Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 52 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
"...and in the morning, I'm makin' WAFFLES!"
12/7/2012

Customer review by KFArlington

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by KFArlington
by KFArlington

"Donkey" from the movie, "Shrek", will wish for this waffle iron for Christmas! I saw a recipe for leftover stuffing waffles with turkey and cranberries and was intrigued enough to buy a waffle iron. Well, I haven't made that recipe since picking up the waffle iron a couple of days ago, but we did use the waffle iron this morning for the first batch of breakfast waffles. OUTSTANDING! Even the first one came out perfectly, although I've found that we like to give a little extra time for browning and crispness. Overall this waffle iron is no hassle, the waffles released like magic and following the directions for the proper amount of batter we had absolutely no mess whatsoever. Very pleased I read the online reviews and waited a couple of weeks for this wafflemaker to come back into stock online at Walmart.com!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KFArlington
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/22/2012

Customer review by xMama2Fourx

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by xMama2Fourx
by xMama2Fourx

I was skeptical about buying this wafflemaker, but I'm so glad I did because it is AMAZING! My waffles come out fluffy and PERFECT! I love how the green light tells me exactly when they're done, and they don't stick to the inside! AWESOME!

Was this review helpful? (82) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xMama2Fourx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Waffle maker
1/23/2016

Customer review by Ralph

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Ralph
by Ralph

I bought this for my daughter for her birthday she loves it I even got it mailed to the store where she lives so could pick it up there

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ralph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Husband loves making breakfast now!
1/7/2012

Customer review by RifleRed

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by RifleRed
by RifleRed

This was a Christmas gift for my husband, he loves waffles. It is nice to have an appliance he can use without any problems. This is so slick, it only takes minutes and the waffles can be soft, or leave a minute longer for some crunch. One of the best kitchen items I've purchased. He is very happy with this item.

Was this review helpful? (79) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RifleRed
Kingfield, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Over all good but some things I wish were differen
12/26/2013

Customer review by luvdeals444

3.0 stars 12/26/2013 by luvdeals444
by luvdeals444
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use except a few things. The handle folds in which is great for storing, but when using it tends to flip in and out as you are turning the waffles over. I wish it would lock into place when in use. I also wish it came with a measuring cup for the batter. It calls for 3/4 cup which for some reason is hard to find. I use a one cup measure and some times over fill a bit. But it does cook the waffles nice and is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvdeals444
Cedar City UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kateyez's View
1/16/2012

Customer review by KathysView

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by KathysView
by KathysView

I got this waffle maker for my sister, in Colorado, as a Christmas gift. She absolutely loves it and we highly recommend it to others!!! Thanks for a great product :-)

Was this review helpful? (49) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KathysView
Jarrell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/31/2012

Customer review by waffy

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by waffy
by waffy

I had gotten one as a gift ,my grandson came to visit me and he said he wished he had one also. I sent him one . He has his mom make him waffles every Saturday

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waffy
woodland park,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
12/20/2015

Customer review by Andrea

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Andrea
by Andrea

Got it for a gift for my husband and he loves it. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great fit into kitchen cabnet
9/24/2012

Customer review by oldice

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by oldice
by oldice

easy to use, and easy to store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldice
Greenbelt, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's just okay
12/10/2015

Customer review by ErinL

2.0 stars 12/10/2015 by ErinL
by ErinL

When it comes to waffles this machine is only okay. It's makes the waffles flat and thick. There is no temperature control or finished signal. I will not be using it again and will buy myself a different one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ErinL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Yummy!
12/10/2015

Customer review by LiveToRideRideToLive

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by LiveToRideRideToLive
by LiveToRideRideToLive

Couldn't be more pleased! Makes great waffles. Great price. What's not to like?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiveToRideRideToLive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
1/20/2014

Customer review by tygilb

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by tygilb
by tygilb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tygilb
Tyler Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/15/2012

Customer review by krobins

2.0 stars 2/15/2012 by krobins
by krobins

This must have had some hot spots on it or something. Some areas of my waffles were completely burned; not nice and crispy, but burned black...while other areas of the same waffle weren't even cooked thoroughly. I was disappointed and took it back the next day.

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krobins
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Product
12/19/2013

Customer review by Rangoon

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Rangoon
by Rangoon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It makes great waffles; Can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rangoon
Holmdel, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible.
3/11/2013

Customer review by AngelaShopper

2.0 stars 3/11/2013 by AngelaShopper
by AngelaShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lid will not stay closed once your waffle begins to cook (we did not have too much batter in it either). The timer light didn't seem to work...it would just stay lit and we would have to guess when to flip it. On one of the waffles, after we flipped it, the lid still popped open while it was upside down b/c the locking mechanism wasn't strong enough to hold it closed. This caused a huge problem b/c you cannot flip the waffle back over into the upright position with the lid open and you cannot fully open the lid while it's upside down, so we had no way to get the waffle out of the machine. We had to unplug the waffle maker and use a fork to peel out the waffle (which was destroyed). After about 15 minutes of frustration, we were able to maneuver the machine back into the upright position. We allowed our children to prepare their own waffles with supervision (ages 9, 10, and 13), when they would go to close the lid, it always wanted to start flipping over, making the kids nearly spill their batter. Also, cleaning was a chore since the machine does not dissasemble. Everyone thought the waffles tasted great...just an impossible feat for the cook!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelaShopper
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Maker for the Price
8/26/2014

Customer review by gm7904

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by gm7904
by gm7904
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have no issues with this maker. It does the job well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gm7904
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes great waffles but......
10/23/2015

Customer review by maui4gil

1.0 stars 10/23/2015 by maui4gil
by maui4gil

This waffle maker makes great waffles. I used it about 5 times over 2 1/2 years and the last time I tried using it, had problems closing the lid after putting the batter in the waffle maker. I don't know why because the last time I used it, it was fine. Hope others have better luck than me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maui4gil
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/5/2012

Customer review by sherhusker

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by sherhusker
by sherhusker

we love it, the kids love and the grandkids love. what more can you ask.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherhusker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
delicious thick waffles
7/10/2014

Customer review by therapydoglady

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by therapydoglady
by therapydoglady

This waffle maker was a replacement for a Faberware unit that was a gift and recently broke. This unit is a far superior; it is more stable, balanced & maybe a fraction heavier. The waffles are much thicker & fluffier. Very happy with this product and hopeful it will last longer than 6 months as its predecessor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
therapydoglady
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great waffle maker
4/30/2014

Customer review by Shopsmartw

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Shopsmartw
by Shopsmartw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use and although it doesn't beep when waffles are done, the green light comes on and you can hear a click. Waffles come out fluffy and delicious

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopsmartw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews