Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Best .177 caliber pellet of all those I've tested
12/9/2011

Customer review by WildernessFamily

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by WildernessFamily
by WildernessFamily

I was going to do a video on marksmanship which used .177 caliber pellet guns (rifle and handgun) as one of the primary examples. So, I purchased almost every pellet you can possibly order. Over a year I fired hundreds of rounds of the various pellets and the RWS Diabolo came out as my top preference. It is the most accurate round I fired. It even out performed the RWS Hobby which is slightly more expensive. The only round that came close to being as good is the Beeman coated wadcutter. And if you don't like to get lead on your fingertips that is perhaps a better choice for you. But for overall consistent accuracy this is the round to fire.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildernessFamily
Montana Wilderness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HQ Pellet!!!!!
12/4/2011

Customer review by mcc1961

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by mcc1961
by mcc1961

These are a very high quality pellet that you are getting for $5.They shoot very consistantly,can't be beat for the price!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcc1961
Mayberry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Plinking Pellet
9/27/2012

Customer review by JosefL

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by JosefL
by JosefL

Nice clean pellets for target shooting . Pretty much the same as the Crosman ones but slightly cleaner ( less lead dust on fingers ) . Only 29 cents more than the Crosman pellets but they both do the job and are as accurate as each other . maybe the 29 cent difference is that these RWS ones come in a tin and Crosman are in plastic ? I always dump either ones in a small box anyways and throw away the container .

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JosefL
Astoria , Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Accurate pellets.
8/14/2012

Customer review by Turbohead

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Turbohead
by Turbohead

Very accurate pellets. Good only for target practice; not for hunting varmits.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turbohead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line
1/5/2014

Customer review by FutureBabeRuth

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by FutureBabeRuth
by FutureBabeRuth

I paid $5.06 each for six of these on May 25, 2013 from Wal Mart. Such a shame they double the price for one of the best pellets made for the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FutureBabeRuth
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great pellets. Great value.
9/19/2013

Customer review by rco1234

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by rco1234
by rco1234

Why don't they sell these in the store. Will tighten your groups significantly. Take the time to order them (and the RWS Superdomes are almost as accurate) and compare them to your Crosman pellets. Excellent and cheap. Order 2 tins.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rco1234
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good pellets.
1/2/2014

Customer review by pkrhed

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by pkrhed
by pkrhed

Very good pellets. These were a great deal before. Walmart had them for like 5 bucks a tin, then they disappeared, now they bring them back for over $10. Not cool.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pkrhed
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
German Made
8/6/2013

Customer review by durlach

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by durlach
by durlach

Its German made, so you can imagine the quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
durlach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent for beginner to match Competition!
7/25/2012

Customer review by Scorpio9

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Scorpio9
by Scorpio9

These RWS Diabolo pellets are very uniform in weight and size. They are perfect for 10 Meter shooting with My Daisy 953 and shoot equally well in my Crossman 1377. Give these pellets a try and Im sure you will be glad that you did!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scorpio9
Sothern colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
accurate in Daisy 880
11/12/2012

Customer review by Floydian

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Floydian
by Floydian

Bought a Daisy 880 for my son's 7th birthday. Tried Crosman Premier Hollow Points and a Daisy sampler pack (3 types), both from Walmart's brick and mortar, and accuracy was disappointing with all of them. That all changed with these RWS wadcutters. Now he's hitting a 1" bull's eye at 21 yards. I can't do better myself. That blew me away considering the cheap blurry scope (not the stock scope but a cheap aftermarket 3x9-40). Later found that the RWS Superdomes also shoot well in this rifle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Floydian
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good pellets for the price
8/2/2013

Customer review by Ianagos

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Ianagos
by Ianagos

These pellets shoot well out of my daisy 853. Remember though these are light pellets for target shooting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ianagos
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pellets for a great price
3/31/2013

Customer review by DudleyD

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by DudleyD
by DudleyD

These are much better pellets than I've been using, and they're only about a quarter more! I use them in a Hammerli 850 and it will put 8 of these inside a 1" target spot at 20 yards all day. Thanks to free delivery to the store, they are now readily available.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DudleyD
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accurate, uniform and inexpensive...
7/8/2013

Customer review by Kyotadog

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by Kyotadog
by Kyotadog

Great pellet for the price. They shoot very well in lower velocity air guns. I use them in my Beeman R7 and at short and moderate distances they perform very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kyotadog
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Deal Out There
6/28/2013

Customer review by LifetimeMapsFan

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by LifetimeMapsFan
by LifetimeMapsFan

These pellets are incredibly under-rated. They make tight groupings (less than an inch at 30 feet handheld). They are a little lighter than your Crosman wadcutter but that means they travel faster and don't sink at extra yardage. These are a steal. Made in Germany and imported.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LifetimeMapsFan
Central Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very high quality.
6/6/2013

Customer review by fredrod

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by fredrod
by fredrod

from the moment I opened the tin till I completed the days shooting session I could not get over the quality of these pellets. very well made and scary accuracy. 1 ragged hole out at 15 yds. with 5 shot groups. WOW!........and they are cheap. best pellet I have ever fired for accuracy.they are deadly to birds too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fredrod
Marlow,ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
value
5/24/2013

Customer review by goforvalue

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by goforvalue
by goforvalue

I believe the best value out there for a general pellet. I will certainly purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goforvalue
Horsham PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High quality pellet for low price.
5/14/2013

Customer review by prluv516

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by prluv516
by prluv516

Everywhere else wants to charge a ridiculous amount for these as if they are the Meisterklugeln. Wal-mart has the best price when available. The pellet itself is very uniform and well made. No seam lines from casting and very consistent diameter. Overall very consistent and tight groups out of my Stoeger X20S and Daisy 880s. About a nickel size at 10 yards prone with a minor rest.. could be tighter but that is all me. Very few fliers(<5) if any that I can remember. Overall great pellet and value. AAA+++

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prluv516
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Value For Good Pellets
10/31/2013

Customer review by FirstPuddintang

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by FirstPuddintang
by FirstPuddintang

Very good plinking pellets. Very constant shooting. I shoot Dandelions with them. Great cheap targets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstPuddintang
Hollywood, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great pellets at a great price
5/29/2013

Customer review by vafish

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by vafish
by vafish

I use these pelllets for our junior rifle team. Best pellet for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vafish
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent pellet
1/6/2015

Customer review by Cavalrycop

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Cavalrycop
by Cavalrycop

A very well made pellet that is clean and uniform. Fits nicely in all my airguns. Leaves a nice clean hole in paper targets and is very effective on rats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cavalrycop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews