Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

134 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

134 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
122
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 128 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Did not last longer than 5,500 miles.
12/22/2015

Customer review by SoDak199125

2.0 stars 12/22/2015 by SoDak199125
by SoDak199125

1 have a 165,000 miles on my 2001 Chevy Impala LS with a 3.8L and had to change the oil after 5,100 miles. I used the 5W-30 Mobil 1 Extended Performance oil with the M1-101 Mobil 1 extended performance filter. I understand oil filters are not designed to filter oil up to 15,000 miles even the Mobil 1 Extended Performance filter. The oil claims to protect up to 15,000 miles which I would never use oil up to that extent. I however I was hoping to get at least 8,000-10,000 miles out of one oil change. The oil got black after the 5,000 mile mark. My engine is in 100% working condition and have not had any serious engine issues, but rather the typical fixes of head gaskets and ect due to age. Also I use to change my oil every 3 months even if it didn't reach the mark of 3,000 miles with regular 5W-30 oil. Overall I rate this oil as a 2* being it was not able to reach at least 8,000 miles on one change for a "Full Synthetic Oil".

SoDak199125
Rapid City, SD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
GGGGRRREEEEAAATTTTTTTT
12/1/2016

Customer review by lastspringer57

5.0 stars 12/1/2016 by lastspringer57
by lastspringer57

Been using Mobil 1 synthetic for 26 years in many vehicles. Have had several vehicle with 450k. Never an engine failure. Worth every cent. Use in gm trucks, vet, and harley. Would not use another brand. tom k, virginia

lastspringer57
Springfield, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent oil and performance !!
11/1/2016

Customer review by SebringLad

5.0 stars 11/1/2016 by SebringLad
by SebringLad

I bought my Chevy HHR SS new in April 2008 and it came from the factory with Mobil1 5w30 and has only used the same for over 8.5 years now!! We have 65000 miles on our car,runs strong and quick(the turbo helps) and thankyou Mobil1 !!!!!!!!!!!

SebringLad
Sebring, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very few are true synthetic !
4/17/2016

Customer review by stonekold

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by stonekold
by stonekold

Group IV (4) base oil (synthetics) are chemically made from uniform molecules with no paraffin and generally don't need Viscosity Additives. However, in recent years Group III (3) based oils have been labeled "synthetic" through a legal loophole. These are petroleum based Group II (2) oils that have had the sulfur refined out making them more pure and longer lasting. Group III (3) "synthetic" motor oils must employ Viscosity Additives being petroleum based. As more and more large oil companies switched their "synthetic" motor oils to the less expensive/more profitable Group III (3) base stocks and of the large oil companies, only Mobil 1 Extended Performance, is still a PAO based true synthetic

stonekold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If only the world was as great as Mobil 1 !
11/7/2015

Customer review by LateNightwDL

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by LateNightwDL
by LateNightwDL

Vehicle: 1997 Pontiac Trans Am WS6 - 5.7 Liter - 6 Speed Be it summer or winter, Mobil 1 Extended Performance (in my case: 5W-30) has never let me down. Protection to 15,000 miles is extraordinary. And at 4,000 miles, the oil still looks very clean. A proven attribute to the Mobil 1 (M1-111) Extended Performance oil filter. (and K&N air filter) A match made in heaven. Despite my confidence in this oil going the 15,000 miles distance, I choose to drain and refill with new Mobil 1 Ext. Performance along with a new Mobil 1 Ex Perf. oil filter at 3,500 to 4,000 miles. I just feel better about this... you know... the "peace of mind" thing. I can't help but wonder what other astounding oil and fuel breakthroughs await us car & truck lovers from Exxon-Mobil in the future. Thanks.

LateNightwDL
Galveston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
7/20/2016

Customer review by Jrpookers

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Jrpookers
by Jrpookers

I use this for my 06 ss supercharged cobalt highly modified to 400hp with 105000 miles have used Mobil one for the whole life of the vehicle did a compression test the other day was only 2psi of from factory I'm positive it's fire to the constant use of Mobil one helping the engine stay youthful through out it's life Mobil one is all I'll ever use for my vehicles

Jrpookers
Buffalo, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing comes close to Mobil 1 Full Syn. Ext. Perf
7/27/2016

Customer review by BigMc

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by BigMc
by BigMc

I own 4 different vehicles of all different types new, old, performance and even an old 1993 Honda Del Sol. I always follow Mobil 1 Oil website recommended viscosity for these vehicles and none of them has given me any issue whatsoever. This will continue to be the only oil that I put in my cars.

