Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

These ARE the droids you're looking for!!!
5/28/2012

Customer review by Ohiostateplayer

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Ohiostateplayer
by Ohiostateplayer

Excellent bundle value and the Kinect system is very nice. Don't over do it the first few days or you may feel a few aches and pains. The R2D2 unit even talks to you...not that I speak droid, but it was a cool surprise. The Kinect games don't require additional controllers for multi-player, but non-Kinect games will require and additional controller for 2 player action. If you're planning on joining the Xbox Live community for the first time, connect the Xbox to the internet and decline the first chance to join the community and Xbox will then offer a free 30 day trial (don't miss out on the free stuff!!!) The only hillarious drawback, some of the Kinect games record "highlights" and play them back to you and also give you the chance to share directly to the internet.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ohiostateplayer
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Xbox available
6/8/2012

Customer review by Landog83

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Landog83
by Landog83

Very unique and all you need included. Price is good since it is the top of the line 320 gb hard drive, kinect, star wars game and gold controller included! Only thing is I wish 2 contorollers would have came with it instead of 1 and an hdmi cable would have been nice too. Other than that, very happy with it so far, and the r2d2 noises so cool!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Landog83
Austin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good bundle package for the money
8/3/2012

Customer review by julles

4.0 stars 8/3/2012 by julles
by julles

My boys really wanted an xbox 360. We looked around for a long time. Came to the conclusion that even though we were not planning on buying the Kinect, it was a better deal to buy this package which included the Kinect. This system has more memory than most of the other xbox systems, which was also a bonus. And who doesn't like anything Star Wars. It was definitely a chunk of money for us to spend and you have to consider the average cost of games being around $50.00 each. We are hoping that in choosing to buy a gaming system with more memory, that we will get a longer use out of it. We have owned our Wii system for about 7 years and enjoyed using it. Hopefully, we will have this same experience with xbox. Also.....one of the things that made us decide on an Xbox system vs. PS3 is that our local library district will carries XBOX games in addition to WII games, that can be checked out. So we will save money buying games or only buy games we've had the opportunity to play and know we will enjoy. My son really likes the voice and motion control. The reason I gave it 4 stars was really for the cost. It was definitely an expense for us to purchase this. Also, I would like to see Xbox make more games geared towards tweens. Not every game needs to have killing and swear words. It is very difficult to find games my son wants to play but is also ALLOWED to play.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
julles
ST LOUIS, MISSOURI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for star wars fans
4/24/2012

Customer review by GameGeek4ever

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by GameGeek4ever
by GameGeek4ever

This is THE console bundle to have for star wars fans. Even if you just want to get into KINECT. I had doubts about kinect working but I was wrong. The sensor works very well and it's also the largest hard drive available. GREAT BUY

Was this review helpful? (37) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GameGeek4ever
bowling green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome looking, but a bit pricey.
8/24/2012

Customer review by kintuckygrl

4.0 stars 8/24/2012 by kintuckygrl
by kintuckygrl
Walmart associate

This XBox 360 comes action packed with the latest Star wars kinect game, an amazing looking special edition star wars xbox and remote, along with the first white kinect. I liked the design of the machine but felt that for the price I should be getting at least another controller and the sound effects left much to be desired. Over all, if your an avid star wars fan and are willing to shell out the cash, then by all means, do buy this, otherwise, stick with the original and less expensive xbox.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kintuckygrl
Owensboro,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Love the r2d2 xbox
5/10/2012

Customer review by kingsolomon21

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by kingsolomon21
by kingsolomon21

great super happy about the new xbox

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kingsolomon21
kearney,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
awesome
12/28/2012

Customer review by moms2boyz

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by moms2boyz
by moms2boyz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had a regular xbox so this is our first xbox 360 plus we got Kinect. The star wars edition was a surprise for my husband and son since they are star wars fans. It was a hit! It makes R2D2 sounds when it comes on and off. The Star Wars game that comes with it is amazing. My 8 year son loves practicing to be a Jedi. You can use your body to zoom ahead, jump, duck and, of course, the favorite lightsaber battles. If you have never had Kinect before (as we haven't), you literally use your body to scroll to what you want and then wave your hand to select. We keep our Kinect up high, which I would recommend if you have little ones like we do or pets because they WILL be detected on the screen. Make sure the room you will put this in has plenty of room because you WILL need it. The screen constantly tells us to move back or move over and we don't have anywhere else to go!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moms2boyz
Daphne, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT GAME SYSTEM!!
4/19/2012

Customer review by computertech09

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by computertech09
by computertech09

This is the best purchase I have made its a great system and for all you star wars fans its a must buy!! The kinect is great and so is the xbox 360!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
computertech09
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
REALLY AWESOME CONSOLE!!
10/30/2012

Customer review by gearsofwar12

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by gearsofwar12
by gearsofwar12

I got this as a gift,it is very awesome.When you turn it on,it makes a cool R2D2 sound.Instead of the green rings on the console,this one is blue!!It also has the first white kinect sensor,and the game,kinect star wars,is hard at first,but awesome.And last,the controller,it is plated gold,and the arrow keys spin around.I thought that was cool. lSo if you see this in a store,get it,it is expensive.BUT WORTH IT!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gearsofwar12
Toronto, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome looking XBox360
5/28/2012

Customer review by DorkLord

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by DorkLord
by DorkLord

Awesome looking System and if your a Star Wars Fan this is a must for you Shipping was fast and well packed box was in perfect shape rate this a 10 !

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DorkLord
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Xbox 360 Console - Star Wars Edition
6/16/2012

Customer review by ItsJustAGameMan

4.0 stars 6/16/2012 by ItsJustAGameMan
by ItsJustAGameMan

Not much to say except it's an XBox and it works great. It boots up fast, games load quickly and having 320G HD do the math. Yeah I know no Blu-Ray player like one of its competitors so what, you're still going to enjoy it especially if you have XBox Live. Don't get this item without it, it's crucial that you have it to enjoy the online experience which may be the best part of owning an XBox. It is a bit pricy though especially since you have to pay to play online.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItsJustAGameMan
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great purchase on line
12/15/2011

Customer review by Jpete

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Jpete
by Jpete

I am always skeptical about ordering electronic items on line and shipped to my house, thinking they will get damaged. The xbox 360 with kinect was received in perfect condition, and everything works great. Also this item was delivered faster then was promised. Thanks for the wonderful service.

Jpete
Perrysburg, Oh.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Game Console on the Market
9/29/2011

Customer review by CenCalMulisha

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by CenCalMulisha
by CenCalMulisha

My first xbox 360(white bulky one) experienced some technical difficulties & was no longer usable. I also have the PS3. I'm big on the online gaming experience & the PS3 network is not as good as xbox live. So I bought another xbox 360. I Highly recommend the xbox 360 over the PS3.

CenCalMulisha
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
9/15/2012

Customer review by BCINGU

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by BCINGU
by BCINGU

MY SON LOVED THIS GIFT , WAS A GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BCINGU
ROSEVILLE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fun for star wars fans & gamers.
1/14/2013

Customer review by Monkdog

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Monkdog
by Monkdog

My kids are die hard star wars fans, otherwise we may not have considered purchasing this model. However, it does have a 320GB hard drive that gives us lots of room to grow, in addition to the fun features. If you want a Kinect and the Star Wars Force Unleashed game it comes with, it's a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monkdog
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product,as expected,LOVE IT!!
12/13/2012

Customer review by ajhollis

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by ajhollis
by ajhollis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We couldn't be happier with our Star Wars Xbox 360!!It's perfect for all of the family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajhollis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2012

Customer review by jlg7

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by jlg7
by jlg7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just ordered this for a friend from Mexico. He seemed happy with it...!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlg7
Edinburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
10/3/2012

Customer review by Neddie1

4.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Neddie1
by Neddie1

I bought it for my boys as their birthday gift, they really love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neddie1
Los Angles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Star Wars
8/9/2012

Customer review by donedealeo

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by donedealeo
by donedealeo

Very cool limited Star Wars Bundle

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donedealeo
Fort Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day