Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 64 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
11/2/2012

Customer review by helphos

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by helphos
by helphos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mobil 1 is a great product. Makes my engine last much longer than other oils. Take off the front wheel to give yourself more room to drain the old oil. See pic

Was this review helpful? (11) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
helphos
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mobil 1 Extended Performance Synthetic - 5W30
6/11/2015

Customer review by Commuter

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Commuter
by Commuter

i will start out by giving thanks to Walmart for their exceptional prices on synthetic motor oils, thank you! In my unbiased opinion I strongly believe there's no other synthetic motor oil out there that can trust like I do Mobil 1. Let's face the facts, this company has been developing and researching synthetics longer than any other company currently out there. That is why my 2007 Toyota Camry (newly purchased, first and only owner) has 342k miles on it, and still rides and feels like when I purchased in 2007. The dealership that I service my car in told me that Mobil 1 is very good stuff for engine protection. They also said it wouldn't surprise them if my engine goes over 500k without any engine damage or even terrible wear. I commute every day 200 miles and I'm not one bit worried that I will stuck on the side of the road do to engine failure. Thank you Mobil 1 for giving me the peace of mind of not having to worry about being stranded! Hope my review helps you decide which synthetic oil to put in your vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Commuter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not last longer than 5,500 miles.
12/22/2015

Customer review by SoDak199125

2.0 stars 12/22/2015 by SoDak199125
by SoDak199125

1 have a 165,000 miles on my 2001 Chevy Impala LS with a 3.8L and had to change the oil after 5,100 miles. I used the 5W-30 Mobil 1 Extended Performance oil with the M1-101 Mobil 1 extended performance filter. I understand oil filters are not designed to filter oil up to 15,000 miles even the Mobil 1 Extended Performance filter. The oil claims to protect up to 15,000 miles which I would never use oil up to that extent. I however I was hoping to get at least 8,000-10,000 miles out of one oil change. The oil got black after the 5,000 mile mark. My engine is in 100% working condition and have not had any serious engine issues, but rather the typical fixes of head gaskets and ect due to age. Also I use to change my oil every 3 months even if it didn't reach the mark of 3,000 miles with regular 5W-30 oil. Overall I rate this oil as a 2* being it was not able to reach at least 8,000 miles on one change for a "Full Synthetic Oil".

SoDak199125
Rapid City, SD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
20,000 miles between oil changes
1/29/2016

Customer review by Fred55

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Fred55
by Fred55

I drive a Nissan Sentra with 260,000 miles on it. I've always used Mobil 1 Extended Performance 5W-30 motor oil. I change my oil every 20,000 miles. I also always use the Mobil 1 extended performance oil filter. At 260,000 miles, my Nissan runs as good as it did when it was new and doesn't use any more oil between oil changes than it did when new. This is by far the best oil I have ever used and will never use anything else. I even use Mobil 1 oil in my riding lawn mower.

Fred55
Rich Creek, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dexos1 approved! Better than paying dealer prices
10/26/2012

Customer review by EdFromOhio1

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by EdFromOhio1
by EdFromOhio1

I've changed oil in my cars myself for decades. We recently purchased a Chevy Cruze LT, and with GM's requirement for "Dexos approved oil" for their warranty, that put a surprising kink in things. It turns out that not many oils are Dexos approved. But this one is, plus it gives you confidence that it will last longer than the car thinks it can in case you do run it to where your car says to change it. That all being said, I think 15,000 miles is stretching it. My oil looks pretty dark after 5,000-6,000 miles, which is the interval I tend to change it. The car says it still has 50% oil life remaining, but it's cheap insurance to me to keep the oil fresh. My other car has 375,000 miles on it (and still going) and my previous car had 275,000 on it when I sold it. Both are 4-cylinder engines. I attribute that longevity to regular oil changes using quality oil & filters as well as keeping up on other routine maintenance.

Was this review helpful? (94) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdFromOhio1
Niles, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Prefer Pennzoil Ultra
6/15/2013

Customer review by 07Honda

4.0 stars 6/15/2013 by 07Honda
by 07Honda

I have used Mobil 1 Synthetic for years, and I recently used Mobil 1 Extended Performance. I honestly don't have any complaints about Mobile 1 EP. I have a 2007 Honda Accord 4 cylinder with 130,000+ miles. I have used Mobil 1 Synthetic 5w-20 for the first 125,000 miles, and then I used MB1 EP 5w-20 for one oil change between 125,000 and 130,000 miles. I honestly can't tell a difference between the two. However, at the 130,000 mark, I switched to Pennzoil Ultra in 5w-30 and I can honestly notice a difference for the better. With the Pennzoil Ultra, my engine is quieter and smoother. I can't tell you specifically if the reason that my engine is running better is because of the Pennzoil Ultra, or because I switched from 5w-20 to 5w-30, or perhaps both. All I can tell you is that I used to be a loyal Mobil 1 fan for over 20 years, and I have now switched to Pennzoil Ultra. I am going to use it in my 09 Toyota Rav4 Limited with 4 cylinder next, and will give an update at that time.

Was this review helpful? (26) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
07Honda
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Best synthetic around
4/13/2012

Customer review by Pistol9

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Pistol9
by Pistol9

Have used Mobil 1 for the last 25 years and have not had any engine problems. It keeps the engine running cooler in the hot and humid weather of Arkansas. Less engine wear under heavy driving pulling a bass boat or carrying an ATV in the bed. Have run it in 4,6, and 8 cylinders in Dodges, Fords, Cadillac, and GMC truck. As for the length of duration, I totally disagree with one poster here that says it won't last 15,000 miles without breaking down. I don't leave mine in the engine that long and change it only once a year in my Northstar V-8 Cadillac no matter the mileage run. Now I am using it in my GMC Canyon 4 cylinder and loving it. Has over 70,000 miles on it and it was at 68,500 when I recently bought it. No problems changing over to Mobil 1 High Mileage synthetic oil. As far as I am concerned you cannot get a better motor oil or synthetic motor oil.

Was this review helpful? (41) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pistol9
Pine Bluff, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
It will save you money in the long run!
2/26/2012

Customer review by N316z

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by N316z
by N316z

My wife drives about 28,000 miles a year. I started using Mobil 1 Extended range in her car the first oil change in it. It is a 2003 Toyota Camry 4 cylinder. It now is approaching 219,000 miles. It is running fantastic. I am a believer in this oil because I change the oil every 15k miles. It saves me 4 oil changes a year over regular oil and 2 oil changes a year over synthetic. Thats about 60 to 80 bucks a year, PLUS I don't have to crawl under her car as often. I Highly recommend this oil! That is why I use it in ALL my vehicles!

Was this review helpful? (133) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
N316z
League City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
If only the world was as great as Mobil 1 !
11/7/2015

Customer review by LateNightwDL

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by LateNightwDL
by LateNightwDL

Vehicle: 1997 Pontiac Trans Am WS6 - 5.7 Liter - 6 Speed Be it summer or winter, Mobil 1 Extended Performance (in my case: 5W-30) has never let me down. Protection to 15,000 miles is extraordinary. And at 4,000 miles, the oil still looks very clean. A proven attribute to the Mobil 1 (M1-111) Extended Performance oil filter. (and K&N air filter) A match made in heaven. Despite my confidence in this oil going the 15,000 miles distance, I choose to drain and refill with new Mobil 1 Ext. Performance along with a new Mobil 1 Ex Perf. oil filter at 3,500 to 4,000 miles. I just feel better about this... you know... the "peace of mind" thing. I can't help but wonder what other astounding oil and fuel breakthroughs await us car & truck lovers from Exxon-Mobil in the future. Thanks.

LateNightwDL
Galveston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good buy and very good synthetic oil
12/29/2011

Customer review by brokenbackjack

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by brokenbackjack
by brokenbackjack

The 5 qt. container is great and the extended performance let's you go another 3-7,000 miles between oil changes! It works great in heat and very cold weather. Perfect for North Dakota!

Was this review helpful? (108) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brokenbackjack
Central North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Top of the line motor oil
11/26/2013

Customer review by Hiro33

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Hiro33
by Hiro33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been running Mobil 1 products in my automobiles for years and have had excellent results. I am now using Mobil 1 Extended Performance in both my 2005 Toyota 4runner with 4.0 liter V6 and my 2004 Volvo S60 T5 with a high-compression 2.3 liter turbo inline 5 cylinder and they are running very smooth and with excellent fuel efficiency. Walmart seems to have the best price on this oil that I could find. Match this with a good quality oil filter and your engine should last for an eternity!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hiro33
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
250,000 miles and going strong on my Ford.
11/28/2015

Customer review by Don56

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Don56
by Don56

I have used mobile 1 full synthetic extended on all my cars. 250,000 on my 2005 Ford five hundred and going strong. Over 100,000 on the 2012 Chevy Impala and no issues. Don't think I would go to the 15,000 mile mark between changes. More like 5,000 between changes to be on the safe side.

Don56
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy
4/5/2014

Customer review by tank559

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by tank559
by tank559

walmart has the best price for this oil compared to autozone and oreiley's auto parts. They charge $35 for the same thing. I have a 96 honda civic with a little over 200,000 miles and still running strong.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tank559
manhattan, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Best oil on the market
8/19/2014

Customer review by Champanada

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Champanada
by Champanada

I have used this product for as long as I can remember. I have a 2000 Chevy Silverado with 179,000 miles on it and a 2002 Chevy Tahoe with 166,000 miles on it and both of them are running like new. Oil change intervals are usually between 10,000 and 13,000 miles and the oil that is drained still looks pretty good. I had a 1987 Chevy Silverado that I used the regular Mobil 1 Synthetic in, and when I sold it, it had 294,000 miles on it and was running like a top. As long as Mobil makes this great of a product, I will be a faithful user indefinitely.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Champanada
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Why Can't Foothill Ranch, CA keep this in stock???
3/23/2013

Customer review by BKinOC

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by BKinOC
by BKinOC

Been using this exact oil at every oil change the entire time I've had my truck. It has 190,000 miles and is 8 years old. I've never had an engine issue yet. I drive a 2005 Chevy Silverado 2500HD. The only issue I have is that it is NEVER in stock at Walmart in the 5 quart size. Without fail, the shelves are always bare for the 5W-30 oil making it impossible to find at Foothill Ranch, CA store. Why in the world would I pay $7.92 a quart when I can get the 5 quart bottle for only $26????? That would cost me and extra $13 for the same thing!!!!! Is there any way this store can stock this oil.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BKinOC
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Amazing product #5W-30 EP
9/15/2015

Customer review by muz1986

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by muz1986
by muz1986

I live in Montreal, QC, Canada. We see more then 5 months of extreme cold temps here in this region. Started using this product since Jan 2014 till this date and I see a huge difference in performance of my 2004 Toyota Corolla. After 10000 KM oil change interval, I have witnessed a reletevely clean oil discharge. Engine runs smoother and happier for sure. The only problem is this oil is extremely expensive at Walmart OR Canadian tire here in Canada. A 4.4L jug is usually $59.99 + Taxes which comes to almost $70 CAD. I would strongly convince my wide group of friends and family to switch to MOBIL 1 EP, if there was a reasonable price set out to buy this product.

muz1986
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why NOT?
11/21/2012

Customer review by Ernest75

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Ernest75
by Ernest75

Mobil 1 Extended Performance 5W-30 is guaranteed to protect for up to 15,000 miles between oil changes. For most people that's 1 oil change / year. $25 for oil + $15 for a "Mobil1 Extended Life" oil filter = $40 and you have a year's worth of protection. This is the greatest value for routine maintenance that I've come across. When you consider you only have to jack up the car and get dirty 1x a year, that's an extra bonus. Why anyone would pay for oil changes every three months is beyond me. Mobil 1 is the only answer when it comes to convenience, value, and protection.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ernest75
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
great product (one of the best in the industry)
11/23/2013

Customer review by TinkTay

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by TinkTay
by TinkTay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a quality product at a good price. I've used Mobil1 for years and its performance has been stellar.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinkTay
Ellicott City, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by IhateNicknames222

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by IhateNicknames222
by IhateNicknames222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product speaks for itself. Walmart's price makes it even better.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IhateNicknames222
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great oil.
10/5/2015

Customer review by Tico

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by Tico
by Tico

Great price. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews