Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
39
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
Super buy !
10/4/2011

Customer review by jimmyk422

5.0 stars by jimmyk422

I'm extremely happy with this item. Have owned Daisy and Crosman and this one is better built more reliable and extremely accurate. Very impressed with the materials used to make this gun.

Was this review helpful? (244) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jimmyk422
Normal, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best pistol i ever owned
12/18/2011

Customer review by stranger512

5.0 stars by stranger512

this gun is fun accurate and deadly to small game like a rabbit or mice things i love it never jammed on me

Was this review helpful? (173) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stranger512
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
3/26/2012

Customer review by Heyo87

5.0 stars by Heyo87

Never jams co2 has never leaked and it is good for small game. Definitely worth the money spent some people say they get about 30-40 shots with 1 co2 tank but I'm getting close to 50 good strong hits so far. You should definitely buy more clips because those bbs go fast.

Was this review helpful? (147) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Heyo87
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
S&W M&P CO2 pistol a greater performer/super buy
12/1/2013

Customer review by edwscott

4.0 stars by edwscott

Before I purchased the S&W M&P replica .177 cal. CO2 air pistol for my girlfriend, I did extensive research on the product (all of it for myself, earlier, actually), so I knew most of what to expect from the item. It did not disappoint--except for a BB being expelled from the magazine every time the mag was removed from the grip! Possibly a flawed magazine? (Or a flawed user?) With the form factor and picatinny rail for accessorizing (laser or flashlight), the M&P quite precisely represents the real S&W M&P .40 cal semi-automatic. The sights: white front dot; two fiber-optic bright green rear dots (small) represented by a U-shaped factory insert. (The sights are not adjustable.) The safety is located on the right side of the gun, immediately above the trigger guard: You just use your index finger to push the lever forward for safe mode and slide it backward for shooting mode. Very easy and accessible. Furthermore, the grip and feel of the M&P are superb, even for an average man's hands, and the 19-round drop-free BB magazine seems to be constructed of a heavy-duty polymer. Loading is easy and simple: The user just slides the spring catch-lever to the bottom and locks it down, into place. You then just load the 4.5mm BBs through the ovular, beveled entryway, holding the magazine upside down. Flipping the bottom-protruding spring activator shifts the lever into place, locking the BBs against the inside top of the magazine. In addition, the CO2 cargo area is accessed by grasping the grip just below the slide--with the thumb and index finger--and pulling hard backward. The CO2 cylinder then is inserted into the bay, the bottom screw carefully tightened, and the exposing grip pushed hard forward, toward the trigger. (Snapping the grip back into place requires substantial pressure but is not difficult.) The pistol uses standard 12gm CO2 cylinders, and advertising claims that a single cartridge can generate 50 shots. This air pistol is very accurate, and the muzzle velocity is rated at 480 fps. The latter is a tall order, but I have no comments either way about velocity measurement using a chronograph. (At the range using my .45 cal semi-auto recently, I rather offhandedly picked up the M&P, aimed, and--from just seven (7) yards--pumped two rounds into the inner circle of a one-foot-diameter target.) My only criticisms are the expelling-BB issue upon magazine retrieval from the gun, and its VERY light weight--something like 1.1 or 1.2 pounds. (The package shipping weight is 1.5 pounds.) But for an air pistol of this overall quality and functionality (and at just more than $30), to my thinking, the S&W M&P .40 cal replica 4.5mm BB pistol--considering what it offers--is simply the best such gun on the market. As a first BB shooter for a youth, I think this product is nearly unparalleled. For more experienced shooters who wish to benefit from a more-realistic range or plinking outing, I recommend something weighing about 1.5 to 1.7 pounds--and, preferably, one with realistic blowback (moving slide and some recoil). But you simply cannot lose with this M&P.

Was this review helpful? (58) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
edwscott
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
POWER
3/4/2012

Customer review by RavensStreet

5.0 stars by RavensStreet

This gun has a lot of power behind it,it has yet to jam and it's very light,smith and wesson is a name that everyone know's not a name no one know's.

Was this review helpful? (103) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RavensStreet
baltimore,md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OH YEAH!
5/25/2012

Customer review by Aub76

4.0 stars by Aub76

Its a Blast. Got decent Power, I've killed more than a few snakes with mine(Got to Get the head Shot tho:). I've had it for ruffly 3 weeks, shot it around 6,000 times and Loving every shot. It's Plenty fast and Great Practice for shooting my larger caliber guns without making as much noise. Takes a little Practice to load the B.B. into the Mag Smoothly but after a Few Days You can pour them in like water. It has a few bad points..The Grip can pop off around the co 2 cylinder, easily Pops back on. The retention of the B.B. at the top of the magazine can Become weaker and will frequently spit a B.B. or ten out if Your not careful. 20 Shot Magazine(I Could stand an additional 60) is sufficient, I guess... These are small draw backs in Light of all the fun I have w this thing for the Price Wal Mart is asking. I Certainly Recommend it. Just Don't Shoot your Eye out. Happy Hunting!

Was this review helpful? (55) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aub76
North East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/8/2012

Customer review by Wilcoxrlrr1

5.0 stars by Wilcoxrlrr1

I did a lot of research before buying the S&W M&P. Between comparing the FPS, clip size, weight and other feedback from several other websites it seemed like it would be a great choice. It hasn't disappointed. It easy to use, it has a smooth action and is as accurate as can be expected from a non rifled barrel. I just need to figure an easier way to load the clips, but it is certainly recommended to get extras of them.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wilcoxrlrr1
Santa Ana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Buying another one
10/29/2013

Customer review by Endgrain

5.0 stars by Endgrain

After having this for almost a week. My son has put close to 1000 bb's through it. The trigger takes a little getting use to. Kinda like the really m&p. He can hit an empty 20 gauge shotgun shell from over 30 feet. For the price it a great purchase. We have a crossman pistol also and it cost double this gun. The trigger on that one broken after a short time and the co2 was hard to load( we would loose half the gas ). The M&P loads the co2 easy and get about 60 strong shots off then starts to taper off. We like it a lot and I'm buy another .

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Endgrain
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scaled Sized
6/5/2012

Customer review by Strada

5.0 stars by Strada

Great replica of full sized medium stock M&P 40. Not scaled to weight nor trigger action but still great for sight acquisition and trigger control training. Can be used with all holsters for the real pistol. Excellent training tool for presentation from holster, open carry or conceal carry. You can work on shooting on the move and multiple targets while shooting in the garage and save on ammo costs. Using only CO2 and no BBs can be used for reaction drills for gun disarming or avoidance.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Strada
Federal Way, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great CO2 pistol
6/1/2012

Customer review by DraculaUSA

5.0 stars by DraculaUSA

I'm actually really satisfied with the purchased. Walmart had it for a lower price compared with other places. The shipping was store to store and came earlier than expected. The gun has decent weight, good sights, and I like how the ammo clip drops down. 19 bb's in it and no problems at all. I can't say how long the CO2 lasts, but I'd say it goes to 80-100 bb's. It is double action, so it can shoot fast. It is also pretty accurate. It's a great gun and tons of fun. Just be careful where you shoot because it has power. One thing that I would recommend...the bb/pallet trap. It's a great way to aim and to not wonder where the bb's go.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DraculaUSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
gas pistol bb
4/13/2012

Customer review by VaElvis

5.0 stars by VaElvis

I open the package as soon as I got it & loaded it with the gas cylinder & bbs & shot it several times & it was terrific. what it supposed to do so far it does it well.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VaElvis
Suffolk, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Looks and feels like the real thing.
8/25/2012

Customer review by Coopdaddy

5.0 stars by Coopdaddy

The Smith & Wesson M&P CO2 Pistol looks just like the real .40 cal counterpart. It is very accurate and will shoot several magazines of bbs on just one CO2 cylinder. If you like guns or just want to have some fun target practicing, you should consider this pistol. It is my first purchase of this kind and it has helped tremendously with my aim even when I use other guns. I highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Coopdaddy
West Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Practice Pistol
9/24/2012

Customer review by 000187

5.0 stars by 000187

I am extremely happy with the performance of this weapon. The accuracy is dead on and the firepower is amazing. The weight and size is great for anyone who wants a close as possible replica of a real pistol. Extremely easy to reload and I get about 8 clips per co2 cartridge. I would strongly recommend getting gun lubricant for the co2 cartridges because it makes everything a lot smoother. Overall a great gun Smith and Wesson definitely deliver.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
000187
Harrisburg Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Quality Pistol
6/7/2012

Customer review by bali26

5.0 stars by bali26

All the prior reviews say it all, it is a quality product, easy to use and light weight. Perfect for target practice and the site is excellent. The price can't be beat - Thank you Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bali26
Downingtown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/21/2013

Customer review by SQbuster

5.0 stars by SQbuster

Good BB Pistol for the money, accurate at close range (30ft or less), I bought 2 extra magazines too prolong the fun until reload time

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SQbuster
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very much worth the money
4/22/2014

Customer review by BigK801

5.0 stars by BigK801

Fires very well and accurate. Everything is molded in, the slide is fixed, and the only useable parts are the safety, trigger, and mag release. It is louder than expected so if you want to try to shoot in your backyard make sure your neighbors aren't uptight about it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BigK801
Magna, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice pistol....nice price.
10/27/2012

Customer review by PreppyStyle

5.0 stars by PreppyStyle

I did a lot of research on pistols and this one kept coming to the top of it's class. Light weight, excellent sight, easy to load and fire. The price at Walmart was very reasonable and I used the "Site-to-Store" service when ordering.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PreppyStyle
Hopwood,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good pistol for the price.
6/24/2014

Customer review by BET7

4.0 stars by BET7

I was looking to try a CO2 pistol that didn't cost that much. This one fit the bill and closely resembles the S&W M&P 9mm that I own. With one CO2 cartridge I was able to fire 7, 19 BB clips (each losing verocity as I progressed due to CO2 pressure decreasing). The early clips had very good accuracy where I was able to hit a plinking target often from about 20 feet away. It's a good value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BET7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
could not be happier
5/17/2012

Customer review by Leathermaster

5.0 stars by Leathermaster

purchased pistol to chase away varmits. Does good job. Also found it very fun to shoot. Feels and looks quite real. Doen't have orange tip, so can be misleading.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Leathermaster
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent, powerful, lightweight pistol
3/30/2013

Customer review by Sideshow8

5.0 stars by Sideshow8

I got this pistol to better match my fiancé's colt defender which so far is the most well built, powerful, nice feeling co2 pistol that we own. The only drawback which is also a plus in the realism department is that it is almost as heavy as the real thing, which is why I got the m&p. one of the first things I look at is fps and though Walmart does not state it on their site, the m&p clocks in at 480 according to other sites and even if that is not always the case it definitely packs a punch. I is a nice looking gun, very light but heavy enough to add some realism, and the fiber optic rear sight only needs a slight bit of exterior light to illuminate enough to see in near dark conditions. Having had this gun for almost 4 months now and using it regularly with NO issues (I use pellgun oil with every cartridge nd shake the remaining bb out when I remove the clip) I would have paid much more and be happy. I highly recommend this gun as well as the colt defender. Both are superb. I also have the walther ppk as I am a huge bond fan and couldn't resist and thought this would be my favorite but it is very weak and cannot even penetrate a soft gel airsoft target which the m&p and colt defender blew apart. Get this gun and don let the price fool you, it is only so low because of the plasti frame which is crafted very nicely. If you aren't three years old or spastic this should not be a problem. Happy shooting

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sideshow8
A galaxy far far away
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 62 total reviews