Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 44 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
You have to have realistic expectations
10/18/2011

Customer review by BCRev

3.0 stars 10/18/2011 by BCRev
by BCRev

If you have realistic expectations then these are well worth the price. They are not home theater speakers and they are not designed for driving loud bass in a car. They will not handle being driven by a moderately powered amp, let alone a good one. They are great for giving subtle bass to an already decent set of car speakers. This is ideal for a small hatchback or similar small car. The box alone is worth $30. If you don't like them, swap out the woofers with 2-way 6.5" speakers and have a nice well rounded box in your car for less than you would spend anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (82) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCRev
Nor Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect for the size
10/29/2011

Customer review by audioman222

4.0 stars 10/29/2011 by audioman222
by audioman222

this is you must not forget only 300w peak power but is absolutely great i have no problems so far with it and box its self is worth 30 bucks so i must say to all its a super deal

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
audioman222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have real expectations
4/4/2012

Customer review by cdw831

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by cdw831
by cdw831

It won't rattle your neighbor's windows but sounds pretty darn good inside my extra cab truck.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdw831
Danville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
exellent product very pleased
7/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i recently bought one of these for my 96 ram 1500 extended cab. they are awesome! perfect amoutn of bass for me not booming but u can actually hear it good. and u can feel it. i really have liked them so far. blew all the other speakers in my truck after gettin these from crankin it to loud :) so they are very nice

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
annandale mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent when used with right equipment
1/8/2013

Customer review by ErikBA

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by ErikBA
by ErikBA

these speakers are really great if you use the right stuff (amp proper Ga. wires) i hooked mine up to a 400 watt dual amp also from walmart and 14 gauge wires to wire it up, and put these behind the seats in my single cab. and honestly when the amp is up all the way it sounds like a stereo system from a nice german car. not car rattling bass but really nice deep bass and clear sounds. it will sound as if you innstalled a premium sound system from a Merc-Benz. AGAIN only if there properly hooked up. if you just wire them to the back of your stereo it will just soud like another pair of stock speakers

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ErikBA
Circle pines Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Speakers
11/24/2012

Customer review by stinkbait11

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by stinkbait11
by stinkbait11

These speakers are a really good deal. They sound great and have good bass. I have had no problems or complaints at all with these.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stinkbait11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought 1 initially tried and then got another one.
11/17/2012

Customer review by SDSUBZERO

4.0 stars 11/17/2012 by SDSUBZERO
by SDSUBZERO

This thing is awesome, you get two subs and tweeters for the price of one sub and they sound great just hooked up without an amp to the rear speakers of your car ( I tested it with both stock and sony stereo) (if your using stock depending on your car they sound awesome, I liked the bass on my stock stereo using these rather than using them with the sony stereo which oddly did not hit as hard as when using the stock.....anyway They add that extra bass that you may be looking for.... it won't rattle windows per se like more expensive subs.... but it does vibrate my rear windshield quite a bit and sounds just as good. I would go with two of these enclosures stacked on top of each other for a real good bass sound and the tweeters help balance out so your not just listening to lows on music but get a dynamic rich sound..... 4 subs pounding at the same time sound great right in between the two rear deck speakers in the trunk. My advice is as with all speakers these should be "broken in" for about two weeks on low to mid volume.... don't blast them on first shot or else you'll kill them and they will make fizz sounds.... break them in for two weeks then turn it up and the subs will be able to flex a little more after the break in period and it sounds just as good as more expensive options.... most people don't like it because they blared it right from the start.... break them in for 2 weeks and then hit it hard and these subs will serve you well and you'll get deep bass..... after break in period.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDSUBZERO
used these subs in 2008 pontiac grand prix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product
10/13/2012

Customer review by dakoder

4.0 stars 10/13/2012 by dakoder
by dakoder

i like these subs i have a pick up truck.. the box fits behind my seat and sounds good ..i just wanted something with a little bass and i got it. caught them on sale and said why not. they have 2 tweeters build in and they sound great. i would recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dakoder
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for the money
8/1/2012

Customer review by greensfarm

4.0 stars 8/1/2012 by greensfarm
by greensfarm

Speaker is a left and right channel put together. I cut it in half, made a plywood endcap for each half and had two speakers that fit behind the seats in my small truck. Sounds fair and it's hard to beat the less than $30 price for two speakers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greensfarm
cleveland tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Really Good Sound
12/27/2012

Customer review by nascarnut5691

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by nascarnut5691
by nascarnut5691

I bought this for my mom for Christmas because she doesn't have stock rear speakers, and am extremely impressed by the sound quality. It fits perfect in the back of her extended cab between the jump seats. When I finished installing this and the stereo, I called her and told her that I was jealous cause her system sounded better than mine. Now I'm going to have to upgrade my system. Well, the speakers, anyway. If you want big sound in a little package, this is the system for you!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nascarnut5691
Casa Grande, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good
8/27/2012

Customer review by t1961

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by t1961
by t1961

i put this in a truck sounds great and for the price you cant beat it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
t1961
ponca city ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for behind back seat of Ford F250 crewcab
1/25/2013

Customer review by Sinbad456

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Sinbad456
by Sinbad456

I got two of these and rewired each box I put both subs on one jack and both tweeters on one jack. hook them to a 2 channel amp only using subs, I was well pleased with out come. it gave me the sound i was looking for,not to much just what i needed. I am old school and like classic rock. My system is a alpine head unit 50 watts per channel 4 kenwood 3-way speakers a 1000 watts pioneer 2 channel amp and 2 of these speaker boxes IT WILL BLOW YOU OUT!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sinbad456
Newnan Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/14/2013

Customer review by sawdust43

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by sawdust43
by sawdust43

I was amazed how these speakers sound--I'm only using a Pioneer head unit and they sound great and they match my trucks interior--very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sawdust43
Radcliff, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
How to make these speakers sound even better!!!
2/3/2013

Customer review by Goodonelectronics

3.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Goodonelectronics
by Goodonelectronics

I hooked up these speakers and they sound ok but when I turned them up I could hear air trying to get out so I unscrewed the tweeters and man, I got a lot more bass out of those speakers. Just unscrew the tweeters and since I have these speakers in my room I just set the tweeters beside the whole case. I recommend that you don't buy this system if you want lots of bass unless you know how to take out the tweeters on both sides and let the air move.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goodonelectronics
Brownsburg, Indiana 46112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great subs, bad tweeters.
10/26/2014

Customer review by AudioGuySD

5.0 stars 10/26/2014 by AudioGuySD
by AudioGuySD

The dual subs sound great since they are mid bass subs. I opened up the box to find that the subs are in different compartments creating better sound. The tweeters aren't tweeters they are mid tone horns. If you replace the tweeters with bullet tweeters, you have a great sounding system. Like it is crisp as can be. If you buy a basic amp like the Lepai 20+20 or Lepai Super Bass, (Amazon) you have a really nice home made stereo. I plan on buying another for my friend. The total price of this system comes out to: Scosche box + tweeters + Lepai amp (optional). So $30+$15+20, with a total of $65. It is a lot but this set up will sound just like an Alpine set up. It is awesome. However on this set up I modified it too much. As seen in the pictures.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AudioGuySD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the $$, not bad
6/27/2012

Customer review by dnkdman

3.0 stars 6/27/2012 by dnkdman
by dnkdman

Although I would never even consider putting these in my car, that is not an indication these are worthless junk. In fact, they actually make a quite adequate and affordable center channel speaker for home theater. However, one has to get a bit creative if this is their intended purpose. First, pull the drivers and add a bit of poly fill to the cabinets to tighten up these babies. Pack the entire cabinet, but pack it so as the poly fill remains fluffy. You want to make sure the cabinet is still airy. Put the drivers back in place. Lastly, you want to wire these so they are in series. Take the positive lead from the AVR center channel output and connect to either positive terminal on the back of the speaker cabinet. Take a short wire and first hook it to the negative terminal of the side you just finished hooking up to the hot lead. Now hook the other end of that wire to the other side's positive terminal. Lastly, hook the negative of that terminal to the negative of the AVR's center channel output. You have just turned two 4 ohm systems into a single 8 ohm system. You have also increased the power handling capabilities of the speaker unit. And don't even begin to believe the manufacturer's power handling figures. A 100 watts RMS out of a quality amp will vaporize these puppies. But modified and hooked up, exactly as described, these will stand up to serious power. I've done this for several surround sound/home theater installations and I have yet to experience any premature failures. Try it. You will find these "cheapies" will hang right in there with many center channel units that cost 10 times as much or more. Cheap does not automatically translate to junk - not always.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dnkdman
olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not to shabby
12/26/2013

Customer review by Blaklege

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Blaklege
by Blaklege

i bought this to put behind the seat of my 1997 nissan pickup. but it has this funny angled back to it and that angle was just enough to keep the seat from going back into its locked position. so that was a bummer. but i gave it to my brother who has a full size pickup work truck and its worked out just fine. like others have said you would really think it would get a better bass response. and since it has the speaker guards in front it would be quite a task to change out the 6.5 inch woofers for an upgrade. and the tweeters are not top drawer. but also like someone else stated, the box alone is worth the $30. my brother is no audiofile kind of cat so for him and those like him this thing DOES get pretty loud. just not thunderous. if you had a little hatchback or like an RX-7, these would work really well. just hang on to the box and recpt just in case it does not fit. hahaha. for $30 i am nit picking, they are not a bad start for anyone. remember its left and right channel for ONLY $30. thats just a tank of gas.......... pretty hard to complain about really.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ScoscheCustomerService - 1/22/2014

We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your new Scosche HDFRB6 speaker system. Thank you for taking an interest in our products and our company.

Blaklege
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
9/10/2013

Customer review by Luka321

4.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Luka321
by Luka321

great little setup REMOVE TWEETERS RIGHT AWAY! subs have ports way better sound and a heck of a lot more air horn tweeters sound bad anyway

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ScoscheCustomerService - 12/7/2013

We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your new Scosche product. Thank you for taking an interest in our company and our products.

Luka321
milwaukee wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality
2/20/2015

Customer review by Brandon

5.0 stars 2/20/2015 by Brandon
by Brandon

i got these for home/car sound....with a good amp you can rattle the windows or add crisp sound to your music. $30 cant be beat!!! WILL be getting more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brandon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good enough to buy a second one
11/18/2014

Customer review by bigbhines

5.0 stars 11/18/2014 by bigbhines
by bigbhines

I bought one of these a couple of years back and it has been a great speaker since. No problems at all. When we started building our cargo/camper trailer conversion I didn't hesitate to buy another one just like it for the camper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigbhines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews