Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 64 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
2/3/2012

Customer review by trinity62

4.0 stars 2/3/2012 by trinity62
by trinity62

Simple, affordable bed. Looks just like the picture. Very satisfied with it up to now. Only thing that isn't shown very clearly in the picture is that there's a gap between the top platform board and the two side boards. But it isn't noticable once you put the mattress and sheets on. Fairly easy to assemble. Instructions are very easy to follow. Doesn't require any complicated tools, although having extra tools would probably save some energy (e.g. electric drill). I had it shipped to the store and picked it up. But beware, it is very heavy! and long... basically the length of the bed.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trinity62
state college, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Blah, Blah, Blah.. Don't Listen To The Negative
10/31/2012

Customer review by VaniJay

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by VaniJay
by VaniJay

OKAY, SO I WAS ALITTLE HESITANT ABOUT ORDERING THIS BED BECAUSE THERE WAS ALOT OF NEGATIVE COMMENTS. ANYWAY, I SAID LET ME JUDGE IT FOR MYSELF & IF I DONT LIKE IT THEN I'LL JUST SEND IT BACK. FIRST OF ALL, IT'S VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER & I DID IT BY MYSELF (FEMALE), 21Y.O, 130LBS & 5'7. IT'S COMMON SENSE & THEY GIVE YOU INSTRUCTIONS. IT WAS ALITTLE HEAVY GETTING IT UPSTAIRS , SO I HAD TO RIP THE BOX OPEN & TAKE IT PIECE BY PIECE. PLUS , WALMART HAD THE CHEAPEST PRICE. I FOUND THIS BED IN ALOT OF STORES BUT THEY WERE SO HIGH. ANYWHO, I LOVE THIS BED AND IS DEFINITELY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE AND WOULD ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND IT. THANKS, WALMART!!! -HAPPY CUSTOMER

Was this review helpful? (52) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VaniJay
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
broke after 4 months of ownership
7/20/2012

Customer review by Angelie

1.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Angelie
by Angelie

the end piece of frame completely broke away from the frame, stripping the screw holes completely out. There is no chance of repair, it must be replaced.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelie
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/9/2012

Customer review by Banea

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Banea
by Banea

This bed frame looks a lot better than it did to me online actually, so I am very happy about the purchase. I just wanted to get something simple that would be easy to match (I got white) if I wanted to add on or change any of my daughter's current bedroom furniture. It also prevented me from having to purchase a boxspring, as I only had a new mattress for her. The assembly was also very simple, taking a total of about 40 mins to complete.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Banea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
STAY AWAY FROM THIS BED
8/9/2012

Customer review by doudoufan

1.0 stars 8/9/2012 by doudoufan
by doudoufan

This bed should get ZERO if I can. This is the most annoying thing ever happened to me in the past decade!!!! I really mean it. In spite the fact that it takes forever to install, and the more you work on the installation, the less you feel comfortable about how well this cheaply made bed can function. Not a single piece of it is make of solid wood!!!! After it is installed, I got annoyed more because you literally cannot touch this bed at all, not even to mention sleep on it by putting at lease 300pounds of weight on it. even my baby who is one year old, her movement, I mean just a movement, not crawling or walking or jumping, this wonderful bed makes tremendous amount of noise and makes you worry that it would crash any time on its own. This bed is for sure going to be returned, but who is going to disassemble it????? It is going to take at least one hour by myself to do that and we have to manage to take it to the store!!!! If I insisted not buying this bed based on the review from Amazon, thing should've been much better. But unluckily my husband chose to buy it and now I am the one have to deal with the installation and disassemble and return. Please do yourself a favor not to buy this bed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doudoufan
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/4/2012

Customer review by bethanykm

4.0 stars 3/4/2012 by bethanykm
by bethanykm

Pros: looks great, easy to put together, good product for the price. Cons: hard to move once its put together. Box its delivered in is HUGE

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bethanykm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Nice for the price
6/18/2012

Customer review by AsianAnnie

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by AsianAnnie
by AsianAnnie

I'm very picky about my things, so this was the cheapest frame that met my standards. It looks really nice and I'm happy with the end product. I had read a lot of reviews concerning assembly, and it is true that you'll need a good drill to make your own prep holes and a lot of patience, but I actually fell asleep during assembly and my boyfriend finished the entire thing and moved it into my room by himself. He's pretty handy, but no craftsman. He said it got a little tough towards the end, but he managed. I think for this price the most important things to have before you commit to buying this is a drill, patience, determination, and a cute boyfriend wouldn't hurt :).

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AsianAnnie
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke after six months!
5/27/2013

Customer review by Lisa415

1.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Lisa415
by Lisa415

Not sturdy and not very strong for weight over 150. The materials are really low quality and the sturdiness of the bed was very weak. I would only suggest this bed for children/youth. Otherwise, it cannot hold a lot of weight.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisa415
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Do Not Buy
6/23/2014

Customer review by mam920

1.0 stars 6/23/2014 by mam920
by mam920

I have had this bed for only 9 months. It is suppose to hold up to 600lbs and when my boyfriend and I went to lay on the bed together (totaling 300lbs the two support beams under the bed broke and we both went down. Way to expensive for poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mam920
Would recommend to a friend? No
Was pleased at the beginning, but now, not so much
11/13/2013

Customer review by llittle08

1.0 stars 11/13/2013 by llittle08
by llittle08

I have had this bed for about six months and it is already broken. The entire time I had it, you could always feel it shifting as you got and the bed and every time you moved. One of the two middle support boards was always at an angle instead of being up and down from it shifting so much. I have a tendency to lean on the wall while sitting at the head of the bed and one day, one of the sides where the end and side piece connect broke. Most of the holes where torn out and then the plastic pieces that go in there where broke in half. I had the bed supported on that side and then a week later the other side of the head of the bed did the exact same thing. When I first looked at this bed I thought it would work out great since it would get full time use for two more years and then I would be leaving for college. Despite some of the bad reviews, I bought it anyways and now I get to buy a new bed to last me the next year and a half.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llittle08
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Purchased with matching headboard - very happy
3/6/2013

Customer review by kebdal23

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by kebdal23
by kebdal23

I recently remodeled one of the bedrooms in my home, and was looking for gray furniture to go with the theme of the room I had in mind. I was skeptical about buying prefabricated furniture made of particle board, but the finished product looks incredible and very classy. I am so happy with the way this bed looks in the room (I purchased the headboard with side bookcase to go with this). I will say that building this took way over an hour--maybe even two hours, and I probably could not have done it without my husband. There are good directions, but there are certain pieces that do not have holes drilled into them. Theoretically, you should be able to just screw directly into the wood - but you do need to measure precisely - and my husband just drilled the holes himself. You also need a screwdriver that has a square shaped head. I am very happy with the finished product. It looks extremely nice - not like I imagined particle board to look.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kebdal23
New Berlin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect
12/7/2013

Customer review by mslm

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by mslm
by mslm

everything in box. nothing broken. easy set up. can hold a good amount of weight-about 400 combined between two people. slight gap between wall and head of bed without headboard. very sturdy bed. favorite part: VERY SILENT AND SOLID.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mslm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap function bed
3/6/2012

Customer review by sprangler1

4.0 stars 3/6/2012 by sprangler1
by sprangler1

Took me and my 4 year old son a couple hours to put together. Instructions could be better but once together the item was able to hold my 250 lb frame easily. I have no doubts that my son, for whom the bed was bought, will get years of usage from this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sprangler1
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Directions were a bit tricky, but figured it out
11/3/2012

Customer review by BeeeeDa

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by BeeeeDa
by BeeeeDa

Overall, for the price that you pay, it is a good bed. I actually bought 3 of these....one for each teenager. (The bed will be college bound some day!) The directions were sometimes a bit confusing, but if you take your time, you can figure it out. Really liked how the screws were packaged with "pieces or other parts" that they went to. Made it much easier to figure out what went with what.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeeeeDa
Blue Earth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well rounded bed~
3/30/2012

Customer review by CTBoy

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by CTBoy
by CTBoy

Just assembled the bed in less than 2 hours for my 10-YO son. Fairly straightforward. 'Tis one of the LOWEST platform beds I've seen out there, with a 6" clearance from floor. I have another Queen-size from IKEA, which has a clearance of 8", BTW. Overall, nice piece 'o furniture with looks and value OK. The natural maple as a color this one has goes well with any room, I'm sure.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTBoy
Central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Difficult assembly!
2/18/2014

Customer review by IceColdinPA

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by IceColdinPA
by IceColdinPA

Love the bed once it was put together! Instructions say not to use an electric screw driver or drill. So of course (being a woman) I followed all instructions. Just one thing, NO pre-drilled holes for ALL the screws! And there are A LOT of screws! Half way through the assembly, I had to call a male friend to help me finish. My hand hurt so bad. My son loves the bed and so do I. Just wish there were better instructions and definitely wish there were pre-drilled holes. I still have to put together the night stand and the dresser. I'm scared now! But thinking I will use drill no matter what it says if it's like the bed! Otherwise, I'm thrilled with the product! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IceColdinPA
Northwestern, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/6/2013

Customer review by Luxie4

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by Luxie4
by Luxie4

This is an excellent bed. It took me just about an hour to put together without any problems. I have a mattress and a box spring on it and it doesn't squeak or make any noise when I move around on it, a vast improvement over my old bed. It matches perfectly with the rest of my South Shore furniture. It definitely helps to have a second person helping in the final steps of putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luxie4
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bed and Headboard
12/21/2013

Customer review by Toast120

4.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Toast120
by Toast120

The bed instructions were a little unclear but I was able to make it out and prep everything to be put together with the help of my brother when connecting the items. The boards to put the bed on are very sturdy. If you put the bed against the wall and put your mattress on it and push it against the wall the board will show at the end of the bed. So you have to put your mattress in the middle which is fine. I don't have a problem with it. The only problem was connecting the headboard. I bought the one that was a full/queen thinking it would fit both size beds but it didn't match up with the holes on the bed itself. So my brother had to make his own holes to attach the headboard to the bed to make it sturdy. Only disappoint. Other then that the bed is great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toast120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works just as expected.
5/13/2013

Customer review by aucark

4.0 stars 5/13/2013 by aucark
by aucark

The materials are fairly sturdy. I can not complain there. The assembly, however, I will complain about. Most of the predrilled holes that you would expect there to be, do not exist. So, assembling this bed with just the tools suggested by the assembly manual will result is sore forearms and a bad mood. If you get his bed, have a drill and drill bit set ready. The bed does look nice. I placed a futon mattress with a 3" topper on the platform, and I think it is very comfortable. The futon mattress is a full size, and there is, however, about 1 1/2" of free space on all sides where the frame appears to be too big, or the mattress too small. An actual full size mattress may be a bit different, but I do not know.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aucark
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/5/2013

Customer review by AN0NCUST0MER

4.0 stars 2/5/2013 by AN0NCUST0MER
by AN0NCUST0MER

Package is very heavy, not one to move on your own. But that means the pieces are solid and its very sturdy when put together right. NB we got the supposedly matching headboard to go with it but, because Walmart are, we guess, just making one headboard to go with either the full or queen bed, the way the two fit together is a bit messy - it's a 'make do' fit rather than a good one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AN0NCUST0MER
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews