Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Quiet engine and better performance
7/4/2016

Customer review by Tony Loc

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Tony Loc
by Tony Loc

I switched to RP recently because my engine had chain noise on start up. After making the switch, the engine noise has drastically decreased and it feels more powerful than before. I have tried many other oils in the market and RP has been the only one to make an impression on me. I definitely recommend this oil for people who have noisy lifters or can hear their chain rubbing on start up.

Tony Loc
Lake Elsinore, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Excellent Synthetic!
12/23/2011

Customer review by Erehwon1

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Erehwon1
by Erehwon1

I have been using Royal Purple for a number of years. I changed to Mobil 1 because Walmart didn't carry RP. The difference was great; Mobil 1 seem to be sluggish even though it was synthetic. Royal Purple is clean, even after 5000 mi! If you want your car to last, use Royal Purple!

Was this review helpful? (128) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erehwon1
Plano,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Exceeded all my expectations!
6/4/2016

Customer review by Leadfoot95

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Leadfoot95
by Leadfoot95

I've been using Royal Purple oils exclusively for about 6 years now. I wanted to share with people why I started using Royal Purple. One of my cars is a 2000 Camaro SS. It's heavily modified and setup for cornering rather than the drag strip. I live in SoCal and we have beautiful and fun mountain roads all over the place which I love to play in frequently. One day I was out testing a new suspension setup and for some reason my hand left the shift knob and touched the actual stick. It burned me!! I shut the car down and coasted to a stop and about 30 minutes later I limped it on home. I went to my local parts store and stared at the giant wall of oils trying to figure out what to use for the transmission. I decided to give Royal Purple a shot. Now the Mobil 1 that was in there only had about 15,000 miles. I replaced it and went back out the next day (very similar weather conditions) and ABUSED the heck out of the car. After driving even further than the previous day, the shifter was warm to the touch. That was all I needed to know. Less heat means less friction and less friction means less wear. The next day I got rid of the Mobil 1 in the engine and the differential and have since used it in my other two vehicles with no issues. Side note...anyone with an LS engine knows that they love to burn oil. I used to burn up 1 quart of Mobil 1 in 3000 miles. With Royal Purple it's less than half a quart in 4000 miles. It's also important to note that because my Camaro is not my only vehicle, every single mile is an abusive one. I am not gentle on that car because it's just too much fun to play with it. I wish Royal Purple would pay me since I have convinced many people to make the switch. I hope this review helps you guys out.

Leadfoot95
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Product !!!
6/27/2013

Customer review by BigBadJohn7

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by BigBadJohn7
by BigBadJohn7

I have tried a few of the other synthetic oils and Royal Purple is the only oil to last longer than the manufactures suggests to change it. When it comes to changing time it almost looks like it did when I first put in the car. I own a 2012 Kia Sorento and would use no other oil in my car.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBadJohn7
Portland, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Better than Mobil1
5/2/2016

Customer review by G35 fan

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by G35 fan
by G35 fan

People always say that RP thins out but they must not notice that RP is thinner to begin with. It took me about 1 minute to get 5 quart gallon into crank case. With Mobile1 I would be there for at least 3 minutes waiting for it to go down so I that should tell you why its coming out thin. Also in my G35 I just drained rp after about 7k and the oil was still a clean purple color under lighting. Mobile1 would be thick and black like molasses after 7k. I guess I would prefer thin and clean oil vs thick and black oil any day. Engine also runs way smoother and quieter and there is a noticable increase in tork when take off.

G35 fan
Burnsville, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Make sure it has Synerlec in it!
4/14/2014

Customer review by stimthis

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by stimthis
by stimthis

I have been using this product for over a year now and have nothing but good things to say about this product. I am an expeditor and drive 80,000+ miles/yr and run 10K intervals on my changes. This is by far the best oil on the market for your money. I used to use Valvoline Synpower until I found a store closing this oil out. I bought the majority of it to give it a try. I followed the recommendation of doing 2-3k mi changes upon switching then after the 2nd change beginning the 10-12k intervals. This stuff is awesome! When I was unable to get this, I tried Mobil, Pennzoil, Valvoline, Castrol, AMSOIL and Quaker State synthetics (all 5w-30) and none of them compare to the RP. My van runs smoother, the fuel economy is up by 1-1 1/2 mpg (which is a BIG deal for a 2500HD with a 6L V-8 in it), and being able to run 10K between changes saves me allot of $ in maintenance costs. It also saved my engine from severe damage when I had a blown head gasket which I drove 60K mi on before ultimately diagnosing it. RP has since reformulated the line up to include an API approved oil for vehicles under warranty. I use the HPS (High Performance Street) version now for the added ZDDP (zinc/phosphorus) package it has. But it is NOT recommended for vehicles under warranty. The API version has less of this additive to protect emission system components and meet the new industry standards (ILSAC GF-5 & Dexos 1 notably). Either way this oil is the best money can buy. I now run all their products in my vehicle and the driveline is buttery smooth and well protected from the consistent 2500# loads I carry. I highly recommend trying RP over the other choices available and experience why this is the oil to run.

Was this review helpful? (34) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stimthis
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Runs cooler and smoother.
1/12/2015

Customer review by Jesse Decker

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by Jesse Decker
by Jesse Decker

I have a 1993 simplicity sunstar garden tractor, sporting a kohler command 20 engine. it has 621 hours on it, not many for a well maintained engine, unfortunately until i got it, the engine was run with cheap oil and poor grade gas. after buying the tractor i added premium gas and that helped, the previous owner changed the oil before i got it, using super tech oil, the worst of the worst. when i would cold start the engine in 0 degree weather, it smoked and sounded labored, as if it was under load when it wasnt. after changing to royal purple 10w30 the difference is night and day. it starts in a quarter of the time (about a tenth of a second) than with the cheap oil and runs smoother and much much cooler. soon im going to change the ATF in the rear axle of the machine with royal purple ATF for maximum performance. THANK YOU ROYAL PURPLE FOR YOUR WONDERFUL PRODUCT.

Jesse Decker
Hawley, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
10/4/2015

Customer review by Clark

5.0 stars 10/4/2015 by Clark
by Clark

My husband I always always use royal purple when getting our oil changed. It is the best hands down!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better Engine Protection & Fuel Economy
9/30/2014

Customer review by RichG

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by RichG
by RichG

Love this Motor Oil and Royal Purple Filters. Using in GMC Denali and S-Type Jaguar V8, Both Run Smoother, Quieter, more Power and 10% to 15% more Fuel Economy Over Castrol GTX 3W-30 Oil. Tried Castrol Gold Synthetic and Then Royal Purple. Was Huge Difference When Switched to Synthetic's But Even Felt a Improvement of Royal Purple over Castrol Gold Synthetic with K&N Filter. I'm A Retired Aircraft Maintenance Mechanic and Supervisor and Research Everything on Internet. Until I Tried Royal Purple Products I Thought I was Using Best Out There. Mechanic Friends Recommended I Try Royal Purple Products since I maintain Our Cars the Same as a Airplane or Helicopter. Always Looking Use Very Best Lubricants available. Now only Have See If Royal Purple Makes Product For Entire Drive Train in Our 4 X 4 Denali and Jag. You-Tube Has Some Super Educational Video Clips Testing and Comparing Royal Purple Oil and Products. As Expensive as Vehicles Are it's Worth Whatever It costs Get Royal Purple Products. Saves You Many Many Thousands over The Life of Your Vehicles !!! Plan Totally Use Royal Purple Lubricants Throughout Our Vehicles Drive Trans and Engines. Also all Their Filters. Can't Find Better Quality and Protection in My Book Than Royal Purple.

RichG
Olympia WA, USA
Gender:Female
truck runs better then new
11/26/2015

Customer review by thumper 79

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by thumper 79
by thumper 79

just put a new moter in a 2002 dodge ram 4.7 i put another oil in it but it steel felt like it was draging .now with royal purple it feels smoth and lots more power .

thumper 79
Lillington, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent oil
11/17/2015

Customer review by JoeblackRC

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by JoeblackRC
by JoeblackRC

I have been using in a 2014 Chevrolet Sonic and goes all perfect

JoeblackRC
Guadalajara, México
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
WoW!
9/6/2015

Customer review by Dlandiii

5.0 stars 9/6/2015 by Dlandiii
by Dlandiii

I just changed the oil in my 2008 Dodge Ram 1500 Mega Cab 5.7L with Royal Purple SAE 5w-20 for the first time. When I started the engine It was so quiet that I had to make sure it was started and I used to get surges at idle that I do get anymore. I can't believe what a difference this oil makes! I also used a royal purple oil filter too. Nothing else is going in my truck except ROYAL PURPLE! Thank You!

Dlandiii
Mansfield, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
purple royal
8/22/2014

Customer review by shoppersssristic

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by shoppersssristic
by shoppersssristic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppersssristic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
reviving an old cars gloryish days
11/18/2014

Customer review by zach1the1jiffy1tech

5.0 stars 11/18/2014 by zach1the1jiffy1tech
by zach1the1jiffy1tech

Since I have switched from in my 1988 Plymouth Reliant Pennzoil Platinum to Royal Purple I have noticed a tremendous difference in the way my car runs. It runs smoother and quicker, and out of an old car that hardly has 94hp the amount of pick up in both throttle response and gas millage and get up and go astonishing. But do to a pressure sensor and the sudden freeze in my area peanut butter has shown up on the car.. never top off with other oils.. Anyway. Engine flush an new and fresh 5w40 will be on the near future. Best oil I've used yet

zach1the1jiffy1tech
Kennewick, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Use Nothing But the Best
12/29/2014

Customer review by Eddie

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by Eddie
by Eddie

I have used almost everything out there when it came to oil and filters. Since changing to Royal Purple oil and filters ....several years ago....I have no worries what so ever. Royal Purple oil and filter are the best product out there....Using Royal Purple on a 2011 GMC pickup with 180,000 miles , 2008 Bullit Mustang with 74,000 miles and have used it in 2013 Ford SuperDuty 58,000 . At this time I am waiting for 2015 Silverado to reach 2,000 miles .....so at that time I can switch to Royal Purple.

Eddie
Cedar Park, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very High Quality Products
7/10/2015

Customer review by DavidWolfe

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by DavidWolfe
by DavidWolfe

I have a Nissan Hardbody Pickup that i rebuilt the engine and use RP 10W-40 with 10,000K oil changes, gives it better oil pressure, better horsepower, better cleanliness, I am very impressed with this oil.

DavidWolfe
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Big Difference
7/26/2014

Customer review by ImportLover

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by ImportLover
by ImportLover

I own a 2004 Subaru impreza I got it at 142k it has now 152k so I decided to upgrade my oil to synthetic I chose Royal Purple because I know two other guys who use the same oil in there wrx! I read descriptions about the products in mags too! I Quickly noticed my car ran 100% smoother, I also noticed that my Car did perform Power wise better too! Thanks For Awesome Products ! Unfortunately I didn't find my Oil filter in your name at the store I went to but I did get a K&N.

ImportLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The only oil I will use
5/21/2015

Customer review by Sarge25Q

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Sarge25Q
by Sarge25Q

Just as a test, I went 25,000 without an oil change on my old Dodge. RP performed well beyond my expectations. A just over the 25,000, and after losing a bit of oil pressure, I changed the oil, removed the oil pan and found there was no excess wear on the crank or piston rods. I've been using RP ever since.

Sarge25Q
Ft Carson, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very smooth starts
11/7/2014

Customer review by Bobby

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by Bobby
by Bobby

I recently was checking out some motor oils and visited the Royal purple web site. I was very impressed so I went out and bought the filters and motor oil for all my cars (2012 Nissan Sentra, 2007 Honda Pilot, 2013 Honda accord coupe V6). It has improved gas mileage and performance in all 3 vehicles. Also all three cars cars seem to run quieter than before. I even bought the Royal purple decals to put on my cars. Great products!

Bobby
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
max ez power steerting fluid
5/31/2015

Customer review by endo shaw

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by endo shaw
by endo shaw

we were using Mercedes fluid exclusively & serious leaking of fluid had me very worried!! Switched to max ez & noticed quieting w/ less leakage. highmileage sedan now virtually no more problem 700 mi. later

endo shaw
cali,central
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews