Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 47 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Good value
4/17/2016

Customer review by firstframe

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by firstframe
by firstframe

This is a great addition to my little air compressor for use in the garage. Although the range is over kill, it is very handy. No more filling and then checking, repeat, repeat... and then have to let some air out of the tire after over inflating it. One improvement they could make is to reduce the range and increase the resolution, but you can still set the pressure to within about +/-1 PSI accuracy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firstframe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/27/2012

Customer review by louii

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by louii
by louii

great gauge, no more needless fumbling, quick, easy to operate, accurate and good quality product

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
louii
st louis, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great inflator gauge
7/22/2013

Customer review by Vern616

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Vern616
by Vern616
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great, on my cars, & bikes. Clamps on the filler stem, without leaking. Leaving one hand free. Easy to read gauge, so you can stop at the correct pressure.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vern616
Vacaville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tire guage
7/4/2016

Customer review by happyshopper10

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by happyshopper10
by happyshopper10

Works great love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyshopper10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy this.
5/2/2012

Customer review by Hawkdoc24

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Hawkdoc24
by Hawkdoc24

Great tool. Simply clips on securely, dont have to hold it! Then you trigger in the air as you watch the gauge. Has release valve button also. Its beautiful! No more fill, remove, guage, look, fill some more, repeat, let some out, put some back in, ect ect!

Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawkdoc24
fair
4/23/2014

Customer review by papaw624

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by papaw624
by papaw624
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good quality. a little difficult to work with on smaller items like mower tires but for the bigger items is great. with arthritis, the clamp on feature is a plus because you do not have to spend as much time trying to set accurate pressure.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papaw624
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product works as advertised
6/10/2016

Customer review by Teresa

4.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Teresa
by Teresa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product works as advertised. No issues so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teresa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
5/26/2016

Customer review by 09CVPI

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by 09CVPI
by 09CVPI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had seen reviews saying that the air chuck would not stay on the tire - I had no issues at all with that. It works flawlessly, just as I had hoped. This is great fro one handed filling and pressure checking, and it is much easier on old, arthritic hands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
09CVPI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I was expecting
5/18/2016

Customer review by John

4.0 stars 5/18/2016 by John
by John

I wasn't familiar with what this product was- I saw 'tire inflator' and assumed it inflated tires (silly me). It doesn't work without an air compressor. Most people likely know this, but I didn't. I had to return it to the store for a refund and purchased a low tech hand pump instead. I'm sure this tire inflator works fine, but I needed something that worked on its own...

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's not exactly what I needed, it's better.
9/15/2014

Customer review by DataDitto

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by DataDitto
by DataDitto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mine has a 0-150psi gauge that is easier to read, for most applications, than the 200psi gauges on other brands. The listing now says 10-100psi, which for car and light truck tires is even better. The psi scale is the outside scale. That makes the psi divisions larger than some units that favor metric system readings. I have a golf cart that I use like an ATV on my ranch. The tires always have leaks from the mesquite thorns so the inflator gets daily use. This air chuck works better than others I have used because it doesn't leak air and it gets to short valve stems better, too. The inflator can work with either male or female 1/4" air hose fittings. The package contained a couple of extra o-rings. I'm not sure what they do. Maybe the info on the back of the package would be useful here. Should I it read it sometime?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DataDitto
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gun is OK but gauge is worthless
12/12/2014

Customer review by GergH

1.0 stars 12/12/2014 by GergH
by GergH

When first purchased, my gauge was off by about 3-4 psi at 40 psi. It got steadily worse from there, and after a couple of months the gauge was reading over 20 psi low. Had a very cheap price; I guess you get what your pay for!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GergH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lock valve is convience but .....
1/16/2014

Customer review by AndyyLLL

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by AndyyLLL
by AndyyLLL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Small problem with the lock valve ( 2 out 10 ) would not sealed . Instead of pushing air into the tire, it is releasing air out from the tire. If you not place lock valve correctly to tire valve, air in the tire will escape very fast . You can't exchange the item in store, if it was ordered online, they refunded my money Walmart is easy to return . Good point.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AndyyLLL
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fell apart
4/4/2016

Customer review by SmokeyKitty

3.0 stars 4/4/2016 by SmokeyKitty
by SmokeyKitty

Valve clip fell apart before first use. Went to hardware store and bought a new valve with clip and a barb hose connecter for $15.00 and now it is a first rate heavy duty inflater

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmokeyKitty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pressure Gauge Poor Quality
3/16/2016

Customer review by Donald

1.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Donald
by Donald

I purchased two of these for home use. One of the gauge faces started peeling immediately, blocking the needle from going up past 40 PSI. The other one worked fine for about a year. Now, both gauges have failed, giving inaccurate pressure readings. Going to look for a higher quality inflator. Probably higher price but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donald
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not for my truck tires
3/22/2016

Customer review by Mmmmatt

2.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Mmmmatt
by Mmmmatt

It leaks air when trying to fill the tires up. If you turn the valve display toward you to read leaks air, I am trying to put 40 psi into tires.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mmmmatt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Campbell hausfeld
3/24/2016

Customer review by crobin

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by crobin
by crobin

I'VE been using their products for years,and never been let down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crobin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price!
2/2/2016

Customer review by 78748

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by 78748
by 78748

I looked for the Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge online and this was the best price plus I was able to pick it up today at my local Walmart. You can't beat the price and it works good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
78748
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal
8/7/2014

Customer review by BisquitMaker

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by BisquitMaker
by BisquitMaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are happy we bought this tool & doubly happy we got it at the "Deal of the Hour" price! Hubby was impressed with it! I love not having to stop airing to check the pressure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BisquitMaker
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great
2/6/2015

Customer review by DonP

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by DonP
by DonP

Only used it a few times but it worked great. Attach it to the valve stem, press the lever and keep filling until the gauge reads the desired pressure. You can even use it to let some air out if the tire is overfilled. Seems to be good quality. The large dial is easy to read.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tier inflator with gauge
2/24/2016

Customer review by FAILSAFE1

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by FAILSAFE1
by FAILSAFE1

Excellent tire inflator with gauge. I have had for over 6 month's and just bought one for my son's birthday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FAILSAFE1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews