Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 147 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

147 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

147 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 141 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
Quality oil
12/17/2016

Customer review by jmigli01

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by jmigli01
by jmigli01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this oil on my 2003 toyota tacoma 2.4 l motor every 15,000 miles. I have 140,000 on the truck I never had a problem

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmigli01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/2/2012

Customer review by helphos

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by helphos
by helphos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mobil 1 is a great product. Makes my engine last much longer than other oils. Take off the front wheel to give yourself more room to drain the old oil. See pic

Was this review helpful? (29) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
helphos
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mobil1 extended
5/15/2017

Customer review by sammy423

5.0 stars 5/15/2017 by sammy423
by sammy423

Ive been using this oil for years and it still unnerves me to leave it in for the full 15000 miles.. My tacoma 4cyl sees many highway miles each year so the oil doesnt see that many heating cooling cycles. ive been setting the oil change interval @ 7500 miles where i start checking the color of the oil at that point and usually change it at the 10k mark where it starts to get darkened up. One of the task of engine oil is to keep the particulates in suspension ,not on your metal engine parts. Many many years ago i worked at a bmw dealer and first hand experienced the engine internals that were running 10k change intervals. The engine valve train had no carbon build up at all. if you do the math Mobil 1 saves everyone time and money by simply skipping every other oil change ,, just remember to always rotate your tires more often than 10 k .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammy423
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cannot beat M1 EP or any M1
5/15/2017

Customer review by AdrianJDM

5.0 stars 5/15/2017 by AdrianJDM
by AdrianJDM

This oil is truly remarkable. I have been using M1 products in my car ever since the first oil change-- I first used M1 SuperSyn, then M1 FullSyn and now the EP. All them are very good synthetic oils and hold up very well the passage of time. I personally use it on a 2014 Nissan Versa with a manual transmission and a 2011 Impala. The cars don't make any hesitation when turned off and then feel very smooth when driving. No oil loss and the oil is always clean. It is very good on this 110F Texas heat. In fact, I have used other oils that claim to be better than M1 (Balboline, replace B with a V) and I got a seized engine due to poor lubrication. Of course, this does not happen to everyone with that other oil, but it has not happened to me again with M1--and I drive these cars way too hard. Same driving habits I always have. Only complaint with this oil is that the bottle needs a better design in order to be poured easier. Other than that, Mobil, you guys are doing a fantastic job.

AdrianJDM
Brownsville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mobil 1 Extended Performance Synthetic - 5W30
6/11/2015

Customer review by Commuter

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Commuter
by Commuter

i will start out by giving thanks to Walmart for their exceptional prices on synthetic motor oils, thank you! In my unbiased opinion I strongly believe there's no other synthetic motor oil out there that can trust like I do Mobil 1. Let's face the facts, this company has been developing and researching synthetics longer than any other company currently out there. That is why my 2007 Toyota Camry (newly purchased, first and only owner) has 342k miles on it, and still rides and feels like when I purchased in 2007. The dealership that I service my car in told me that Mobil 1 is very good stuff for engine protection. They also said it wouldn't surprise them if my engine goes over 500k without any engine damage or even terrible wear. I commute every day 200 miles and I'm not one bit worried that I will stuck on the side of the road do to engine failure. Thank you Mobil 1 for giving me the peace of mind of not having to worry about being stranded! Hope my review helps you decide which synthetic oil to put in your vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (67) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Commuter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dexos1 approved! Better than paying dealer prices
10/26/2012

Customer review by EdFromOhio1

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by EdFromOhio1
by EdFromOhio1

I've changed oil in my cars myself for decades. We recently purchased a Chevy Cruze LT, and with GM's requirement for "Dexos approved oil" for their warranty, that put a surprising kink in things. It turns out that not many oils are Dexos approved. But this one is, plus it gives you confidence that it will last longer than the car thinks it can in case you do run it to where your car says to change it. That all being said, I think 15,000 miles is stretching it. My oil looks pretty dark after 5,000-6,000 miles, which is the interval I tend to change it. The car says it still has 50% oil life remaining, but it's cheap insurance to me to keep the oil fresh. My other car has 375,000 miles on it (and still going) and my previous car had 275,000 on it when I sold it. Both are 4-cylinder engines. I attribute that longevity to regular oil changes using quality oil & filters as well as keeping up on other routine maintenance.

Was this review helpful? (128) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdFromOhio1
Niles, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Prefer Pennzoil Ultra
6/15/2013

Customer review by 07Honda

4.0 stars 6/15/2013 by 07Honda
by 07Honda

I have used Mobil 1 Synthetic for years, and I recently used Mobil 1 Extended Performance. I honestly don't have any complaints about Mobile 1 EP. I have a 2007 Honda Accord 4 cylinder with 130,000+ miles. I have used Mobil 1 Synthetic 5w-20 for the first 125,000 miles, and then I used MB1 EP 5w-20 for one oil change between 125,000 and 130,000 miles. I honestly can't tell a difference between the two. However, at the 130,000 mark, I switched to Pennzoil Ultra in 5w-30 and I can honestly notice a difference for the better. With the Pennzoil Ultra, my engine is quieter and smoother. I can't tell you specifically if the reason that my engine is running better is because of the Pennzoil Ultra, or because I switched from 5w-20 to 5w-30, or perhaps both. All I can tell you is that I used to be a loyal Mobil 1 fan for over 20 years, and I have now switched to Pennzoil Ultra. I am going to use it in my 09 Toyota Rav4 Limited with 4 cylinder next, and will give an update at that time.

Was this review helpful? (36) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
07Honda
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Best synthetic around
4/13/2012

Customer review by Pistol9

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Pistol9
by Pistol9

Have used Mobil 1 for the last 25 years and have not had any engine problems. It keeps the engine running cooler in the hot and humid weather of Arkansas. Less engine wear under heavy driving pulling a bass boat or carrying an ATV in the bed. Have run it in 4,6, and 8 cylinders in Dodges, Fords, Cadillac, and GMC truck. As for the length of duration, I totally disagree with one poster here that says it won't last 15,000 miles without breaking down. I don't leave mine in the engine that long and change it only once a year in my Northstar V-8 Cadillac no matter the mileage run. Now I am using it in my GMC Canyon 4 cylinder and loving it. Has over 70,000 miles on it and it was at 68,500 when I recently bought it. No problems changing over to Mobil 1 High Mileage synthetic oil. As far as I am concerned you cannot get a better motor oil or synthetic motor oil.

Was this review helpful? (50) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pistol9
Pine Bluff, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
It will save you money in the long run!
2/26/2012

Customer review by N316z

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by N316z
by N316z

My wife drives about 28,000 miles a year. I started using Mobil 1 Extended range in her car the first oil change in it. It is a 2003 Toyota Camry 4 cylinder. It now is approaching 219,000 miles. It is running fantastic. I am a believer in this oil because I change the oil every 15k miles. It saves me 4 oil changes a year over regular oil and 2 oil changes a year over synthetic. Thats about 60 to 80 bucks a year, PLUS I don't have to crawl under her car as often. I Highly recommend this oil! That is why I use it in ALL my vehicles!

Was this review helpful? (147) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
N316z
League City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Best oil
5/3/2017

Customer review by SubmarineVeteran

5.0 stars 5/3/2017 by SubmarineVeteran
by SubmarineVeteran

Recommend everyone use it. Grate for Honda! Use it in all my cars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SubmarineVeteran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good buy and very good synthetic oil
12/29/2011

Customer review by brokenbackjack

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by brokenbackjack
by brokenbackjack

The 5 qt. container is great and the extended performance let's you go another 3-7,000 miles between oil changes! It works great in heat and very cold weather. Perfect for North Dakota!

Was this review helpful? (117) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brokenbackjack
Central North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Top of the line motor oil
11/26/2013

Customer review by Hiro33

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Hiro33
by Hiro33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been running Mobil 1 products in my automobiles for years and have had excellent results. I am now using Mobil 1 Extended Performance in both my 2005 Toyota 4runner with 4.0 liter V6 and my 2004 Volvo S60 T5 with a high-compression 2.3 liter turbo inline 5 cylinder and they are running very smooth and with excellent fuel efficiency. Walmart seems to have the best price on this oil that I could find. Match this with a good quality oil filter and your engine should last for an eternity!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hiro33
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good oil, but not really 15k
3/28/2017

Customer review by Simon82

3.0 stars 3/28/2017 by Simon82
by Simon82

I drive a 09 Lexus is250 awd at 75k. Usually it runs smooth until oil's aging. I changed my car oil at 68k with this Mobil 1 15k oil and was only planning to run for 7500 miles but by the time it got to about 6700 miles, oil gets dark and car runs kinda rough so I changed again at 7000 miles. I just got another oil changed with Mobil 1 15k again and the car runs all smooth again. Over all, it's good oil, but 15k isn't real. I will go back to Valvoline fullsynthetic which is always the best oil for a good price and just do the regular 5000 miles from now on!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simon82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best oil on the market
8/19/2014

Customer review by Champanada

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Champanada
by Champanada

I have used this product for as long as I can remember. I have a 2000 Chevy Silverado with 179,000 miles on it and a 2002 Chevy Tahoe with 166,000 miles on it and both of them are running like new. Oil change intervals are usually between 10,000 and 13,000 miles and the oil that is drained still looks pretty good. I had a 1987 Chevy Silverado that I used the regular Mobil 1 Synthetic in, and when I sold it, it had 294,000 miles on it and was running like a top. As long as Mobil makes this great of a product, I will be a faithful user indefinitely.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Champanada
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
22 YEARS AND STILL GOING STRONG
4/19/2017

Customer review by PinoyMuscle

5.0 stars 4/19/2017 by PinoyMuscle
by PinoyMuscle

I have a 1995 Toyota Camry LE V6. I've used Mobil 1 since day one. About three years ago I switched to Mobil 1 Extended Performance Oil because I started driving longer distances. The oil has held up really well and keeps my engine's moving parts clean. I know because my mechanic changed my head gasket and told me so. I also use Mobil 1 oil filters to match the extended protection of the oil since most oil filters only protect up to 7.500 miles. I love this oil and so does my car.

PinoyMuscle
San Bernardino, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why NOT?
11/21/2012

Customer review by Ernest75

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Ernest75
by Ernest75

Mobil 1 Extended Performance 5W-30 is guaranteed to protect for up to 15,000 miles between oil changes. For most people that's 1 oil change / year. $25 for oil + $15 for a "Mobil1 Extended Life" oil filter = $40 and you have a year's worth of protection. This is the greatest value for routine maintenance that I've come across. When you consider you only have to jack up the car and get dirty 1x a year, that's an extra bonus. Why anyone would pay for oil changes every three months is beyond me. Mobil 1 is the only answer when it comes to convenience, value, and protection.

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ernest75
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Good product at a good price
5/6/2014

Customer review by blackwolfjason

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by blackwolfjason
by blackwolfjason
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Of course I cannot say it is doing a better job protecting, since I am not testing in a lab. I can however tell you, you can get better mileage using any synthetic over conventional oil. I my 8.1L gas truck, it made a 1mpg difference. (that is pretty big, since it only gets 13mpg) Make sure you have an extended life filter, if you plan on extending your oil changes. This is the most important piece. Most oil will last longer than the recommended change interval, but the filter is the part that fills up and can cause trouble. I hope this helps

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blackwolfjason
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mobil 1 fanboy
3/4/2017

Customer review by OtherFoot

5.0 stars 3/4/2017 by OtherFoot
by OtherFoot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using Mobil 1 for many years and now, with a Jeep I use as my daily on & off road driver, I have upgraded to Mobil 1 Extended Performance. Couldn't be more satisfied with the quality or the price and speedy service from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OtherFoot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
3/18/2017

Customer review by Jaybee

4.0 stars 3/18/2017 by Jaybee
by Jaybee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been using Mobile 1 full synthetic motor oil for years and never had a problem. Has kept my motor running smooth. The 5 qt container is usually the best value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaybee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why Can't Foothill Ranch, CA keep this in stock???
3/23/2013

Customer review by BKinOC

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by BKinOC
by BKinOC

Been using this exact oil at every oil change the entire time I've had my truck. It has 190,000 miles and is 8 years old. I've never had an engine issue yet. I drive a 2005 Chevy Silverado 2500HD. The only issue I have is that it is NEVER in stock at Walmart in the 5 quart size. Without fail, the shelves are always bare for the 5W-30 oil making it impossible to find at Foothill Ranch, CA store. Why in the world would I pay $7.92 a quart when I can get the 5 quart bottle for only $26????? That would cost me and extra $13 for the same thing!!!!! Is there any way this store can stock this oil.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BKinOC
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews