Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Synthetic!
12/23/2011

Customer review by Erehwon1

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Erehwon1
by Erehwon1

I have been using Royal Purple for a number of years. I changed to Mobil 1 because Walmart didn't carry RP. The difference was great; Mobil 1 seem to be sluggish even though it was synthetic. Royal Purple is clean, even after 5000 mi! If you want your car to last, use Royal Purple!

Was this review helpful? (112) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erehwon1
Plano,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Fantastic Product !!!
6/27/2013

Customer review by BigBadJohn7

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by BigBadJohn7
by BigBadJohn7

I have tried a few of the other synthetic oils and Royal Purple is the only oil to last longer than the manufactures suggests to change it. When it comes to changing time it almost looks like it did when I first put in the car. I own a 2012 Kia Sorento and would use no other oil in my car.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBadJohn7
Portland, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Make sure it has Synerlec in it!
4/14/2014

Customer review by stimthis

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by stimthis
by stimthis

I have been using this product for over a year now and have nothing but good things to say about this product. I am an expeditor and drive 80,000+ miles/yr and run 10K intervals on my changes. This is by far the best oil on the market for your money. I used to use Valvoline Synpower until I found a store closing this oil out. I bought the majority of it to give it a try. I followed the recommendation of doing 2-3k mi changes upon switching then after the 2nd change beginning the 10-12k intervals. This stuff is awesome! When I was unable to get this, I tried Mobil, Pennzoil, Valvoline, Castrol, AMSOIL and Quaker State synthetics (all 5w-30) and none of them compare to the RP. My van runs smoother, the fuel economy is up by 1-1 1/2 mpg (which is a BIG deal for a 2500HD with a 6L V-8 in it), and being able to run 10K between changes saves me allot of $ in maintenance costs. It also saved my engine from severe damage when I had a blown head gasket which I drove 60K mi on before ultimately diagnosing it. RP has since reformulated the line up to include an API approved oil for vehicles under warranty. I use the HPS (High Performance Street) version now for the added ZDDP (zinc/phosphorus) package it has. But it is NOT recommended for vehicles under warranty. The API version has less of this additive to protect emission system components and meet the new industry standards (ILSAC GF-5 & Dexos 1 notably). Either way this oil is the best money can buy. I now run all their products in my vehicle and the driveline is buttery smooth and well protected from the consistent 2500# loads I carry. I highly recommend trying RP over the other choices available and experience why this is the oil to run.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stimthis
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
purple royal
8/22/2014

Customer review by shoppersssristic

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by shoppersssristic
by shoppersssristic

Great

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppersssristic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better gas mileage along with power
4/15/2014

Customer review by GillJC

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by GillJC
by GillJC

my first time using this product, I noticed a huge difference in the sound of the engine and the power

GillJC
Bismarck, ND, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Always find an excuse to use more RP products
5/28/2014

Customer review by eduardostewart

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by eduardostewart
by eduardostewart

Do research for articles on RP's synerlec. I trust it to protect all my toys regardless of size.

eduardostewart
Williamstown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product
4/21/2014

Customer review by Zrex

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Zrex
by Zrex

I drive a 2000 Audi A8. I have used Mobile 1 and Lubro Moly, after switching to Royal Purple I no longer have dry start knock after days of just sitting that was present while using the others. I love this oil. Thanks to Cody Bartkowiak from tech support for the quick answers to my questions.

Zrex
Rochester, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
You won't find a better oil
9/10/2014

Customer review by Azguy

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by Azguy
by Azguy

I use Royal purple in my daily driver an 08 Scion tc. I also use it in my truck a 93 f150. The f150 is currently at 300,000 on the odometer and runs like a gem! While gas mileage gains would be silly to speculate, I can tell you that every motor I've ran Royal purple in has experienced a longer than expected oil life. I'm a fan for life.

Azguy
Tucson, AZ, United States
Gender:Male
Better Engine Protection & Fuel Economy
9/30/2014

Customer review by RichG

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by RichG
by RichG

Love this Motor Oil and Royal Purple Filters. Using in GMC Denali and S-Type Jaguar V8, Both Run Smoother, Quieter, more Power and 10% to 15% more Fuel Economy Over Castrol GTX 3W-30 Oil. Tried Castrol Gold Synthetic and Then Royal Purple. Was Huge Difference When Switched to Synthetic's But Even Felt a Improvement of Royal Purple over Castrol Gold Synthetic with K&N Filter. I'm A Retired Aircraft Maintenance Mechanic and Supervisor and Research Everything on Internet. Until I Tried Royal Purple Products I Thought I was Using Best Out There. Mechanic Friends Recommended I Try Royal Purple Products since I maintain Our Cars the Same as a Airplane or Helicopter. Always Looking Use Very Best Lubricants available. Now only Have See If Royal Purple Makes Product For Entire Drive Train in Our 4 X 4 Denali and Jag. You-Tube Has Some Super Educational Video Clips Testing and Comparing Royal Purple Oil and Products. As Expensive as Vehicles Are it's Worth Whatever It costs Get Royal Purple Products. Saves You Many Many Thousands over The Life of Your Vehicles !!! Plan Totally Use Royal Purple Lubricants Throughout Our Vehicles Drive Trans and Engines. Also all Their Filters. Can't Find Better Quality and Protection in My Book Than Royal Purple.

RichG
Olympia WA, USA
Gender:Female
Big Difference
7/26/2014

Customer review by ImportLover

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by ImportLover
by ImportLover

I own a 2004 Subaru impreza I got it at 142k it has now 152k so I decided to upgrade my oil to synthetic I chose Royal Purple because I know two other guys who use the same oil in there wrx! I read descriptions about the products in mags too! I Quickly noticed my car ran 100% smoother, I also noticed that my Car did perform Power wise better too! Thanks For Awesome Products ! Unfortunately I didn't find my Oil filter in your name at the store I went to but I did get a K&N.

ImportLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
First Impression
5/18/2014

Customer review by FLUSFBSA

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by FLUSFBSA
by FLUSFBSA

Just drove my 2010 Mustang GT Convertible for apron 10 miles after change to Royal Purple and noticed an increase in power, better sound, and improved performance. I am wondering if I (or future owner) can go back to regular oil at some point?

FLUSFBSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
better milage & wear protection
9/28/2014

Customer review by Mule

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by Mule
by Mule

i have used top grade snythetic oil in all my cars , trucks & equiment for years & i am very impressed with this 15w40 Royal Purple snythetic for not breaking down & maintaining same oil pressure thru out a entire oil changes !

Mule
Washington, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very smooth starts
11/7/2014

Customer review by Bobby

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by Bobby
by Bobby

I recently was checking out some motor oils and visited the Royal purple web site. I was very impressed so I went out and bought the filters and motor oil for all my cars (2012 Nissan Sentra, 2007 Honda Pilot, 2013 Honda accord coupe V6). It has improved gas mileage and performance in all 3 vehicles. Also all three cars cars seem to run quieter than before. I even bought the Royal purple decals to put on my cars. Great products!

Bobby
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
reviving an old cars gloryish days
11/18/2014

Customer review by zach1the1jiffy1tech

5.0 stars 11/18/2014 by zach1the1jiffy1tech
by zach1the1jiffy1tech

Since I have switched from in my 1988 Plymouth Reliant Pennzoil Platinum to Royal Purple I have noticed a tremendous difference in the way my car runs. It runs smoother and quicker, and out of an old car that hardly has 94hp the amount of pick up in both throttle response and gas millage and get up and go astonishing. But do to a pressure sensor and the sudden freeze in my area peanut butter has shown up on the car.. never top off with other oils.. Anyway. Engine flush an new and fresh 5w40 will be on the near future. Best oil I've used yet

zach1the1jiffy1tech
Kennewick, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Increases gas mileage, decreases engine wear!
12/6/2014

Customer review by KIMI

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by KIMI
by KIMI

Increased the gas mileage on my 91 Chevy, starts great in cold weather... no more lifter noise on cold starts!

KIMI
Wasilla, AK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Use Nothing But the Best
12/29/2014

Customer review by Eddie

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by Eddie
by Eddie

I have used almost everything out there when it came to oil and filters. Since changing to Royal Purple oil and filters ....several years ago....I have no worries what so ever. Royal Purple oil and filter are the best product out there....Using Royal Purple on a 2011 GMC pickup with 180,000 miles , 2008 Bullit Mustang with 74,000 miles and have used it in 2013 Ford SuperDuty 58,000 . At this time I am waiting for 2015 Silverado to reach 2,000 miles .....so at that time I can switch to Royal Purple.

Eddie
Cedar Park, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Runs cooler and smoother.
1/12/2015

Customer review by Jesse Decker

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by Jesse Decker
by Jesse Decker

I have a 1993 simplicity sunstar garden tractor, sporting a kohler command 20 engine. it has 621 hours on it, not many for a well maintained engine, unfortunately until i got it, the engine was run with cheap oil and poor grade gas. after buying the tractor i added premium gas and that helped, the previous owner changed the oil before i got it, using super tech oil, the worst of the worst. when i would cold start the engine in 0 degree weather, it smoked and sounded labored, as if it was under load when it wasnt. after changing to royal purple 10w30 the difference is night and day. it starts in a quarter of the time (about a tenth of a second) than with the cheap oil and runs smoother and much much cooler. soon im going to change the ATF in the rear axle of the machine with royal purple ATF for maximum performance. THANK YOU ROYAL PURPLE FOR YOUR WONDERFUL PRODUCT.

Jesse Decker
Hawley, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only oil I will use
5/21/2015

Customer review by Sarge25Q

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Sarge25Q
by Sarge25Q

Just as a test, I went 25,000 without an oil change on my old Dodge. RP performed well beyond my expectations. A just over the 25,000, and after losing a bit of oil pressure, I changed the oil, removed the oil pan and found there was no excess wear on the crank or piston rods. I've been using RP ever since.

Sarge25Q
Ft Carson, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
max ez power steerting fluid
5/31/2015

Customer review by endo shaw

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by endo shaw
by endo shaw

we were using Mercedes fluid exclusively & serious leaking of fluid had me very worried!! Switched to max ez & noticed quieting w/ less leakage. highmileage sedan now virtually no more problem 700 mi. later

endo shaw
cali,central
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very High Quality Products
7/10/2015

Customer review by DavidWolfe

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by DavidWolfe
by DavidWolfe

I have a Nissan Hardbody Pickup that i rebuilt the engine and use RP 10W-40 with 10,000K oil changes, gives it better oil pressure, better horsepower, better cleanliness, I am very impressed with this oil.

DavidWolfe
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male