Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 46 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
It will save you money in the long run!
2/26/2012

Customer review by N316z

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by N316z
by N316z

My wife drives about 28,000 miles a year. I started using Mobil 1 Extended range in her car the first oil change in it. It is a 2003 Toyota Camry 4 cylinder. It now is approaching 219,000 miles. It is running fantastic. I am a believer in this oil because I change the oil every 15k miles. It saves me 4 oil changes a year over regular oil and 2 oil changes a year over synthetic. Thats about 60 to 80 bucks a year, PLUS I don't have to crawl under her car as often. I Highly recommend this oil! That is why I use it in ALL my vehicles!

Was this review helpful? (111) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N316z
League City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very good buy and very good synthetic oil
12/29/2011

Customer review by brokenbackjack

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by brokenbackjack
by brokenbackjack

The 5 qt. container is great and the extended performance let's you go another 3-7,000 miles between oil changes! It works great in heat and very cold weather. Perfect for North Dakota!

Was this review helpful? (97) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brokenbackjack
Central North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Dexos1 approved! Better than paying dealer prices
10/26/2012

Customer review by EdFromOhio1

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by EdFromOhio1
by EdFromOhio1

I've changed oil in my cars myself for decades. We recently purchased a Chevy Cruze LT, and with GM's requirement for "Dexos approved oil" for their warranty, that put a surprising kink in things. It turns out that not many oils are Dexos approved. But this one is, plus it gives you confidence that it will last longer than the car thinks it can in case you do run it to where your car says to change it. That all being said, I think 15,000 miles is stretching it. My oil looks pretty dark after 5,000-6,000 miles, which is the interval I tend to change it. The car says it still has 50% oil life remaining, but it's cheap insurance to me to keep the oil fresh. My other car has 375,000 miles on it (and still going) and my previous car had 275,000 on it when I sold it. Both are 4-cylinder engines. I attribute that longevity to regular oil changes using quality oil & filters as well as keeping up on other routine maintenance.

Was this review helpful? (81) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdFromOhio1
Niles, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best synthetic around
4/13/2012

Customer review by Pistol9

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Pistol9
by Pistol9

Have used Mobil 1 for the last 25 years and have not had any engine problems. It keeps the engine running cooler in the hot and humid weather of Arkansas. Less engine wear under heavy driving pulling a bass boat or carrying an ATV in the bed. Have run it in 4,6, and 8 cylinders in Dodges, Fords, Cadillac, and GMC truck. As for the length of duration, I totally disagree with one poster here that says it won't last 15,000 miles without breaking down. I don't leave mine in the engine that long and change it only once a year in my Northstar V-8 Cadillac no matter the mileage run. Now I am using it in my GMC Canyon 4 cylinder and loving it. Has over 70,000 miles on it and it was at 68,500 when I recently bought it. No problems changing over to Mobil 1 High Mileage synthetic oil. As far as I am concerned you cannot get a better motor oil or synthetic motor oil.

Was this review helpful? (31) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pistol9
Pine Bluff, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Why NOT?
11/21/2012

Customer review by Ernest75

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Ernest75
by Ernest75

Mobil 1 Extended Performance 5W-30 is guaranteed to protect for up to 15,000 miles between oil changes. For most people that's 1 oil change / year. $25 for oil + $15 for a "Mobil1 Extended Life" oil filter = $40 and you have a year's worth of protection. This is the greatest value for routine maintenance that I've come across. When you consider you only have to jack up the car and get dirty 1x a year, that's an extra bonus. Why anyone would pay for oil changes every three months is beyond me. Mobil 1 is the only answer when it comes to convenience, value, and protection.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ernest75
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Best oil on the market
8/19/2014

Customer review by Champanada

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Champanada
by Champanada

I have used this product for as long as I can remember. I have a 2000 Chevy Silverado with 179,000 miles on it and a 2002 Chevy Tahoe with 166,000 miles on it and both of them are running like new. Oil change intervals are usually between 10,000 and 13,000 miles and the oil that is drained still looks pretty good. I had a 1987 Chevy Silverado that I used the regular Mobil 1 Synthetic in, and when I sold it, it had 294,000 miles on it and was running like a top. As long as Mobil makes this great of a product, I will be a faithful user indefinitely.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Champanada
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/30/2013

Customer review by IhateNicknames222

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by IhateNicknames222
by IhateNicknames222

The product speaks for itself. Walmart's price makes it even better.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IhateNicknames222
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top of the line motor oil
11/26/2013

Customer review by Hiro33

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Hiro33
by Hiro33

I have been running Mobil 1 products in my automobiles for years and have had excellent results. I am now using Mobil 1 Extended Performance in both my 2005 Toyota 4runner with 4.0 liter V6 and my 2004 Volvo S60 T5 with a high-compression 2.3 liter turbo inline 5 cylinder and they are running very smooth and with excellent fuel efficiency. Walmart seems to have the best price on this oil that I could find. Match this with a good quality oil filter and your engine should last for an eternity!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hiro33
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product (one of the best in the industry)
11/23/2013

Customer review by TinkTay

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by TinkTay
by TinkTay

This is a quality product at a good price. I've used Mobil1 for years and its performance has been stellar.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinkTay
Ellicott City, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5,000 miles
3/8/2013

Customer review by none1555

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by none1555
by none1555

Got over 5,000 miles on the oil and it's still clean as a whistle.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
none1555
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product at a good price
5/6/2014

Customer review by blackwolfjason

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by blackwolfjason
by blackwolfjason

Of course I cannot say it is doing a better job protecting, since I am not testing in a lab. I can however tell you, you can get better mileage using any synthetic over conventional oil. I my 8.1L gas truck, it made a 1mpg difference. (that is pretty big, since it only gets 13mpg) Make sure you have an extended life filter, if you plan on extending your oil changes. This is the most important piece. Most oil will last longer than the recommended change interval, but the filter is the part that fills up and can cause trouble. I hope this helps

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackwolfjason
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mobil 1 5w-30 Extended full synthetic oil
7/16/2014

Customer review by 72Cougar

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by 72Cougar
by 72Cougar

I bought this oil for my 2006 Silverado,and it works just find. I'm a commuter. I also notice that this oil saved me some fuel. My Silverado will be using this oil for life.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
72Cougar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mobil 1 verses Amsoil
5/30/2014

Customer review by pete60

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by pete60
by pete60

Changed over from Amsoil after years due to drastic price increases ,Amsoil is getting too many middle men which is just making their product non-competetive.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pete60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy
4/5/2014

Customer review by tank559

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by tank559
by tank559

walmart has the best price for this oil compared to autozone and oreiley's auto parts. They charge $35 for the same thing. I have a 96 honda civic with a little over 200,000 miles and still running strong.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tank559
manhattan, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Best Synthetic Motor Oil Available
6/13/2014

Customer review by forsaken77

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by forsaken77
by forsaken77

Not only is Mobil 1 some of the best motor oil around, but the Extended Performance (EP) is even better. It's not just a marketing gimmick. You can easily go 15,000 miles without any deterioration occurring. So if you use full synthetic oil, I can't recommend this enough. I've been using it for the last few years on my Infiniti G35 Coupe.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forsaken77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great oil...in my bmw 325i.
6/3/2012

Customer review by gark

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by gark
by gark

i have a BMW 325i...and since i used this oil, my car runs like i am using the expensive original bmw brand synthetic oil i was using before..i drive in areas of stream heat and my car still performs at 100 % ...and even the gasoline consumption is better with this oil .i get Great compression in the engine..., no leaking and excellent response of my engine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gark
los angeles ,CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Why Can't Foothill Ranch, CA keep this in stock???
3/23/2013

Customer review by BKinOC

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by BKinOC
by BKinOC

Been using this exact oil at every oil change the entire time I've had my truck. It has 190,000 miles and is 8 years old. I've never had an engine issue yet. I drive a 2005 Chevy Silverado 2500HD. The only issue I have is that it is NEVER in stock at Walmart in the 5 quart size. Without fail, the shelves are always bare for the 5W-30 oil making it impossible to find at Foothill Ranch, CA store. Why in the world would I pay $7.92 a quart when I can get the 5 quart bottle for only $26????? That would cost me and extra $13 for the same thing!!!!! Is there any way this store can stock this oil.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BKinOC
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Mobile 1 is a Reliable Product
2/7/2012

Customer review by Shopper30000

4.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Shopper30000
by Shopper30000

This is the first time I've used synthetic so I don't have much experience with it. It was either Mobil 1 EP or Pennzoil Platinum According to the information on the web, synthetic is much better than conventional. I'm sure at the same oil change intervals (3K) it's better at engine protection than conventional, but not much better at the longer drain intervals (6k-9K) as the syn. oil's ability to trap dirt and contaminants is diminished past the long drain intervals. Probably the biggest advantage over conventional is the extended oil drains which means less oil consumed and disposed off, and less time wasted changing engine oil multiple times a year. Mobile 1 Extended Performance is guaranteed up to 15,000 miles before oil is changed, under normal driving conditions. I don't think I would go this far, and from what I've read on-line most people are getting between 7K-9K miles between synthetic oil changes, before possible oil protection ability starts degrading. The technical advantages of synthetic motor oils include: Measurably better low- and high-temperature viscosity performance at service temperature extremes Better chemical & shear stability Decreased evaporative loss Resistance to oxidation, thermal breakdown, and oil sludge problems Extended drain intervals with the environmental benefit of less oil waste. Improved fuel economy in certain engine configurations. Better lubrication during extreme cold weather starts Longer engine life Superior protection against "ash" and other deposit formation in engine hot spots (in particular in turbochargers and superchargers) for less oil burnoff and reduced chances of damaging oil passageway clogging. Increased horsepower and torque due to less initial drag on engine

Was this review helpful? (30) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper30000
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great oil good price
9/5/2014

Customer review by Davecrue

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Davecrue
by Davecrue

Change your oil every 15000 miles, what more can I say.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davecrue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent oil
7/7/2013

Customer review by Karamba

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by Karamba
by Karamba

Very high quality product. Engine sounds like a friendly kitty. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karamba
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews