Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 290 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

290 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

290 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
176
4 stars
78
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 stars
14
1-20 of 265 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 265 total reviews
1-20 of 265 reviews
Great product at a reasonable price!
12/11/2013

Customer review by busymominbuffalo

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by busymominbuffalo
by busymominbuffalo

I am a busy mom with a full house; including 4 children, a dog, & a cat. This sweeper vac was purchased as a "replacement" for my Roomba whose battery wouldn't seem to hold a charge anymore. I was very surprised to find how powerful this little vacuum was (given that the voltage seemed lower than on other models). I chose it based on the amount of good online reviews that it received, the fact that it was cordless/portable, and that it was lightweight (so that I could easily carry it up and down the stairs while cleaning). It works great! It cleans up all of the crumbs, pet hairs, etc. I even use it on carpet tiles, & to vacuum the pet hair off of the couch. Also, the battery holds a good length of charge time. I can vacuum all of the hardwoods in the house (approx 1800 sq.ft.) & still have power left to do more without ever losing suction. I purchased the vacuum from Walmart which offered a 2 year full replacement plan/warranty for only $5 extra. I'm really glad I picked this model over others & I would highly recommend it! :)

Was this review helpful? (69) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymominbuffalo
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best I've used thus far.
5/20/2012

Customer review by ExtremelyToughToPlease

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by ExtremelyToughToPlease
by ExtremelyToughToPlease

I have a closet full of vacuum cleaners due to trying to find the one that best fits my needs. The biggest problem I've had with cordless vacuums is the issue with the NiCd batteries and the infamous memory effect. The difference here is that the battery is not inside the unit, but utilizes a battery pack instead. This model does not have an extra battery (however my first unit does) and this allows me to keep the unit plugged into the wall and hanging on it's wall mount without charging the batteries constantly. When one runs down (and you should run them all the way down), just grab a fresh one and continue while the other pack charges. This is a problem with other vacs as you either have to keep it charged all the time or risk it running down when you need it. Oh, and yes, this does a great job on my laminate flooring and the bristles are longer than many others. We have a very difficult rug to vacuum in front of our stove and this is the best of all of my vacs in cleaning it (even compared to my electric ones!). The versatility of this unit that allows for hand or upright use just adds to it's value. I'm a VERY particular person and want the best value always. I don't think you'll find a better value than this unit, especially if you get the extra battery pack.

Was this review helpful? (108) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExtremelyToughToPlease
Waynesboro, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Product works well, time will tell how sturdy
7/23/2012

Customer review by rdstexas

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by rdstexas
by rdstexas

I've had the Eureka Quick Upright Cordless stick now for a couple of months and it works well for what I bought it for. Cat hair/dust etc... on a tile floor the majority of time and a couple of small area rugs. It has a powerful enough suction to pickup everything I find on my tile floors and after doing the house the chamber is full. I'm impressed with that. As far as design goes - think super dust buster on a stick. A cheaply made stick with a decent "dust buster" and rotary beater bar for carpet. Battery life seems to be very good. I can do over 1000 sq. ft. of tile and it is still going strong. What I don't like is the way the handle fits into the body - very loose which makes it feel like it will fall apart any moment. Also, a minor annoyance is that since it is a dust buster on a stick the controls are down on the handle of the dust buster. A plus can be said that it is a powerful dust buster which can be detached from the body of the stick and be used elsewhere like the couch, counter top, etc.... At $ 35 we will see how long it lasts but for now it works very well for what I need (sucking up cat hair, errant litter granules, stuff tracked in from outside etc...) and it does it in a single charge.

Was this review helpful? (61) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdstexas
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
STOP! Don't even bother looking elsewhere!
9/11/2013

Customer review by Eil718

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Eil718
by Eil718

I am so pleased I chose this product and didn't look elsewhere for anything different, or didn't even look at the price. I had major back surgery 3 months ago, plus own a long haired cat, so you can imagine how much I wanted to vacuum up the pet fur and tracking, but wasn't allowed to schelp my heavy other vacuum around!! So my idea was to get a light weight cordless and let me tell you, this product is unreal... Picks up all the cat stuff, cat hair and everything else and doesn't hurt me to push because of it's lightness. I love this and will buy another for prosterity, not kiddin!!!! A great back-up for a great cordless vac. Do not look elsewhere, for this does the trick, so easy to use, and you cannot overcharge the battery! Best investment I have ever made at 62 years of age!

Was this review helpful? (59) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eil718
Whitestone, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Battery died in two months of having this vacuum
12/18/2012

Customer review by snow7777

1.0 stars 12/18/2012 by snow7777
by snow7777

Bought this stick vacuum because I have a 2 year old and a 3 year old and I needed something to vacuum our area rug after dinner and to do touch up work during week nights. This is my first stick vacuum so I did not know what to expect. The vacuum is light, works for what I needed picking up crumbs from the floor and area rug. I was very happy with it every time I would take it out to vacuum I had to tell my husband how much I loved this stick vacuum. The battery life was between 15-20 minutes but that was more than plenty of time to do what I needed to do. The sad part is that 2 months later the battery stopped working and now I am back in the search for a new stick vacuum. I contact Eureka today and I am hopeful that they will do something for me since the battery died with 2 months, we’ll see.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snow7777
20723
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love this product
10/6/2011

Customer review by P3Flyer

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by P3Flyer
by P3Flyer

This is our 3rd or 4th Quick Up and we think it works great! We have had several other stick vacs but this model has worked the best for us, that's why we keep replacing it after 2 to 4 year's use. They still work after that time but may be showing their age or the battery needs replacement. Since the replacement battery is half the cost of a new vac, it makes sense just to buy a new Quick Up and start over. We expect to keep buying this model as long as they continue to make it as needed. After a few days to a week we are always amazed at the amount of dirt that it has picked up (not that we have a dirty house, mind you.)

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
P3Flyer
Monterey California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very easy to use
4/10/2012

Customer review by Roadrunner09

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Roadrunner09
by Roadrunner09

My husband put it together in 10 min. It has a surprisingly high suction and the battery life is long enough for several rooms and hallways. The biggest plus is that my 7 yr old and 11 yr old and my husband love it because it is easy to handle and cordless. I love that it stands alone too. Very happy I bought.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roadrunner09
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great spot vacuum cleaner!
10/4/2013

Customer review by Sydney258

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Sydney258
by Sydney258

I have a big canister Bissel vacuum cleaner that is amazing both on carpet and tiles. But, due to it being heavy, I really didnt have the enthusiasm to take it out couple of times a day just to vacuum crumbs etc. from our kitchen tiles. So, here comes Eureka Quick up. It works great on tiles and our high pile carpet. Suction is great, easy to use. We have a hairy hairless chinese crested that gets groomed once a month. Eureka Quick up vacuums all the leftover hair without a problem from the tiles. Just make sure when you vacuum something like that to turn on the carpet option even if it is on tiles, so that the hair or anything fluffy wouldnt just stay there on the brush and not get sucked in the canister. It is great on furniture to pick up doggie hair, crumbs, etc. The battery lasted couple of days with a usage of couple of times per day . I love it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sydney258
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does its job
12/16/2013

Customer review by kchockeymom

3.0 stars 12/16/2013 by kchockeymom
by kchockeymom

I have had this Eureka for several weeks. It is okay in my opinion. It does get the job done...but it is loud. I have dogs, cats and kids...it works well to do quick pickups on my wood and tile floor areas. It does a pretty good job of picking up all the hair, dirt and crumbs from the floor so I can't complain there. It works great on area rugs...especially the small one I have in front of my sink...it makes the rug look great and doesn't get sucked up into the vacuum like with my bigger nice vacuum I use on my carpeted area downstairs. The battery lasts the entire time I vacuum...I do try to plug it in every night to make sure I have a good charge for messes during the day. I originally got this vacuum so that my three year old could help me clean and he Loves using it. I thought he would use it with the stick handle off but but once he saw me use it with it on, he doesn't want to use it any other way.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kchockeymom
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/17/2012

Customer review by addin

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by addin
by addin

I am very impressed with this sweeper. The price is very reasonable. Don't expect it to do the deep rug cleaning of large vacuums, but it is great for day to day cleaning. This is my third model 96 and they just keep getting better. The unit comes with a battery charger. In my experience, the battery lasts about three to four years. Rather then buy a replacement battery, compare the price to a complete new sweeper which isn't that much more money and everything is new. The latest (96H) has a clear bin through which one can see the level of dirt collected. Very handy as we tend to forget to clean it out. Also, the new model has been modified to stand alone making it easier to store and to stand-up during pauses when sweeping.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
addin
Venice, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!
8/2/2012

Customer review by cflTiny2

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by cflTiny2
by cflTiny2

I have been using the Eureka cordless stick Vac for years. They clean floors exellently and are so quick and easy to use. The battery charge lasts quite a while in use or for days not in use. I would not recommend leaving it plugged in as it will affect the life of the battery. Also, let it run down completely before recharging, otherwise the battery will not last as long. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cflTiny2
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little machine !
11/2/2012

Customer review by bashful53

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by bashful53
by bashful53

My main reason for ordering this stick vac was for kitty litter tracking. I have 4 cats and 4 litter boxes and dragging out the big vacuum every other day was a hassle so decided to try one of these , although one review was negative on kitty litter pickups. It works great ! It even works good for picking up cat food crumbs by the food bowls ! Just take slow sweeps and all is picked up ! I am 100% pleased with this vac and would recommend it to anyone with cats !

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bashful53
Romeo , MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good sweeper
11/16/2013

Customer review by HYTOP89

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by HYTOP89
by HYTOP89

We'll made,picks up good on bare floor as well as carpet. Batt has long run time

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HYTOP89
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2012

Customer review by AlwaysWalmartUser

4.0 stars 9/19/2012 by AlwaysWalmartUser
by AlwaysWalmartUser

Pretty good little "sucker" for small rooms. I have it for a couple years and haven't changed the battery yet!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysWalmartUser
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
8/22/2012

Customer review by doesntliketoshop

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by doesntliketoshop
by doesntliketoshop

I absolutely love this vacuum. It does a great job on both bare floors and carpeted floors. I owned the older model of this and it lasted me about 5 years and that was a used model we got from someone. The plus side is the battery and charger are the same so I have a spare of each. I highly recommend this vacuum. It is also great for college students as well. It does the job when you don't want to pull out the full size vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doesntliketoshop
upstate ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome little vac!
9/17/2012

Customer review by muffie3

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by muffie3
by muffie3

i purchased this stick vac last year and have loved it so much i bought one for my mom for her bday. it's easy to use, empty and clean. so lightweight and i remove the handle to quickly clean up pet hair from furniture. i only use on hard surfaces but it's really a great little product for that purpose. oh and you can't beat the price...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muffie3
Sunny Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Great for tile and area rugs
2/4/2013

Customer review by Bakchoi

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Bakchoi
by Bakchoi

This works great on my tile and area rug. I have a dog that sheds and there is no problem sucking up dog hair anywhere. It is very easy to empty and clean as well. I would recommend this product to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bakchoi
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dad loves it
3/11/2013

Customer review by queendork76

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by queendork76
by queendork76

I bought this for my dad for his birthday. He has all hardwood floors, and was tired of dragging around this huge canister vacuum. I ordered this for him, and he says that it has great suction, picked up everything in it's path, and its very light weight and easy to manuver around the furniture.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queendork76
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, love, love!
5/20/2013

Customer review by Pippysqueek

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Pippysqueek
by Pippysqueek

I'm in love with this vacuum! Easy to use, has long battery life, easy to empty-does fill up quickly, picks up everything from dog kibble to dog hair without a problem. My wood floors seem so much cleaner since using this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pippysqueek
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, little light weight vacuum!
11/13/2013

Customer review by chasedw

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by chasedw
by chasedw

This is the third one I have owned, and many of my relatives have them. They are great for quick clean ups without having to drag out the heavy, bulky vacuum. Love the fact is cordless. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chasedw
Searcy, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 265 total reviews
1-20 of 265 reviews