Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

116 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

116 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 110 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
11/2/2012

Customer review by helphos

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by helphos
by helphos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mobil 1 is a great product. Makes my engine last much longer than other oils. Take off the front wheel to give yourself more room to drain the old oil. See pic

Was this review helpful? (18) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
helphos
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mobil 1 Extended Performance Synthetic - 5W30
6/11/2015

Customer review by Commuter

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Commuter
by Commuter

i will start out by giving thanks to Walmart for their exceptional prices on synthetic motor oils, thank you! In my unbiased opinion I strongly believe there's no other synthetic motor oil out there that can trust like I do Mobil 1. Let's face the facts, this company has been developing and researching synthetics longer than any other company currently out there. That is why my 2007 Toyota Camry (newly purchased, first and only owner) has 342k miles on it, and still rides and feels like when I purchased in 2007. The dealership that I service my car in told me that Mobil 1 is very good stuff for engine protection. They also said it wouldn't surprise them if my engine goes over 500k without any engine damage or even terrible wear. I commute every day 200 miles and I'm not one bit worried that I will stuck on the side of the road do to engine failure. Thank you Mobil 1 for giving me the peace of mind of not having to worry about being stranded! Hope my review helps you decide which synthetic oil to put in your vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (40) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Commuter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dexos1 approved! Better than paying dealer prices
10/26/2012

Customer review by EdFromOhio1

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by EdFromOhio1
by EdFromOhio1

I've changed oil in my cars myself for decades. We recently purchased a Chevy Cruze LT, and with GM's requirement for "Dexos approved oil" for their warranty, that put a surprising kink in things. It turns out that not many oils are Dexos approved. But this one is, plus it gives you confidence that it will last longer than the car thinks it can in case you do run it to where your car says to change it. That all being said, I think 15,000 miles is stretching it. My oil looks pretty dark after 5,000-6,000 miles, which is the interval I tend to change it. The car says it still has 50% oil life remaining, but it's cheap insurance to me to keep the oil fresh. My other car has 375,000 miles on it (and still going) and my previous car had 275,000 on it when I sold it. Both are 4-cylinder engines. I attribute that longevity to regular oil changes using quality oil & filters as well as keeping up on other routine maintenance.

Was this review helpful? (118) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdFromOhio1
Niles, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mobil 1 5w-20 Extended Performance 15k - 25k
8/7/2016

Customer review by LosTraxx

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by LosTraxx
by LosTraxx

Many years ago I was commuting 120+ miles a day in my Suzuki sedan and got tired of oil changes. Called Mobil tech support and they said regular Mobil 1 would last 25k miles as long as I changed the regular filter at 12.5k. I didn't take their advice, and just changed oil and filters at 10k after all my cars reached 100k, never had any issues. However, I just put Mobil 1 extended 15k and a matching FRAM filter in my new to me van with 97k miles on it, and it will be in there for at least 15k, and maybe 25k. I am completely confident that if they claim 15k publicly, it'll be good for 30k. Life is too short to waste time and money on oil changes if you don't have to. Same with tires if you can afford 90k Michelin's, rotate them every 5k-10k and stop wasting time with more frequent tire purchases.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LosTraxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Prefer Pennzoil Ultra
6/15/2013

Customer review by 07Honda

4.0 stars 6/15/2013 by 07Honda
by 07Honda

I have used Mobil 1 Synthetic for years, and I recently used Mobil 1 Extended Performance. I honestly don't have any complaints about Mobile 1 EP. I have a 2007 Honda Accord 4 cylinder with 130,000+ miles. I have used Mobil 1 Synthetic 5w-20 for the first 125,000 miles, and then I used MB1 EP 5w-20 for one oil change between 125,000 and 130,000 miles. I honestly can't tell a difference between the two. However, at the 130,000 mark, I switched to Pennzoil Ultra in 5w-30 and I can honestly notice a difference for the better. With the Pennzoil Ultra, my engine is quieter and smoother. I can't tell you specifically if the reason that my engine is running better is because of the Pennzoil Ultra, or because I switched from 5w-20 to 5w-30, or perhaps both. All I can tell you is that I used to be a loyal Mobil 1 fan for over 20 years, and I have now switched to Pennzoil Ultra. I am going to use it in my 09 Toyota Rav4 Limited with 4 cylinder next, and will give an update at that time.

Was this review helpful? (30) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
07Honda
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Nothing equal
8/1/2016

Customer review by DeanP

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by DeanP
by DeanP

I tried all other synthetics I prefer Mobile 1 over all brands I use nothing other than Mobile 1 on my Escalade.

DeanP
Anchorage, AK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best synthetic around
4/13/2012

Customer review by Pistol9

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Pistol9
by Pistol9

Have used Mobil 1 for the last 25 years and have not had any engine problems. It keeps the engine running cooler in the hot and humid weather of Arkansas. Less engine wear under heavy driving pulling a bass boat or carrying an ATV in the bed. Have run it in 4,6, and 8 cylinders in Dodges, Fords, Cadillac, and GMC truck. As for the length of duration, I totally disagree with one poster here that says it won't last 15,000 miles without breaking down. I don't leave mine in the engine that long and change it only once a year in my Northstar V-8 Cadillac no matter the mileage run. Now I am using it in my GMC Canyon 4 cylinder and loving it. Has over 70,000 miles on it and it was at 68,500 when I recently bought it. No problems changing over to Mobil 1 High Mileage synthetic oil. As far as I am concerned you cannot get a better motor oil or synthetic motor oil.

Was this review helpful? (44) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pistol9
Pine Bluff, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Nothing comes close to Mobil 1 Full Syn. Ext. Perf
7/27/2016

Customer review by BigMc

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by BigMc
by BigMc

I own 4 different vehicles of all different types new, old, performance and even an old 1993 Honda Del Sol. I always follow Mobil 1 Oil website recommended viscosity for these vehicles and none of them has given me any issue whatsoever. This will continue to be the only oil that I put in my cars.

BigMc
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
7/20/2016

Customer review by Jrpookers

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Jrpookers
by Jrpookers

I use this for my 06 ss supercharged cobalt highly modified to 400hp with 105000 miles have used Mobil one for the whole life of the vehicle did a compression test the other day was only 2psi of from factory I'm positive it's fire to the constant use of Mobil one helping the engine stay youthful through out it's life Mobil one is all I'll ever use for my vehicles

Jrpookers
Buffalo, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent price.
8/18/2016

Customer review by blowfish11

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by blowfish11
by blowfish11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

excellent oil for any cars. it's synthetic so you can extend your oil change mileage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blowfish11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellant
8/18/2016

Customer review by rdkh

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by rdkh
by rdkh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

excellant

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdkh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Oil
8/15/2016

Customer review by Sounds

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Sounds
by Sounds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price of crude oil has drop for some time now and you need to bring down your prices on ALL oil products ! This synthetic should cost about 23.00 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sounds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/20/2016

Customer review by becky

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by becky
by becky

Mobil 1 is the wonderful to use. I get it from O'reilly parts store This mobil 1 5 w 30 is a good one for the car & suv

becky
Livingston, MT 59047, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best oil on the market.
4/8/2016

Customer review by yarddog

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by yarddog
by yarddog

I run this oil 15000 miles between oil changes in a camry with 250k miles on it. And I have never had any oil related issues.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yarddog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It will save you money in the long run!
2/26/2012

Customer review by N316z

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by N316z
by N316z

My wife drives about 28,000 miles a year. I started using Mobil 1 Extended range in her car the first oil change in it. It is a 2003 Toyota Camry 4 cylinder. It now is approaching 219,000 miles. It is running fantastic. I am a believer in this oil because I change the oil every 15k miles. It saves me 4 oil changes a year over regular oil and 2 oil changes a year over synthetic. Thats about 60 to 80 bucks a year, PLUS I don't have to crawl under her car as often. I Highly recommend this oil! That is why I use it in ALL my vehicles!

Was this review helpful? (141) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
N316z
League City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
I've been using for over 5 years.
7/23/2016

Customer review by Larry

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Larry
by Larry

I've been using Mobile 1 Extended Performance in two of my late model Ford E350 15 passenger vans. One van has over 569K miles without a rebuild. Also on a 1999 Dodge B3500 15 passenger van. My wife & I haul Amish locally & long distance. I used this oil in my 2005 Silverado Duramax Diesel engine & Corvette. Both small Honda & 13.5K home back up generators, ATV, lawnmower, snowblower. I don't think I have ever went 15,000 miles between a oil change, but usually somewhere between 10K-13K miles is around the norm. I HIGHLY recommend Mobile 1 Extended Performance

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Getting me to 300K miles all on Mobil 1
7/1/2016

Customer review by EELinneman

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by EELinneman
by EELinneman

I've been putting nothing but Mobil 1 in my cars after talking to an engine specialist in the Ford SVT group who said that they only run Mobil 1. It has never given me a problem and my 2000 Ford Expedition is coming up on 300K miles. 1 engine - 1 motor oil. Save yourself some money and only use Mobil 1.

EELinneman
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good buy and very good synthetic oil
12/29/2011

Customer review by brokenbackjack

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by brokenbackjack
by brokenbackjack

The 5 qt. container is great and the extended performance let's you go another 3-7,000 miles between oil changes! It works great in heat and very cold weather. Perfect for North Dakota!

Was this review helpful? (113) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brokenbackjack
Central North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great Product
7/29/2016

Customer review by jbstoltzfus

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by jbstoltzfus
by jbstoltzfus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using Mobil 1 synthetic for many years now. I use it along with the high mileage Mobil 1 oil filter. It provides excellent protection for my engines and I don't have to change the oil as often.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbstoltzfus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not last longer than 5,500 miles.
12/22/2015

Customer review by SoDak199125

2.0 stars 12/22/2015 by SoDak199125
by SoDak199125

1 have a 165,000 miles on my 2001 Chevy Impala LS with a 3.8L and had to change the oil after 5,100 miles. I used the 5W-30 Mobil 1 Extended Performance oil with the M1-101 Mobil 1 extended performance filter. I understand oil filters are not designed to filter oil up to 15,000 miles even the Mobil 1 Extended Performance filter. The oil claims to protect up to 15,000 miles which I would never use oil up to that extent. I however I was hoping to get at least 8,000-10,000 miles out of one oil change. The oil got black after the 5,000 mile mark. My engine is in 100% working condition and have not had any serious engine issues, but rather the typical fixes of head gaskets and ect due to age. Also I use to change my oil every 3 months even if it didn't reach the mark of 3,000 miles with regular 5W-30 oil. Overall I rate this oil as a 2* being it was not able to reach at least 8,000 miles on one change for a "Full Synthetic Oil".

SoDak199125
Rapid City, SD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews