Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-12 of 12 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

rescue wasp and hornet , Yellow jacket trap
12/12/2016

Customer review by purplfade

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by purplfade
by purplfade
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this after I saw all the yellow jackets and wasps at my hummingbird feeders, it started to catch them slowly so I added some hummingbird nectar as it evaporated out it was amazing you can actually see them swarm and go in it when it is place where the sun warms it up, I placed them in the flower beds too, within 2 weeks they were full I had no idea I had that many yellow jackets around my house, have recommended it to everyone I know

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplfade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
6/26/2016

Customer review by lainee

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by lainee
by lainee

WE have used this wasp trap.several years and it traps wasps very well In 2 weeks it is full of wasps. Easy to use and very durable/ We left 1 up all winter in lots of wind and it was still hanging in June. Changed to new 1 and it trapped many more wasps to the brim

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lainee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of Money
8/22/2011

Customer review by Dandroid

1.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Dandroid
by Dandroid
Walmart associate

I have seen this product in the store for a number of years now and was always hesitant to purchase it as it is expensive and I wish that I had not bought It. I followed the instructions to the letter and was surprised to find nothing in it after a whole week and only 25 feet from an active nest! My recommendation is Walmart pull this item from the shelves because it leaves the customer feeling swindled. Wish I could go into the negative area with the rating on this Item. One star is five times more than this item deserves.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dandroid
hayward, wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Rescue Wasp, Hornet, Yellow Jacket Refil
11/17/2016

Customer review by sbg14

5.0 stars 11/17/2016 by sbg14
by sbg14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stuff is awesome. We have to refill every three weeks or so. So buy a bunch at one time to have on hand. But as soon as we refill it, we catch at least 20 that day. We have two traps. And having these traps makes being outside more pleasant without these pests bothering us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sbg14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get the Queen, you get all of the wasps
3/26/2012

Customer review by dalsingmom

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by dalsingmom
by dalsingmom

I purchased two of these (one for the backyard) and one for the front yard. Not sure why the other reviewers had a difficult time with this but I set this up at the beginning of spring and the beginning of fall in order to catch the queen. Once you catch the queen, the rest move on. I have had much success and a wasp and yellow jacket free front and back yard. I love the fact that replacement attractant to kill these insects are at my local Walmart where it is easy to get. The only complaint is that they don't keep enough of these things in stock because they are always out. Maybe the wasps and yellow jackets in Texas are dumber but this does the trick for us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dalsingmom
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
This did not attract one single wasp/hornet or fly
8/13/2011

Customer review by papillonluver

1.0 stars 8/13/2011 by papillonluver
by papillonluver

I have several different wasps and yellow jackets and bees flying around my pool. I set this trap up exactly as directed near where I saw them flying by the pool. We were afraid to place it by the pool in fear that it may attract even more wasps but we were so wrong. This didn't catch even one bug of any kind. They even drank water from all around it but not a one even landed on it. Please don't waste the extreme expense these plastic things cost and it's hard to return them once you have set them up and put the so called attractor juice in them. What a waste of hard earn time and money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papillonluver
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
6/3/2012

Customer review by Jaimelyn1

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Jaimelyn1
by Jaimelyn1

We bought two last summer, one for the front yard and the other for the back. they filled up really quickly and I made sure all were dead before dumping them into the trash. Highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaimelyn1
Hill AFB, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
easy set up
7/4/2012

Customer review by BunDownes

4.0 stars 7/4/2012 by BunDownes
by BunDownes

this works great!! bought it every year. loaded with yellow jackets and wasps.. we have a wooden house with a wrap around porch and am always impressed how well this works...def. worth getting...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BunDownes
Grimsley, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not as effective as it claims
7/3/2016

Customer review by Notimpressed

1.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Notimpressed
by Notimpressed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Has only trapped 4 after 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notimpressed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor product
6/21/2016

Customer review by Marshe

1.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Marshe
by Marshe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Doesn't work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marshe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a huge disappointment
5/2/2014

Customer review by PhilGA

1.0 stars 5/2/2014 by PhilGA
by PhilGA

I have a large back deck that each spring is swarmed by every type of wasp, hornet, and bee imaginable and makes it much less enjoyable. Followed directions to the letter and not a SINGLE anything was trapped. With as many as we have I was thinking something would get trapped 'accidentally' if nothing else. Nothing. Hopefully I can find a product that actually works. REALLY disappointed in this waste of money. :-(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhilGA
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/30/2012

Customer review by logger44

1.0 stars 3/30/2012 by logger44
by logger44

This product is totaly worthless. Had swarms of Red wasps flying around my porch. I was afraid to even go outside. I bought this product, hung it up and didn't trap any wasps. Save your money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
logger44
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male