Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 20 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

HORRIBLE
2/11/2012

Customer review by Wa113

1.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Wa113
by Wa113

I got this vacuum at Wal-Mart. When I got it, it worked great. The next day, the belt broke. I got a new belt a few days later, and the belt broke AGAIN! I took it back to Wal-Mart. I got my money back. DON’T buy this terrible vacuum! It’s a waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wa113
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Used to be a good vacuum
1/10/2013

Customer review by trailmix

2.0 stars 1/10/2013 by trailmix
by trailmix

I had another Maxima for a few years and it really did work well. I would not say it is the best design ever, pulling out and returning the attachment hose is slightly annoying but for pure suction power with carpets - it was great. Well it stopped working after a few years and I bought another. Again, great suction, really cleans, I like a bagged vacuum. One other design problem with the maxima is that you have to twist off the top where the bag is contained to change bags - not a big deal unless you get some grit/dirt in it - which you tend to do in a vacuum - then you need some muscle to get it open. Well the second one did not last so long, I think I had it for around 6 months when it stopped suction at the power bar. My Husband looked at it and it appears there is a spring mechanism that, one assumes, allows it to function at different heights between carpet and hard floors. Well I guess it's stuck in the upper position because, despite the suction still being there in the attachment hose, we can no longer use it on carpet. I won't be buying another Maxima, but it is too bad that they couldn't get the design right because it really was good at cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trailmix
Calgary, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very weak within few uses
11/25/2012

Customer review by Noob

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Noob
by Noob

I snagged this guy last year around Christmas for about 39.00 at my local Wal-Mart to keep our 2 Berber carpeted bedrooms up to par. We were lucky to use it once every 2 months or so, as the bedrooms tend to stay pretty clean. The first few uses, the vacuum seemed to be pretty decent for the money, using the hose for corners and what not. About 10 uses later, I can hold the hose over some tiny Styrofoam chips on a shelf and it won't even pick them up. We are talking less then a gram of overall debris weight. I would steer clear of this guy no matter the price. I am currently researching on wal-mart.com now for a different version with better reviews.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noob
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Top 500 contributor
OK for a cheap cleaner, but not good enough for me
11/9/2011

Customer review by motherwort

2.0 stars 11/9/2011 by motherwort
by motherwort

The Eureka Maxima Bagged Upright 4750A is, as advertised, a very lightweight vacuum; however, it's vacuuming performance leaves a lot to be desired. It doesn't pick up very well on bare floors. On carpet, using the lowest setting, there is some suction, but it's not fabulous. The carpet does not look 'vacuumed' afterwards. The vacuum is rather easy to push, but again, the suction isn't terribly strong. The canister that holds the bag is very difficult to twist open. When it does finally twist off, the force used to open it propels the contents of the bag everywhere, defeating the purpose of vacuuming. It will be returned for this reason as soon as the next one arrives.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motherwort
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Puts out more dirt than it picks up
10/17/2011

Customer review by Simbathekat

1.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Simbathekat
by Simbathekat

It's not like I don't empty the dust out of the vacuum regularly. It shoots out dirt onto the floor more than it picks up. The piping gets clogged and I have to go in and manually remove dirt particles from the openings. This is the worst vacuum I've ever owned, and I'll be trashing it this week.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simbathekat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked great for a while, then stopped
3/24/2012

Customer review by OccasionalReviewer1

2.0 stars 3/24/2012 by OccasionalReviewer1
by OccasionalReviewer1

I bought this vacuum about a year and a half ago to clean my area rug in my dorm room. At first, it worked great, but within a few months its suction started to deteriorate. A year later I was having to spend 10 minutes vacuuming a very small area rug to pick up the dirt/hair/lint and there STILL would be stuff left on the floor. After all of this labor I decided to buy a new vacuum (a Dirt Devil) and hopefully that one will do better. I didn't pay much for this, but I hoped it would last longer than it did.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OccasionalReviewer1
Would recommend to a friend? No
So far so good
4/28/2013

Customer review by JohnnBGood

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by JohnnBGood
by JohnnBGood

Purchased this unit for my upstairs level as I have been using a Eureka "The Boss'Smart vacuum with all the bells and whistles for 7 or 8 years and love it,but it's heavy and hate to drag it up two flights of stairs every time we want to clean up there. I've had better luck with bagged type cleaners and have used this 4750 A for a couple of weeks now and does a very acceptable job upstairs so far . Only problem so far was not finding new spare bags for this unit at the 3 local Walmart stores I checked out. No big problem as I did purchase my 4750A unit online through Walmart,and also ended up purchasing spare bags online with Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnnBGood
Glencoe,Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5+ years without problems
2/25/2013

Customer review by everynicknameistakenugh

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by everynicknameistakenugh
by everynicknameistakenugh

I have owned this model for over 5 years and it still works fine. I have 3 dogs who shed like crazy all year round; this vacuum has taken a beating, and still picks up all their hair without any problems. The only reason I'm shopping for another is because one of my children broke the clip which keeps the bagged compartment in place. I was glad to see the same model is still available but surprised this one had such bad reviews.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
everynicknameistakenugh
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
3/4/2013

Customer review by CleaningGran

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by CleaningGran
by CleaningGran

I have owned this vacuum for almost 3 years and love it. I have owned many vacuums over the years from the very expensive Kirby to this one and have to say that this is one of the best purchases I have made, especially for the price. It does a great job on our longer pile carpet and what I appreciate the most is it's light weight, especially following surgery. I also like the easy in and out bag as I have had bagless vacuum cleaners and I hate emptying and cleaning the canister. It is not as effective on hard floors, so I use our central vacuum on those. It is so quick and easy to access, especially with young children or pets around. I plan on purchasing one for my daughter who has stairs and a bad back - I know she will appreciate it too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CleaningGran
Auburn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do not buy this!
11/2/2012

Customer review by EastMtnMom

1.0 stars 11/2/2012 by EastMtnMom
by EastMtnMom

This is the worst vacuum our family has purchased. It worked great about a month. The kids loved using it because it was easy to push and picked up everything. Now it does not pick up anything despite seeming to function as normal and we cannot determine why. We have an average size house and I had to empty the cup multiple times just vacuuming one room! We found out bagless vacuums have to be rinsed (filter, canister, filter housing) after one use. The filter took hours to dry due to all the pleats. The pleats also made it difficult to clean. This is the first bagless vacuum our family has used and we have decided to stick with the bagged vacuums. Past experience with bagged vacuums and our recent experience with the high maintence bagless vaccums has proven bagged vacuums are the best to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EastMtnMom
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great vacuum for the price
1/10/2013

Customer review by Sunnygirl0952

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Sunnygirl0952
by Sunnygirl0952

Light in weight, easy to use. Great product for the price. Works like any expensive vacuum. Caution in bumping things, this is made of all plastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunnygirl0952
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
1/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

As advertised, lightweight, easy to use and so far very comfortable. Short cord, had to add an extension cord, only drawback for my house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dearborn, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Vacuum Has To Be Assembled
12/25/2013

Customer review by utterlyunderwhelmed

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by utterlyunderwhelmed
by utterlyunderwhelmed

i opened the box to find at least a dozen different parts as well as a couple of loose screws that needed attaching ... i took the pieces out of the box which were like most items that have to be assembled which was the quality of a child's toy. i immediately put it back in the box for a return - a cheap product and a ridiculous expectation that a vacuum cleaner has to be assembled by the consumer - disappointment entirely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
utterlyunderwhelmed
san francisco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Eureka Maximum Bagged Upright
3/10/2014

Customer review by Lovely001

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Lovely001
by Lovely001

My husband enjoys using this Vacuum Cleaner it's light n the attachments are also very useful for our car, the color of the vacuum is great also, we never had a yellow Vacuum before.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovely001
Decatur, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great light weight and inexpensive vaccuum
10/19/2013

Customer review by Jeanius1797

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Jeanius1797
by Jeanius1797

I love this vacuum. It is excellent for my bad back. It is light weight and it does an amazing cleaning job!! This is a great selection!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeanius1797
Memphis TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great so far
11/8/2013

Customer review by grinch65

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by grinch65
by grinch65

I've only used mine three times but its very powerful and I like having the hose so I don't have to drag out my big canister vacuum

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grinch65
elyria,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Belt Snapped
1/26/2014

Customer review by yellowbelt

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by yellowbelt
by yellowbelt

I have bought two of these vacs both from different company's. In both cases the belt has snapped within a matter of minutes of normal use. I have purchased replacement belts and so far they are holding up. Besides the belt issue, I like the machine performance and the light weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowbelt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
5/15/2014

Customer review by swarnim

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by swarnim
by swarnim

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swarnim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/21/2013

Customer review by DuncanDonut

4.0 stars 9/21/2013 by DuncanDonut
by DuncanDonut

We have a vacuum similar to this at beach property. Since it is small and lightweight, decided to get one for home use. It is a little noisey but does a good job for vacuuming when I don't want to use my big, heavy one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DuncanDonut
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent vacuum for the price
2/3/2014

Customer review by CHRISTA70

4.0 stars 2/3/2014 by CHRISTA70
by CHRISTA70

I needed to buy an inexpensive vacuum to get me by until our other vacuum was done being repaired. I put the vacuum together (very easy to do) and turned it on. The sucking power is amazing. It is small enough to get under furniture and between furniture. I look forward to vacuuming now- this vacuum is that good. I no longer want my more expensive vacuum repaired. I'll be using the Eureka from now on. My only complaint would be the squeaking of the wheels when the vacuum is being used. It's not terrible, just pretty noticeable. But that in no way diminishes my love of this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHRISTA70
MACON, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.