Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 20 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great bed
12/5/2011

Customer review by teengirl27

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by teengirl27
by teengirl27

this bed is amazing and is perfect for me as a college student and my roomate i realy realy recomend this bed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teengirl27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/8/2012

Customer review by Jhammo22

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Jhammo22
by Jhammo22

I bought these beds for my grandaughters and to say they love them is an understatement! They have made for a fun and adorable bedroom that is fun and totally hip. They are comfortable and something they will outgrow before they get tired of them. I would recommend these to anyone . P/S I also found the twin zebra sheets at Walmart in twin size for $9.47. Made out of microfiber and awesome.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jhammo22
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I bought this bed for my 10 and 8 year olds!
2/27/2012

Customer review by poisonivey

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by poisonivey
by poisonivey

My girls love these bunkbeds! My 8 year old sleeps on the bottom bunk and she has plenty of room to just sit on her bed without even coming close to hitting her head on the top bunk! I am very happy with these bunkbeds!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poisonivey
Sidney,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very cute bed
2/28/2012

Customer review by mismonroe

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by mismonroe
by mismonroe

I purchased this bed for my girls, and its so cute and so girly they love it, infact since we got this bed my 2 yr old has slept in it every night. :-) its very sturdy and well built all metal except for zebra print sections which are something like plywood, that could have been better quality. But for the price its very nice and my girls love their new hot pink and zebra room ;-)

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mismonroe
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Multiple Missing Parts upon arrival
1/22/2013

Customer review by SupraSwan21

1.0 stars 1/22/2013 by SupraSwan21
by SupraSwan21

It's hard to build a bunkbed when multiple parts aren't included in the box. Repeated calls to the manufacturer to get them to send out the needed parts and fasteners, only to find out their 'fastest' delivery time is 10-14 days. The kid will be sleeping in my bed while her half-built bunkbed sits unused. Would have returned it if boxing back up a 130lb carton was all but impossible. Buy something else if you actually want to use the bed and expect all the parts to show up in the original box.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SupraSwan21
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
BEWARE OF AMERIWOOD!!!
1/10/2013

Customer review by RLS4979

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by RLS4979
by RLS4979

My daughters wanted this bunkbed so I bought it for them, what a mistake that was! I would have given a better review, but I had a problem with one of the corner bars being bent. I immediately called the company to have a new one sent to me, that was on 12/20/12 it is now 1/10/13! I have been waiting on this part for 21 days now! I sent numerous emails to Ameriwood to find out where this part is, and when somebody did finally answer me, well they didn't know! I called and was on hold for 27 minutes before someone picked up, the lady I spoke with said "I will find out and call you back, If I don't call today I will tomorrow", that was 3 days ago! I am giving them another day or 2 to to get the part to me and if it don't show up I am sending the bed back! BEWARE BUYING ANY PRODUCT FROM AMERIWOOD!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RLS4979
Flint, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/5/2012

Customer review by kck123

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by kck123
by kck123

I order this bunk bed for my granddaughters and them love it The first dight I received it them wandted to put it together and sleep on it, but I did not have a mattress yet, They did not care. They just wanted it up so they could lay on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kck123
Columbia, Mo,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product value...subpar service
8/30/2013

Customer review by txag6ie

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by txag6ie
by txag6ie

This product is a great value. There are a few minor cosmetic defects to the finish, a few ugly welds or small paint blemishes (not scratches), but probably only noticeable to the one who spent time putting it together. The zebra panels are a vinyl/plastic print wrapped board, and for those interested, it wouldn't take much to paint, cover with fabric, or otherwise change the panel appearance for customization on the cheap (before assembly). The bed is sturdy enough for children, however, any heavier adults should probably not get on it. The box just barely fit in a mid-size SUV with seats down, so beware if picking up from store. The box was quite heavy, and it will take two adults to move. Assembly took about and hour and a half, with fairly clear instructions. Every piece is marked, so that eases assembly. It will take two people to hold parts during assembly. This is the best value for a twin over twin metal bunk bed I found.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txag6ie
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no instructions included
2/16/2012

Customer review by giina

3.0 stars 2/16/2012 by giina
by giina

i have the bed but i cant put it together because it didnt come with instructions.. so when i get some clue or instructions ill post another review on the bunk beds!

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Zebra bunk bed & fuchsia mattresses
12/17/2012

Customer review by Leckieville

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Leckieville
by Leckieville

Great bed for the price. Sturdy and stylish. My 12 yr old and 14 yr old love it. I was a little concerned it would be too young of a style but it fits perfectly for their interest in zebra and cheetah. The pink mattresses that are optional are a perfect fit and very comfortable! Great purchase! The only thing that was a little irratating was having to put it together but every bed has to be put together, right?. We were actually missing 3 parts upon arrival. I emailed the manufactuer from their easy to use website and they over nighted the parts, no questions asked. Superior customer service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leckieville
Summerville SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dissappointed
10/14/2012

Customer review by Nubian1111

1.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Nubian1111
by Nubian1111

I received the bed right on time. It was a birthday gift for my oldest girl and she was so excited, and even picked this model out herself. I had hoped to get the bed assembled before her birthday, and even though the bed arrived right on time, some small metal parts were weakened and broke of during assembly. Even though this is a study bed, it is still an economical product, so I ordered replacement parts from the distributor. I am still waiting for the parts, it's been over three weeks and my daughters birthday has long passed, The distributor has stated that the order was placed and that is it. Wal-Mart did it's part quite well, a good deal, a timely delivery. This could just be bad luck, but it's quit sad for us. My girl sleeps with me as we wait for parts.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nubian1111
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My daughters LOVE IT!
3/6/2012

Customer review by kattcia

4.0 stars 3/6/2012 by kattcia
by kattcia

The zebra print boards are made out of some sort of wood that scratches easily. The screws have been coming loose too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kattcia
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/4/2012

Customer review by grneygemini

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by grneygemini
by grneygemini

Purchased this for my 9yr old daughter. We have cousins over all the time. Sturdy and super cute.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grneygemini
springfield IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
11/28/2012

Customer review by Shortymomma

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Shortymomma
by Shortymomma

Bed is exactly as shown which is nice. Very cute and sturdy. My 9 yr old loves her new beds and we purchased the matching bedding too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shortymomma
Council Bluffs, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lovely comfortably bunk beds
3/13/2014

Customer review by fulloflive

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by fulloflive
by fulloflive

Loving this bed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fulloflive
Schenectady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/30/2013

Customer review by AllForMy5kids

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by AllForMy5kids
by AllForMy5kids

Works great for my girls they both love the look of it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllForMy5kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my grandaughter...
4/29/2012

Customer review by Nana2345

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by Nana2345
by Nana2345

The large heavy box was quit intimidating; however, the assembly was not an impossible task as my son and I completed it in about an hour and a half. We were both pleased with the finished product. The beds are adorable and I purchased the bedding which are sufficiant for children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nana2345
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best bunkbed for your growing little girl
12/18/2012

Customer review by jesmy

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by jesmy
by jesmy

It's beautiful and very sturdy. My daughter is 9 yrs old and loves having sleep overs so it works well for her and myself for her and company to sleep comfortably. It definitely was a 3 hr job. I wouldn't advice the buying the mattresses online just because of many of bad reviews, so what I did was purchased two at a mattress store for a good price. Overall its a great buy. Hope you would consider.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jesmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
9/13/2012

Customer review by ncmoose67

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by ncmoose67
by ncmoose67

My daughter is thrilled with her new bunk beds! Lots of parts, but easy to assemble with a friend. The bed was a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncmoose67
Kernersville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/10/2013

Customer review by lburnett21

4.0 stars 9/10/2013 by lburnett21
by lburnett21

I purchased this bunk bed for my two girls who share a room. They loved the zebra pattern. It didn't take too long to set up, took my husband a little over an hour. All the parts were there, nothing missing. There was a small dent in one of the sides, probably happened during shipping. The bed is plenty sturdy. Overall satisfied with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lburnett21
alta, wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.