoggyscal
by moondoggyscal

being a bow hunter and a lot on your mind while in the stand one last thing you need to not worry about is the shot what pin do I use how far is that ? spot a few items as a reference and your all set. measures quick and easy at the push of a button, can't say it isn't accurate seems to work great. well worth the investment

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moondoggyscal
glenville ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not good for golf
4/9/2014

Customer review by BB3838

1.0 stars 4/9/2014 by BB3838
by BB3838

I tested the range finder as soon as I received it. I went outside and located small trees and it worked fine. However, as soon as I took it to the golf course it did not work. It has trouble finding the flag pole. Seems to be great for hunting but not for golf. Better stick with the range finders that are designed to use for golf.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BB3838
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets all expectations for Golf Course use.
7/28/2014

Customer review by apoorshopper

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by apoorshopper
by apoorshopper

Have used it four rounds of golf and it performs very well. A great price, convenient, does its job well. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apoorshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Range Finder
7/29/2014

Customer review by HuntingGolfer

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by HuntingGolfer
by HuntingGolfer

This range finder does exactly as advertised. I've used more expensive range finders that my friends had and this is as good or better than all that I've used. It works as well on the golf course as it does when I'm hunting. It's very accurate and easy to use and I recommend it to anyone who wants a quality product at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HuntingGolfer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to work just fine but I've not yet used it.
5/1/2014

Customer review by PettyJ

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by PettyJ
by PettyJ

Seems to work just fine but I've not yet used it to range a target and calculate the bullet drop in an actual shooting situation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PettyJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One hand operation is good for archery hunting.
10/29/2013

Customer review by LtDen36

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by LtDen36
by LtDen36

Very easy to use. Nice size. Light weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LtDen36
Jim Thorpe, Pa. 18229
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
well worth the money...
10/16/2013

Customer review by tafero

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by tafero
by tafero

works really well for that price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tafero
albany ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what it says it is.
4/18/2014

Customer review by TwoDad

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by TwoDad
by TwoDad

Perfect for what I need. Takes all the guess work out of yardage. You don't have to depend on somebody telling you that, "Yeah, that's about 50 yards."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoDad
Corbin, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews