Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-10 of 10 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4/2/2012

Customer review by yayahustn

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by yayahustn
by yayahustn

WOW! These glasses are great, we tested them at a trip out and when we uploaded the video it was great. You can hear audio throughout the entire video and the video is very clear! These are definitely worth it for the price. They actually are good sunglasses just by themselves too. The pictures it takes are good too but video it takes is even better!

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yayahustn
humble,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good hands free camera
3/13/2012

Customer review by mham

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by mham
by mham

Bought these for my husband as a birthday gift as he's a big kayaker and fisherman. Just push a button and go along with your business. He loves that it's hands-free so he's not worried when catching fish or paddling around. Picture quality is good but not fabulous. He usually returns my gifts but he's really happy with this so I'd definately say it was a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
good and stylish sunglasses, camera has limitation
6/15/2012

Customer review by BigMrD

4.0 stars 6/15/2012 by BigMrD
by BigMrD

I was very impressed with the picture and sound quality of the sunglasses, but the picture you end up with is a bit higher than what you're actually looking at. the closer you are the worse it is. the same is true from side to side this is because the camera lens is basically located on your forehead. but they are very enjoyable for driving the beach or sightseeing.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMrD
Costa Mesa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Time Issue
6/11/2012

Customer review by Iggyb

2.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Iggyb
by Iggyb

The Walmart ad says you get "up to" 2-3 hours recording time. The manual says "up to" 3-4. I am getting 1. I tested it by letting it record non-stop. The software created a file just before each 30 minutes. The 2 files added up to just under 4 GB of memory. So, it looks to me like they were clearly fudging about the record time. It's easy to guess why: Most outdoor activites you would want this product for last more than 1 hour. I wouldn't have bought it if the ad said it only had 1 hour of memory. I've been in contact with customer service #via email# about the issue. We'll see. I don't see any way to alter the video quality to create smaller file sizes to increase recording length. Of course, you can double it is you buy an 8 GB memory card, but the advertising that caused me to buy the product said I'd get 3 hours of recording time as is...

Was this review helpful? (47) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iggyb
Calhoun, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
inconsitency with buttons
3/8/2012

Customer review by Gpoutah

1.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Gpoutah
by Gpoutah

It takes many tries to turn the glasses on and turning them off is impossible so I just let them turn off themselves. camera quality has gone down and is fuzzy. The idea is great, but they need to do more work on them and more quality control. If you buy one I hope you have better luck I am looking to send mine back.

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gpoutah
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
A little difficult to master.
8/30/2012

Customer review by Ron8072

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Ron8072
by Ron8072

The camera works well. I had to use Picassa3 to work with the video, the program provided would not work. The manufacturer is working with me to fix it. Very nice company to deal with. The greatest difficulty anyone will have is moving their head slow enough to keep the video from jumping. The glasses are cool, fun, and useful. I love them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ron8072
Ringgold, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cool Concept
5/8/2013

Customer review by GardeningInTroy

3.0 stars 5/8/2013 by GardeningInTroy
by GardeningInTroy

Polarization wasn't great. Image quality was fair to poor and it's impossible to know if you've framed a picture. I deleted most everything I took. I expected all of that. I bought these just to try them and dream of what may be possible in the near future. A fair value, but not suitable for most applications.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GardeningInTroy
Troy, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cool but shaky
6/26/2012

Customer review by vinhb

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by vinhb
by vinhb

clear video but very shaky needs to fix that, may return

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vinhb
huntington beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Horrible
4/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Your product malfunctioned,,,,,,got hold of the tecnical help...and they said to send it back to them....i had to pay the freight....still waiting for the reply

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
taos new mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by ShAronhws

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by ShAronhws
by ShAronhws

I had to go to youtube to find out how to use them because the directions were so small and several different languages that it made it confusing. To make matters worse the lasses would not work for me at all. Very disappoint .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShAronhws
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.