Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 400 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

400 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

400 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
289
4 stars
79
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
1-20 of 375 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 375 total reviews
1-20 of 375 reviews
NOTHING ELSE COMES CLOSE
2/13/2016

Customer review by AAWdacosta

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by AAWdacosta
by AAWdacosta

I recently tried another brand, (NURSERY FRESH because it was a little less) thinking it was from Playtex with some new look for a cheaper set, as it stated it was for all Genie refills. Boy, was I wrong. After a few weeks of really, really stinky room each time the pail was opened for a drop in; I decided that something was seriously wrong, it was never like this until I got those new looking package. I went online and read a little more and then realize they were made by Munchkin and not Playtex. I blame myself for not really reading in full. BUT, my gosh MUNCHKIN you got to take full responsibility for putting something out there that is only good for storing with no form of keeping poopy smell on the low; might as well throw them in regular trash bin with all you got to offer. Thank God for Playtex Genie Refills, my grand-babies room whom I babysit is now free from Munchkin stinky bugs.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AAWdacosta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
7/21/2016

Customer review by ezemcbee

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by ezemcbee
by ezemcbee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything is perfect like it should be. Great product at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ezemcbee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
3/13/2016

Customer review by nalu

4.0 stars 3/13/2016 by nalu
by nalu

This is our go-to item for our diaper pail. It's expensive, but worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nalu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I didn't user yet.
7/13/2016

Customer review by Maria

3.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Maria
by Maria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My baby will born on December, I didn't user yet. I think is good. After I user, I came back here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best thing ever invented.
6/29/2016

Customer review by Geegee42

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Geegee42
by Geegee42

This product is the best thing ever invented next to the disposable diaper. Keeps the smell away. And unlike many other baby items, it stay with your child from birth thru potty training.

Geegee42
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME
6/30/2016

Customer review by Bijan

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Bijan
by Bijan

I love these Diaper Genie refills they are amazing. Thank you so much. Olivia

Bijan
Laguna Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these!
7/3/2016

Customer review by LyssaLove21

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by LyssaLove21
by LyssaLove21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These make it so easy to dispose of diapers and they do a great job of keeping the smell out of the rest of the house! I really like them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LyssaLove21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't be fooled!
1/11/2012

Customer review by ERsMommy

1.0 stars 1/11/2012 by ERsMommy
by ERsMommy

What is pictured here is NOT what you get. If you own a Diaper Genie II diaper pail, BEWARE -- the refills to while you are accustomed are no longer being made. The "new" refills, despite claims of compatibility, do not work the same way. The cartridge fits inside the pail, but the clamp inside the pail no longer closes completely when using the "new" refill, leaving a faint odor in the room. You have to push the plastic down on the sides to get the clamp to close, which is very difficult with a squirmy baby.

Was this review helpful? (55) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ERsMommy
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Using it for years!
3/24/2016

Customer review by Jenniefofennie

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Jenniefofennie
by Jenniefofennie

Pros: Easy to insert and removes. Saves constant trips of constantly taking out trash of stinky diapers and worth the extra convenience. Son's almost 2 years old and you can't smell a thing in the room! Is great when family or friends are over to save time and to not have to toss it in the kitchen trash. Cons: Depending how often you use it the cost can add up, but if used properly and to it's maximum works very effectively and worth the cost. We fill it to the maximum before pulling it out for removal. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenniefofennie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent
6/10/2016

Customer review by AB31

3.0 stars 6/10/2016 by AB31
by AB31

"The Odor Lock refill features 7 distinct layers that work together to lock in diaper odors." I'm having trouble finding the difference in the 7 distinct layers from generic layered diaper refills, I believe they all stink the same and rip the same. I still use the product but find that Odors are still not blocked that great.

AB31
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/24/2012

Customer review by WalmartCustomer85

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by WalmartCustomer85
by WalmartCustomer85

Diaper refills are cheaper this way, and you can do site to store! I wish they were cheaper, but it's the best I've seen out there so far. This works well in our diaper genie, when the genie starts to get full it smells I'd recommend a air freshener in the lid (one of those small circle ones would work well)

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartCustomer85
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Must have for new Mom
12/23/2012

Customer review by ccsakura

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by ccsakura
by ccsakura
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought a diaper genie would be a waste of money, but it turns out it has been a great life saver of my sanity. I definitely recommend for any new mom. It really holds in any smell and so easy to fill and empty.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccsakura
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Diaper Genie 2
7/31/2012

Customer review by Krista56

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Krista56
by Krista56

I bought the diaper genie 2 at a garage sale for $1 so I wasn't surprised when I couldn't find the bags in the store and that there were bad reviews for these bags. I bought them anyways and they fit and work just fine. They hold a lot of diapers (I changed it once in a week for my 6 month old twins). The lid closed just fine unlike someone else's who reviewed that it didn't close.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krista56
San Marcos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not what's advertised
3/18/2012

Customer review by whisperobg

3.0 stars 3/18/2012 by whisperobg
by whisperobg

these are NOT for a Genie II as pictured. there is a slight difference in the package and fit in the machine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whisperobg
Swanzey, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Money saver!
7/9/2012

Customer review by Sherri1986

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Sherri1986
by Sherri1986

I LOVE my Diaper Genie, and I love saving money on refill bags! The Diaper Genie is an excellent product and a must have for any nursery. It is easy to assemble, bags are easy to insert/cut/remove, and the foot pedal is a blessing. I have several refill packs in stock under my changing table.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherri1986
Fitzgerald, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Diaper Pail Refills
5/5/2016

Customer review by cajintl

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by cajintl
by cajintl

Easy to use. Does not rip. Keeps odor down

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cajintl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
4/14/2016

Customer review by Iris

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Iris
by Iris

I've used a diaper genie with both my children. It works so well with keeping the smell gone. I recommend it to all moms.

Iris
Wahiawa, HI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD PRODUCT TO KEEP SMELLY DIAPERS AT BAY
2/15/2012

Customer review by MOM4HIMINMICHIGAN

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by MOM4HIMINMICHIGAN
by MOM4HIMINMICHIGAN

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT. IVE USED 2 SINCE MY 38 MONTH OLD WAS BORN, 1 DOWNSTAIRS AND 1 IN NURSERY. NOW I USE IT FOR JUST POOPY DIAPERS SINCE HE ISN'T POTTY TRAINED YET AND HE HAS A 20 MONTH OLD BROTHER. IT WAS GETTING PRETTY COSTLY WITH BOTH OF THEM IN DIAPERS SO NOW I JUST TAKE THE WET ONES OUT WITH THE TRASH, WHICH WE EMPTY EVERY DAY. THE DIAPER GENIE KEEPS THE SMELL OUT OF THE ROOM BUT BEWARE WHEN EMPTYING THE BAG OR PUTTING A DIAPER IN IT. UGH. I WILL TRY THE AIR FRESHENER. IT MAKES CHANGING DIAPERS EASIER WHEN YOU DON'T HAVE TO WASTE A BAG FOR EVERY DIRTY DIAPER AND RUN IT OUTSIDE EACH TIME, ESPECIALLY FOR THOSE OF YOU WITH SMALL CHILDREN OR THE LOVELY WINTER WEATHER.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOM4HIMINMICHIGAN
WATERFORD, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
3/30/2016

Customer review by companionz

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by companionz
by companionz

I've been using it for over 14 months since my baby was born, it is a MUST-have product to have foul-free home. Absolutely Recommend!

companionz
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
3/24/2016

Customer review by Kalialyssa

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Kalialyssa
by Kalialyssa

I've used this since my daughter was born a month ago and I love it! It keeps her nursery smelling so fresh because of how well it absorbs the diaper smell!!

Kalialyssa
Rochester, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 375 total reviews
1-20 of 375 reviews