Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

56 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

56 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 51 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
very manageable for young children
7/26/2012

Customer review by oldschoolgramma

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by oldschoolgramma
by oldschoolgramma

This low-to-the-ground smaller Radio Flyer bike is manageable for a young child and well- constructed. It's important to have the smaller front wheel when a child is learning to pedal and yet, the seat can be easily adjusted back two notches for a bigger child. It is easy to put together. I have two 3-year-old grandsons who both are able to pedal the two Radio Flyer Lights and Sounds Racers I bought (can't say the same thing about the 11" Original Big Wheel I purchased a year ago which is approx same size). My one grandson cannot pedal his trikes at home but learned to pedal the Radio Flyer Lights and Sounds @ gramma's. My only reservation - and this doesn't seem to pose a problem with the boys - is that the lights and sounds part on the steering column, seems a little high and could (?) block a small child's view. Then again, it doesn't seem to do this from my observation. This part does not have to be attached; however we do have them on the bikes and the kids love them. This is the only reason I gave it a 4 overall.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldschoolgramma
Kaukauna, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Missing Parts/Extra Useless Parts
6/18/2012

Customer review by LizzysMom32

1.0 stars 6/18/2012 by LizzysMom32
by LizzysMom32

Bought for my son for 3rd bday. I read reviews regarding missing parts prior to purchase but this was the ONLY one in stock. I should have gotten a clue when the box itself was taped "back together" and looked like it had gone through the ringer...but i was hopeful everything would be OK. Right way after opening, I noticed the seat back is nowhere to be found. Kind of hard to ride it if he cannot even sit in it properly. Big disappointment since my son has seen it and is waiting to ride! Also, there are 3 pedals!! Clearly nobody is paying attention in the packing department for Radio Flyer. What is also concerning is that obviously this bike had been returned by the horrible tape job. Why then would Walmart put it back in stock if it had missing parts...now I have to spend the time to return it and find some other bike for my son. Disappointed to say the least!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizzysMom32
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Do use on concrete.
7/12/2016

Customer review by Lessthansatisfied

3.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Lessthansatisfied
by Lessthansatisfied
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this bike for a 3 yr old that is just getting the concept of riding a bike. It does not seem durable enough to withstand the bumps and crashes that will occur

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lessthansatisfied
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Two year old loves is
5/15/2016

Customer review by JFDetroit

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by JFDetroit
by JFDetroit

I was at a friends house and my two year old hopped onto this radio flyer and took off, we couldn't keep him off of it. Went looking online and found it at Walmart for cheaper then anywhere else. Takes about 20 minutes to put together and it is solid. Should last him a few years, my four year old rides it as well. It comes with an adjustable seat and it makes noise. The noises are not annoying at all like most kids toys. I would recommend this to anyone with a small boy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JFDetroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Size
4/19/2016

Customer review by likegooddeals42

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by likegooddeals42
by likegooddeals42

It seems as most ride ons that peddle don't fit little ones well. This fits the bill! It is the perfect size for our 4 year old. He is an average height for his age. The seat back adjusts, so this will fit him until he is big enough for the larger version. This is the first time he wants to peddle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
likegooddeals42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Missing parts
9/5/2011

Customer review by jonsmom14

1.0 stars 9/5/2011 by jonsmom14
by jonsmom14

Despite the package being sealed when we purchased this item, the seat was missing when my husband began to pull out the parts to put the trike together. We would take it back, but Walmart only had the one trike left. When we went online to see about getting the missing part, there was an actual form to fill out concerning this very problem. It seems that Radio Flyer's quality control system is so poor that they anticipate missing parts. Unfortunately, we were planning to take this camping next weekend and the company needs three business days just to process our request. Needless to say we are very disappointed. It certainly isn't valuable or meeting our expectations when key parts are missing!

Was this review helpful? (47) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonsmom14
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
2.5 Year Old Loves It!!!
8/16/2014

Customer review by 2BoysForUs

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by 2BoysForUs
by 2BoysForUs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our son loves it...he is 37" tall (80th percentile) and we have the seat in the closest position to the pedals and he can reach just fine. Would be even better if front wheel was larger to get more pedaling power but will work until he is bigger and older and grows into the next size. He loves the sound features. Good value for the money. We would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2BoysForUs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandkids will Love
12/14/2011

Customer review by Nemorator

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Nemorator
by Nemorator

I Bought 2 Of These For Our twin Grandsons Who Just Turned 2 In Sept.And They Absolutely LOVE them,I Would Recomend Them To Anyone,Lots Of Fun,Happiness

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nemorator
Dayton,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy Assembly
4/15/2016

Customer review by Bill

4.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Bill
by Bill

The kids haven't used them yet so I can't speak to use or durability but it was easy to assemble and appears well built.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best for a Young Beginner
6/1/2016

Customer review by Shakee

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Shakee
by Shakee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son who is 2 is loving his BIKE as he calls it. The bike has enabled him to begin using his leg strength and eye-hand coordination.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shakee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/9/2012

Customer review by CoolMomOf5

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by CoolMomOf5
by CoolMomOf5

Way Cool! How refreshing to find a product made in the USA! Easy to assemble and hours of fun! My boys have had a blast with the sounds and lights handle bar. Great Value for the price...

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolMomOf5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality, but my 2-1/2yr old can't ride
9/18/2014

Customer review by Blueliner18

3.0 stars 9/18/2014 by Blueliner18
by Blueliner18

The quality of this product meets my expectations of other Radio Flyer purchases in the past. However if you have a child that is less than 45" tall, forget about them reaching the pedals on this bike. I bought the Big Flyer for my 5yr old daughter and did not want to let my 2-1/2yr old miss out on the fun, unfortunately even with the seat adjusted all the way forward he is still about an inch too short to reach the pedals properly. So unless you have an extremely tall 2 year old, or you are buying this product for an older child...I would not recommend this product. For those wondering my son is approximately 42" tall.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blueliner18
Pittsburgh,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Disappointed I had high hopes for this radio flyer
3/4/2012

Customer review by Comoestas

3.0 stars 3/4/2012 by Comoestas
by Comoestas

When I first order the item online and pick it up, the first one music part wasn't working so I had to do an exchange in the store. The instructions are not user friendly had to use the box to go with putting it together. One person can put most of it together but when you get to the front part you need two people so it took me longer then antispated. I put it together last week and my son rod it twice in the house the wheel is already wobblings and the front part between the handle bar and the wheel is already coming apart. I have to take it back and I am Very disappointing. What happen to the materials that use to build the bikes, trikes and big wheels from 1970's and this items are made out cheap plastic.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comoestas
Throggs Neck, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
falling apart
4/11/2016

Customer review by christy

1.0 stars 4/11/2016 by christy
by christy

Handle broke off after three days. I no longer have the box or the receipt, now I have to buy another birthday gift for my baby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Missing parts!
4/25/2012

Customer review by evana

1.0 stars 4/25/2012 by evana
by evana

I received the Racer about a week 1/2 ago still can't put it together because is missing some parts...the screws...I ordered them from their website but still have not received them..so is just sitting there and my son is not a happy camper

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evana
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cute, sturdy and fun for a child closer to age 3
8/14/2012

Customer review by Jenaleigh

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Jenaleigh
by Jenaleigh

I bought this bike for my daughter's 2nd birthday. She really loved it, especially the music and noises that are produced by pressing the buttons on the "dashboard". My daughter is tall for her age - I think 90th percentile - and she still has difficulty reaching the pedals comfortably enough to propel it forward. She does enjoy pushing it around though and I'm sure she will grow into it soon enough. I would recommend this bike, but don't be too disappointed if it is difficult for a child who just turned 2 to operate by pedal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenaleigh
Norcross, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for kids afraid of regular tricycles.
10/26/2014

Customer review by shopwmon

4.0 stars 10/26/2014 by shopwmon
by shopwmon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This big wheel is fun and close to the ground. My son is 3.5 and he has the seat all the way forward and still has a hard time reaching the pedals when he turns the wheel. He is average height. It is good for kids that are afraid of regular tricycles. My son has a sensory processing disorder and was afraid of the higher tricycles. But, this one he is okay with getting on. The lights and sounds make it more fun. I would have given it 5 stars, but you have to be very careful when putting the screws in. It is very easy to damage the plastic. However, I contacted Radio Flyer and got replacement parts for the pieces that were damaged during assembly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopwmon
Christiansburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our son loves this
6/23/2013

Customer review by Rarigirl

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Rarigirl
by Rarigirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our four year old son. He absolutely loves this. He can peddle it easily. The seat is adjustable so it will grow with him. The lights and sounds are not too loud for us, but loud enough for him to hear while riding. It was easy to put together. It's also easy for us to pick up and move, or put into the car. It is sturdy and a very quality product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rarigirl
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First Trike
3/14/2016

Customer review by glenntia

4.0 stars 3/14/2016 by glenntia
by glenntia

My 2 year old who just learned how to use the pedals loves it. As for me it's a bit light in weight (light plastic material used to make it).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glenntia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What I expected happy with item
1/6/2014

Customer review by PuddinW

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by PuddinW
by PuddinW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just the right size for my grandson

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PuddinW
Wytheville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews