Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Great for practice
4/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I cannot comment on all types of CO2 side arms. I can say how I find two different makes. Comparing two models that I just finished testing in my indoor combat practice range. Each model passed 1,000 rounds without trouble. For you new plinkers to CO2; read all the instructions and be sure to wear shooting glasses. The gold lenses help you to see better anyways. Any SMOOTH bore BB/Pellet capable shooting arm is best suited for BBs. If the barrel is a rifled barrel use pellets. They may cost ten percent more, but the enjoyment and loading speed and hitting power and accuracy will reward you. Rifled barrels rock with accuracy and work best with lead pellets. Comparing the Beretta PX4 Storm to the Crosman T4 is a tuff decision. They each have what is likable more or less. None failed me. The T4 is fast easy and accurate for changing out the CO2; the Beretta needs a longer learning curve to prevent spillage of gas. The T4 is the most accurate, most powerful; it will kill a rat easily. The Beretta with blow back has the real feel for combat. The Beretta is most enjoyable moving through the combat range were targets are full size zombies, wolf, and panther and bear silowhets set up for 15 to 25 foot distances. The T4 is over kill in the combat area but it is still fun. Each of these models has 8 round mags and require change out when empty. The Berretta clip is dbl ended holding 16 rounds. I would recommend each for keeping the trigger finger in tune. I shoot every day, but that is another aria not needed here. I hope these two CO2 side arms will last a couple of years.

Was this review helpful? (108) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing pistol!!
11/26/2012

Customer review by cal15

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by cal15
by cal15

This is a great gun it is the same weight and looks very similar to the real one it has a riffled barrel and shoots up to 400fps it also has blow back action witch is really cool and it works great the clip can hold 16 rounds and can shoot bbs and pellets as far as accuracy it is the very accurate hits the target where you point it. it is mostly metel in construction and it has a good solid heavy feel you can get about 60 to 75 shoots from one co2 cartridge it also looks very realistic and even has the cut out where the cartridge comes out on the real one it also has a mounting rail on the front for mounting a laser or a flash light it is semi automatic so it will shoot as fast as you can pull the trigger it has a very cleaver clip that holds the bbs and pellets with magnets and allows you to shoot eight shots and then turn the clip around and shoot another eight shots I love this gun and think that it is pretty good value for the price with bb guns the thing to remember is that you get what you pay for and this is a very good gun you will have loads of fun with it I know that I have!!!

Was this review helpful? (59) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cal15
united states
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best gun for pellet and bb shooting
12/19/2013

Customer review by Tonythehatster

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Tonythehatster
by Tonythehatster

This was my 6 or seventh bb or pellet gun i have owned and this edges out the others because it shoots both pellets and bbs with the added bonus of shooting 8 at once then flipping it around to shoot other 8 on opposite end of the magazine. Now looking for targets to practice the accuracy aspect of the pistol. Saves a ton on the real ammo as is the same feel as the real thing. Definitely at the top of the list of some pretty good name brand co2 pellet and bb air guns i use now and love. Would purchase another one if offered the 10 shot or maybe a little more fps but more than satisfied the way it is.

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonythehatster
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gun
8/15/2012

Customer review by bajebers

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by bajebers
by bajebers

This is the best gun that i have ever shot in years. Would seriously recomend this gun

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bajebers
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding pistol.
6/14/2012

Customer review by Kitchen44

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Kitchen44
by Kitchen44

Does everything as advertised. Shot it with about 100 pellets so and not one problem.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kitchen44
Hayesville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Realistic
4/10/2014

Customer review by iceman3492

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by iceman3492
by iceman3492

Great pellet/bb co2 pistol for the first time or novice shooter. The weight, looks and blow back action of this pistol is very realistic to the actual Beretta pistol. The dual end 16 round magazine is easily loaded and works flawlessly. You cannot use pointed pellets in this gun, you have to use wadcutters. I would suggest getting some extra mags to make shooting more enjoyable. Loading the co2 cartridge into the handle can be a little tricky at first, but after loading a couple cartridges its actually pretty easy. I would of gave it a 5 star rating, but my only issue is that the sights are not adjustable.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iceman3492
Youngstown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exellent pistol for shooting in back yard
5/26/2014

Customer review by Boompaw

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Boompaw
by Boompaw

Took the pistol out of the package, got it prepped with a little cleaning and a little oil and I was shooting holes in the paper target. The pistol is pretty accurate out of the box and very simple to use. I love the magazine and the 16 shot capacity.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boompaw
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected...
9/9/2013

Customer review by infuryus

3.0 stars 9/9/2013 by infuryus
by infuryus

The design is the best from any CO2 handgun i own. The only problem that I,ve had is that the magazine is different then what i used to in most air guns, and the safety requires the gun be turned around and need two hands just to switch it for firing because of the spring. Overall was not vary happy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
infuryus
St. Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super product. I have his big brother 9mm.
2/19/2014

Customer review by Chazgolfer

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Chazgolfer
by Chazgolfer

Feels just like the real one even weight is exactly the same. Haven't fired too many rounds yet, but from what I did shoot seems to be pretty accurate. Acts just like the real thing clear through the blowback feature.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chazgolfer
Earl NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/22/2013

Customer review by bub62

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by bub62
by bub62

This Pistol is one of the best i have try and it`s an Excellent for Hunting .

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bub62
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saves 9mm Ammo
6/11/2013

Customer review by SimpletonMoron

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by SimpletonMoron
by SimpletonMoron

This gun is perfect for conditioning your aim. I use this to practice target shooting. I have the real 9mm PX4 Storm and use this to help stay in practice because of the 2013 Ammo shortage. It is a great Replica.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimpletonMoron
Hewitt,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun to Shoot
9/3/2014

Customer review by NalDriver

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by NalDriver
by NalDriver

The Beretta PX4 (made by Umarex) is a well proportioned blowback air pistol that feels good in my hand. It is slightly smaller and lighter than the comparable GAMO PT-85 which I also own. Unlike my erratic PT-85, the PX4 shoots pretty consistent groups and is very usable with the provided fixed sights. I'll add a laser only to make it quicker to target. The PT-85 required a laser just to make is usable. The PX4 is also relatively easy on gas, yielding between 56 and 72 usable shots per 12g cartridge, depending on conditions. The PT-85 is tired at 40 and done at 48. The PX4 is somewhat particular about the pellets it wants, but not overly so. Use flat-nosed (wadcutter) or domed pellets from quality sources for best results. Shy away from pointed or overly long pellet styles to avoid misfires and jams. The one knock is that spare clips are only sold individually and can be pricey. You may want to buy a few clips to keep the action moving. Overall, the Beratta PX4 is fun to shoot and is worthy of your consideration for simulations, training or plinking.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NalDriver
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent pellet pistol
8/31/2014

Customer review by beachboy1

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by beachboy1
by beachboy1

The first one I got completely froze up after only 12 shots. I don't know if I had gotten a bad gun or not, but I took it back to Walmart the next day. I looked at a lot more air pistols but I kept thinking about the Beretta Storm and the ease of the mags and the quality of the pistol overall. So I ordered another one along with a new tin of hollow point pellets and 3 extra mags. What a difference. I've gone through 8 mags of pellets without any problems at all. Hits hard with great blowback and is very accurate. I can't say anything bad about this pistol. You can't go wrong for the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachboy1
St. Petersburg, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good gun.
6/10/2014

Customer review by AzGeocacher

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by AzGeocacher
by AzGeocacher

I like it but I haven't gotten to use it much yet. It will take me a while to get used to the trigger pull (it is pretty long). I learned right away that you really need to tighten the puncture screw. I had it too loose the first time and didn't get a good puncture. It fired the first few shots real well and then dropped velocity very quickly. Eventually, it was skipping rounds. Once I replaced the cylinder and tightened it enough, it became very consistent with good velocity and accuracy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AzGeocacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best realistic gun ever bought
4/24/2013

Customer review by Tex2842

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Tex2842
by Tex2842

This gun feels and is a actual replica of the real deal ive shot this weapon at least 50 to 60 times with ease and a little heads up the big pointy pelts DONT USE it will jam the gun and also if u pull the pistol back you can see whats inside and all very good gun also once you get used to it and used the kick it comes with it and blow back action you will be able to aim with presion its a good gun its worth the money and also perfectly fits the crosman shoulder holster

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tex2842
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
13 year old's present
6/10/2013

Customer review by vermontmommy

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by vermontmommy
by vermontmommy

I bought this for my nephew for his birthday. He loves it. I wish I had looked closer and noticed that it did not come with a cartridge. He couldn't shoot it right away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vermontmommy
Warren,VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Not Happy
4/27/2013

Customer review by jackbnymble

1.0 stars 4/27/2013 by jackbnymble
by jackbnymble

I haven't even owned the gun for a week and it's already broken. I've put about 100 shots through it. Now, the trigger won't reset. I expected better from Beretta.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackbnymble
Mathias, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great and powerful shooter!
11/20/2014

Customer review by milanojj

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by milanojj
by milanojj

This really is a powerful air gun. Shoots flat and accurately, nice metal slide, with parkerized finish, lower half is high grade polymer. The worst thing about this gun is that it comes packaged in a skin slicing blister pack you spend almost half your life cutting this pistol free of. Otherwise when that's over you can really have fun with this C02 powerhouse of a pellet gun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milanojj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gun, very accurate
9/16/2013

Customer review by doublebogee

4.0 stars 9/16/2013 by doublebogee
by doublebogee

Very much like the real thing, Great for target pactice

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doublebogee
md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Real close to the actual firearm
4/8/2013

Customer review by findango

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by findango
by findango

Except for the hard to use air gun safety and the replica safety being non-working, it is a great gun. Very accurate and realistic. I have both the air and the 9mm firearm. Great to train with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
findango
Space Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews