Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Timeless classic
11/19/2011

Customer review by redgsu

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by redgsu
by redgsu

I recently bought this dvd collection for my 10 yr. old daughter. It seems as if time stood still. She loves the songs and drama, which surround the Jem characters. The story line still appeals to issues that girls face today. The action segments also entertain both girls and boys. I love seeing my daughter enjoying a piece of my childhood. P.S. When she goes to bed, I look at them myself :)

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redgsu
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
25 Hours of Jem and the Holograms in one box set!
3/16/2014

Customer review by cazwell326

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by cazwell326
by cazwell326

This is a must for anyone who is a fan of JEM. With that said buy this because you are a fan of JEM and not for the DVD quality, because it will leave you disappointed at times. There are A LOT of things to love about this box set: the 'truly outrageous' selection menus, the fact that the DVDs are made to resemble purple, pink, and blue vinyl records (because JEM recorded for STARLIGHT MUSIC), the fact that all 12 DVDs have a Video Jukebox section that plays all the songs/music videos contained on that specific DVD, and the DVD section of interviews with the creators, cast, crew, and fans of JEM. However, true fans of JEM will immediately notice some differences to the DVD compared to when the show aired on broadcast television-- most notable several episodes have no vocal track audio during the opening theme song, and at other times the theme has been digitalized and refined so much that it sounds awkward with the voice track and at times out of sync (this problem only occurs with the theme song of 4-5 episodes). But don't let the technical stuff stop you from buying this box set. It is great and worth every single penny! 25 hours worth of Jem and the Holograms in one attractively designed box set! Order yours today!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cazwell326
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/4/2012

Customer review by EDIKA

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by EDIKA
by EDIKA

I've been looking for Jem & The Holograms dvd for ever. My daughter use to watch this when she was little and know i bought it for my granddaughter. I love it. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EDIKA
Elizabeth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HAD TO HAVE IT!!
2/23/2014

Customer review by Rel30

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Rel30
by Rel30

This was my favorite cartoon as a kid. I remember watching it on television and could never get enough of it. My mom used to rent the tapes of various episodes from the video store and I loved them so much I cried when she had to return them. But now I have every episode on DVD so now I can watch it as much as I want and don't have to return it.........unless I have a problem with it. But overall, I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rel30
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY Pleased with my OUTRAGEOUS purchase
5/11/2014

Customer review by LoyalRoyal

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by LoyalRoyal
by LoyalRoyal

As a 29 year old Jem and the Holograms fan I was pleasantly surprised to see the complete episode set being sold on walmart.com and immediately felt compelled to purchase it. No only do you get all of the episodes but it comes with original commercials, animated storyboards, the Writers Bible, interviews with cast, crew, fans and Christy Marx the Creator. I chose standard shipping (the cheapest) and received the package within one week. The package was in good condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoyalRoyal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blast for the Past
3/1/2013

Customer review by Katmistress

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Katmistress
by Katmistress

Love the set, the cases are great, and There is a set of music Videos on the last disc for each season. It is nice just to be able to listen to the music.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katmistress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.