Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

114 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

114 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
14
1-20 of 102 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
S&W M&P CO2 pistol a greater performer/super buy
12/1/2013

Customer review by edwscott

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by edwscott
by edwscott
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before I purchased the S&W M&P replica .177 cal. CO2 air pistol for my girlfriend, I did extensive research on the product (all of it for myself, earlier, actually), so I knew most of what to expect from the item. It did not disappoint--except for a BB being expelled from the magazine every time the mag was removed from the grip! Possibly a flawed magazine? (Or a flawed user?) With the form factor and picatinny rail for accessorizing (laser or flashlight), the M&P quite precisely represents the real S&W M&P .40 cal semi-automatic. The sights: white front dot; two fiber-optic bright green rear dots (small) represented by a U-shaped factory insert. (The sights are not adjustable.) The safety is located on the right side of the gun, immediately above the trigger guard: You just use your index finger to push the lever forward for safe mode and slide it backward for shooting mode. Very easy and accessible. Furthermore, the grip and feel of the M&P are superb, even for an average man's hands, and the 19-round drop-free BB magazine seems to be constructed of a heavy-duty polymer. Loading is easy and simple: The user just slides the spring catch-lever to the bottom and locks it down, into place. You then just load the 4.5mm BBs through the ovular, beveled entryway, holding the magazine upside down. Flipping the bottom-protruding spring activator shifts the lever into place, locking the BBs against the inside top of the magazine. In addition, the CO2 cargo area is accessed by grasping the grip just below the slide--with the thumb and index finger--and pulling hard backward. The CO2 cylinder then is inserted into the bay, the bottom screw carefully tightened, and the exposing grip pushed hard forward, toward the trigger. (Snapping the grip back into place requires substantial pressure but is not difficult.) The pistol uses standard 12gm CO2 cylinders, and advertising claims that a single cartridge can generate 50 shots. This air pistol is very accurate, and the muzzle velocity is rated at 480 fps. The latter is a tall order, but I have no comments either way about velocity measurement using a chronograph. (At the range using my .45 cal semi-auto recently, I rather offhandedly picked up the M&P, aimed, and--from just seven (7) yards--pumped two rounds into the inner circle of a one-foot-diameter target.) My only criticisms are the expelling-BB issue upon magazine retrieval from the gun, and its VERY light weight--something like 1.1 or 1.2 pounds. (The package shipping weight is 1.5 pounds.) But for an air pistol of this overall quality and functionality (and at just more than $30), to my thinking, the S&W M&P .40 cal replica 4.5mm BB pistol--considering what it offers--is simply the best such gun on the market. As a first BB shooter for a youth, I think this product is nearly unparalleled. For more experienced shooters who wish to benefit from a more-realistic range or plinking outing, I recommend something weighing about 1.5 to 1.7 pounds--and, preferably, one with realistic blowback (moving slide and some recoil). But you simply cannot lose with this M&P.

Was this review helpful? (146) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edwscott
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good...
2/8/2015

Customer review by PapaD

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by PapaD
by PapaD

This was a replacement gun for a Crosman 1911BB that my wife had made the mistake of purchasing. I have to say, I LOVE this gun. It is a "replica" of a S&W M&P40 (or 9). It feels fairly close to the real thing, albeit a little lighter and the trigger not being as nice. That trigger is my only complaint, but at the same time one of the best things about it. It is a long and VERY heavy 2 stage trigger. It feels like a 2 stage revolver, but not as good. I like it because, it really forces you to take your time and practice the fundamentals of shooting (Sight alignment, sight picture and trigger control). Build quality seems very robust for what it is. inserting the C02 is super easy and as far as I can tell, there is no leakage of any gas. The magazine is a nice heavy, drop free magazine. My first time out with it i put 5 rounds into the middle of a half inch circle at 5 yards. Not the most impressive distance, but one you feel the weight of the trigger, you would understand.

Was this review helpful? (30) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OH YEAH!
5/25/2012

Customer review by Aub76

4.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Aub76
by Aub76

Its a Blast. Got decent Power, I've killed more than a few snakes with mine(Got to Get the head Shot tho:). I've had it for ruffly 3 weeks, shot it around 6,000 times and Loving every shot. It's Plenty fast and Great Practice for shooting my larger caliber guns without making as much noise. Takes a little Practice to load the B.B. into the Mag Smoothly but after a Few Days You can pour them in like water. It has a few bad points..The Grip can pop off around the co 2 cylinder, easily Pops back on. The retention of the B.B. at the top of the magazine can Become weaker and will frequently spit a B.B. or ten out if Your not careful. 20 Shot Magazine(I Could stand an additional 60) is sufficient, I guess... These are small draw backs in Light of all the fun I have w this thing for the Price Wal Mart is asking. I Certainly Recommend it. Just Don't Shoot your Eye out. Happy Hunting!

Was this review helpful? (87) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aub76
North East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Safe and Practical
7/29/2016

Customer review by CarolinaGirl

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by CarolinaGirl
by CarolinaGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Umarex makes a safe and practical S&W M&P .40 Air Gun for target practice. The safety instructions are excellent, but I wish the auxiliary magazine was easier to find. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarolinaGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
M&P 40 BB Pistol
7/16/2016

Customer review by windwardmark22

2.0 stars 7/16/2016 by windwardmark22
by windwardmark22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading reviews about air pistols the S&W M&P BB pistol received a lot of praise. Accurate, feels like the popular M&P 40 and at an excellent price. Their was the occasional failure described by the buyers but I decided to try my luck. After shooting about 5 mags it wouldn't feed any BB's. The Co2 gas came out without any BB. When I dropped the mag, one BB came out the bottom mag hole. I'll probably try my luck again in the future because it sure was fun shooting. Randomshooter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windwardmark22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent air gun at an excellent price!
6/12/2016

Customer review by Paul

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Paul
by Paul
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I first saw this gun and price I thought that it wouldn't perform very well but I decided to try it. I am surprised at the quality of the gun and the ease of use. I have had the gun for little over a week or so but use it everyday. The feel of the gun and the performance is excellent and I have recommended it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
3/26/2012

Customer review by Heyo87

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Heyo87
by Heyo87

Never jams co2 has never leaked and it is good for small game. Definitely worth the money spent some people say they get about 30-40 shots with 1 co2 tank but I'm getting close to 50 good strong hits so far. You should definitely buy more clips because those bbs go fast.

Was this review helpful? (193) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heyo87
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Super buy !
10/4/2011

Customer review by jimmyk422

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by jimmyk422
by jimmyk422

I'm extremely happy with this item. Have owned Daisy and Crosman and this one is better built more reliable and extremely accurate. Very impressed with the materials used to make this gun.

Was this review helpful? (302) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimmyk422
Normal, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best pistol i ever owned
12/18/2011

Customer review by stranger512

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by stranger512
by stranger512

this gun is fun accurate and deadly to small game like a rabbit or mice things i love it never jammed on me

Was this review helpful? (214) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stranger512
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks and feels like the real thing.
8/25/2012

Customer review by Coopdaddy

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Coopdaddy
by Coopdaddy

The Smith & Wesson M&P CO2 Pistol looks just like the real .40 cal counterpart. It is very accurate and will shoot several magazines of bbs on just one CO2 cylinder. If you like guns or just want to have some fun target practicing, you should consider this pistol. It is my first purchase of this kind and it has helped tremendously with my aim even when I use other guns. I highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coopdaddy
West Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/8/2012

Customer review by Wilcoxrlrr1

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Wilcoxrlrr1
by Wilcoxrlrr1

I did a lot of research before buying the S&W M&P. Between comparing the FPS, clip size, weight and other feedback from several other websites it seemed like it would be a great choice. It hasn't disappointed. It easy to use, it has a smooth action and is as accurate as can be expected from a non rifled barrel. I just need to figure an easier way to load the clips, but it is certainly recommended to get extras of them.

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wilcoxrlrr1
Santa Ana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Scaled Sized
6/5/2012

Customer review by Strada

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Strada
by Strada

Great replica of full sized medium stock M&P 40. Not scaled to weight nor trigger action but still great for sight acquisition and trigger control training. Can be used with all holsters for the real pistol. Excellent training tool for presentation from holster, open carry or conceal carry. You can work on shooting on the move and multiple targets while shooting in the garage and save on ammo costs. Using only CO2 and no BBs can be used for reaction drills for gun disarming or avoidance.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Strada
Federal Way, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buying another one
10/29/2013

Customer review by Endgrain

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Endgrain
by Endgrain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After having this for almost a week. My son has put close to 1000 bb's through it. The trigger takes a little getting use to. Kinda like the really m&p. He can hit an empty 20 gauge shotgun shell from over 30 feet. For the price it a great purchase. We have a crossman pistol also and it cost double this gun. The trigger on that one broken after a short time and the co2 was hard to load( we would loose half the gas ). The M&P loads the co2 easy and get about 60 strong shots off then starts to taper off. We like it a lot and I'm buy another .

Was this review helpful? (46) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Endgrain
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
5/20/2016

Customer review by Showshow78

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Showshow78
by Showshow78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice pistol

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Showshow78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good gun for the money.
2/29/2016

Customer review by bruce

4.0 stars 2/29/2016 by bruce
by bruce

accurate shooter for the money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bruce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good pistol for the price.
6/24/2014

Customer review by BET7

4.0 stars 6/24/2014 by BET7
by BET7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking to try a CO2 pistol that didn't cost that much. This one fit the bill and closely resembles the S&W M&P 9mm that I own. With one CO2 cartridge I was able to fire 7, 19 BB clips (each losing verocity as I progressed due to CO2 pressure decreasing). The early clips had very good accuracy where I was able to hit a plinking target often from about 20 feet away. It's a good value.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BET7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
POWER
3/4/2012

Customer review by RavensStreet

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by RavensStreet
by RavensStreet

This gun has a lot of power behind it,it has yet to jam and it's very light,smith and wesson is a name that everyone know's not a name no one know's.

Was this review helpful? (125) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RavensStreet
baltimore,md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Practice Pistol
9/24/2012

Customer review by 000187

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by 000187
by 000187

I am extremely happy with the performance of this weapon. The accuracy is dead on and the firepower is amazing. The weight and size is great for anyone who wants a close as possible replica of a real pistol. Extremely easy to reload and I get about 8 clips per co2 cartridge. I would strongly recommend getting gun lubricant for the co2 cartridges because it makes everything a lot smoother. Overall a great gun Smith and Wesson definitely deliver.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
000187
Harrisburg Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great CO2 pistol
6/1/2012

Customer review by DraculaUSA

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by DraculaUSA
by DraculaUSA

I'm actually really satisfied with the purchased. Walmart had it for a lower price compared with other places. The shipping was store to store and came earlier than expected. The gun has decent weight, good sights, and I like how the ammo clip drops down. 19 bb's in it and no problems at all. I can't say how long the CO2 lasts, but I'd say it goes to 80-100 bb's. It is double action, so it can shoot fast. It is also pretty accurate. It's a great gun and tons of fun. Just be careful where you shoot because it has power. One thing that I would recommend...the bb/pallet trap. It's a great way to aim and to not wonder where the bb's go.

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DraculaUSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I like this BB pistol.
2/23/2016

Customer review by Joker

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Joker
by Joker

Picked it up this morning and I put a drop of pensoil on the co2cylinder and i got 9 magazines of shots till I had to replace with another co2 . Trigger pull is easy, accuracy at 20 feet is good. I like this gun ! ..... Bob

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews