Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 37 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Product rating for Campbell Hausefeld tire gauge
1/16/2016

Customer review by Chris55

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Chris55
by Chris55

Very nice gauge, sorry I have not had a chance to use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price!
2/2/2016

Customer review by 78748

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by 78748
by 78748

I looked for the Campbell Hausfeld Tire Inflator with Gauge online and this was the best price plus I was able to pick it up today at my local Walmart. You can't beat the price and it works good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
78748
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/27/2012

Customer review by louii

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by louii
by louii

great gauge, no more needless fumbling, quick, easy to operate, accurate and good quality product

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
louii
st louis, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
The air chuck will not stay on the valve stem
1/25/2016

Customer review by Hemi

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Hemi
by Hemi

The air chuck will not stay on the valve stem

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hemi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great inflator gauge
7/22/2013

Customer review by Vern616

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Vern616
by Vern616
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great, on my cars, & bikes. Clamps on the filler stem, without leaking. Leaving one hand free. Easy to read gauge, so you can stop at the correct pressure.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vern616
Vacaville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice unit
12/14/2015

Customer review by dontliketoreview

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by dontliketoreview
by dontliketoreview

It would nice if the gauge was damped,the rapid cycling of the needle can damage the gauge(basically what happened to the other,I believe)But I really like this design,time will tell how well it holds up

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dontliketoreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy this.
5/2/2012

Customer review by Hawkdoc24

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Hawkdoc24
by Hawkdoc24

Great tool. Simply clips on securely, dont have to hold it! Then you trigger in the air as you watch the gauge. Has release valve button also. Its beautiful! No more fill, remove, guage, look, fill some more, repeat, let some out, put some back in, ect ect!

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawkdoc24
fair
4/23/2014

Customer review by papaw624

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by papaw624
by papaw624
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good quality. a little difficult to work with on smaller items like mower tires but for the bigger items is great. with arthritis, the clamp on feature is a plus because you do not have to spend as much time trying to set accurate pressure.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papaw624
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lock valve is convience but .....
1/16/2014

Customer review by AndyyLLL

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by AndyyLLL
by AndyyLLL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Small problem with the lock valve ( 2 out 10 ) would not sealed . Instead of pushing air into the tire, it is releasing air out from the tire. If you not place lock valve correctly to tire valve, air in the tire will escape very fast . You can't exchange the item in store, if it was ordered online, they refunded my money Walmart is easy to return . Good point.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AndyyLLL
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's not exactly what I needed, it's better.
9/15/2014

Customer review by DataDitto

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by DataDitto
by DataDitto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mine has a 0-150psi gauge that is easier to read, for most applications, than the 200psi gauges on other brands. The listing now says 10-100psi, which for car and light truck tires is even better. The psi scale is the outside scale. That makes the psi divisions larger than some units that favor metric system readings. I have a golf cart that I use like an ATV on my ranch. The tires always have leaks from the mesquite thorns so the inflator gets daily use. This air chuck works better than others I have used because it doesn't leak air and it gets to short valve stems better, too. The inflator can work with either male or female 1/4" air hose fittings. The package contained a couple of extra o-rings. I'm not sure what they do. Maybe the info on the back of the package would be useful here. Should I it read it sometime?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DataDitto
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gun is OK but gauge is worthless
12/12/2014

Customer review by GergH

1.0 stars 12/12/2014 by GergH
by GergH

When first purchased, my gauge was off by about 3-4 psi at 40 psi. It got steadily worse from there, and after a couple of months the gauge was reading over 20 psi low. Had a very cheap price; I guess you get what your pay for!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GergH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Poor Quality
11/27/2015

Customer review by JimR

1.0 stars 11/27/2015 by JimR
by JimR

I purchased this item, it worked for a few times then the needle wouldn't return completely to zero. The nozzle doesn't stay secure very well either, so you need to hold it on the tire valve stem sometimes. I returned the item for an exchange, then the same thing happened with the replacement. After a few times using it, the needle will not return completely to zero. I'll purchase a higher quality product to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimR
Would recommend to a friend? No
The item work for two weeks then broke.
11/18/2015

Customer review by Phobos

1.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Phobos
by Phobos

The part where it clips onto the tire broke with in two weeks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phobos
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works Great
2/6/2015

Customer review by DonP

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by DonP
by DonP

Only used it a few times but it worked great. Attach it to the valve stem, press the lever and keep filling until the gauge reads the desired pressure. You can even use it to let some air out if the tire is overfilled. Seems to be good quality. The large dial is easy to read.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Air Inflator
2/12/2015

Customer review by RobS

4.0 stars 2/12/2015 by RobS
by RobS

Worked OK with one exception: the small piece that locks the nozzle onto the stem is designed poorly. It fell off as I was using the inflator. I was able to put it back but I anticipate it will happen again and the piece will get lost. Does anyone have a fix?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal
8/7/2014

Customer review by BisquitMaker

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by BisquitMaker
by BisquitMaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are happy we bought this tool & doubly happy we got it at the "Deal of the Hour" price! Hubby was impressed with it! I love not having to stop airing to check the pressure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BisquitMaker
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
9/20/2015

Customer review by tigerp11

3.0 stars 9/20/2015 by tigerp11
by tigerp11

Works great and does its job. This is my 3rd one. They only last for 2 years before it will stop working.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigerp11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No gasket to seal against the valve stems
10/4/2014

Customer review by UtopiaWalmarter

1.0 stars 10/4/2014 by UtopiaWalmarter
by UtopiaWalmarter

This arrived minus the gasket that seals the unit to the valve stem. I suspect from reading a few of the other negative reviews, this is not an unusual omission. Instead of inflating the tire, it deflates it, leaving you with less air than you had when you started. I returned the item to a Walmart store and of course got a refund with a smile, then went to the automotive department to buy one. Theirs had the gasket (easily visible through the plastic terror wrap) but the price was $5 higher, so I will continue to use my old compressor attachment and a separate gauge.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UtopiaWalmarter
Utopia, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
just the job for tire inflating
2/12/2014

Customer review by nitre

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by nitre
by nitre
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tire inflator requires an adaptor to fit to Campbell Hausfeld compressor , once purchased it works wonderfully. An excellent addition my compressor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nitre
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
8/17/2015

Customer review by sonny

3.0 stars 8/17/2015 by sonny
by sonny

It would not attach to the difficult to reach valve stem like I tho't it would. And did not inflate that tire

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonny
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews