Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 46 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
THIS WAS A GIFT FOR MY DAUGHTER
5/27/2013

Customer review by Browlan

4.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Browlan
by Browlan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I purchased this as a replacement for my daughter's pot, which was exactly like this pot. I broke her's when she was here for a visit and the breakage is the reason for the four stars. She loves making popcorn using this pot and it does work well. My only complaint is the gear mechanism on the top of the pot (that enables you to turn the handle to keep the popcorn moving inside the pot) is made of some kind of material (a type of heavy plastic/not metal) that doesn't hold up well to heat from the stove. I don't know how quickly the gear begins to disintegrate - it seems to "dry-out" and then crack and break -- her pot was quite old and had been given to her used? So buyer be aware of this potential when making your purchase. The price is certainly reasonable enough to replace this item if needed every four or five years! PS This time I purchased the red one....very cute!!! Handle and knobs are made out of a wood and all other features work well!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Browlan
Antelope, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Walbash Valley Farms popper
1/20/2016

Customer review by Gingerbear1

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Gingerbear1
by Gingerbear1

I bought this for my husband since he loves to make popcorn. My husband is one happy camper, he loves making popcorn now. This is the first time my husband and I have ever seen a pop corn popper pop every corn kernel. We are impressed and the popcorn taste a lot better using the stove top popper!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gingerbear1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Whirley pop
1/17/2016

Customer review by Ron9894

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Ron9894
by Ron9894

I really like this popper. Makes great kettle corn. The only reason for the four star rating is if I don't wear an oven mit I get burnt by hot oil spatter out of the top.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ron9894
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product at a Great Price
2/8/2016

Customer review by Rockotaco

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Rockotaco
by Rockotaco

Great product at a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockotaco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best popcorn popper
1/1/2016

Customer review by CNCT

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by CNCT
by CNCT

This is our third of these poppers and it is the ONLY way to make true theatre popcorn. We could not be more pleased, thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CNCT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/26/2012

Customer review by WBHJ

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by WBHJ
by WBHJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This popcorn popper is great. It's easy to use and makes the best popcorn. The unit is very easy to clean, which is a big plus. I've had some of the electric popcorn poppers, but I don't think they get the oil hot enough, because the popcorn comes out kind of tough and chewy. The popcorn that comes out of the Whirly-Pop is fresh and tender. It's even good the next day, if you store it in an air tight container. I personally use coconut oil, as that's what the movie theaters use and I think it adds flavor to the popped corn.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WBHJ
College Station, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly excellent product - easy to use.
1/28/2016

Customer review by secondstar

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by secondstar
by secondstar

Surprisingly excellent product - easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
secondstar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Popper!
12/15/2011

Customer review by DebSB4T

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by DebSB4T
by DebSB4T

I've had this Popper for at least 10 years and absolutely love it. I've used it on the stove top and over the camp fire. Everyone raves over the popcorn. I'm buying a new one just because nothing lasts forever and I don't want to take a chance on not finding another one if the one I have breaks down.

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebSB4T
Eagleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Makes the best popcorn and easy to use.
12/30/2013

Customer review by AngelSoup

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by AngelSoup
by AngelSoup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this popper. Have had one for years. Easy, fun and safe to turn the crank, no burned popcorn or burned fingers! We like to use regular vegetable oil and regular popcorn rather than the prepackaged stuff that comes in the box, though. After popping, dump into a big bowl, add a little melted butter and salt and you are ready for movie night! Bought this particular one as a gift for our son who couldn't do without in his own kitchen. Delivery was fast. Arrived sooner than expected.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelSoup
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pops great popcorn !
1/4/2012

Customer review by java101

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by java101
by java101

Has not burned my popcorn . Tighten the lid to the pan so when you lift it will not pop off !

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
java101
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Popcorn popper
12/21/2015

Customer review by Disgruntled5310

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Disgruntled5310
by Disgruntled5310

Works perfect with the product they give you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disgruntled5310
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/10/2012

Customer review by frugal55

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by frugal55
by frugal55

Works great! Easy to use, easy to clean. Doesn't burn the popcorn and most all kernels pop. Nothing negative to say about this item. Saves my good pots from getting burned by my daughter!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugal55
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEST popper on the market!
10/13/2013

Customer review by kristimey28

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by kristimey28
by kristimey28

Do not hesitate to buy this product. It may look 'gimmicky' but it works like a charm and the popcorn could not be tastier. Nice and crisp, never scorches if you follow directions. The lid is awesome, as you just lift pot off the burner and pour directly into your waiting bowl (the lid is split so it opens). It also cleans up very easily. It is a good value for a quality product as well! I have had mine for 2 years now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kristimey28
Southeastern Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Beats microwave
6/13/2013

Customer review by footssy

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by footssy
by footssy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had finally gotten tired of microwave popcorn, tough, not completely popped , etc. I found the whirley pop and remembered it from years ago. I have a ceramic top stove and finding the right temperature took almost 2 minutes!! it's a trial and error depending on your stove but you can pretty much gauge it. It feels cheap, yes, it's aluminum, but it does what it is designed to do and the results are great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
footssy
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works
11/14/2013

Customer review by FOURX

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by FOURX
by FOURX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for an alternative way to pop corn. This corn popper pretty well fit the bill. Compared to the electric poppers, this was a pretty good price. It works. It does what it is designed to do. Stirs the popcorn while it is popping. This is pretty lightweight aluminum, so you have to apply a little downward pressure to keep it on the stove burner while you turn the crank. Can be easily cleaned. Easy to take lid off and put back on. Doesn't take a "rocket scientist" to figure out how to take it apart and put it back together. The 25 year warranty is a plus. I'm not crazy about the popcorn kits. I don't think I'd trust putting all the contents in at one time. I split it up for 2 poppings. Only used about half for each popping.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FOURX
SISTERSVILLE, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best popcorn
10/28/2015

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Steve
by Steve

Don't know why anyone would want a more expense popper. A Heavier aluminum pan would take loner to heat up. Only takes seconds to pop and haven't had a burned kernel yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sneak Popcorn into the movie theater!!!
11/6/2013

Customer review by BigTayWV

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by BigTayWV
by BigTayWV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I popped some corn in this sweet baby!!! It was SO good. Me and the wifey put a bag under our coats and went into the movies and saved about $20 from having to buy movie popcorn!! Yeah, this product is totally awesome!! We LOVE it!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigTayWV
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic!!
10/14/2015

Customer review by FootballMom

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by FootballMom
by FootballMom

I absolutely love my new Whirley Pop poor popper! It is very easy to use & makes the BEST tasting popcorn. I will never buy microwave popcorn again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FootballMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap, cheap, cheap.
2/11/2014

Customer review by BADWM

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by BADWM
by BADWM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the cheapest and most poorly constructed small kitchen appliances I have ever purchased. The lid and pot are such thin aluminum it's possible to bend both by thumping them with your finger nail. When removing them from the shipping box (which was not damaged) the lid was bent so bad it would not sit on the pot. The gears are cheap soft plastic, the paddles are just thin aluminum wire. When the kernels are almost popped, it puts such a drag on the paddles the gears slip and the auger will not turn. Consequently, all the kernels do not pop, and the ones that did burn on the bottom of the thin pot very quickly. Very disappointed in this product. It's going in the next garage sale, maybe I can at least recoup the shipping charges.

Was this review helpful? (6) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BADWM
Weimar, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best popcorn popper i ever had!
11/12/2013

Customer review by babalon

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by babalon
by babalon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This popcorn popper is the best.. It is very easy to use and the popcorn comes out light and fluffy..Every kernel was popped.. I like the fact that it looks like an old time popcorn popper..Great buy for the money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babalon
mchenry il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews