Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 27 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Device is multifuntional
5/6/2012

Customer review by TreDaStay

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by TreDaStay
by TreDaStay

Device replaces the original device and allows for the control of other home automated devices.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TreDaStay
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great remote
1/15/2015

Customer review by patuk

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by patuk
by patuk

This remote is great and can be used on many devices. It has lots of capabilities that i haven't even figured out yet. I had bought another remote that could not be programmed to operate my blu ray but with this remote, it was really easy. Wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patuk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/29/2012

Customer review by Albert111

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Albert111
by Albert111

Excellent value for the price. Delivers as advertised. Walmart delivery on time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Albert111
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It seems to me......
1/21/2015

Customer review by OlPerfessor

5.0 stars 1/21/2015 by OlPerfessor
by OlPerfessor

Was no problem to set up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OlPerfessor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/20/2012

Customer review by yankeedoityourself

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by yankeedoityourself
by yankeedoityourself

Sony didn't let me down. I've had a few Sony products over the years and not one has ever fail. This is my second Sony universal control and the only reason the other one failed is because I spilled water on it and it got into the electronics and damaged the volume control. This one works just as good as the other one did. It does everything I expected it too. Instructions were easy to read. But remember folks don't spill liquids on your remotes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yankeedoityourself
Wildomar, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/16/2015

Customer review by GaryTG

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by GaryTG
by GaryTG

The Commander worked perfectly. My cable company made me use a DTA on my TVs. So I had to use two controllers - one for DTA features and the other for TV features. I used the search functions to set up the TV functions. Then I used the learning feature to set up the DTA functions. And finally I used the consecutive procedures function to make the system control 1 button turn the TV and DTA on or off. I now used only one control, the Commander, to operate the TV. I purchased a second commander for my second TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from SonyListens - 5/16/2015

Hi GaryTG,<br />We're really glad to hear that you are already having a good time with your remote! Thank you for choosing Sony! >Joffrey

GaryTG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Controlling Everything
10/15/2011

Customer review by glawrence

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by glawrence
by glawrence

From this one control, I control a cable box, television, DVD/VCR combo, BlueRay player, DVR, and 400 CD music changer. Easy to program but follow the instructions carefully, particularly "press and hold the Device Select button you want to program for more than 3 seconds". If you do - perfect, If you don't - failure, but you won't understand why. Ideal product, well designed with good instructions.

glawrence
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Remote Next Version will be amazing
3/23/2012

Customer review by pwebbfb32

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by pwebbfb32
by pwebbfb32

The remote is great, I bought it after buying my home theater system. Took a little bit to learn how to program it but after getting the concept it took only 10 minutes. Currently have it controlling tv, set-top box, home theater. Wish it had bluetooth functionality so that it could also control my PS3 system.

pwebbfb32
Farmer City, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent service and quality
5/4/2012

Customer review by couchpotatoe

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by couchpotatoe
by couchpotatoe

Although no special handling was requested the remote control arrived one day later. The ease of prgramming and operation was as expected from Sony

couchpotatoe
Fullerton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST PURCHASE EVER
8/11/2012

Customer review by antny001

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by antny001
by antny001

GREAT REMOTE. COULDNT GET CODE FOR MY JENSEN CD/RADIO PLAYER OR AUDIOVOX PORTABLE DVD PLAYER. TAUGHT REMOTE WITH LEARNING, CAN CONTROL BOTH OF THEM NOW. (HAD TO TEACH EVERY BUTTON THOUGH ONE BY ONE). USING TO CONTROL 7 DEVICES.

antny001
BROOKLYN, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Remote
5/18/2013

Customer review by yads2k1

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by yads2k1
by yads2k1

Best remote I have ever owned

yads2k1
Harlem, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Controlling Everything
10/15/2011

Customer review by glawrence

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by glawrence
by glawrence

From this one control, I control a cable box, television, DVD/VCR combo, BlueRay player, DVR, and 400 CD music changer. Easy to program but follow the instructions carefully, particularly "press and hold the Device Select button you want to program for more than 3 seconds". If you do - perfect, If you don't - failure, but you won't understand why. Ideal product, well designed with good instructions.

glawrence
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent service and quality
5/4/2012

Customer review by couchpotatoe

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by couchpotatoe
by couchpotatoe

Although no special handling was requested the remote control arrived one day later. The ease of prgramming and operation was as expected from Sony

couchpotatoe
Fullerton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Remote
5/18/2013

Customer review by yads2k1

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by yads2k1
by yads2k1

Best remote I have ever owned

yads2k1
Harlem, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Remote Next Version will be amazing
3/23/2012

Customer review by pwebbfb32

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by pwebbfb32
by pwebbfb32

The remote is great, I bought it after buying my home theater system. Took a little bit to learn how to program it but after getting the concept it took only 10 minutes. Currently have it controlling tv, set-top box, home theater. Wish it had bluetooth functionality so that it could also control my PS3 system.

pwebbfb32
Farmer City, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST PURCHASE EVER
8/11/2012

Customer review by antny001

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by antny001
by antny001

GREAT REMOTE. COULDNT GET CODE FOR MY JENSEN CD/RADIO PLAYER OR AUDIOVOX PORTABLE DVD PLAYER. TAUGHT REMOTE WITH LEARNING, CAN CONTROL BOTH OF THEM NOW. (HAD TO TEACH EVERY BUTTON THOUGH ONE BY ONE). USING TO CONTROL 7 DEVICES.

antny001
BROOKLYN, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lost my recite, wish to return, unopened.
10/7/2013

Customer review by Patchamp

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by Patchamp
by Patchamp

My original still works adiquitly. Please advise Me how I can return it for reimbursement. I need appropriate return documentation. The item (remote control) is unopened, in The original packaging. Thanks

Patchamp
3076 Marlow Rd. Santa Rosa, CA. 95403
Very Solid & Versatile Remote
5/13/2015

Customer review by CardsRule

4.0 stars 5/13/2015 by CardsRule
by CardsRule

First, the only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because its shape is not very ergonomical and because very few keys are back-lit. With that said, I really like everything else about this remote. It feels like it is well-built and it has all the keys just about anyone would need. The best thing about it is that it can learn from your device's factory remote. I use the play, pause, stop, ff, etc keys on my smart TV's remote when watching apps like Netflix, but those keys didn't do anything in TV mode on this Sony remote -- even after I entered my TV's code. I was able to use the learning mode to teach it those functions and it was easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from SonyListens - 5/13/2015

Hi CardsRule, We do appreciate providing us these feed backs for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Thank you for your time. - Jerome

CardsRule
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lerning will not work
8/29/2014

Customer review by Tyui

4.0 stars 8/29/2014 by Tyui
by Tyui

for the first three times the learning function worked but after that it stopped working I do not know why ! otherwise great product

Tyui
Mn
lerning will not work
8/29/2014

Customer review by Tyui

4.0 stars 8/29/2014 by Tyui
by Tyui

for the first three times the learning function worked but after that it stopped working I do not know why ! otherwise great product

Tyui
Mn
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews