Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
14
1-20 of 49 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Liquid Lightning REALLY WORKZ
4/19/2016

Customer review by Oscar

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Oscar
by Oscar

The bathroom sink has always been a slow drain issue. I unfortunately took on a plunger clearing effort which made matters worse. With standing black water and no draining I felt doomed to remove the trap and snake the problem down line. After snaking and re-installation of a new p-trap I ran water and was soon back to the plunger and resulting black standing water. Luckily .. while at Walmart I had purchased a bottle of Liquid Lightning. I removed the standing water as well as used the plunger to lift additional water up from the p-trap. I had taped the sink vent and had a rubber cork ready. Using a funnel, I poured about 12 to 16 oz. of the cleaner into the drain allowing for 1" of clearance for insertion of the cork. (all this helped to reduce the odor produced by the reaction of sulfuric acid). Folks... 20 minutes later the water was freely flowing and never been better... Thank you so much... I really recommend this product as a method of maintenance for slow draining sinks as well as a cure for totally stopped-up lines.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oscar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved It!!
11/6/2015

Customer review by Loy97

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Loy97
by Loy97

After reading the reviews, I came to realized that this product might not work on standing water. So, I bought the product and I made sure to use it when the water level was below the drain level. I didn't have a complete clog. The water still drained, but very super slow. I used about 3 ounces of the Liquid Lightning and waiting the 15 minutes, then ran the water. I ran the water slowly to make sure it didn't come out the drain, I didn't want to ruin the tub finish. I noticed that the water came up and wasn't going down fast enough, so I waited until it went down far enough and I tried it again 3-4 ounces in the drain. Oh, and I used a funnel to do this to make sure nothing fell on the finish. This last wait time was about 30 minutes because I got caught us with dinner. When I went back to check the tub, I turned on the water slowly and the water never came up again. I then turned it up full blast and the water drained faster than it ever did. I love this product and I totally recommend it to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loy97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
YES!!!
4/29/2016

Customer review by MammaBlack

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by MammaBlack
by MammaBlack

I would recommend this to anyone with a slow drain or like in my case a very bad over a year clogged drain that was just too much to deal with but could afford a plumber drain!!!!!!!! SERIOUSLY... I'm sad to say it had been clogged for over a year and I couldn't find any product Drano Professional Strength, nothing worked. On my final attempt to solve this problem myself, I decided to try this! I had nothing else to loose...It was IMMEDIATE SUCCESS! My only issue was that I was upset I didn't try this a year and half ago....

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MammaBlack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Draining again!
2/8/2016

Customer review by Colorado

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Colorado
by Colorado

Yesterday, I had some water backing up from the main drain and a toilet that was draining slowly. Today I poured 1/2 bottle into the toilet - after the warm up period (you pour a little in to let the water heat up) and waited 15 minutes. While I was waiting or the 15 minutes I poured the rest of the bottle in the main drain in the basement where some water was backing up yesterday. At first didn't see much difference gor the toilet, but after a few uses and several hours later the toilet is finally training properly. In the basement no more water. Very happy since the next step would have been a plumber. Totally worth the 10 bucks. I followed the directions for the toilet especially after reading reviews where the toilet cracked, but no problems here.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Stuff
7/9/2016

Customer review by Remmy

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Remmy
by Remmy

Had a slow bathtub drain for many months, tried several products (Drano, Liquid Plummer, etc.) without any success. Was considering calling a plumber when I read some of the reviews here and decided to give this stuff a try as a last resort. Twenty minutes later, drain is running better than it had in almost a year. Just be careful with this product, it is very concentrated (the bottle feels much heavier than it should) and read and follow all the directions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Remmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works!
6/12/2016

Customer review by blburklund

4.0 stars 6/12/2016 by blburklund
by blburklund

I had a sink in the basement that backed up when I ran the kitchen sink above. I tried Drano and Liquid Plummer with no luck. I saw this and put it in the sink, 15 minutes later I ran the cold water and the shower backed up. That is when is started stinking. I put some in the shower and 15 minutes later it was unclogged. The whole house stinks like rotten eggs though. I have some vinegar and baking soda set out to absorb the stink. If it were cooler out I would run the attic van to swoosh it out. Hopefully it will be gone by tomorrow. I'd do it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blburklund
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TRY IT!
2/29/2016

Customer review by Aiden

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Aiden
by Aiden

I normally never review items not bought in a store on another website. In this case I made an exception. My bathroom sink has been clogged for years and even had our pipes redone underneath and they started acting up after half a month. The bathroom sink just became a pain to use. We tried various uncloggers but the clog was further down that even a snake wouldn't work. We couldn't go under the house because the crawl space was to small and paying a profession they said we may have to get a company to come in and pump it with a machine. Glad I tried this first. My local store had this brand and I have seen them in white and black bottles but what they dont show in the image is it comes sealed within a plastic bag. Since it comes with two applications for big clogs use the whole bottle. You wont regret it. I was even to the point of buying gimmick air pumps to to out but was afraid of blowing a pipe with pressurized air. My bathroom sink has been unclogged for over 3 months and still running perfect. I have not had a normal functioning sink in over 2 years because I kept buying liquid draino and other uncloggers. If this doesn't work, than get a professional. Normal Draino did work but would reclog slowly and spent a fortune on the stuff till I bought this. I can run my bathroom sink water at full blast for over 5 minutes now. (not something I was able to before).

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aiden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Life safer
7/13/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had a clog in my kitchen sink..... the plumber came and tried to snake my drains.... found out the kitchen drain is connected to the bathroom sink. We could not unclog the drain. Worse case scenario was to cut into the wall and redo the plumbing. Liquid lighting ate what ever was clogging my drain. Highly recommended ...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excelkent
4/16/2016

Customer review by hugs1954

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by hugs1954
by hugs1954

with in 15 min the clog was gone

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hugs1954
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4-day old clog busted! Germophobe happy!
12/31/2011

Customer review by jenniep32

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by jenniep32
by jenniep32

Being a mild germaphobe, I do not own a plunger and never intend to. So my spare bathroom had a clog for 4 days that would not drain for any reason whatsoever! I had just had a plumber over a month ago to make sure my washer was properly installed and he found some more issues that he had to fix and it had cost a pretty penny, so I was very worried that I would have to call him again. Online, I found suggestions for baking soda, hot water, dish-washing fluid, tried them all, NOTHING WORKED! I waited 4 days for the plug to work itself out as water slowly drained past it, but no such luck. Being near tears, and ready to throw dynamite down the thing, I went to Wal-Mart and five dollars and some change later, I poured the liquid lightning slowly down the almost over-filling toilet, and just as I was getting to the bottom of the bottle, walla! I heard a trickle, trickle, trickle, and then swoosh! Everything went and I was standing there like, "Oh my goodness! NO, THAT DIDN'T HAPPEN IN FRONT OF MY EYES!" But it did! THIS IS THE BEST THING OUT THERE (If it destroys my pipes, I'll be back here to report it, but for now, it worked PERFECT, PERFECT, PERFECT!). I can't say enough about this!

Was this review helpful? (84) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenniep32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
It Works
7/5/2016

Customer review by Bill

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Bill
by Bill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to use two treatments but after the second treatment it open right up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Excellent
3/4/2016

Customer review by Shorty

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Shorty
by Shorty

I have used this product twice once for my bath tub and the other for the laundry sink and it has worked great!!!! It has unclogged in a few hours. You just have to make sure you do it when you can open the windows and doors because it does have a strong smell other then that it works fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shorty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Drain Clog Remover/Slow Drain cleaner EVER
6/21/2014

Customer review by spudler

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by spudler
by spudler

I have used quite a few different, Slow Drain Cleaners and Drain Clog Removers, Most of them were Sodium Hydroxide ( Caustic Lye) which I would of thought would of worked best. But I have had a drain from washing machine that every so often starts slowing down then I use some mainline cleaner and it speeds it back up, but I have always thought it should drain faster. Last night the drain was acting up and pretty much stopped. could drain a trickle of water that's all, Needed to wash cloths so I went to find something quicker then normal 8-10 hours normal cleaner I use. I seen this Sulfuric acid one and it said cleans in 15 min so I bought it. I took off vent pipe (Bypass the S trap that way) and dumped the bottle in and installed vent pipe again. waited 15 min went to flush and I thought Oh no it did not work as water was backing up, then the water got bubbly like soda and gone was the water. I have NEVER been able to run both my Hot and cold water full power in sink without backing up. Normally I am lucky to run cold or hot at full without backing up in sink.. I am so impressed, This stuff blew me away never expected drain to be 200% better.

Was this review helpful? (37) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spudler
Milwaukie, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Just... WOW... Beyond Expectations.
1/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i have tried plunging it for two days and using all the other liquid plumbers and Draino to no effect... I put this in it left the room and came back in and it was all drained... this worked way beyond my expectations than the other stuff...

Was this review helpful? (55) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
basrawi
3/2/2016

Customer review by Basrawi

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Basrawi
by Basrawi

this product is the best I try different product and most expensive and did not do the job at all, but this one it did the job I let the water drain down far enough and add 3-4 once 15 min. add hot water it fix the problem I recommended to all my friend and will use in the feature.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Basrawi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Every Time
2/21/2013

Customer review by SSHHGG

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by SSHHGG
by SSHHGG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've been using this for years - only thing that works for our basement drain. We've tried everything else. Follow the directions *exactly* as written. Don't let it come in contact with any of your fixture finishes (chrome, bronze, nickel). It will discolor it. Most importantly, I strongly urge everyone to take all precautions to cover your skin and eyes. It *will* burn you. I wear long gloves and safety glasses. Even pouring it slowly into the drain results in tiny splash ups that you won't know about until your skin begins to burn.

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SSHHGG
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Works!
12/19/2015

Customer review by Lindy

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Lindy
by Lindy

I had to use it twice, but it worked! Had been plunging for hours. Drano did not work. Snaked the drain. Dish soap and boiling water method did not work this time. Definitely effective!

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!!
11/21/2015

Customer review by goody021

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by goody021
by goody021

Worked very well, slightly smelly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goody021
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT USE!!!
4/4/2016

Customer review by armywifejenn

1.0 stars 4/4/2016 by armywifejenn
by armywifejenn

I bought and remodeled my home a year and a half ago with top of the line fixtures and tubs. I used this stuff on 2 tubs and 2 bathroom sinks. All of my dark/aged bronze drainers/stoppers are now a pinkish color, the sinks/tubs have a slight green hue around the drains. And my $3,000 tub in my master bath now has bleach blobs all over it!!! I followed the directions! It's going to cost me $200 to replace the drains/stoppers!

Was this review helpful? (4) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
armywifejenn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
12/16/2015

Customer review by msmimi13

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by msmimi13
by msmimi13

I absolutely LOVE this product!!! I first used it in my tub because it was draining slow and it cleared it right up and I haven't had any issues of slow drainage since. The second time I used it was for my bathroom sink because it was draining slow... once I used the liquid lightening it cleared it right up. I will continue to use this product as long they keep it on the shelves.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msmimi13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews