Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-18 of 18 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

No plumber needed
12/12/2012

Customer review by bmadd62

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by bmadd62
by bmadd62

I had a clogged main drain, as it was close to the holidays, I dreaded calling a plumber. A co-worker told me about this product, so I thought I would give it a try. The instructions on the bottle recommend using 2 gallons. So I figured $20 or $$$ for a plumber. I poured the first gallon down the drain on Saturday night, Sunday morning I noticed some improvement. So I dumped the 2nd gallon down Sunday morning before running some errands. I waited the 8-10 hours, then I flushed it with boiling water. It worked!! Main drain is completely clear and running freely! Will use a gallon eeach month for maintenance from now on! I highly recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmadd62
Tonawanda NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Works as promised!
5/5/2013

Customer review by KenL777

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by KenL777
by KenL777

We have a septic tank, and thought that was full. A service provider checked that, and said everthing was flowing through that OK. It turned out that our 75' 4" main line along the length of our basement was clogged instead. Whenever we used the main floor kitchen sink, dishwasher, basement bar sink and washer, the water came back out the basement bar sink or behind the washer entry for the 4" pipe. Ran a 50' snake both ways twice (through the end - cleanout, and through the origin - at the laundry end cap). Picked up a little debris with the snake, but the line remained clogged. Tried this product as directed; used one full bottle, poured in overnight. Hot water flushed in the morning as directed. That morning, to test the result, I filled up the basement bar sink, and then saw the water "whoosh" out in the drain as a tornado. Then, washed clothes with no backup. Finally, used the dishwasher - that also was back to normal. That was a week ago, and still clear! Had I known about it when the clog began, would have saved me the cleaning up of the smells and mess of the backup. VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE PRODUCT! IT ACTUALLY WORKS THE WAY THE DESCRIPTION STATES. CHEAPER AT WMART VS. HOME DEPOT.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KenL777
Mansfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
BUY THIS - but read the directions!
8/22/2014

Customer review by typondis

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by typondis
by typondis

Works like magic - if you heed the directions! Must be clear of water. This is not Drano. First instance was where a plumber snaked the cleanout, rust came up in both bathroom sinks, and he said 'you got a problem', and left! Sulphuric acid didn't work. Poured one gallon Main Line Cleaner down the sink, waited ten hours, ran hot water. Presto! Second instance was in my kitchen sink. Had tried generic drain cleaner, Drano gel, sulphuric acid, hyrdrochloric acid #which ate a hole in my metal pipe#, CLR......got maybe 50% better. Ran two gallons of Main Line Cleaner down the cleanout. Done!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
typondis
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
1/5/2013

Customer review by TCFaris

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by TCFaris
by TCFaris

Used it 3x so far. Has a money back guarantee, never had to use. Works every time :). Am going to use the suggestion from the first review to use 1x a month for maintenance ;).

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TCFaris
Fond du Lac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Did not work but the guarantee is real
6/21/2013

Customer review by B736

4.0 stars 6/21/2013 by B736
by B736

I purchased two bottles of this product in an attempt to avoid calling a plumber to unclog our main sewage line. I followed all product instructions and sadly it did not work. The next day the plumber came and sent a snake 30 feet down our main line to unclog the line without issue. The product is guaranteed to work or your money back. I scanned the receipt to the email address listed on the guarantee along with my address and a brief description of my experience, and a couple weeks later I received a full refund for the two bottles I purchased. Maybe it was the place our sewage line was clogged (30ft from nearest drain point in basement), but sometimes the blockage is just too much for this product. However, the refund I received was hassle free and I would have no problem recommending this to someone trying to avoid a $100+ plumber bill.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
B736
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Best product on the market.
5/17/2013

Customer review by RJCornett

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by RJCornett
by RJCornett

I have used this product for the past 4 years or so. My two plumbers hired to clean out a main house drain could not get their equipment through the 3 inch pipe. I placed a gallon of MAIN LINE CLEANER in the pipe following instructions and PRAYED. The next day the line was open and flowing as if it were a new pipe. I now put 1/2 a container in every 6 months and I have not had a repeat problem. Thanks so much for the product...I sometimes have a problem finding it in the Walmart stores because it is not normally kept with the other drain cleaners even though it is the BEST AT WHAT IT DOES.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJCornett
Aurora Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it. works like a charm.
4/11/2013

Customer review by Rachelg4118737333

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Rachelg4118737333
by Rachelg4118737333

This stuff is great. I had issues with my washer backing up into the kitchen sink. I called a plumber and paid $150. It fixed it but it started having issues again a year later. I didn't want to pay the plumber again so I tried this. I followed the instructions exactly and it has had no issues for over a year. yesterday I had issues with tthe drain in my basment backing up so I used it again and it worked again. Saved me at least $130 twice now. I would for sure reccocment someone trying this before they call a plumber and its guaranteed or your money back so if it doesn't work they will give you your money back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rachelg4118737333
ogden, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Horrible!
7/25/2014

Customer review by Crystal0780

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Crystal0780
by Crystal0780

I bought it and used it in my kitchen sink. I have 2 sides and one has a garbage disposal. I used it in the other side to avoid any problems but it flowed through into the other sink. It's been in 12 hours now and hasn't moved at all and not only that but now there is water all over the floor because it ate holes through my garbage disposal! I don't know what I'm going to do now :(.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crystal0780
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Didn't work for me
6/14/2013

Customer review by lilbabebear

1.0 stars 6/14/2013 by lilbabebear
by lilbabebear

I have to rate this a 1 star because I bought 2 gallons and used them overnight and it didn't resolve my issue with my drains. Sure hate it didn't because other reviews were glowing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilbabebear
Lufkin,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does not work
12/26/2014

Customer review by Bobrbt

1.0 stars 12/26/2014 by Bobrbt
by Bobrbt

tried two bottles did not work waited a few days with not using any water in the drain added two more bottles , did not work added one more did not work, followed all of the directions carefuly

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobrbt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal
3/8/2015

Customer review by mstish

1.0 stars 3/8/2015 by mstish
by mstish

My drain was stopped over the 2014 holidays and I went on line to find a product that was well recommended, affordable and available. Many times over I read that Instant Power Main Line Cleaner did the best job ever, and when it didn't a refund would be issued. Very encourage I could solve my problem, I ordered four gallon online at Walmart. I didn't want to wait for them to be mailed and drove to get them as soon as notified they were in the store. Sadly for me, Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, 1 gal did not clear the drain for me. I used all four gallons and followed the instructions to the note. Still, not the success others had raved about. No help for me. Then I emailed the receipt from my Walmart website account to Instant Power Main Line Cleaner, as well as mailed a copy of the receipt USPS. Carol at Instant Power Main Line Cleaner Customer Service acknowledge my email and informed me she was unable to open the receipt attachment. I apologized in my return email and explained I has also mailed a hard copy of the receipt. She emailed me "thanks". Hearing or receiving nothing in over a month, I emailed Carol again. So far, I have receive no email, no refund, and the product did not work for me. COMPLETELY USELESS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mstish
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellant Product - Did the job!
8/23/2014

Customer review by Shawllady

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by Shawllady
by Shawllady

Smell, slow drainage completed resolved.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shawllady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly Recommended
5/13/2015

Customer review by PleasedInKY

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by PleasedInKY
by PleasedInKY

We had a clog between the clean out pipe and the street and 1 gallon of this stuff took care of it. We had a couple of gurgles over a 3 day period and then every appliance gurgled and there was a puddle around the clean out pipe. I poured the whole gallon into the clean out and could only wait 3.5 hours. I poured one pan of hot water down the clean out, and 2 pans each of near boiling water, but not actually boiling, down the bathtub, shower drain and toilet closest to the main drain. A few minutes later no more gurgling at all. I believe the sinks drained better than they have since we moved in 2 years ago. I'm keeping the other gallon for follow up use in a few days to make sure things are flowing smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PleasedInKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very good cleaner!
1/25/2015

Customer review by Peekaboo

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Peekaboo
by Peekaboo

I bought this before and I have no doubts about it. The directions must be followed. Pour the entire bottle in sewer pipe and let it set for 7 hours, then pour lots of boiled water to rinse it out. For heavy clogs use a second bottle. And first it didn't seem like it wasn't going to work but my toliet was giving me problems so I gave it a few plunges and it cleared up. I recommend this cleaner to clean the pipe and use for maintenance every so often when sludge starts to build up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peekaboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
10/27/2014

Customer review by Poormansplumber

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by Poormansplumber
by Poormansplumber

This product saved me from having a very expensive plumbing bill. I spent over 200.00 on drain snake rental but 4 gallons of the product seems to have fixed my sewage problem. Thanks to Main LIne cleaner

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poormansplumber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A
6/14/2015

Customer review by Steph

5.0 stars 6/14/2015 by Steph
by Steph

Good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
True to it's word!
7/13/2015

Customer review by Janny

5.0 stars 7/13/2015 by Janny
by Janny

My toilet was flushing returning low water and my bathtub was draining slow. I went to Walmart and saw this stuff had a money back guarantee and figured I had nothing to lose. I used as directed and the next morning everything was back to normal with one application. I have told several people about it and they have had similar results. I don't know how they are able to do it at such a low price point but I'm very grateful they have! Awesome product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked but needed a plumber anyhow.
7/9/2015

Customer review by Chas

4.0 stars 7/9/2015 by Chas
by Chas

I've used MLC a couple times in the past and it was like a jackhammer on clogs. Just moved into a new place and found water backing up when running the washer. So I got a bottle and let it sit for 8 hours. Dumped about 3 gallons of boiling water down the trap after and ran the hot water. Water would flow, but sustained water flow was still backing up. Turned out I had a truly massive root ball in the line, as the previous owners hadn't been doing proper drain maintenance.. Afterward, running water through every line in the house only made the line gurgle a bit with ZERO backup. So I now have a nice, perfectly clear line and will keep it that way in the future. Basically MLC every 6 months and a bottle of copper sulfate in the spring.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes