Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 44 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
very manageable for young children
7/26/2012

Customer review by oldschoolgramma

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by oldschoolgramma
by oldschoolgramma

This low-to-the-ground smaller Radio Flyer bike is manageable for a young child and well- constructed. It's important to have the smaller front wheel when a child is learning to pedal and yet, the seat can be easily adjusted back two notches for a bigger child. It is easy to put together. I have two 3-year-old grandsons who both are able to pedal the two Radio Flyer Lights and Sounds Racers I bought (can't say the same thing about the 11" Original Big Wheel I purchased a year ago which is approx same size). My one grandson cannot pedal his trikes at home but learned to pedal the Radio Flyer Lights and Sounds @ gramma's. My only reservation - and this doesn't seem to pose a problem with the boys - is that the lights and sounds part on the steering column, seems a little high and could (?) block a small child's view. Then again, it doesn't seem to do this from my observation. This part does not have to be attached; however we do have them on the bikes and the kids love them. This is the only reason I gave it a 4 overall.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldschoolgramma
Kaukauna, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Missing Parts/Extra Useless Parts
6/18/2012

Customer review by LizzysMom32

1.0 stars 6/18/2012 by LizzysMom32
by LizzysMom32

Bought for my son for 3rd bday. I read reviews regarding missing parts prior to purchase but this was the ONLY one in stock. I should have gotten a clue when the box itself was taped "back together" and looked like it had gone through the ringer...but i was hopeful everything would be OK. Right way after opening, I noticed the seat back is nowhere to be found. Kind of hard to ride it if he cannot even sit in it properly. Big disappointment since my son has seen it and is waiting to ride! Also, there are 3 pedals!! Clearly nobody is paying attention in the packing department for Radio Flyer. What is also concerning is that obviously this bike had been returned by the horrible tape job. Why then would Walmart put it back in stock if it had missing parts...now I have to spend the time to return it and find some other bike for my son. Disappointed to say the least!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizzysMom32
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Missing parts
9/5/2011

Customer review by jonsmom14

1.0 stars 9/5/2011 by jonsmom14
by jonsmom14

Despite the package being sealed when we purchased this item, the seat was missing when my husband began to pull out the parts to put the trike together. We would take it back, but Walmart only had the one trike left. When we went online to see about getting the missing part, there was an actual form to fill out concerning this very problem. It seems that Radio Flyer's quality control system is so poor that they anticipate missing parts. Unfortunately, we were planning to take this camping next weekend and the company needs three business days just to process our request. Needless to say we are very disappointed. It certainly isn't valuable or meeting our expectations when key parts are missing!

Was this review helpful? (45) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonsmom14
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
2.5 Year Old Loves It!!!
8/16/2014

Customer review by 2BoysForUs

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by 2BoysForUs
by 2BoysForUs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our son loves it...he is 37" tall (80th percentile) and we have the seat in the closest position to the pedals and he can reach just fine. Would be even better if front wheel was larger to get more pedaling power but will work until he is bigger and older and grows into the next size. He loves the sound features. Good value for the money. We would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2BoysForUs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandkids will Love
12/14/2011

Customer review by Nemorator

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Nemorator
by Nemorator

I Bought 2 Of These For Our twin Grandsons Who Just Turned 2 In Sept.And They Absolutely LOVE them,I Would Recomend Them To Anyone,Lots Of Fun,Happiness

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nemorator
Dayton,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/9/2012

Customer review by CoolMomOf5

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by CoolMomOf5
by CoolMomOf5

Way Cool! How refreshing to find a product made in the USA! Easy to assemble and hours of fun! My boys have had a blast with the sounds and lights handle bar. Great Value for the price...

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolMomOf5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed I had high hopes for this radio flyer
3/4/2012

Customer review by Comoestas

3.0 stars 3/4/2012 by Comoestas
by Comoestas

When I first order the item online and pick it up, the first one music part wasn't working so I had to do an exchange in the store. The instructions are not user friendly had to use the box to go with putting it together. One person can put most of it together but when you get to the front part you need two people so it took me longer then antispated. I put it together last week and my son rod it twice in the house the wheel is already wobblings and the front part between the handle bar and the wheel is already coming apart. I have to take it back and I am Very disappointing. What happen to the materials that use to build the bikes, trikes and big wheels from 1970's and this items are made out cheap plastic.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comoestas
Throggs Neck, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Damaged priduct
11/21/2015

Customer review by Nothappy1

1.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Nothappy1
by Nothappy1

Ordered online. Received notice it was in. Went to pick it up, box was damaged. Ww were told that was the only one they had. We took it home and bike was damaged. So, we brought it back to store to return. We went online to reorder. Received notice it would be avaiable in two days. Then we get a notice it wouldn't be availablel for almost two weeks. Haven't received product yet!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nothappy1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good quality, but my 2-1/2yr old can't ride
9/18/2014

Customer review by Blueliner18

3.0 stars 9/18/2014 by Blueliner18
by Blueliner18

The quality of this product meets my expectations of other Radio Flyer purchases in the past. However if you have a child that is less than 45" tall, forget about them reaching the pedals on this bike. I bought the Big Flyer for my 5yr old daughter and did not want to let my 2-1/2yr old miss out on the fun, unfortunately even with the seat adjusted all the way forward he is still about an inch too short to reach the pedals properly. So unless you have an extremely tall 2 year old, or you are buying this product for an older child...I would not recommend this product. For those wondering my son is approximately 42" tall.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blueliner18
Pittsburgh,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great for kids afraid of regular tricycles.
10/26/2014

Customer review by shopwmon

4.0 stars 10/26/2014 by shopwmon
by shopwmon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This big wheel is fun and close to the ground. My son is 3.5 and he has the seat all the way forward and still has a hard time reaching the pedals when he turns the wheel. He is average height. It is good for kids that are afraid of regular tricycles. My son has a sensory processing disorder and was afraid of the higher tricycles. But, this one he is okay with getting on. The lights and sounds make it more fun. I would have given it 5 stars, but you have to be very careful when putting the screws in. It is very easy to damage the plastic. However, I contacted Radio Flyer and got replacement parts for the pieces that were damaged during assembly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopwmon
Christiansburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute, sturdy and fun for a child closer to age 3
8/14/2012

Customer review by Jenaleigh

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Jenaleigh
by Jenaleigh

I bought this bike for my daughter's 2nd birthday. She really loved it, especially the music and noises that are produced by pressing the buttons on the "dashboard". My daughter is tall for her age - I think 90th percentile - and she still has difficulty reaching the pedals comfortably enough to propel it forward. She does enjoy pushing it around though and I'm sure she will grow into it soon enough. I would recommend this bike, but don't be too disappointed if it is difficult for a child who just turned 2 to operate by pedal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenaleigh
Norcross, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Missing parts!
4/25/2012

Customer review by evana

1.0 stars 4/25/2012 by evana
by evana

I received the Racer about a week 1/2 ago still can't put it together because is missing some parts...the screws...I ordered them from their website but still have not received them..so is just sitting there and my son is not a happy camper

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evana
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
What I expected happy with item
1/6/2014

Customer review by PuddinW

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by PuddinW
by PuddinW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just the right size for my grandson

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PuddinW
Wytheville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/17/2012

Customer review by bobdude1988

1.0 stars 5/17/2012 by bobdude1988
by bobdude1988

This is not a good trike for a little boy. It is to hard to peddle in grassy areas His bigger sister that can peddle good found it hard to peddle in grass. It is to low to the ground because of the small back wheels. I am gonna return it to find a better trike.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobdude1988
Canton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Very annoying! Missing/extra parts
9/24/2013

Customer review by StayhomeMom99

3.0 stars 9/24/2013 by StayhomeMom99
by StayhomeMom99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loved this big wheel, while visiting my parents, so much, I decided to order one for our house. The first one had extra wheels, missing console, and missing directions. I returned it to the store and had to reorder because my Walmart didn't carry this in their store. The second one came missing parts as well! I called Radio Flyer and complained, they are sending out the missing parts. I understand this isn't Walmarts fault and Radio Flyer is making good on their mistake. It is very annoying, I have been inconvenienced twice now!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StayhomeMom99
Dover Plains, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Radio Flyer lights & sound Racer, Red
8/15/2014

Customer review by wsmn

4.0 stars 8/15/2014 by wsmn
by wsmn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

...Two Flyers: the Big one for my grandson's 5 year old relative, and my grandson who is three. He has the small one. You should see them go. Watch out for your feet...

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wsmn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 2 year old loves this!
10/14/2014

Customer review by Mama223

4.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Mama223
by Mama223
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I initially planned to return this tricycle because it is difficult to put together. I was disappointed that it came in so many pieces and that the white hub caps do not stay in place. They wobble around. However, with some help from my husband, we got it together. It seems sturdy and my son loves to ride it. The sound effects are nice but I wish the music played longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
do not buy!
2/13/2014

Customer review by midnight16

1.0 stars 2/13/2014 by midnight16
by midnight16

this is a total piece of trash! my husband and i bought this for our 2 year old son and when we went home to put it together out of all the screws it has for you to put in the thing only one screw went in like its supposed to the rest of the screws would not go in at all and then when we try to take the screws out it will not go out either!!!!! the tires in the thing are made out of plastic instead of rubber and just really trashy we are returning this tomorrow getting our money back and buying something different do not waste money!i read the reviews but had wishful thinking for this

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midnight16
oklahoma city,ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect Big Wheeler for my Toddler.
9/23/2014

Customer review by LogansMom12

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by LogansMom12
by LogansMom12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My little guy loves his new Radio Flyer Racer. He loves all the sounds and lights. It is very well made, like all Radio Flyer products, and has already survived several crashes. My son is only 2, but I know he'll be able to use this for several years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LogansMom12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our son loves this
6/23/2013

Customer review by Rarigirl

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Rarigirl
by Rarigirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our four year old son. He absolutely loves this. He can peddle it easily. The seat is adjustable so it will grow with him. The lights and sounds are not too loud for us, but loud enough for him to hear while riding. It was easy to put together. It's also easy for us to pick up and move, or put into the car. It is sturdy and a very quality product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rarigirl
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews