Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 368 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

368 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

368 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
266
4 stars
74
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 343 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 343 total reviews
1-20 of 343 reviews
Don't be fooled!
1/11/2012

Customer review by ERsMommy

1.0 stars 1/11/2012 by ERsMommy
by ERsMommy

What is pictured here is NOT what you get. If you own a Diaper Genie II diaper pail, BEWARE -- the refills to while you are accustomed are no longer being made. The "new" refills, despite claims of compatibility, do not work the same way. The cartridge fits inside the pail, but the clamp inside the pail no longer closes completely when using the "new" refill, leaving a faint odor in the room. You have to push the plastic down on the sides to get the clamp to close, which is very difficult with a squirmy baby.

Was this review helpful? (47) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ERsMommy
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/24/2012

Customer review by WalmartCustomer85

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by WalmartCustomer85
by WalmartCustomer85

Diaper refills are cheaper this way, and you can do site to store! I wish they were cheaper, but it's the best I've seen out there so far. This works well in our diaper genie, when the genie starts to get full it smells I'd recommend a air freshener in the lid (one of those small circle ones would work well)

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartCustomer85
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Diaper Genie 2
7/31/2012

Customer review by Krista56

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Krista56
by Krista56

I bought the diaper genie 2 at a garage sale for $1 so I wasn't surprised when I couldn't find the bags in the store and that there were bad reviews for these bags. I bought them anyways and they fit and work just fine. They hold a lot of diapers (I changed it once in a week for my 6 month old twins). The lid closed just fine unlike someone else's who reviewed that it didn't close.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krista56
San Marcos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not what's advertised
3/18/2012

Customer review by whisperobg

3.0 stars 3/18/2012 by whisperobg
by whisperobg

these are NOT for a Genie II as pictured. there is a slight difference in the package and fit in the machine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whisperobg
Swanzey, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Money saver!
7/9/2012

Customer review by Sherri1986

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Sherri1986
by Sherri1986

I LOVE my Diaper Genie, and I love saving money on refill bags! The Diaper Genie is an excellent product and a must have for any nursery. It is easy to assemble, bags are easy to insert/cut/remove, and the foot pedal is a blessing. I have several refill packs in stock under my changing table.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherri1986
Fitzgerald, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must have for new Mom
12/23/2012

Customer review by ccsakura

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by ccsakura
by ccsakura

I thought a diaper genie would be a waste of money, but it turns out it has been a great life saver of my sanity. I definitely recommend for any new mom. It really holds in any smell and so easy to fill and empty.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccsakura
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
4/5/2012

Customer review by PaulaChristie4

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by PaulaChristie4
by PaulaChristie4

We love our Diaper Genie II Elite & these refills are so easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaulaChristie4
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best ever!!
6/20/2012

Customer review by Elizabeth0705

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Elizabeth0705
by Elizabeth0705

This refills are awesome, last for a month or two even if you have a explosive baby who needs 300 diapers for month so... If you need it buy this bundle is efficient and for a good price you don't need to worry for a long time... At leats for this lol

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elizabeth0705
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a must!
8/18/2014

Customer review by masa123

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by masa123
by masa123

This is an esencial product, however its 16 dlls, playtex states the genie is only compatible with these bags and it's not true, you can buy the nursery fresh refills for a bit cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
masa123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD PRODUCT TO KEEP SMELLY DIAPERS AT BAY
2/15/2012

Customer review by MOM4HIMINMICHIGAN

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by MOM4HIMINMICHIGAN
by MOM4HIMINMICHIGAN

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT. IVE USED 2 SINCE MY 38 MONTH OLD WAS BORN, 1 DOWNSTAIRS AND 1 IN NURSERY. NOW I USE IT FOR JUST POOPY DIAPERS SINCE HE ISN'T POTTY TRAINED YET AND HE HAS A 20 MONTH OLD BROTHER. IT WAS GETTING PRETTY COSTLY WITH BOTH OF THEM IN DIAPERS SO NOW I JUST TAKE THE WET ONES OUT WITH THE TRASH, WHICH WE EMPTY EVERY DAY. THE DIAPER GENIE KEEPS THE SMELL OUT OF THE ROOM BUT BEWARE WHEN EMPTYING THE BAG OR PUTTING A DIAPER IN IT. UGH. I WILL TRY THE AIR FRESHENER. IT MAKES CHANGING DIAPERS EASIER WHEN YOU DON'T HAVE TO WASTE A BAG FOR EVERY DIRTY DIAPER AND RUN IT OUTSIDE EACH TIME, ESPECIALLY FOR THOSE OF YOU WITH SMALL CHILDREN OR THE LOVELY WINTER WEATHER.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOM4HIMINMICHIGAN
WATERFORD, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what was pictured!
6/27/2014

Customer review by HRdude01

1.0 stars 6/27/2014 by HRdude01
by HRdude01

I did not receive what was pictured. The Picture shows the ones for the Genie II which don't smell at all in our house, but the old Refills (for the first Genie) do smell and that is what I have received twice now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HRdude01
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/25/2012

Customer review by Boricuafire

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Boricuafire
by Boricuafire

Great product and it's always better to buy them in the 3-pack. It will save you money and time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boricuafire
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/2/2012

Customer review by nikita21

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by nikita21
by nikita21

these bags do a good job of containing smell, however the whole playtex system doesn't quite work

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikita21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what is pictured
6/27/2012

Customer review by rnwood

1.0 stars 6/27/2012 by rnwood
by rnwood

I specificially ordered this product because it is pictured as the Diaper Geinie II system. It is not. I find that the II system has much better ordor protection that the one i received, which is the Diaper Genie Essentials refill pack. Very VERY dissapointing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rnwood
Stamford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/30/2013

Customer review by Alex80

1.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Alex80
by Alex80

They recieved the gift ok but no information saying who it was from. If I had not called them after the shower they would not have known who sent it. Not a very good way to run a registry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alex80
Burgaw NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by TNorris

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by TNorris
by TNorris

If you have a diaper Genie, then you need these. My only complaint is a lot of bag gets wasted & you pay over $6 for one. But on the other hand, the diaper Genie works great at containing the odor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNorris
Merritt Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok but expensive and unnecessary
9/30/2012

Customer review by qadalnjs

3.0 stars 9/30/2012 by qadalnjs
by qadalnjs

i got those because diaper pile was on my shopping list for the baby, but after 3 months I realized this is not necessary. Lately, I run out of the liners and started using regular trash can--without any lid even--and haven't noticed big difference. I think the liners are way to expensive when you consider the fact that they don't make much difference.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qadalnjs
Caldwell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart has a great price on an awful product.
11/19/2012

Customer review by Reviewed1234

1.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Reviewed1234
by Reviewed1234

Walmart's price on this product is great, however a diaper genie is just the most expensive garbage bags you'll ever buy--no magic here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewed1234
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/10/2013

Customer review by Cat1989

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Cat1989
by Cat1989

Couldn't imagine living without my diaper genie and the refills! Best idea ever anything that makes caring for a baby easier is a Godsend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cat1989
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/10/2013

Customer review by serenazmomtobe

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by serenazmomtobe
by serenazmomtobe

Great product, great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
serenazmomtobe
apo.ae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 343 total reviews
1-20 of 343 reviews