Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

7/3/2012

Customer review by Hunter562

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Hunter562
by Hunter562

This is a great range finder for the price. I had also purchased a remington 500, and I was not a happy camper. The range is very low for the price. The farthest I got was a little under 300 yards. The farthest reading I got with the bushnell was at 500 yards. All you have to do at that distance is hold the button and don't let go until you get a reading, it takes a little bit longer for the laser to return and the range finder to give you a reading, but it will get a reading as long as the target is large. It is compact and light. Great for the shooting range.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hunter562
Paramount, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
great rangefinder
9/24/2012

Customer review by DimaProk

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by DimaProk
by DimaProk

I compared to Nikon 550 in the store and here is comparison, I'll start with Nikon and explain why I went with Bushnell in the end. Nikon 550 Pros: better looking reticule better accuracy (.5 yards increments) Cons: Bigger then Bushnell twenty bucks more No ARC I went with Bushnell because 1 yard accuracy is good enough, It was smaller then Nikon and could be easily operated with 1 hand (even with small hand like mine) It has ARC technology to tell me angle. I realized my angle estimation was grossly inaccurate, knowing the right angle I could plug in to ballistic software to give me idea how much I needed to hold over. I used this for squirrel pest control with high-end airgun.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DimaProk
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Range = X
10/22/2012

Customer review by BUTX

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by BUTX
by BUTX

It does the job and it's easy to use. Will not tell you range under 5 yards, but at that distance you should know it is close. The max range I got was 773 yards and this was the stop sign down the street. At longer distances you have to hold it still longer, but this is not an issue. I wish it would also allow you to have the readout in meters, but they are easily convertible. At closer distances (exact unknown) it will also provide you the bow readout (you cannot turn this off). Overall, this does what it says it will and does it well. I would recommend this to anyone and considering it is not all that expensive. After shopping around I found Walmart had the best price on this unit.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUTX
Burleson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 250 contributor
Very good except the ARC
10/9/2012

Customer review by logitall

4.0 stars 10/9/2012 by logitall
by logitall

They need to explain better that the ARC only reads to 100 yards so called (archery mode) No good as rifle

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
logitall
Bailey, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Scope
1/19/2013

Customer review by dmrp

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by dmrp
by dmrp

Very pleased with this product. Better than anticipated. Scope brings view into focus fantastic. My wife bought this as a present for my birthday and I am glad she did. Have been wanting one for many years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmrp
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Experience went South very fast.
8/6/2013

Customer review by firemouse5

1.0 stars 8/6/2013 by firemouse5
by firemouse5

The ARC 850 started out great. But I could not find a single instruction telling how to get out of Bow mode. Even though the description in the owners manual said I can switch between modes. Then after less than a dozen times used, the digital yardage display lost a whole digit off the numerical display. I tried going to the Bushnell website to see about manufacturer warranty, but it was shut down each time I tried to enter. And I could not find a single phone number for Bushnell. A good experience that went South very, very fast. I returned it to Walmart and decided to go with a competitor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firemouse5
Grants Pass, Ore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great product.
5/22/2013

Customer review by Bowsters

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Bowsters
by Bowsters

Good product and reasonable priced. The buying process was easy. It just took a little longer than expected to get the product to my location even though it was a day earlier than estimated time of arrival.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bowsters
Stockton, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.