BigMc
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mobil 1 5W-30= Is #1
1/31/2015

Customer review by Flan

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Flan
by Flan

I have used Mobil 1 for as long as I can remember and never had a problem with any of my cars or trucks. The first time I used Mobil 1 I noticed the engine ran a bit cooler and the gas mileage improved. I also use Mobil 1 Oil Filters and Mobil 1 Grease. I change the oil between 7000 & 8000 miles and the oil comes out of the engine almost as clean as it went in the engine. I know this because I change it myself. A Friend of mine had a 1995 Ford Thunderbird with over a 100.000 miles and the oil was always black as coal. I told him I would change oil 4 times in a row for him using Mobil 1 10W-30 and if the oil did not start getting clean he would not owe me a dime for the work or the oil. He agreed and after the fourth oil change We could barely see the oil on the dip stick. Well in the end he was happy and I got paid. The only sad part about this story is shortly after we did the experiment he was rear ended on an exit ramp and the car was totaled and thankfully no one was hurt. But too this day Mobil 1 Oil and Mobil Oil Filters are the only products he will put in his cars. P.S. Mobil 1 Oil is the best cold weather oil that I ever used! Thank"s For Taking The Time Too Read My Review, Pat Regan Throop Pa.

Flan
Throop Pa. U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing equal
8/1/2016

Customer review by DeanP

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by DeanP
by DeanP

I tried all other synthetics I prefer Mobile 1 over all brands I use nothing other than Mobile 1 on my Escalade.

DeanP
Anchorage, AK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Accidentally switched to Mobil 1 EP 5W30.
3/3/2015

Customer review by dannyo66

5.0 stars 3/3/2015 by dannyo66
by dannyo66

I had been running Mobil 1 High Mileage 5W30 oil in my truck, and when I had the oil last changed in Feb 2015, the greeter accidentally selected Mobil 1 Extended Performance 5W30. I didn't find out until I picked up my truck. I teased him about the mistake, but wasn't one bit concerned about it. Turns out, up in North Dakota, we still had a few weeks of some real cold weather, and I noticed that my engine with the Extended Performance oil seemed to start easier, and run smoother over the Mobil 1 High Mileage 5W30 I had been running. It had a slight tick on cold weather startup that would stop after 30 seconds or so, but it is almost non-existent now, or only lasts 10 seconds, then stops. I had already considered switching since I don't get a lot of miles on the truck per year and had been concerned about a 1 year oil change with the Mobil 1 HM oil. A Mobil customer service associate reassured me that even the HM oil was ok to use for 1 year between oil changes and I might lose the additional protection of the High Mileage additives if I switched to EP oil. I'll just keep a close watch on the engine and see if any leaks or noticeable burning start happening. Otherwise, I feel the accidental switch was a good mistake.

dannyo66
North Dakota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recommended by my very picky family.
2/2/2016

Customer review by Fred

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Fred
by Fred

My brother who has been a professional mechanic for 25 years, recommends Mobil 1 Extended Performance oil. My dad, who has been an avid Havoline and STP fanatic all our lives, also uses and recommends Mobil 1 Extended Performance. I've been using it in my turbo charged Volvo, my normally aspirated Saturn Sky, and my daughter's Honda Civic for over 2 years, changing the oil and filter at 10 -15,000 mile or 1 year intervals. I am a fanatic about my cars and only want what is best for them. (I was unaware until today that Mobil 1 had filters, so I've been using another premium brand.) The oil is very black which tells me it is doing a good job of keeping my engine clean, and it still runs out thin when draining. Also, after changing the oil, on first start up, there are none of those few seconds of engine clatter waiting for the oil pump to refill and pressurize like there is with conventional oils, indicating that the oil has left a protective film in my engine. I'm impressed. I do have a question; my Saturn Sky (no turbo) has always had lots of valve clatter. It may be normal, I don't know. It currently has 75,000 miles on it and there is no valve adjustment on this engine. Would Mobil 1 High Mileage help with this? It's a high revving engine so I don't want to do the wrong thing.

Fred
Longview, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/20/2016

Customer review by becky

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by becky
by becky

Mobil 1 is the wonderful to use. I get it from O'reilly parts store This mobil 1 5 w 30 is a good one for the car & suv

becky
Livingston, MT 59047, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Getting me to 300K miles all on Mobil 1
7/1/2016

Customer review by EELinneman

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by EELinneman
by EELinneman

I've been putting nothing but Mobil 1 in my cars after talking to an engine specialist in the Ford SVT group who said that they only run Mobil 1. It has never given me a problem and my 2000 Ford Expedition is coming up on 300K miles. 1 engine - 1 motor oil. Save yourself some money and only use Mobil 1.

EELinneman
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Daily Commuter (200+ miles daily)
6/16/2015

Customer review by Commuter

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Commuter
by Commuter

In my unbiased opinion I strongly believe there's no other synthetic motor oil out there that you can trust like Mobil 1. Let's face the facts, this company has been developing and researching synthetics longer than any other company currently out there. That is why my 2007 Toyota Camry (newly purchased, first and only owner) has 342k miles on it, and still rides and feels like when I purchased it in 2007. The dealership that I service my car in told me that Mobil 1 is very good stuff for longer intervals and engine protection. They also said it wouldn't surprise them if my engine goes over 500k without any engine damage or even terrible wear. Also note that I did not switch over to the Mobil 1 High Mileage because I'm the only owner and I've only put Mobil 1 synthtic since first oil change in 2007. Instead, I switched over to the Extended Performance to stay out of the service department and save a little money. I commute every day 200 miles and I'm not one bit worried that I will get stuck on the side of the road do to engine failure. Thank you Mobil 1 for giving me the peace of mind of not having to worry about being stranded! Hope my review helps you decide which synthetic oil to put in your vehicle if you want to keep your vehicle until the wheels literally fall off!

Commuter
Stroudsburg, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing product #5W-30 EP
9/15/2015

Customer review by muz1986

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by muz1986
by muz1986

I live in Montreal, QC, Canada. We see more then 5 months of extreme cold temps here in this region. Started using this product since Jan 2014 till this date and I see a huge difference in performance of my 2004 Toyota Corolla. After 10000 KM oil change interval, I have witnessed a reletevely clean oil discharge. Engine runs smoother and happier for sure. The only problem is this oil is extremely expensive at Walmart OR Canadian tire here in Canada. A 4.4L jug is usually $59.99 + Taxes which comes to almost $70 CAD. I would strongly convince my wide group of friends and family to switch to MOBIL 1 EP, if there was a reasonable price set out to buy this product.

muz1986
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Switched to mobil 1 extended at about 115,000 mile
4/14/2016

Customer review by Russ

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Russ
by Russ

I drive 20,000+ miles a year and started using Mobil 1 at about 115,000. My engine is smoother and quieter than it has ever been. Change oil about every 12,000 miles and it comes out dirty, but no sludge like I used to see. Very happy with the performance and mileage I receive while using this product. My vehicle now has over 186,000 miles on it and moving right along. Why not spend the extra few bucks for a product that you know is the best.

Russ
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have always used this oil in my 1998 Lumina
2/7/2016

Customer review by Joshontech

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Joshontech
by Joshontech

I have owned my Lumina for about 5 years now. I got the car from my grandmother and she always changed the oil every 5000 miles. Good thing she did because when I got the car it had 126K miles on it and they were all city miles. When I got the car it ran well never leaked oil or used oil in any way. The car now has 172K miles on it and its starting to show its age. I am starting to use more and more oil every change. Personally I attribute the long life of the engine free of leaks and using oils to using mobile one Extended Performance. I have used it from day one with my car and when my friends cars were all on there last legs mine was running great. My car has only started using a considerable amount of oil in the past few thousand miles. The car is just getting old not to mention I installed a hood scoop and re-routed the air intake to suck fresh cold air. I think just the cold air intake alone increased performance and in turn has created more wear to my engine. I am currently still using M1Extended Performance but am looking into switching to the high milage oil. I use other products like Lucas Stop Leak to compensate for the old age of the engine. The reason for switching is because its more convenient than having to add all sorts of additives to my oil. I will continue using engine restorer because that stuff works like a charm for low compression issues. All in all the Mobile 1 oils are by far the best for your car. No other motor oil will ever touch my engine.

Joshontech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mobil 1 no doubt the very best money can buy !!
4/20/2016

Customer review by Redneck

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Redneck
by Redneck

My last vehicle was a 2000 Ford F-150 with the 5.4 engine . From the first oil change a I always used Mobil one , it had 256.000 miles on her and was still running strong , when I traded her for new F -150 . I will continue to use the best synthetic oil available Mobil one . Thanks for such a great product .

Redneck
Tyrone, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
How long will your engine last?
4/10/2015

Customer review by RJcopperlight

5.0 stars 4/10/2015 by RJcopperlight
by RJcopperlight

I've used Molibe 1 in my engine ever since I bought it. I just passed 427,000 miles and it still runs fantastic. This is my work vehical. I do not baby it, but don't abuse it. I trust it completely even with the miles on it. It has never been rebuilt or opened up for internal egine problems. I only trust Mobile 1 to keep it doing exactly what it's doing! As far as I'm concerned, there is no other motor oil, all 4 of my daughters, all my friends, and anyone who asks me, all get the same answer, put Mobile 1 in your engine, and never worry about your engine again. I will let you know how things are going after half a million.

RJcopperlight
Pardeeville, WI 53954, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
20,000 miles between oil changes
1/29/2016

Customer review by Fred55

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Fred55
by Fred55

I drive a Nissan Sentra with 260,000 miles on it. I've always used Mobil 1 Extended Performance 5W-30 motor oil. I change my oil every 20,000 miles. I also always use the Mobil 1 extended performance oil filter. At 260,000 miles, my Nissan runs as good as it did when it was new and doesn't use any more oil between oil changes than it did when new. This is by far the best oil I have ever used and will never use anything else. I even use Mobil 1 oil in my riding lawn mower.

Fred55
Rich Creek, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews