Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

13 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

13 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-13 of 13 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Son loves it!
1/26/2012

Customer review by flipsforfun

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by flipsforfun
by flipsforfun

This thing is awesome - my almost 3 year old son loves it! The first reviewer was way off in her 1 star review - she said she sent it back because the box says the max user weight was 25 pounds. THAT IS INCORRECT - the box says the max user weight is 25 KGS... 25 kilos is about 60 pounds. So that review should really be deleted. Anyway, my son loves this thing and it's so cute for him. It goes about 3 mph which is right for his age. Maybe next year he'll want to go faster, so I would say that Walmart's age range for this toy (2-4 years old) is about right. The box claims it's for 3-7 year olds but it would be too small and slow for them... Perfect for 2-4 though :) We did the first battery charge for 5 hours as directed in the instructions (in smaller print), and it went for days. We have since charged it for about 15 hours at a time and it's working great. I'm adding that piece of info because there are reviews from Amazon for this product that complain that they did the initial charge for 18 hours and the battery didn't work. I'm sure glad I didn't listen to the reviews from people that didn't properly read the instructions, because I couldn't find anything else like this product and my son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flipsforfun
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/25/2011

Customer review by WalMartGrandMa2

1.0 stars 12/25/2011 by WalMartGrandMa2
by WalMartGrandMa2

I purchased this for my grandson for Christmas according to the age and weight requirements advertised. The product was not advertised correctly on-line. The on-line order indicates max weight is 60 lbs, the packaging states max weight 25 lbs for a 3 yr to 7 yr. old when I opened it to start putting it together. The bike is entirely too small for my grandson who just turned 4 and weights 37 lbs. Really disappointed because this was a Christmas gift and now I will have to order a much larger one. Hopefully, the next one will be bigger and true to size.

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartGrandMa2
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Too small and very slow
1/5/2012

Customer review by 1Golfers

1.0 stars 1/5/2012 by 1Golfers
by 1Golfers

Bought for my son who is 44 months old. It was way too small for him. It also went very slow. 2 years ago we bought a little $50-60 4-wheeler for him that he has now outgrown. We thought the perfect step up from that. It wasn't any bigger than his old 4-wheeler and actually went slower. It was perfect for my daughter who is 20 months old. The specifications and age limit they have listed on it are completely off. We are taking back tomorrow for something else. Very dissapointed but should have known since it was only a 6V.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Golfers
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
poor workmanship
2/2/2012

Customer review by lccd

1.0 stars 2/2/2012 by lccd
by lccd

First one broke immediately and would not pull, hear gears grinding, got another one and the music plays at all hours, gave up and pulled the batteries so my grandson can play with it. works but the signal, and all buttons do not since pulling batteries

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lccd
asheboro,nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/26/2012

Customer review by trl55

1.0 stars 1/26/2012 by trl55
by trl55

This is the second motorcycle we purchased and both times it only worked for 30 days. Our Grandson loved it so much and when the first one broke we thouht it might have been from a bad lot. It wasn't because the 2nd one is doing the same thing, not working. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS FROM ANY STORE, DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trl55
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/14/2012

Customer review by raetonycassnat

1.0 stars 8/14/2012 by raetonycassnat
by raetonycassnat

We purchased this product for our children twice. The first time the pedal quit working within a month. The button for the headlight did not work. We returned it for the same model since our kids really did like it. Within the first month the motor quit working. You could hear the wheel grinding but it wouldn't go anywhere. My children are 2 and 3 so they fit within the weight guidelines. We took it back. THis is our third Lil' Rider and we will NEVER purchase this brand again. Complete junk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raetonycassnat
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great toy
5/25/2012

Customer review by floorsander2

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by floorsander2
by floorsander2

I bought this for my great grandson for his birthday. He got on it and would not get off it to eat or open other gifts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floorsander2
Niagara Falls,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great toy for the money
4/24/2012

Customer review by woddles

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by woddles
by woddles

my grandbaby just loves his motorcycle. he rides it just like a big boy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woddles
Tampa,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great buy!!
11/21/2013

Customer review by BikerMomma75

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by BikerMomma75
by BikerMomma75

Loved the audio input, our son loves the bike the only thing I would change is the speed, my son wants to go faster. Overall, very satisfied, looks great and the price was great as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikerMomma75
Eagle Pass, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks just like picture. Fast shipping.
8/13/2012

Customer review by Hisspender

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Hisspender
by Hisspender

It does not go as fast as I thought it would and does not work well on dirt or grass. Works great on concrete though. I purchased this for my grandson for his 2nd birthday because the website says 2-6 years, but the box says 3-6 years. He is able to ride it just fine though. HE LOVES IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hisspender
El Cajon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor quality
11/5/2013

Customer review by mcon1016

2.0 stars 11/5/2013 by mcon1016
by mcon1016

Our grandson loved this Chopper but it only lasted a week. Then the gears failed and it would not move. Needless to say he was heartbroken so we ordered another one. Hopefully the next one will be better. Also, since the weather is now cold he will not get much use out of it til Spring.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcon1016
GB WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DEFECTIVE
11/8/2013

Customer review by SOLDIEROFLOVE

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by SOLDIEROFLOVE
by SOLDIEROFLOVE

I have purchased THREE of these and the first one worked for two weeks and the other two will not charge. This is ridiculous!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SOLDIEROFLOVE
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/3/2012

Customer review by Pete1954

1.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Pete1954
by Pete1954

Made of cheap plastic, absolutely no power for a 3 year old. Teeth in wheel to make it go broke after 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pete1954
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days