Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 28 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Buy this.
5/2/2012

Customer review by Hawkdoc24

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Hawkdoc24
by Hawkdoc24

Great tool. Simply clips on securely, dont have to hold it! Then you trigger in the air as you watch the gauge. Has release valve button also. Its beautiful! No more fill, remove, guage, look, fill some more, repeat, let some out, put some back in, ect ect!

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawkdoc24
7/27/2012

Customer review by louii

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by louii
by louii

great gauge, no more needless fumbling, quick, easy to operate, accurate and good quality product

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
louii
st louis, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great inflator gauge
7/22/2013

Customer review by Vern616

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Vern616
by Vern616

Works great, on my cars, & bikes. Clamps on the filler stem, without leaking. Leaving one hand free. Easy to read gauge, so you can stop at the correct pressure.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vern616
Vacaville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fair
4/23/2014

Customer review by papaw624

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by papaw624
by papaw624

good quality. a little difficult to work with on smaller items like mower tires but for the bigger items is great. with arthritis, the clamp on feature is a plus because you do not have to spend as much time trying to set accurate pressure.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papaw624
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lock valve is convience but .....
1/16/2014

Customer review by AndyyLLL

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by AndyyLLL
by AndyyLLL

Small problem with the lock valve ( 2 out 10 ) would not sealed . Instead of pushing air into the tire, it is releasing air out from the tire. If you not place lock valve correctly to tire valve, air in the tire will escape very fast . You can't exchange the item in store, if it was ordered online, they refunded my money Walmart is easy to return . Good point.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndyyLLL
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gun is OK but gauge is worthless
12/12/2014

Customer review by GergH

1.0 stars 12/12/2014 by GergH
by GergH

When first purchased, my gauge was off by about 3-4 psi at 40 psi. It got steadily worse from there, and after a couple of months the gauge was reading over 20 psi low. Had a very cheap price; I guess you get what your pay for!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GergH
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's not exactly what I needed, it's better.
9/15/2014

Customer review by DataDitto

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by DataDitto
by DataDitto

Mine has a 0-150psi gauge that is easier to read, for most applications, than the 200psi gauges on other brands. The listing now says 10-100psi, which for car and light truck tires is even better. The psi scale is the outside scale. That makes the psi divisions larger than some units that favor metric system readings. I have a golf cart that I use like an ATV on my ranch. The tires always have leaks from the mesquite thorns so the inflator gets daily use. This air chuck works better than others I have used because it doesn't leak air and it gets to short valve stems better, too. The inflator can work with either male or female 1/4" air hose fittings. The package contained a couple of extra o-rings. I'm not sure what they do. Maybe the info on the back of the package would be useful here. Should I it read it sometime?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DataDitto
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
8/7/2014

Customer review by BisquitMaker

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by BisquitMaker
by BisquitMaker

We are happy we bought this tool & doubly happy we got it at the "Deal of the Hour" price! Hubby was impressed with it! I love not having to stop airing to check the pressure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BisquitMaker
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great
2/6/2015

Customer review by DonP

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by DonP
by DonP

Only used it a few times but it worked great. Attach it to the valve stem, press the lever and keep filling until the gauge reads the desired pressure. You can even use it to let some air out if the tire is overfilled. Seems to be good quality. The large dial is easy to read.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No gasket to seal against the valve stems
10/4/2014

Customer review by UtopiaWalmarter

1.0 stars 10/4/2014 by UtopiaWalmarter
by UtopiaWalmarter

This arrived minus the gasket that seals the unit to the valve stem. I suspect from reading a few of the other negative reviews, this is not an unusual omission. Instead of inflating the tire, it deflates it, leaving you with less air than you had when you started. I returned the item to a Walmart store and of course got a refund with a smile, then went to the automotive department to buy one. Theirs had the gasket (easily visible through the plastic terror wrap) but the price was $5 higher, so I will continue to use my old compressor attachment and a separate gauge.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UtopiaWalmarter
Utopia, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
just the job for tire inflating
2/12/2014

Customer review by nitre

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by nitre
by nitre

The tire inflator requires an adaptor to fit to Campbell Hausfeld compressor , once purchased it works wonderfully. An excellent addition my compressor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nitre
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for price
9/28/2014

Customer review by Berts

3.0 stars 9/28/2014 by Berts
by Berts

Works fine my only complaint is gauge is very hard to read, and doesn't seem to be real accurate. checked with another hand held gauge and it's off. Would rate higher except for that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Berts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Air Inflator
2/12/2015

Customer review by RobS

4.0 stars 2/12/2015 by RobS
by RobS

Worked OK with one exception: the small piece that locks the nozzle onto the stem is designed poorly. It fell off as I was using the inflator. I was able to put it back but I anticipate it will happen again and the piece will get lost. Does anyone have a fix?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap metal!
8/9/2014

Customer review by jihnny

2.0 stars 8/9/2014 by jihnny
by jihnny

There was no air connection fitting just a male adapter. C&H is not known for these poor quality products!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jihnny
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good product
8/19/2014

Customer review by K600r

2.0 stars 8/19/2014 by K600r
by K600r

Does not work very good on airing up auto tires

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K600r
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DISPLAY NOT FRIENDLY FOR ITS USE PURPOSE
5/30/2014

Customer review by aguia57

1.0 stars 5/30/2014 by aguia57
by aguia57

FOR TIRE GAUGE IT IS NOT GOOD IT DOES NOT SHOW THE TRU GAUGE AND IT IS NOT SET UP FOR READING THE ACTUAL VEHICLE STANDARD AUR PREASSURE.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aguia57
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/30/2013

Customer review by booboo31770

1.0 stars 6/30/2013 by booboo31770
by booboo31770

Not a plug and use device by anymeans. have some connectors handy for your compressor if you buy this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booboo31770
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
This is not a "tire inflator" with gauge
1/6/2014

Customer review by KC3Lady

1.0 stars 1/6/2014 by KC3Lady
by KC3Lady

I ordered this thinking it was a "tire inflator" as it says it is. What it actually is, is an attachment to hook up to an air hose. This "tire inflator gun" will not put air in a tire, so now I am going to have to return it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KC3Lady
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Patriots need Inflator
1/23/2015

Customer review by Inflated

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Inflated
by Inflated

My tires love the inflator; I love the inflator; Boston can use an inflator!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inflated
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Useful, Accurate Tire Inflator
2/23/2015

Customer review by PoPicker

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by PoPicker
by PoPicker

Check tire pressure and inflate tire without having to change tools. Seems to be very accurate and has locking feature for one-handed operation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoPicker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews