Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Like Just Dance but for kids!
12/28/2011

Customer review by JoJo2006

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by JoJo2006
by JoJo2006

My four year old loves trying to play all the Just Dance games with her dad and me but the moves can be hard for her and the songs aren't all kid-appropriate. After looking at Just Dance For Kids I realized the moves were still a little too hard and the only "kid" thing about it were the songs sung by kids. Enter Nickelodeon Dance, which I read about in Parents magazine. It's very similar to Just Dance in that it has pictograms showing what moves are coming next and shows the lyrics on screen (both of which you can turn off if wanted). It also has a coaching option, which tells your child what dance move they are doing (cabbage patch, pogo jump, shimmy, etc.). The workout mode has actual workout moves such as a lunge and squat. The dance modes are divided into Starting Steps, Smooth Moves, and Fancy Footwork. The only thing I don't like is how the songs are all divided into the categories, they aren't just all listed in one long list. The operating requires only pressing buttons (no pointing of the remote to a certain button) so my daughter can operate the game all by herself once I click on it from the Wii Menu. The graphics and singing aren't too bad for a kid's game. Definitely helps get my kid moving when she's stuck inside.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoJo2006
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect gift for active children!
1/1/2012

Customer review by 3TXKIDS

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by 3TXKIDS
by 3TXKIDS

My children love this game. It's VERY EASY to operate. They can get started all on their own. It's simple moves for my kiddos to follow. It's also a great workout for them when it's cold outside, and they have lots of energy! My kids love choosing their character and it's great that they can play together.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3TXKIDS
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
12/29/2011

Customer review by cantonmomma

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by cantonmomma
by cantonmomma

My kids loved this game and grandparents and family all loved joining in. It had all levels of dancing to the music my kids love from Dora, Diego and especially Fresh Beat Band. My 4 year old had no trouble keeping up with my 6 year old (and grandma!)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cantonmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/17/2012

Customer review by momoftotsnteens

4.0 stars 1/17/2012 by momoftotsnteens
by momoftotsnteens

Great for younger kids who love to win. Unlike other dance games, you win easily, my 5 year old was sick of being beat by her older sister on the other dance games.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momoftotsnteens
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy kids = Happy mom!
2/4/2013

Customer review by R15824

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by R15824
by R15824

My kids love this game. They are 17 months, 2 yrs, and 4 yrs, and they have Autism. This game is a real life saver!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
R15824
Brockway, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
2/2/2012

Customer review by JWag1987

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by JWag1987
by JWag1987

Originally bought this for the little one to play a game w/ her favorite characters, and keep moving. Playing it w/ her, it's a heck of a work out. Should have gotten it months ago! Wish I could have gotten it cheaper, but it was a great investment! Just wish there were more songs to choose from! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWag1987
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So much fun for my three year old!
4/18/2012

Customer review by Pastorsquared

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Pastorsquared
by Pastorsquared

My kids love this and if no one is watching my son will dance too! it is good music but with cartoon characters so still has a child like quality while letting the kids have fun! I would recommend this to others and hey, it is a good workout as well!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pastorsquared
Fertile,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days