Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 39 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Small Job Weed Eater
5/28/2012

Customer review by msprissysmom

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by msprissysmom
by msprissysmom

This is not a commercial weed eater and is not designed to run more than 15-30 minutes off & on at a time. And does take all the grass out to the dirt! It does have a 2 year warranty which I promptly filled out at the website. For $30 w/tax it was cost efficient. I just need it for my garden area ( I hate pulling weeds) it actually has paid for itself already, not having to buy weed killers and applying. It is something a older woman can handle and put together in a snap. I was hesitant after reading the other reviews. But happy I went ahead a purchased!

Was this review helpful? (60) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msprissysmom
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent for my purposes!
5/3/2014

Customer review by Tonuk

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Tonuk
by Tonuk

As an older person, I needed something lightweight for grass and weeds around my yard and house. I also needed a 'bump' feed because there really isn't that much in one place at any one time, and I tried and returned an 'auto-feed' because it 'auto-fed' the lines within about 20 seconds of operation until the lines were two feet long and got tangled up with each other. I have not used this one very much yet - but so far it is just perfect for me. The biggest 'test' I have put it through is cutting down a very thick patch of bluebells and their 'leaves', making that section now look like a nicely mowed patch of grass.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonuk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
do not buy
4/7/2012

Customer review by MACBOOKPRO

1.0 stars 4/7/2012 by MACBOOKPRO
by MACBOOKPRO

I purchased this weed eater to cut a small area and for the price and size lawn it seemed like a great deal. To make a long story short this product did not last me 3 months. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (51) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MACBOOKPRO
Would recommend to a friend? No
this weed eater surpasses my expectations.
4/9/2014

Customer review by Number1AstrosFan

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Number1AstrosFan
by Number1AstrosFan

i purchased this weed eater realizing its affordability may result in it not performing very well. to my surprise, it is turning out to be better than the 100-dollar trimmer it is replacing. i would definitely recommend the poulan 3.6 amp electric weed eater to my friends & family.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Number1AstrosFan
richmond, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love the Weed Eater
3/3/2014

Customer review by ruashiasiam

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by ruashiasiam
by ruashiasiam

Light weight and perfect for the woman gardener.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruashiasiam
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blech...
5/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this at the local Wal-Mart on sale for $29. Thought that since I have a decent size yard, and I just rent, that I really don't need to spend through the nose for a usable weed eater. Well that was a waste of my time. The automatic line feeder never worked. I had to press the little yellow button by the line spool to manually feed the line. I had this weedeater for 15 minutes. Didn't even finish by back yard with it and I had to manually adjust it 5 times and lost the line within the spool 3 more times. Pretty much the definition of a bad weed eater. Went back, paid $20 more to get the Black and Decker GrassHog that was highly rated here on walmart.com and have loved it. So in short, if you are looking for something that will make you really appreciate the next weed eater you buy (because you will have to buy another one), by all means, purchase this lemon.

Was this review helpful? (32) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Very Satisfied
4/13/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Never had any problems with it. This Weed Eater lasted a lil over 6 years for me. Used it several times a year for about an hour at a time and was always stored outside. Never overheated like some say it will. Very satisfied due to the fact it lasted that long for only $30.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Redmond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
My weed eater is great!
5/22/2012

Customer review by Cattreena

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Cattreena
by Cattreena

I love the lil guy. Works fast and cuts grass down perfectly. I do wish I would have known I needed to buy an exentioncord for it, other wise the product itself is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cattreena
Covington, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just what I was looking for
5/9/2014

Customer review by naustin

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by naustin
by naustin

Easy to put together, and very light weight. And a one stringer. Does the job for me.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naustin
channelview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This little thing packs a mighty punch
8/3/2014

Customer review by RuffandReady

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by RuffandReady
by RuffandReady

This weed eater was most impressive. Don't be fooled by the low price that it won't work well because of the price. I have bought in the past several other brands that were bigger and stronger amps and they can not compete with this model. When I put this thing together and pressed the trigger, it let out a roar stronger than my previous more expensive electric weed eaters. It cut through all of my weeds and did not miss a beat until I let go of the trigger. This model is light weight and did not cause pressure on my arms or back. This thing is absolutely amazing. Take a chance, you won't be disappointed. I am actually waiting for the weeds to sprout up again so I can get to work with this thing.LOL

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RuffandReady
Norfolk, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/21/2012

Customer review by COLJAKE

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by COLJAKE
by COLJAKE

I have purchased 2 trimmers from you in the past year. This one is superior to the other and I am well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COLJAKE
Whiting, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great item for the price
5/5/2014

Customer review by needfast

4.0 stars 5/5/2014 by needfast
by needfast

Works well, does everything it's supposed. Easy to use. Product came very promptly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needfast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I wanted.
2/2/2014

Customer review by 225169

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by 225169
by 225169

I didn't want to invest in a good gas trimmer, so I opted for this electric as I had plenty of outdoor cord. Did not cost much, does the job around our house just fine. Poulan name helped persuade me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
225169
33917
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2013

Customer review by StarryEyes5

4.0 stars 6/28/2013 by StarryEyes5
by StarryEyes5

Great little weed eater for the price. Wouldn't last I bet if used heavily. But using a couple times a week to cut growth next to the house does fine. Will have to see how long it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarryEyes5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great so far
8/5/2014

Customer review by dizzyfrog

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by dizzyfrog
by dizzyfrog

first off I have only been using for a little over one week.It has been working great.I use it to weedeat around the okra plants in my garden.It was VERY easy to assemble and I started using within 10 minutes of opening the box.Dont know if it is long lasting yet but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dizzyfrog
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great weed eater for price and size,
6/6/2014

Customer review by nezrez

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by nezrez
by nezrez

Great purchase. Reasonable price, easy to assemble, lightweight. I was very pleased with how this weed eater handled and did the job I needed it to do.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nezrez
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
7/30/2014

Customer review by BettyBoopsinTC

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by BettyBoopsinTC
by BettyBoopsinTC

I purchased this for a friend and she says it works great! She said it is very lightweight and is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BettyBoopsinTC
Tell City, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for light duty.
10/7/2014

Customer review by Slynn173

4.0 stars 10/7/2014 by Slynn173
by Slynn173

Although I have a man that mows and weed eats my yard, there are spots that he does not get to. I needed a light weight weed eater to get in these small areas and to use between his mowing times. This is perfect for me (I'm in my 60's) to use with little effort. Easy to put together, light weight, and manageable. I wouldn't recommend it for large areas at one time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slynn173
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for a beginner to use.
6/5/2014

Customer review by bannirabbit

4.0 stars 6/5/2014 by bannirabbit
by bannirabbit

easy to put together and easy to use. not to heavy to use. good first weed eater

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bannirabbit
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Line is not strong enough.
8/1/2014

Customer review by Swaffo

3.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Swaffo
by Swaffo

This is a fair little weedeater to use just around the house but to do more work further away you need to add more cords and that get's a little old after awhile. The spool which you wind the line to is suppose to have a small hole in which you first thread the line to hold in place while you wind and add more line around it. My spool did not have this so I had to drill a smole hole to fix Poulan's mistake. Not a big deal but it was a little frustrating trying to figure out and find this elusive hole that was suppose to be there from the factory. I also changed to a stronger .80 line and it does better for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swaffo
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews