Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 383 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

383 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

383 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
276
4 stars
78
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
1-20 of 358 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews
Must have
1/25/2016

Customer review by Just Jen

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Just Jen
by Just Jen

I'm a first time mom and so glad we invested in a diaper genie to help us deal with the mounting pile of diapers we encounter everyday. Really couldn't imagine life without it. I never have to walk smelly diapers out to the trash in the cold or have them smelling up a trash can inside. It never even smells when we take it out to change it. Very satisfied!!!

Just Jen
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love mine
1/24/2016

Customer review by Naynay1mama

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Naynay1mama
by Naynay1mama

I've had it since my son was born hes now 5 months and Its so effective. I can stuff a lot in and it doesn't smell until i open to take it out. The only thing different I'd like is for it not to be a whole thing somehow. I feel like I lose out on a lot and because the end isn't connected I cant use the last of the roll... I feel like I dont get the whole use out of it. Otherwise it's awsome

Naynay1mama
Mississippi, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must have for the diaper genie pail
1/30/2016

Customer review by TAlston

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by TAlston
by TAlston

I love the 3pk. Holds in odors from diapers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TAlston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes life easier
1/18/2016

Customer review by Twillow

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Twillow
by Twillow

This is my go to gift for all baby showers. It's odor reducing, easy to fill and empty, and it looks good. I love mine. Had it through all three of my kids.

Twillow
Naples, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
1/26/2016

Customer review by Marl

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Marl
by Marl

this was a lot better value for the same identical item from Buy Buy Baby

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't be fooled!
1/11/2012

Customer review by ERsMommy

1.0 stars 1/11/2012 by ERsMommy
by ERsMommy

What is pictured here is NOT what you get. If you own a Diaper Genie II diaper pail, BEWARE -- the refills to while you are accustomed are no longer being made. The "new" refills, despite claims of compatibility, do not work the same way. The cartridge fits inside the pail, but the clamp inside the pail no longer closes completely when using the "new" refill, leaving a faint odor in the room. You have to push the plastic down on the sides to get the clamp to close, which is very difficult with a squirmy baby.

Was this review helpful? (51) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ERsMommy
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/24/2012

Customer review by WalmartCustomer85

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by WalmartCustomer85
by WalmartCustomer85

Diaper refills are cheaper this way, and you can do site to store! I wish they were cheaper, but it's the best I've seen out there so far. This works well in our diaper genie, when the genie starts to get full it smells I'd recommend a air freshener in the lid (one of those small circle ones would work well)

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartCustomer85
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great purchase. No complaints.
1/3/2016

Customer review by Msladybugg

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Msladybugg
by Msladybugg

My order was exactly what I needed. Fits my diaper genie perfectly. Great buy for price. Came with 3 refills for my diaper genie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msladybugg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best
12/27/2015

Customer review by PFNK

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by PFNK
by PFNK

I'm so glad these exist. Very good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PFNK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must have for new Mom
12/23/2012

Customer review by ccsakura

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by ccsakura
by ccsakura
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought a diaper genie would be a waste of money, but it turns out it has been a great life saver of my sanity. I definitely recommend for any new mom. It really holds in any smell and so easy to fill and empty.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccsakura
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Diaper Genie 2
7/31/2012

Customer review by Krista56

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Krista56
by Krista56

I bought the diaper genie 2 at a garage sale for $1 so I wasn't surprised when I couldn't find the bags in the store and that there were bad reviews for these bags. I bought them anyways and they fit and work just fine. They hold a lot of diapers (I changed it once in a week for my 6 month old twins). The lid closed just fine unlike someone else's who reviewed that it didn't close.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krista56
San Marcos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Diaper Genie Refills
11/3/2015

Customer review by Diaperless

2.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Diaperless
by Diaperless

I purchased a diaper genie about 6-7 months ago and really liked how easy and efficient it works until I tried to buy a refill for it. Evidently I have an older diaper genie and the new refills will not work with the older models. I really don't want to purchase a new diaper genie again just to be able to get refills. Be careful if buying an older diaper genie as you will not be able to purchase refills for them.

Diaperless
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing time
11/30/2015

Customer review by Cooleyfamily13

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Cooleyfamily13
by Cooleyfamily13

Came earlier than it said

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cooleyfamily13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not what's advertised
3/18/2012

Customer review by whisperobg

3.0 stars 3/18/2012 by whisperobg
by whisperobg

these are NOT for a Genie II as pictured. there is a slight difference in the package and fit in the machine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whisperobg
Swanzey, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Money saver!
7/9/2012

Customer review by Sherri1986

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Sherri1986
by Sherri1986

I LOVE my Diaper Genie, and I love saving money on refill bags! The Diaper Genie is an excellent product and a must have for any nursery. It is easy to assemble, bags are easy to insert/cut/remove, and the foot pedal is a blessing. I have several refill packs in stock under my changing table.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherri1986
Fitzgerald, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
11/11/2015

Customer review by Debb

4.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Debb
by Debb

It works well and makes it so easy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD PRODUCT TO KEEP SMELLY DIAPERS AT BAY
2/15/2012

Customer review by MOM4HIMINMICHIGAN

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by MOM4HIMINMICHIGAN
by MOM4HIMINMICHIGAN

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT. IVE USED 2 SINCE MY 38 MONTH OLD WAS BORN, 1 DOWNSTAIRS AND 1 IN NURSERY. NOW I USE IT FOR JUST POOPY DIAPERS SINCE HE ISN'T POTTY TRAINED YET AND HE HAS A 20 MONTH OLD BROTHER. IT WAS GETTING PRETTY COSTLY WITH BOTH OF THEM IN DIAPERS SO NOW I JUST TAKE THE WET ONES OUT WITH THE TRASH, WHICH WE EMPTY EVERY DAY. THE DIAPER GENIE KEEPS THE SMELL OUT OF THE ROOM BUT BEWARE WHEN EMPTYING THE BAG OR PUTTING A DIAPER IN IT. UGH. I WILL TRY THE AIR FRESHENER. IT MAKES CHANGING DIAPERS EASIER WHEN YOU DON'T HAVE TO WASTE A BAG FOR EVERY DIRTY DIAPER AND RUN IT OUTSIDE EACH TIME, ESPECIALLY FOR THOSE OF YOU WITH SMALL CHILDREN OR THE LOVELY WINTER WEATHER.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOM4HIMINMICHIGAN
WATERFORD, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a must!
8/18/2014

Customer review by masa123

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by masa123
by masa123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an esencial product, however its 16 dlls, playtex states the genie is only compatible with these bags and it's not true, you can buy the nursery fresh refills for a bit cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
masa123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
10/17/2015

Customer review by Dash

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Dash
by Dash

this item is great; no smell at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must have for anyone with a little one
10/11/2015

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Sandy
by Sandy

Diaper genie is the best. It keeps the smell of a soiled diaper frim permeating the bathroom. Pop the soiled nappy in the genie and done. I tried a less expensive refill but nothing beats these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews