Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good product and good price.
6/13/2013

Customer review by paola99

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by paola99
by paola99

My front yard was dry and the grass was very bad, I have different types of grass, an expert came to my house and gave me a quote of $ 300 to do a treatment to my yard, I have no money, I had bought this product at Wal -Mart, was fantastic in a week killed almost all the weed and my grass is all green and beautiful, I have like 3 types of grasss including bermuda, and was consistent all turned green with a single application. “I did not have the tool to position the product so I did with a pot”. I am very happy with my front yard!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paola99
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Works great for the price
4/8/2014

Customer review by ladybyrd2

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by ladybyrd2
by ladybyrd2

I usually use Scotts- but they are expensive- this works just as well- it seems to kill weeds faster

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladybyrd2
gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weed and Feed
4/22/2014

Customer review by 1harbor

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by 1harbor
by 1harbor

Wont burn your grass up Grass is really green Good for weeds

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1harbor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nominal weed and feed
6/14/2014

Customer review by tothenorth

3.0 stars 6/14/2014 by tothenorth
by tothenorth

This weed and feed was a fair buy. I needed it for clover control and it worked nominally. I think the actual weed killer percentage should be bumped up twice as much. Then it would be a GREAT buy. As far as feeding the grass this is a good product. Just don't use it around your fruit trees within 6 feet radius.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tothenorth
Trinity, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was impressed & pleasantly surprised
6/2/2015

Customer review by mmys

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by mmys
by mmys

I live north of Charlotte, NC. With too much rain in April & almost no rain in May, my yard - mostly bermuda - was in terrible shape. And I'd been noticing small patches of dirt so I knew I was losing my lawn. Put this on the front yard & after just 1 good soaking rain, I can see a definite difference. It killed the clover and dandelions within 1 day after the rain. The bermuda has greened up better than ever & noticeably better than in the back yard without any application. Rain is predicted all week so I'm hoping for even more improvement. After the rain, I plan on applying it to the backyard. It's almost a third the price of Scots and works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works per directions
5/26/2015

Customer review by Nickname

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Nickname
by Nickname

This works great as long as your follow the directions. You must apply to the yard while damp to allow the product to stick to the weeds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
7/20/2014

Customer review by redbug79

4.0 stars 7/20/2014 by redbug79
by redbug79

great for the price works better than the leading brand

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redbug79
shelbey nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money!
5/30/2014

Customer review by KeepingItRealInTN

1.0 stars 5/30/2014 by KeepingItRealInTN
by KeepingItRealInTN

I used all different brands in the last 25 years and this is the first time a weed and feed did not work. I put my spreader on 5 and spread it out in a horizontal direction, then came back and spread it out in a vertical direction. This is the method I always use and now 3 weeks later, I have tons of weeds and the lawn looks horrible! I went from the best lawn in the neighborhood to the worst in less than a month! Back to the expensive stuff that actually works!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeepingItRealInTN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Worthless
4/18/2015

Customer review by Kenn

1.0 stars 4/18/2015 by Kenn
by Kenn

All this product managed to do was to give my lawn nice, green, healthy weeds. As far as a fertilizer, this stuff worked OK. It did green the lawn up a bit, but it didn't kill a single weed, and may have made my situation worse. Will not use again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kenn
Would recommend to a friend? No