Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 24 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Very Disappointed with lights
12/4/2011

Customer review by anda123

1.0 stars 12/4/2011 by anda123
by anda123

Limited to max of two sets attached together for a total of 18ft. Lights were not as pictured on box, i.e. more sparse than high density lights, more like strings than icicles, dim and not brilliant lights, bunches of lights were dark, and frail construction. Returning these lights tomorrow. Save your self the aggravation and choose another light for outdoor lighting.

Was this review helpful? (78) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anda123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Blue Lights for Christmas
12/7/2013

Customer review by Tink2bell

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Tink2bell
by Tink2bell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always loved blue lights for Christmas. I was so happy to see that you still carried the blue lights since everything seems to be clear. I love the calm feeling that the lights create when the house is covered in the blue lights very calming and magical.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tink2bell
Laguna Woods, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/14/2013

Customer review by weezer2

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by weezer2
by weezer2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When lit the color is exactly like in the picture though the bulbs appear to be dark blue when arrived. They are very pretty.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weezer2
Port WAshington Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
over all a good price
12/13/2012

Customer review by ladyskull

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by ladyskull
by ladyskull
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

Lights work pretty good but when is says you can only plug 2 - 3 sets together, it is true. tried to plug 5 sets together and it blows the fuses in the light set. so keep this in mind when buying them

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyskull
MESA, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Product was as advertised
11/29/2013

Customer review by Aquman1

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Aquman1
by Aquman1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice blue color and the length was as specified. I would by this product again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aquman1
Stevensville. Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The most beautiful lights we have ever had.
12/13/2013

Customer review by LoverOfGreatValues

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by LoverOfGreatValues
by LoverOfGreatValues
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We cannot believe how beautiful these light are, especially in blue. We wish we could leave them up all year. They were a great value also. Keep selling great items at great prices.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoverOfGreatValues
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as expected
11/29/2012

Customer review by dan001

1.0 stars 11/29/2012 by dan001
by dan001

This is a horrible product. The lights are not white, but yellow. The blue lights are so dark you can't even see them 10 ft away. The picture shown on the box is not of this product. I returned it the next day after I saw them on at night. The price is not that good either for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dan001
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Nice
12/11/2012

Customer review by wildspice88

4.0 stars 12/11/2012 by wildspice88
by wildspice88

i've been using these lights for about 3 years now..i love them..never had issue with them except my very first time, i hooked TOO MANY up all together, read the box..i could only hook 4 sets before u blow the fuse so I had to run extension cord to hook up additional 4 light sets...they were a nice blue but over the past years, sun during day dulls them but still recommend product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildspice88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Never again
1/6/2014

Customer review by Denissedl

1.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Denissedl
by Denissedl

I bought 16 boxes of this lights. At the beginning they were spectacular. 1 week later they all faded not blue anymore. Had to return them all. It's a shame because while they were blue they were the most beautiful ligjts ever. Don't buy them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denissedl
deland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
beautiful color
12/5/2013

Customer review by sshea

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by sshea
by sshea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Light weight, colorful and perfect for the holiday's

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sshea
lol, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
christmas lit
11/29/2013

Customer review by gillmimi

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by gillmimi
by gillmimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product was good, I did read other reviews before I bought them. The blue was not as noticable as the white, but that is how one would expect it. I like them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gillmimi
Sarasota, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Where is the blure?
11/30/2014

Customer review by BarbBun

1.0 stars 11/30/2014 by BarbBun
by BarbBun

Made two trips in one day to get enough of these lights because I really wanted the blue and clear together. I might as well have gotten the clear alone. Spent an extra four dollars or more a box for the blue and from a distance of more than four feet.... You can not see any blue. If they weren't so hard to take down I would take them down and return. NOT Happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarbBun
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice color
12/11/2013

Customer review by stuffhot

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by stuffhot
by stuffhot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

gives a very nice show,nice color.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stuffhot
mohave valley,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No good
12/26/2013

Customer review by Lisi62

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Lisi62
by Lisi62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No good. The lights turn on when connected directly to electric outlet but when connected together they will go off. I ended up returning them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisi62
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful lights .
12/10/2012

Customer review by msweepanama

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by msweepanama
by msweepanama

brought twelve boxes once pluged in stay on one second then out they go ofcourse i chang ed the blown bulb but they kept blowing .still i love these lights

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msweepanama
Panama City,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Icicle Lights
12/8/2015

Customer review by Rick

3.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Rick
by Rick

Bought 6 Boxes 2 Boxes about 20 lights per Box did not work Tried replacing both Fuses and tried each light not working NOTHING So threw out both strings of lights in FRUSTRATION Try again next year

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great first year
12/6/2015

Customer review by Bekka69

2.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Bekka69
by Bekka69

Minor problem the first year with loose bulbs. Very dark blue. Lots of lights out the second year. Securing the bulbs to the strand needs to be re-engineered. Such a waste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bekka69
Would recommend to a friend? No
Blue Christmas Lights.
12/6/2015

Customer review by Dennette

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Dennette
by Dennette

These arrived in just a short time from ordering. Very easy to put up. Looks great outside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dennette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/6/2012

Customer review by Mayra3400

1.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Mayra3400
by Mayra3400

I went last week to one of the Walmart stores looking for these particular lights because Walmart.com didn't had them at the time and am glad i went to the store looking for those lights because the lights in the picture are nothing compare to the real lights in the store they look dull, ship and they are not bright as the one in the picture i was very disappointed my advice is that if you see a product that you like online check it in the store before you buy it online. I finally found some beautiful LED clear and blue icicle lights for my gutter at English Gardens perfect store for seasonal lights

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mayra3400
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't buy
12/5/2014

Customer review by labounty5

1.0 stars 12/5/2014 by labounty5
by labounty5

Bought 18 boxes because it was suppose to be BLUE and white for color, where is the blue??? Does not shine bright at all and can only see blue if standing directly under it and look for it. If you step away everything looks white. What a disappointment! All the lights are up around the roof line of the house and we didn't realize this until in place. If you want blue in your lights to show then don't buy these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
labounty5
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews