Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It’s so nice not to lose connection
1/5/2012

Customer review by KC700EFI

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by KC700EFI
by KC700EFI

What can I say about the NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router? Here’s my answer. For the past 6 months I have been using a new AT&T 2Wire. I am an avid player on World of Warcraft and viewer on Netflix. When watching Netflix if I just turn my pc on the 2wire will drop DSL connection. If more then 2 pc’s are try to get online the 2wire drops the connections. This is why I bought the NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router. Since I hooked up the NETGEAR N600, I can watch Netflix in the living room while playing WOW. At the same time my daughter is in her room watching another movie on Netflix while my wife is searching the web for coupons. Since Christmas day we have not dropped the connection once. This is a great product and I would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KC700EFI
Bardstown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great router/modem.
6/10/2012

Customer review by RN2005girl

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by RN2005girl
by RN2005girl

I bought this to replace a Westell modem that I have had since I joined ATT DSL in approximately 2003/2004. I've always just thought we didn't have the greatest internet speed in our area. Boy was I wrong. I received the product on the first day of the suggested time frame from Walmart that I would receive. Plugged it up and got going. Took me about an hour to be up and running. Let me just say "no buffering". I watched a five minute video on youtube first without video stopping one time to buffer. I usually didn't watch video's or anything on computer because with old modem it would stop to buffer every 10-15 seconds. Very irritating. I'm on HULU now watching entire episodes of TV Series and the only time it stops is when I hit pause. I love it. If I have any problems, I will repost later. But, 3 days in an alls great!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RN2005girl
Barnwell, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Is it possible to love an electrontic device?
7/28/2012

Customer review by rosamzoe

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by rosamzoe
by rosamzoe

I am extremely pleased with this product. My ISP is ATT. I have the highest DSL service. My previous router dropped every so often while on the internet or watching Netflix. My daughter is going to be doing virtual school online. She needs fast and constant internet connection. Sooo....I decided to give this a try. I am not disappointed!!! It was difficult to set up but so worth it. Like another reviewer said the routerlogin.net site doesn't work. I called ATT to get my ISP info and then called Netgear. They got me into the router via computer to set it up with my DSL. ATT told it doesn't matter what the speed is on the router. They said I get my speed from them. Well guess what?! It really is faster!!!! So far no drops. If u use ATT don't ask them to help you get the router going. They don't know how and will take though all kinds of useless steps. That was the long part for me. Once I decided to just get my ISP info from ATT and then call NetGear it took no time at all. Hope this review helps.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosamzoe
Downsville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/14/2012

Customer review by hawj6472

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by hawj6472
by hawj6472

Easy set-up and easy connection with dsl and wireless computers, etc. Including roku

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hawj6472
Abilene, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for large homes and multiple devices
5/22/2012

Customer review by BabyJebu5

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by BabyJebu5
by BabyJebu5

I am very pleased. I liked that I could return the DSL company's modem when I bought this, and I am not disappointed in the least. Whereas before (with my last router) there were constant issues with connectivity on the opposite side of the house, there are no such problems with this router. It has no problem with cell phone, laptop, desktop, and XBox all running on the network at once. Also, the reliability of the router is very high, which I am gauging by the level of torrenting that used to cause issues with our last router consistently. Pricey, but worth it for those with a large area to cover, or have problems getting kicked offline when more than one device is in use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyJebu5
Mount Dora, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good item
2/20/2012

Customer review by 66067

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by 66067
by 66067

Was not as easy to set up as I expected but once it was set up it works fine. I still drop connections and believe it may be my DSL provider. I will be contacting them this week and have then check the line to my house. AT & T is not what it used to be. My telephone line has been broke 4 times in the last 8 years due to storms and they just reconnected it and twisted the wires together. I think it should be replaced and if I am here when they are I will try to get that done.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
66067
Ottawa, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/6/2012

Customer review by Bubba12356

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Bubba12356
by Bubba12356

Product works great, once you get through the set up procedure. There is no installation disk included with the product and the website is basically useless. I had to the technical department four times (I got two different technicians with two different answers) finally got it installed and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubba12356
Marrero, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product at a great price
7/5/2012

Customer review by Ken53

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Ken53
by Ken53

The N600 wireless router/DSL modem came very well packaged. It was easy to set up and get operational. The DSL modem function ran about 15% faster than the AT&T modem it replaced and the wireless router function has considerably greater range. We now have a clean, strong signal everywhere in the house and even out on the back patio. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ken53
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent product
6/17/2012

Customer review by Motherof3littlegirls

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Motherof3littlegirls
by Motherof3littlegirls

great value, i have some problems to installed it but i call their customer service and they got it up and runing in no time, very efficient people, i had more problems with centurylink because they could not give me the information to install the router properly

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motherof3littlegirls
Groesbeck, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/4/2012

Customer review by Itchard

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Itchard
by Itchard

Excellent 5G for streaming Online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Itchard
Torrance, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The router works well, but didn't hook up easily.
5/15/2012

Customer review by Willowraine222

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Willowraine222
by Willowraine222

The Netgear N 600 works great. The hook-up took longer. I purchased this to replace an AT&T 2- wire dsl modem, that went belly up. I bounced back and forth from AT&T tech support and Netgear Tech support for 6 hours one day. That wasn't the first day I contacted them for support. I much prefer dealing with Netgear support than AT&T support. After 2 weeks of trying to get back online, I had a computer guru come out to help us out of this mess. The problem was not with the Net Gear product, It turns out AT&T had to reroute my network. They didn't admit to a problem on their side until about 2 & 1/2 hours of help with my onsite computer Tech. They would never admit to me it was their problem. Suffice to say this product works great as long as you have a good provider helping you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willowraine222
Monrovia, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/2/2012

Customer review by K9946

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by K9946
by K9946

It was a little tricky two set up but it went ok downloaded new firmwire. after setup works great we stream movies from from two tv now and still use computers. I do not have the fastest DSL connection. It is doing great on what I have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K9946
Richmond, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Netgear Router
8/22/2012

Customer review by Cryptograms

1.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Cryptograms
by Cryptograms

I couldn't get it to work so packaged up and took back to Walmart and they refunded my money. I will try a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cryptograms
McAlester, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day