Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Love this Popper!
12/15/2011

Customer review by DebSB4T

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by DebSB4T
by DebSB4T

I've had this Popper for at least 10 years and absolutely love it. I've used it on the stove top and over the camp fire. Everyone raves over the popcorn. I'm buying a new one just because nothing lasts forever and I don't want to take a chance on not finding another one if the one I have breaks down.

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebSB4T
Eagleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
10/26/2012

Customer review by WBHJ

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by WBHJ
by WBHJ

This popcorn popper is great. It's easy to use and makes the best popcorn. The unit is very easy to clean, which is a big plus. I've had some of the electric popcorn poppers, but I don't think they get the oil hot enough, because the popcorn comes out kind of tough and chewy. The popcorn that comes out of the Whirly-Pop is fresh and tender. It's even good the next day, if you store it in an air tight container. I personally use coconut oil, as that's what the movie theaters use and I think it adds flavor to the popped corn.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WBHJ
College Station, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pops great popcorn !
1/4/2012

Customer review by java101

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by java101
by java101

Has not burned my popcorn . Tighten the lid to the pan so when you lift it will not pop off !

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
java101
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THIS WAS A GIFT FOR MY DAUGHTER
5/27/2013

Customer review by Browlan

4.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Browlan
by Browlan

I purchased this as a replacement for my daughter's pot, which was exactly like this pot. I broke her's when she was here for a visit and the breakage is the reason for the four stars. She loves making popcorn using this pot and it does work well. My only complaint is the gear mechanism on the top of the pot (that enables you to turn the handle to keep the popcorn moving inside the pot) is made of some kind of material (a type of heavy plastic/not metal) that doesn't hold up well to heat from the stove. I don't know how quickly the gear begins to disintegrate - it seems to "dry-out" and then crack and break -- her pot was quite old and had been given to her used? So buyer be aware of this potential when making your purchase. The price is certainly reasonable enough to replace this item if needed every four or five years! PS This time I purchased the red one....very cute!!! Handle and knobs are made out of a wood and all other features work well!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Browlan
Antelope, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Sneak Popcorn into the movie theater!!!
11/6/2013

Customer review by BigTayWV

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by BigTayWV
by BigTayWV

I popped some corn in this sweet baby!!! It was SO good. Me and the wifey put a bag under our coats and went into the movies and saved about $20 from having to buy movie popcorn!! Yeah, this product is totally awesome!! We LOVE it!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigTayWV
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes the best popcorn and easy to use.
12/30/2013

Customer review by AngelSoup

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by AngelSoup
by AngelSoup

Love this popper. Have had one for years. Easy, fun and safe to turn the crank, no burned popcorn or burned fingers! We like to use regular vegetable oil and regular popcorn rather than the prepackaged stuff that comes in the box, though. After popping, dump into a big bowl, add a little melted butter and salt and you are ready for movie night! Bought this particular one as a gift for our son who couldn't do without in his own kitchen. Delivery was fast. Arrived sooner than expected.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelSoup
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/10/2012

Customer review by frugal55

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by frugal55
by frugal55

Works great! Easy to use, easy to clean. Doesn't burn the popcorn and most all kernels pop. Nothing negative to say about this item. Saves my good pots from getting burned by my daughter!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugal55
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beats microwave
6/13/2013

Customer review by footssy

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by footssy
by footssy

We had finally gotten tired of microwave popcorn, tough, not completely popped , etc. I found the whirley pop and remembered it from years ago. I have a ceramic top stove and finding the right temperature took almost 2 minutes!! it's a trial and error depending on your stove but you can pretty much gauge it. It feels cheap, yes, it's aluminum, but it does what it is designed to do and the results are great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
footssy
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST popper on the market!
10/13/2013

Customer review by kristimey28

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by kristimey28
by kristimey28

Do not hesitate to buy this product. It may look 'gimmicky' but it works like a charm and the popcorn could not be tastier. Nice and crisp, never scorches if you follow directions. The lid is awesome, as you just lift pot off the burner and pour directly into your waiting bowl (the lid is split so it opens). It also cleans up very easily. It is a good value for a quality product as well! I have had mine for 2 years now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kristimey28
Southeastern Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/22/2012

Customer review by denniscst

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by denniscst
by denniscst

Love this popper. Easy to use and works very well!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denniscst
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
best popcorn popper i ever had!
11/12/2013

Customer review by babalon

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by babalon
by babalon

This popcorn popper is the best.. It is very easy to use and the popcorn comes out light and fluffy..Every kernel was popped.. I like the fact that it looks like an old time popcorn popper..Great buy for the money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babalon
mchenry il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works
11/14/2013

Customer review by FOURX

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by FOURX
by FOURX

I was looking for an alternative way to pop corn. This corn popper pretty well fit the bill. Compared to the electric poppers, this was a pretty good price. It works. It does what it is designed to do. Stirs the popcorn while it is popping. This is pretty lightweight aluminum, so you have to apply a little downward pressure to keep it on the stove burner while you turn the crank. Can be easily cleaned. Easy to take lid off and put back on. Doesn't take a "rocket scientist" to figure out how to take it apart and put it back together. The 25 year warranty is a plus. I'm not crazy about the popcorn kits. I don't think I'd trust putting all the contents in at one time. I split it up for 2 poppings. Only used about half for each popping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FOURX
SISTERSVILLE, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product and great price
1/2/2014

Customer review by forbidenfruit

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by forbidenfruit
by forbidenfruit

I ordered this for my mother and stepfather for Christmas, they love it. She told me she had always wanted one. My mother says it makes the best popcorn she has ever had. Now that says something because she's 78 years young.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forbidenfruit
Blairsville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what I was looking for!
7/4/2013

Customer review by Katyscarlet

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Katyscarlet
by Katyscarlet

I wanted a stove top popcorn popper like my Mom used to have when I was growing up. This is as close as I could find and so I ordered it. It makes great popcorn and is no fuss. Thanks for making my memory come alive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katyscarlet
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
*THE* Popcorn Popper to have!
9/9/2013

Customer review by rw88

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by rw88
by rw88

I read all the pros and cons of this popcorn popper, took a chance and am glad I did. shipping was fast, packing was good and I did not have any flaws with the gears or hinges. Very simple to use and I don't know how I have come this far without having this in the kitchen. the whole family wants popcorn now!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rw88
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought these for Christmas gifts
11/13/2013

Customer review by duchess295

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by duchess295
by duchess295

Purchased online and shipping was quick. I bought 2 for Christmas presents and was really impressed with the construction for the price.! I have read other reviews and they sound very good so I think for the price I did great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duchess295
mt. shasta, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excelllent item for any popcorn lover!
1/1/2014

Customer review by harleys4grannies

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by harleys4grannies
by harleys4grannies

I love this popper, it is so easy to use, quick clean up, and every kernel always pops. We love popcorn and it is so easy to make and so fast...Love it! I bought three more to give as gifts!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harleys4grannies
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great popcorn
11/25/2014

Customer review by dmdhsst

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by dmdhsst
by dmdhsst

I just received this popper and used it for the first time. I got so tired of the air popped microwave pop corn and longed for the old fashioned kind. this popper worked great. every kernel popped and after adding only a touch of butter and salt it was delicious. would recommend this popper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmdhsst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
12/3/2013

Customer review by jjmconcepts

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by jjmconcepts
by jjmconcepts

What i expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjmconcepts
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
greatest popper ever!
12/8/2014

Customer review by mcpam

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by mcpam
by mcpam

This makes the best tasting popcorn I have ever had. Prep is easy and cleanup a snap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcpam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews