Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 34 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Best .177 caliber pellet of all those I've tested
12/9/2011

Customer review by WildernessFamily

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by WildernessFamily
by WildernessFamily

I was going to do a video on marksmanship which used .177 caliber pellet guns (rifle and handgun) as one of the primary examples. So, I purchased almost every pellet you can possibly order. Over a year I fired hundreds of rounds of the various pellets and the RWS Diabolo came out as my top preference. It is the most accurate round I fired. It even out performed the RWS Hobby which is slightly more expensive. The only round that came close to being as good is the Beeman coated wadcutter. And if you don't like to get lead on your fingertips that is perhaps a better choice for you. But for overall consistent accuracy this is the round to fire.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WildernessFamily
Montana Wilderness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best low priced pellet
7/22/2016

Customer review by Shumafabir

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Shumafabir
by Shumafabir
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Simply the best low price high quality pellet on the market. Not all rifles and pistol barrels are the same so there might be a chance that these don't work well in your gun If not that is why RWS makes Hobbies a similar same price pellet. If neither of these two pellets shoot accurately then there is a problem with your gun. This has been my experience over the years for me and many many others in the airgun community.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shumafabir
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best .177 pellet
7/10/2016

Customer review by SavannahFlier77

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by SavannahFlier77
by SavannahFlier77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are consistent, clean, and accurate in all my pellet guns. Top quality pellet at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavannahFlier77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RWS Diabolo .177 Pellets, Basic Line
1/5/2014

Customer review by FutureBabeRuth

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by FutureBabeRuth
by FutureBabeRuth

I paid $5.06 each for six of these on May 25, 2013 from Wal Mart. Such a shame they double the price for one of the best pellets made for the money.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FutureBabeRuth
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
HQ Pellet!!!!!
12/4/2011

Customer review by mcc1961

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by mcc1961
by mcc1961

These are a very high quality pellet that you are getting for $5.They shoot very consistantly,can't be beat for the price!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcc1961
Mayberry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
High quality pellet for low price.
5/14/2013

Customer review by prluv516

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by prluv516
by prluv516

Everywhere else wants to charge a ridiculous amount for these as if they are the Meisterklugeln. Wal-mart has the best price when available. The pellet itself is very uniform and well made. No seam lines from casting and very consistent diameter. Overall very consistent and tight groups out of my Stoeger X20S and Daisy 880s. About a nickel size at 10 yards prone with a minor rest.. could be tighter but that is all me. Very few fliers(<5) if any that I can remember. Overall great pellet and value. AAA+++

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prluv516
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Plinking Pellet
9/27/2012

Customer review by JosefL

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by JosefL
by JosefL

Nice clean pellets for target shooting . Pretty much the same as the Crosman ones but slightly cleaner ( less lead dust on fingers ) . Only 29 cents more than the Crosman pellets but they both do the job and are as accurate as each other . maybe the 29 cent difference is that these RWS ones come in a tin and Crosman are in plastic ? I always dump either ones in a small box anyways and throw away the container .

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JosefL
Astoria , Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very high quality.
6/6/2013

Customer review by fredrod

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by fredrod
by fredrod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

from the moment I opened the tin till I completed the days shooting session I could not get over the quality of these pellets. very well made and scary accuracy. 1 ragged hole out at 15 yds. with 5 shot groups. WOW!........and they are cheap. best pellet I have ever fired for accuracy.they are deadly to birds too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fredrod
Marlow,ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wadcutters
11/12/2015

Customer review by Roadworthy

3.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Roadworthy
by Roadworthy

I didn't purchase the pellets. As it turned out this particular pellet is a wadcutter, which are only good to twenty yards or so due to instability at longer ranges. They are best for punching paper at short range.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roadworthy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Deal Out There
6/28/2013

Customer review by LifetimeMapsFan

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by LifetimeMapsFan
by LifetimeMapsFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pellets are incredibly under-rated. They make tight groupings (less than an inch at 30 feet handheld). They are a little lighter than your Crosman wadcutter but that means they travel faster and don't sink at extra yardage. These are a steal. Made in Germany and imported.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LifetimeMapsFan
Central Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pellets for a great price
3/31/2013

Customer review by DudleyD

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by DudleyD
by DudleyD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are much better pellets than I've been using, and they're only about a quarter more! I use them in a Hammerli 850 and it will put 8 of these inside a 1" target spot at 20 yards all day. Thanks to free delivery to the store, they are now readily available.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DudleyD
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pellets. Great value.
9/19/2013

Customer review by rco1234

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by rco1234
by rco1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Why don't they sell these in the store. Will tighten your groups significantly. Take the time to order them (and the RWS Superdomes are almost as accurate) and compare them to your Crosman pellets. Excellent and cheap. Order 2 tins.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rco1234
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accurate pellets.
8/14/2012

Customer review by Turbohead

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Turbohead
by Turbohead

Very accurate pellets. Good only for target practice; not for hunting varmits.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Turbohead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for beginner to match Competition!
7/25/2012

Customer review by Scorpio9

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Scorpio9
by Scorpio9

These RWS Diabolo pellets are very uniform in weight and size. They are perfect for 10 Meter shooting with My Daisy 953 and shoot equally well in my Crossman 1377. Give these pellets a try and Im sure you will be glad that you did!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scorpio9
Sothern colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good pellet for short range
4/25/2016

Customer review by OutdoorsFan88

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by OutdoorsFan88
by OutdoorsFan88

I gave it 5 stars even though it isn't my go to pellet. For the price it can't be beat. Every pellet is uniform and fits in the breech uniformly, and has very good accuracy. I just use the Superdome as I usually shoot beyond the 20-25 yd limit of wad cutters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutdoorsFan88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice pellets
10/22/2015

Customer review by MoonClyde

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by MoonClyde
by MoonClyde

very good pellets nice groupings

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoonClyde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RWS Diabolo .177 cal Pellets
4/10/2016

Customer review by gp2004

4.0 stars 4/10/2016 by gp2004
by gp2004

These shoot well in both of my .177 cal air rifles, a Remington Express and a Webley. The price is very good too. Different air rifles shoot different pellets well. Try different pellets until a pellet is found that works good with your air rifle. This is one pellet that you should try.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gp2004
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Accurate, uniform and inexpensive...
7/8/2013

Customer review by Kyotadog

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by Kyotadog
by Kyotadog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great pellet for the price. They shoot very well in lower velocity air guns. I use them in my Beeman R7 and at short and moderate distances they perform very well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyotadog
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good pellets.
1/2/2014

Customer review by pkrhed

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by pkrhed
by pkrhed

Very good pellets. These were a great deal before. Walmart had them for like 5 bucks a tin, then they disappeared, now they bring them back for over $10. Not cool.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pkrhed
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good pellets for the price
8/2/2013

Customer review by Ianagos

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Ianagos
by Ianagos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pellets shoot well out of my daisy 853. Remember though these are light pellets for target shooting.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ianagos
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews