Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 47 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Another Great Play by Tyler Perry
11/30/2011

Customer review by ktjt

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by ktjt
by ktjt

It's just hilarious, great actors/actress, music, excellent story line. A fantastic play.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktjt
Tulsa,Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
New Character
12/5/2011

Customer review by PEACEFULMELODIES

4.0 stars 12/5/2011 by PEACEFULMELODIES
by PEACEFULMELODIES

One of the new characters-the lil old lady will have you hurting yourself. You will find yourself walking around the house in lil old people mannerisms. As always the story line is to the Christian Point of Family Values. Add this to your Tyler Perry Collection.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PEACEFULMELODIES
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/8/2011

Customer review by i3362

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by i3362
by i3362

Very good.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
i3362
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Madea christmas
12/17/2013

Customer review by corine

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by corine
by corine

Comical, love singers, singing and great message for all. He's really gifted and anointed to write inspirational plays and movies. I can't wait to get the movie as soon as it's ready for purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corine
jamaica n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2012

Customer review by AmJan

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by AmJan
by AmJan

Spent Christmas with the family and watched this play. We laughed and really enjoyed this play. Not a huge fan of plays, but Tyler Perry plays seem to be the exception. I was sent an email that it was out of stock, but a couple days later it arrived to me. Was really in high demand, everywhere I searched had sold out. I definitely think that if you enjoy a good laugh and a positive message then you won't be disappointed. I ended up buying two, so I could give one as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmJan
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
2/25/2012

Customer review by LisaMB8767

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by LisaMB8767
by LisaMB8767

This is one of the funniest plays that Tyler Perry has done. We all need laughter in our lives and this did the trick for me. It was a wonderful play. It touched on many different situations as usual but it was just wonderful. Tyler Perry is just brilliant in the things that he talk about in his plays. We need that most of the time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LisaMB8767
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/6/2011

Customer review by Bobbiboo

4.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Bobbiboo
by Bobbiboo

Very funny!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobbiboo
Andrews SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
PLAY
5/4/2014

Customer review by atmorebamafan

1.0 stars 5/4/2014 by atmorebamafan
by atmorebamafan

I wanted the DVD movie not the play!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atmorebamafan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/11/2012

Customer review by Lynn110

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Lynn110
by Lynn110

I Love all of Tyler Perry's Movies and Plays, and this Madea Christmas play is no different. It is very, very funny, I actually lough until I cried. The music is great as all ways.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynn110
Randallstown, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
i love tyler perry plays and movies.
12/1/2011

Customer review by lilmissey

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by lilmissey
by lilmissey

i love the play. i watch it as soon as i got with out of the mailbox. tyler perry makes great movies and plays and i hope he keeps more coming. once madea in the scene then it is gonna be some trouble. plus madea is funny.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilmissey
mabelvale, arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
BROWNDEW
12/12/2011

Customer review by browndew

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by browndew
by browndew

This was so funny that I was laughing the next day and the movie wasn`t even playing... GREAT , GREAT , GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
browndew
Lexington , KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/13/2011

Customer review by buddette1

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by buddette1
by buddette1

I was happy with the free shipping and it arrived quickly. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buddette1
Pine Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Fun Times ...
12/14/2011

Customer review by Yvonne624

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Yvonne624
by Yvonne624

The DVD lived up to my expectations which is to say that it was funny, well acted and moved at a really good pace. Nice, enjoyable fun. Do yoursef a favor and purchase this DVD!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yvonne624
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/28/2011

Customer review by Acheste

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Acheste
by Acheste

Tyler did it again!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Acheste
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/29/2011

Customer review by WomanOfGod

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by WomanOfGod
by WomanOfGod

It is a wonderful and a very funny play. If you want to laugh, then you must watch this play. It is great and tells what the true meaning of Christmas really is.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WomanOfGod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/17/2012

Customer review by EmpressDiva1

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by EmpressDiva1
by EmpressDiva1

This is a very hilarious play and I'm pleased I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmpressDiva1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/27/2012

Customer review by Deblowe

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Deblowe
by Deblowe

The product arrived on time and I thoroughly enjoyed the movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deblowe
New Orleans, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/7/2012

Customer review by TRAINRUNNA

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by TRAINRUNNA
by TRAINRUNNA

HILARIOUS MOVIE WITH A GREAT MORAL STORY!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRAINRUNNA
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
3/24/2012

Customer review by LOT17OPALWAY

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by LOT17OPALWAY
by LOT17OPALWAY

Another must see Tyler Perry play......

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOT17OPALWAY
Gardena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i like this play
4/1/2012

Customer review by ChilWil

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by ChilWil
by ChilWil

I this play. I like the songs.that's why I bought it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChilWil
orlando,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews