Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 70 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 52 reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Great Play
10/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
As always, Tyler Perry had my family laughing so hard. It was a nice mixture of song and acting. I loved how they incorporated God into the script.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New Character
12/5/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
One of the new characters-the lil old lady will have you hurting yourself. You will find yourself walking around the house in lil old people mannerisms. As always the story line is to the Christian Point of Family Values. Add this to your Tyler Perry Collection.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Another Great Play by Tyler Perry
11/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's just hilarious, great actors/actress, music, excellent story line. A fantastic play.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Spent Christmas with the family and watched this play. We laughed and really enjoyed this play. Not a huge fan of plays, but Tyler Perry plays seem to be the exception. I was sent an email that it was out of stock, but a couple days later it arrived to me. Was really in high demand, everywhere I searched had sold out. I definitely think that if you enjoy a good laugh and a positive message then you won't be disappointed. I ended up buying two, so I could give one as a gift.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Madea christmas
12/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Comical, love singers, singing and great message for all. He's really gifted and anointed to write inspirational plays and movies. I can't wait to get the movie as soon as it's ready for purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I Love all of Tyler Perry's Movies and Plays, and this Madea Christmas play is no different. It is very, very funny, I actually lough until I cried. The music is great as all ways.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is one of the funniest plays that Tyler Perry has done. We all need laughter in our lives and this did the trick for me. It was a wonderful play. It touched on many different situations as usual but it was just wonderful. Tyler Perry is just brilliant in the things that he talk about in his plays. We need that most of the time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/6/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very funny!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PLAY
5/4/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I wanted the DVD movie not the play!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
i love tyler perry plays and movies.
12/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i love the play. i watch it as soon as i got with out of the mailbox. tyler perry makes great movies and plays and i hope he keeps more coming. once madea in the scene then it is gonna be some trouble. plus madea is funny.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun Times ...
12/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The DVD lived up to my expectations which is to say that it was funny, well acted and moved at a really good pace. Nice, enjoyable fun. Do yoursef a favor and purchase this DVD!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is a wonderful and a very funny play. If you want to laugh, then you must watch this play. It is great and tells what the true meaning of Christmas really is.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/20/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
ONCE AGAIN Tyler Perry, and Medea, make u laugh,good music, good message. One song alittle long but otherwise very good play.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BROWNDEW
12/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was so funny that I was laughing the next day and the movie wasn`t even playing... GREAT , GREAT , GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/17/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The play is awesome. The DVD played great for two weeks, now it has problems playing. It freezes often.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Classic Tyler Perry!
12/13/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I enjoyed it! I was not as long as his other plays, but the content and message was the same.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Funny!!!~
4/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This play is really different from Tyler Perry's other plays, but it is now my favorite!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was happy with the free shipping and it arrived quickly. Thanks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I enjoyed the movie. It was very entertaining.
12/9/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I always enjoy Tyler Perry's plays. This one met my expectation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642867, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-