Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 44 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Arrived in poor condition
2/12/2017

Customer review by brittcsg

1.0 stars 2/12/2017 by brittcsg
by brittcsg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

It was so compacted in the container it came in that I had to dig it out with a spoon handle. And not a disposable one either! That surely would've broken the spoon. Very disappointing to receive both of the containers like this!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brittcsg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
No more sewer line backups!
2/5/2015

Customer review by Hank17

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by Hank17
by Hank17

About ten years ago, the drain from my house backed up. The plumber found roots filling the drain line in the yard near the street, and for $200 cleared them. This mess repeated the next year, and the time between clogs was shorter each year, until the drains were backing up every four months. Often this occurred on a Friday evening; go figure. It was nasty inside, plus we couldn't run water or flush until the plumber came. About five years ago, I tried Roebic foaming root killer, hopeful that foam filling the pipe would work better than other line treatments. Since my roots were near the street, I was able to dump the powder into a cleanout plug outside the house. I decided to repeat the application in the cleanout (dump the powder and follow it with a 3 1/2 gallon bucket of water) every 3 months. I have not had another sewer line backup in 5 years! I would hug the guy/gal who developed this product if I met him or her. HIGHLY recommended.

Was this review helpful? (86) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hank17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works!
2/8/2016

Customer review by chickenpilot

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by chickenpilot
by chickenpilot
Top 250 contributor

I have had an issue with pepper tree roots invading my plumbing for some years now. I ran across this product on Walmart's website and decided to try it. Although without disassembling the toilet and checking down inside the pipes, it's not possible to tell if all the roots are gone, it seems that the toilet is flowing more freely. I'll try it again in a few months and see if there's an improvement. One thing to be aware of is that it really does foam up on contact with water and you have to dump it quickly in the toilet and immediately flush, otherwise the product will foam over the edge of the toilet bowl. The product was somewhat clumped in the container and I had to knock it on the side of the bowl in order to get all the product out before flushing and almost didn't make it -- so the container should be shaken very well before emptying.

Was this review helpful? (71) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chickenpilot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
Foaming Root Killer
6/11/2016

Customer review by ETCH

4.0 stars 6/11/2016 by ETCH
by ETCH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 3 bottles of the product...and I'm glad I did. Reviews I read noted some people had a problem with the contents being "a solid mass" rather than a powder. I agree with that. Two of the 3 bottles were fine....the 3rd was a hardened mess. The problem is that the manufacturer does not have a seal on the top of the bottle which lets moisture in and hardens the contents. A pull-tab seal would resolve this issue. I was able to return the defective bottle for a refund....but the aggravation of having to make the unnecessary trip back to the store could have been avoided if the product was properly packaged. Open the bottle and check before you buy. If you buy on-line, like I did, I would have delivered to a store for pickup and check the bottles then.

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ETCH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Root Killer
11/20/2016

Customer review by txjustice

3.0 stars 11/20/2016 by txjustice
by txjustice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You have to watch this product to make sure moisture has not affected it. We went through 4 bottles to get the one that was not hard. Good product but make sure the powder is not stiff from moisture.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txjustice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Roebic Foaming Root Killer
12/26/2016

Customer review by Lkkms

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Lkkms
by Lkkms
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Roebic Foaming Root Killer contacts and kills roots at the top of the sewer pipe where no other product can! You can call the company and get great technical support on how to best to use to be most effective. Content should pour out but if a little old could be stiff and need to break up. Reacts immediately in water when the two powders (usually separated by a thin tissue) mix together in the water. Warmer water or prewarmed pipe can accelerate the chemical foaming action. Wear gloves and don't breathe the dust.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lkkms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great!
2/20/2017

Customer review by Trixie

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Trixie
by Trixie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Root Kill has saved me so much in plumbing costs. It really does kill the roots of the tree I have growing outside near the house. I use it every month.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trixie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
2/18/2017

Customer review by trucker

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by trucker
by trucker

Was about to pay thru the nose to dig the pipes. Cleared the lines an being used to maintain it. Not a instant fix but over about four days completely clwared

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trucker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Stuff
12/5/2016

Customer review by BlueMoon

5.0 stars 12/5/2016 by BlueMoon
by BlueMoon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First, the roots have to be snaked out to clear the drain (don't ever use this product directly in the sink; use in the toilet only). Then use Foaming Root Killer to keep the roots at bay. Discuss with your plumber how often you should use it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueMoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Working Well If You Know When to Use It
4/21/2012

Customer review by HighHope

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by HighHope
by HighHope

I have been using this product for 4-5 years now. The first couple times I did not follow the instructions very well (I used it either after the drainage pipe was clogged or right after the roots were removed), and I did not think it worked very well. However, for the last 2-3 years, I've used it every six months (before the pipe was clogged with tree roots), and my sewage system has been flowing freely. I think the manufacturer should try to find a better way to inform their customers about when to use this product in order to see good results.

Was this review helpful? (86) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HighHope
Saint Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Clumpy
1/8/2017

Customer review by Rich

2.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Rich
by Rich
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The contents were clumpy, not granular, and did not create much foam in the toilet bowl. I've read positive reviews, and my sample did not behave the way others have described theirs. Whether it succeeded in killing the roots I have no idea. In the past I've used non-foaming product from the same company and been satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely good product
4/2/2013

Customer review by archangel145

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by archangel145
by archangel145
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a plumber I recommend it after cleaning a sewer line clogged by root growth. This product does what it says it kills roots and continues after intial treatment.

Was this review helpful? (69) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
archangel145
Marlette, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/30/2012

Customer review by MEBIN

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by MEBIN
by MEBIN

For use with sewer systems, not septic systems. I own a house that required root removal from sewer line twice per year until I found Roebic Foaming Root Killer. I have been using this product for 3 or 4 years and have not had a problem with roots since I started using it.

Was this review helpful? (124) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MEBIN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
Keep your sewer pipe clear
4/12/2012

Customer review by Juliusz

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Juliusz
by Juliusz

In order to prevent gigantic plumbing bills, I have started using this sewer pipe cleaner. The pipes that go from my home to the main sewer line are made of this glorified tar paper called "orangeburg" and allow plant roots to grow inside them and make for a nasty clog. The Roebic stuff is great since all it requires is to throw a bottle of it into the toilet and flush, and suddenly your pipes are clear. Much cheaper than a plumper and a back hoe.

Was this review helpful? (80) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juliusz
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Check your product before you leave store
10/15/2016

Customer review by Donn

1.0 stars 10/15/2016 by Donn
by Donn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I went to tick up my order, I opened the top of the product - it was hard. The salesperson went back and checked the other bottles - all were the same hard (this product is a power!!). Someone need to let quality control there is a problem.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
root killer
1/30/2017

Customer review by dennis

4.0 stars 1/30/2017 by dennis
by dennis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

applied as directed, to soon to tell if it was effective

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dennis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best $20 I ever "literally" flushed down the toile
9/16/2014

Customer review by Rina10

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by Rina10
by Rina10

My pipes were backing up into tub, sinks, shower and toilet was overflowing, I thought it could be roots by alot of research. I followed the instructions exactly it said "limited water usage for 4-6 hours" I let it sit overnight ended up about 7 hours and everything is working like there was never a problem. We heard like a burp in the line and I never smiled so big, I dont have the money to hire someone and to be honest this was alot of money for me but the best money I ever spent!!! Would recommend to everyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rina10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick
8/31/2016

Customer review by Jwill

4.0 stars 8/31/2016 by Jwill
by Jwill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It worked quick. The only thing is that I had to use a spoon to get it out of the bottle because it's packed in the tight. Also make sure to flush the toilet 2 times to get it all down.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jwill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
came through as promised
6/20/2015

Customer review by unclogged

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by unclogged
by unclogged

Toilet was clogged, had prior problem with roots last year. I did some research on internet about this product, read reviews before purchasing. Before using I thought there might be a problem with slight back/overflow once product started foaming. Was none at all. Let it sit without flushing for about 6 hours and have not had any problems since, about 3 weeks now

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unclogged
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Root Killer
12/1/2016

Customer review by Dale

2.0 stars 12/1/2016 by Dale
by Dale
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The reason why I gave it a fair rating is because when I opened the bottle to use product it was hard. I had to figure out how to get it out of the bottle and was not able to just do as the instructions said do. It was quite a challenge digging and trying to knock that stuff out of the bottle and still being careful not to get it on you

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews