Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Has your basic needs, but that's it...
6/29/2012

Customer review by MasterJoe72

3.0 stars 6/29/2012 by MasterJoe72
by MasterJoe72

this is an average stereo player, and just becuase it says Sony doesn't make it perfect. it does have the Aux input, cd player, and usb input, But each has its own Demons so to say... The Aux input is the best and fastest way to hook up anything and play music. But sadly I have to admit that the sound is actually degraded if you use this feature instead of the usb or cd player feature. this equals less bass :/ Then comes the most interesting feature, its USB input. I hook up my Android phone to it and after it starts up, music starts playing with crisp, clear volume. But unfortunetly, this stereo wants you to rearrange your whole music player to fit its needs. You can't just hook it up and play whatever song you want. Instead, it compresses all your songs into ONE PLAYLIST :( I've been told you have to rearrange your music device into all new playlists if you want to play certain songs at certain times. But the player does come with a cool remote! Seriously, i like to hold a remote in the air to just to turn up the volume haha. It shouldn't be soooo dificult to learn all this stereo stuff, so why Sony makes it complicated to fit THEIR needs is beyond me. Hope this helped, gived a thumbs up for all this writing lol...

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MasterJoe72
Big OZ, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/27/2012

Customer review by skipc43

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by skipc43
by skipc43

This is by far the best sounding stereo, car or home, I have ever owned! What attracted me was the usb input, the front aux input and the price. I wasn't sure what to expect at first from a unit with all these features at such a ridiculously low price. I have to say I was totally blown away by the extreme customization ability. I especially like the feature that lets you use the rear speakers as a sub woofer if you don't have one. I replaced the original 6x9" rear speakers in my 1993 Ply. Voyager minivan with a set of Sony 6x9" 2 ways and disabled the tweeters. This enables me to enjoy the sound I like-bass from the rear and the rest of the music from the front. Also, the left to right channel separation is insane on this unit. I would not hesitate to recommend this unit to anyone looking for a top of the line sounding stereo at a more than reasonable price! I would also not hesitate to purchase one for every vehicle if I owned multiple vehicles!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skipc43
Lewisburg, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/11/2012

Customer review by Sargtmike

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Sargtmike
by Sargtmike

Love this Sony player... you can never go wrong with Sony products! Allows me to use connect my MP3 player with ease. Price was right.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sargtmike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
works great
4/29/2012

Customer review by randomtask

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by randomtask
by randomtask

i bought this yesterday and hooked it up... i was kind of iffy on sony. i usually go with pioneer because u can adjust the eq pretty easy. but i got to say this sony is very good. sound is good and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
randomtask
Good buy!
6/21/2012

Customer review by Hozona

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Hozona
by Hozona

I found the unit to be as ordered. Since it had been so long since I had installed a stereo in a car I ran into a little problem with the power hook-up. I didn't realize that even though I had the red and black wires (power & ground) I still needed the yellow wire to be hooked up for the unit to power up. After I figured THAT out installation went smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hozona
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
8/27/2012

Customer review by t1961

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by t1961
by t1961

this sony is one of the best i've ever had and for the price it's even better. putting it in was really easy if i can anyone can.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
t1961
ponca city ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Sound for the $
9/22/2012

Customer review by Ihatethenhllockout

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Ihatethenhllockout
by Ihatethenhllockout

I hooked this up to my factory speakers which were rated 45 watts in a Ford Taurus....Easy Install.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ihatethenhllockout
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/14/2012

Customer review by RockenRon

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by RockenRon
by RockenRon

I love how the radio instantly finds stations .....For 95 dollars this is a excellent car stereo..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockenRon
riverton wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sub-woofer enhancement nice surprise
10/26/2012

Customer review by CreoleBluecloud

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by CreoleBluecloud
by CreoleBluecloud

This replaced a similar Sony in same price point. I liked the addition ofa USB port, RDS digital song info and audio positioning of sound. The RBH (rear bass enhancement) feature was a pleasant surprise. Great value and no other speaker replacement was needed for a better sound from same type of older version.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CreoleBluecloud
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sony! No Baloney!
12/2/2012

Customer review by jimmyc3

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by jimmyc3
by jimmyc3

Very Nice Unit. Easy installation. This $79 stereo has better quality and more features than others at twice that price. You know what you're getting with a Sony!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimmyc3
Falling Waters, Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
2/8/2013

Customer review by taina03

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by taina03
by taina03

Love it! I installed it for my honda accord and i loved it because i wanted it for the usb and it works great. Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taina03
PuertoRico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
7/20/2012

Customer review by CBgood

3.0 stars 7/20/2012 by CBgood
by CBgood

Good product, good value for money. I like the fact it has a USB drive so I can play my music. But I dont like that its a 'face off'. Overall you get what you pay for. Sound is good, I wanted a cheap replacement for the oem version and I got one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBgood
Montclair, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Got it for the USB but...
6/1/2012

Customer review by MichaelDarkBlue

3.0 stars 6/1/2012 by MichaelDarkBlue
by MichaelDarkBlue

This radio works very well and I love the preset EQ because it is so easy to change it to get the right sound. The display is easy to read. Setting the clock could not be figured out without the manual, but all the other features where easy to understand. The main reason I chose this car radio was for the USB so that I could plug in my iPhone listen to music and have it charge at the same time. That does not work so I still have to use my old cigarette lighter adapter to charge and the AUX plug to listen to music. So, I was a little disappointed. But I still would recommend the product overall just not if you want to use an iPhone.

MichaelDarkBlue
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes