Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 42 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
1/22/2012

Customer review by xMama2Fourx

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by xMama2Fourx
by xMama2Fourx

I was skeptical about buying this wafflemaker, but I'm so glad I did because it is AMAZING! My waffles come out fluffy and PERFECT! I love how the green light tells me exactly when they're done, and they don't stick to the inside! AWESOME!

Was this review helpful? (72) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xMama2Fourx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Husband loves making breakfast now!
1/7/2012

Customer review by RifleRed

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by RifleRed
by RifleRed

This was a Christmas gift for my husband, he loves waffles. It is nice to have an appliance he can use without any problems. This is so slick, it only takes minutes and the waffles can be soft, or leave a minute longer for some crunch. One of the best kitchen items I've purchased. He is very happy with this item.

Was this review helpful? (71) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RifleRed
Kingfield, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kateyez's View
1/16/2012

Customer review by KathysView

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by KathysView
by KathysView

I got this waffle maker for my sister, in Colorado, as a Christmas gift. She absolutely loves it and we highly recommend it to others!!! Thanks for a great product :-)

Was this review helpful? (48) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KathysView
Jarrell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
"...and in the morning, I'm makin' WAFFLES!"
12/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

"Donkey" from the movie, "Shrek", will wish for this waffle iron for Christmas! I saw a recipe for leftover stuffing waffles with turkey and cranberries and was intrigued enough to buy a waffle iron. Well, I haven't made that recipe since picking up the waffle iron a couple of days ago, but we did use the waffle iron this morning for the first batch of breakfast waffles. OUTSTANDING! Even the first one came out perfectly, although I've found that we like to give a little extra time for browning and crispness. Overall this waffle iron is no hassle, the waffles released like magic and following the directions for the proper amount of batter we had absolutely no mess whatsoever. Very pleased I read the online reviews and waited a couple of weeks for this wafflemaker to come back into stock online at Walmart.com!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Over all good but some things I wish were differen
12/26/2013

Customer review by luvdeals444

3.0 stars 12/26/2013 by luvdeals444
by luvdeals444

Easy to use except a few things. The handle folds in which is great for storing, but when using it tends to flip in and out as you are turning the waffles over. I wish it would lock into place when in use. I also wish it came with a measuring cup for the batter. It calls for 3/4 cup which for some reason is hard to find. I use a one cup measure and some times over fill a bit. But it does cook the waffles nice and is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvdeals444
Cedar City UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/31/2012

Customer review by waffy

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by waffy
by waffy

I had gotten one as a gift ,my grandson came to visit me and he said he wished he had one also. I sent him one . He has his mom make him waffles every Saturday

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waffy
woodland park,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/15/2012

Customer review by krobins

2.0 stars 2/15/2012 by krobins
by krobins

This must have had some hot spots on it or something. Some areas of my waffles were completely burned; not nice and crispy, but burned black...while other areas of the same waffle weren't even cooked thoroughly. I was disappointed and took it back the next day.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krobins
Would recommend to a friend? No
great fit into kitchen cabnet
9/24/2012

Customer review by oldice

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by oldice
by oldice

easy to use, and easy to store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldice
Greenbelt, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/5/2012

Customer review by sherhusker

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by sherhusker
by sherhusker

we love it, the kids love and the grandkids love. what more can you ask.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherhusker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
love it
1/20/2014

Customer review by tygilb

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by tygilb
by tygilb

I love it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tygilb
Tyler Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great waffle maker
4/30/2014

Customer review by Shopsmartw

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Shopsmartw
by Shopsmartw

Easy to use and although it doesn't beep when waffles are done, the green light comes on and you can hear a click. Waffles come out fluffy and delicious

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopsmartw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Product
12/19/2013

Customer review by Rangoon

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Rangoon
by Rangoon

It makes great waffles; Can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rangoon
Holmdel, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Maker for the Price
8/26/2014

Customer review by gm7904

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by gm7904
by gm7904

I have no issues with this maker. It does the job well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gm7904
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crispy waffles!
7/3/2014

Customer review by Nienya

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Nienya
by Nienya

It makes nicely browned, crispy waffles in 4 minutes. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nienya
Fort Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
delicious thick waffles
7/10/2014

Customer review by therapydoglady

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by therapydoglady
by therapydoglady

This waffle maker was a replacement for a Faberware unit that was a gift and recently broke. This unit is a far superior; it is more stable, balanced & maybe a fraction heavier. The waffles are much thicker & fluffier. Very happy with this product and hopeful it will last longer than 6 months as its predecessor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
therapydoglady
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Is similar to the ones motels are using!
8/24/2014

Customer review by RuthLenore

4.0 stars 8/24/2014 by RuthLenore
by RuthLenore

Because the way it sits in the cradle it seems to be safer to use than my old flat one. I like the thicker waffle that it makes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RuthLenore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible.
3/11/2013

Customer review by AngelaShopper

2.0 stars 3/11/2013 by AngelaShopper
by AngelaShopper

The lid will not stay closed once your waffle begins to cook (we did not have too much batter in it either). The timer light didn't seem to work...it would just stay lit and we would have to guess when to flip it. On one of the waffles, after we flipped it, the lid still popped open while it was upside down b/c the locking mechanism wasn't strong enough to hold it closed. This caused a huge problem b/c you cannot flip the waffle back over into the upright position with the lid open and you cannot fully open the lid while it's upside down, so we had no way to get the waffle out of the machine. We had to unplug the waffle maker and use a fork to peel out the waffle (which was destroyed). After about 15 minutes of frustration, we were able to maneuver the machine back into the upright position. We allowed our children to prepare their own waffles with supervision (ages 9, 10, and 13), when they would go to close the lid, it always wanted to start flipping over, making the kids nearly spill their batter. Also, cleaning was a chore since the machine does not dissasemble. Everyone thought the waffles tasted great...just an impossible feat for the cook!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelaShopper
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HORRIBLE. HORRIBLE. HORRIBLE.
4/6/2014

Customer review by JJ1202

1.0 stars 4/6/2014 by JJ1202
by JJ1202

I guess this is all that you get fro such a cheap price. This waffle maker has so very uneven heat distribution. I have NEVER made a successful waffle with this one. My product ALWAYS come out burnt in some place, and almost completely raw in the other. Plus, the light would always be on so it never really helped with flipping the thing. Would not recommend EVER.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJ1202
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
2/8/2013

Customer review by AishaWaffles

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by AishaWaffles
by AishaWaffles

Can't stop using it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AishaWaffles
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/1/2013

Customer review by Donatta

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Donatta
by Donatta

An awsome product! Have used it several times since we purchased it. Just need to be careful to not put too much batter in. Crispy, fluffy and moist!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donatta
Okeechobee Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews