Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 25 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
no good
3/5/2015

Customer review by Crafty Cottage

1.0 stars 3/5/2015 by Crafty Cottage
by Crafty Cottage

I purchased this thinking it would make the net faster and allow me to use items that my dlink would kick out, but it was no good for speed and it kicked out the wifi on my printer and after troubleshooting, re-downloading and even hard wire, it would not come on line, went back to dlink and tada it is on line again, it is going back

Crafty Cottage
River Bourgeois, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Quick, Easy and Cheap!
5/18/2015

Customer review by GagesMomma

5.0 stars 5/18/2015 by GagesMomma
by GagesMomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this through Walmart.ca because of price. Cheaper than the competitors, great reviews web-wide and a trusted brand. Hooked up easily, ready to go in under 10 minutes. This model boosted my signal strength and my Netflix/Youtube run much smoother!

GagesMomma
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
netgear N600
5/4/2014

Customer review by pappa66

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by pappa66
by pappa66

Works 10 times better than the old Thomsan dsl router that was furnished by my ISP. Was getting to many wireless devise in the house, trying to connect at the same time. Now everyone is online and we are no longer loosing internet connection. Also can stay connected at greater distances from the router. I can watch Netflix on my tablet clear into back bedroom. That's a first.

pappa66
Cambridge, ID 83610, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally - no microwave interference
1/10/2015

Customer review by lvanderb

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by lvanderb
by lvanderb

Our previous Netgear router was fine, but we struggled with microwave interference. Thankfully with the 5G option, many of our devices are interference free now.

lvanderb
Tavistock, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Router
7/23/2015

Customer review by Oldgirl

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by Oldgirl
by Oldgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased with this purchase. Found very easy to set up.

Oldgirl
Southern ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the $
8/20/2014

Customer review by AnnMac

1.0 stars 8/20/2014 by AnnMac
by AnnMac

I purchased this router 3.5 months ago. The Ethernet port burned out, which caused a short in my modem. The internet company had to replace the modem and cable. The worst part is that Netgear would help me at all because it was 2 weeks passed the date I registered it. Lame!

AnnMac
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy setup
4/28/2014

Customer review by JoyceAnne

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by JoyceAnne
by JoyceAnne

This is a great product. Very easy to setup and my computer and all other components are much faster than before. Will only use Netgear!

JoyceAnne
Mount Juliet, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Works great
3/13/2014

Customer review by Maboan

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Maboan
by Maboan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy set up. Out of the box plug it and it is working

Maboan
Regina Beach, SK, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Netgear 600 = Greatgear
3/15/2012

Customer review by snadman319

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by snadman319
by snadman319

Purchased online, easy Received a day earlier than expected Installed easily and using within minutes of removing unit from box.

snadman319
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great wirless router
1/11/2013

Customer review by ucf1964

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by ucf1964
by ucf1964

Easy to set up and the preset password is long but not hard to remember - unlike the last router I owned.

ucf1964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
1/25/2013

Customer review by MrLucky

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by MrLucky
by MrLucky

MrLucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1/13/2013

Customer review by Donte

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Donte
by Donte

No lags no interruptions.

Donte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Is it possible to love an electrontic device?
7/28/2012

Customer review by rosamzoe

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by rosamzoe
by rosamzoe

I am extremely pleased with this product. My ISP is ATT. I have the highest DSL service. My previous router dropped every so often while on the internet or watching Netflix. My daughter is going to be doing virtual school online. She needs fast and constant internet connection. Sooo....I decided to give this a try. I am not disappointed!!! It was difficult to set up but so worth it. Like another reviewer said the routerlogin.net site doesn't work. I called ATT to get my ISP info and then called Netgear. They got me into the router via computer to set it up with my DSL. ATT told it doesn't matter what the speed is on the router. They said I get my speed from them. Well guess what?! It really is faster!!!! So far no drops. If u use ATT don't ask them to help you get the router going. They don't know how and will take though all kinds of useless steps. That was the long part for me. Once I decided to just get my ISP info from ATT and then call NetGear it took no time at all. Hope this review helps.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosamzoe
Downsville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It’s so nice not to lose connection
1/5/2012

Customer review by KC700EFI

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by KC700EFI
by KC700EFI

What can I say about the NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router? Here’s my answer. For the past 6 months I have been using a new AT&T 2Wire. I am an avid player on World of Warcraft and viewer on Netflix. When watching Netflix if I just turn my pc on the 2wire will drop DSL connection. If more then 2 pc’s are try to get online the 2wire drops the connections. This is why I bought the NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router. Since I hooked up the NETGEAR N600, I can watch Netflix in the living room while playing WOW. At the same time my daughter is in her room watching another movie on Netflix while my wife is searching the web for coupons. Since Christmas day we have not dropped the connection once. This is a great product and I would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KC700EFI
Bardstown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great router/modem.
6/10/2012

Customer review by RN2005girl

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by RN2005girl
by RN2005girl

I bought this to replace a Westell modem that I have had since I joined ATT DSL in approximately 2003/2004. I've always just thought we didn't have the greatest internet speed in our area. Boy was I wrong. I received the product on the first day of the suggested time frame from Walmart that I would receive. Plugged it up and got going. Took me about an hour to be up and running. Let me just say "no buffering". I watched a five minute video on youtube first without video stopping one time to buffer. I usually didn't watch video's or anything on computer because with old modem it would stop to buffer every 10-15 seconds. Very irritating. I'm on HULU now watching entire episodes of TV Series and the only time it stops is when I hit pause. I love it. If I have any problems, I will repost later. But, 3 days in an alls great!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RN2005girl
Barnwell, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for large homes and multiple devices
5/22/2012

Customer review by BabyJebu5

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by BabyJebu5
by BabyJebu5

I am very pleased. I liked that I could return the DSL company's modem when I bought this, and I am not disappointed in the least. Whereas before (with my last router) there were constant issues with connectivity on the opposite side of the house, there are no such problems with this router. It has no problem with cell phone, laptop, desktop, and XBox all running on the network at once. Also, the reliability of the router is very high, which I am gauging by the level of torrenting that used to cause issues with our last router consistently. Pricey, but worth it for those with a large area to cover, or have problems getting kicked offline when more than one device is in use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyJebu5
Mount Dora, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/14/2012

Customer review by hawj6472

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by hawj6472
by hawj6472

Easy set-up and easy connection with dsl and wireless computers, etc. Including roku

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hawj6472
Abilene, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product at a great price
7/5/2012

Customer review by Ken53

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Ken53
by Ken53

The N600 wireless router/DSL modem came very well packaged. It was easy to set up and get operational. The DSL modem function ran about 15% faster than the AT&T modem it replaced and the wireless router function has considerably greater range. We now have a clean, strong signal everywhere in the house and even out on the back patio. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ken53
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good item
2/20/2012

Customer review by 66067

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by 66067
by 66067

Was not as easy to set up as I expected but once it was set up it works fine. I still drop connections and believe it may be my DSL provider. I will be contacting them this week and have then check the line to my house. AT & T is not what it used to be. My telephone line has been broke 4 times in the last 8 years due to storms and they just reconnected it and twisted the wires together. I think it should be replaced and if I am here when they are I will try to get that done.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
66067
Ottawa, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/6/2012

Customer review by Bubba12356

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Bubba12356
by Bubba12356

Product works great, once you get through the set up procedure. There is no installation disk included with the product and the website is basically useless. I had to the technical department four times (I got two different technicians with two different answers) finally got it installed and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubba12356
Marrero, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews