Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

86 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

86 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 79 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
2/3/2012

Customer review by trinity62

4.0 stars 2/3/2012 by trinity62
by trinity62

Simple, affordable bed. Looks just like the picture. Very satisfied with it up to now. Only thing that isn't shown very clearly in the picture is that there's a gap between the top platform board and the two side boards. But it isn't noticable once you put the mattress and sheets on. Fairly easy to assemble. Instructions are very easy to follow. Doesn't require any complicated tools, although having extra tools would probably save some energy (e.g. electric drill). I had it shipped to the store and picked it up. But beware, it is very heavy! and long... basically the length of the bed.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trinity62
state college, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well rounded bed~
3/30/2012

Customer review by CTBoy

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by CTBoy
by CTBoy

Just assembled the bed in less than 2 hours for my 10-YO son. Fairly straightforward. 'Tis one of the LOWEST platform beds I've seen out there, with a 6" clearance from floor. I have another Queen-size from IKEA, which has a clearance of 8", BTW. Overall, nice piece 'o furniture with looks and value OK. The natural maple as a color this one has goes well with any room, I'm sure.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CTBoy
Central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
7/27/2014

Customer review by InternetShopper81

2.0 stars 7/27/2014 by InternetShopper81
by InternetShopper81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was not expecting to receive this in so many pieces to build. The quality is poor but it does reflect the price difference between this and a platform bed you buy in the furniture store. One of the pieces of wood was damaged in the shipment(it's so thin) but my husband was able to fix it and make it work for my toddler. I can't see it lasting very long but for a 3 year old it will do for now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InternetShopper81
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect solution for teen room
12/16/2013

Customer review by riverviewer5

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by riverviewer5
by riverviewer5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this bedframe to match existing furniture I purchased from a furniture store 10+ years ago. It was delivered a few days earlier than expected. My 16 year old son assembled it easily. Bedframe seems sturdy. It came with hardware to attach frame to matching headboard I purchased on Target.com. Same brand, same color, etc. Looks great in room. Teenaged son very happy in a full size bed instead of a bunk bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riverviewer5
blairstown, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too big for mattress
5/10/2012

Customer review by BarginFinder1228

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by BarginFinder1228
by BarginFinder1228

I liked the bed, its stable and great with assembly but I found it to be a little too large for my mattress so now I have a gap on the sides and that's not shown in the pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarginFinder1228
Gender:Female
4/25/2013

Customer review by Lcdlcd

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Lcdlcd
by Lcdlcd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The directions were hard to follow and some adjustments had to be made or it might come apart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lcdlcd
Aspen, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for the price
6/18/2012

Customer review by AsianAnnie

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by AsianAnnie
by AsianAnnie

I'm very picky about my things, so this was the cheapest frame that met my standards. It looks really nice and I'm happy with the end product. I had read a lot of reviews concerning assembly, and it is true that you'll need a good drill to make your own prep holes and a lot of patience, but I actually fell asleep during assembly and my boyfriend finished the entire thing and moved it into my room by himself. He's pretty handy, but no craftsman. He said it got a little tough towards the end, but he managed. I think for this price the most important things to have before you commit to buying this is a drill, patience, determination, and a cute boyfriend wouldn't hurt :).

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AsianAnnie
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Purchased with matching headboard - very happy
3/6/2013

Customer review by kebdal23

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by kebdal23
by kebdal23

I recently remodeled one of the bedrooms in my home, and was looking for gray furniture to go with the theme of the room I had in mind. I was skeptical about buying prefabricated furniture made of particle board, but the finished product looks incredible and very classy. I am so happy with the way this bed looks in the room (I purchased the headboard with side bookcase to go with this). I will say that building this took way over an hour--maybe even two hours, and I probably could not have done it without my husband. There are good directions, but there are certain pieces that do not have holes drilled into them. Theoretically, you should be able to just screw directly into the wood - but you do need to measure precisely - and my husband just drilled the holes himself. You also need a screwdriver that has a square shaped head. I am very happy with the finished product. It looks extremely nice - not like I imagined particle board to look.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kebdal23
New Berlin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was pleased at the beginning, but now, not so much
11/13/2013

Customer review by llittle08

1.0 stars 11/13/2013 by llittle08
by llittle08

I have had this bed for about six months and it is already broken. The entire time I had it, you could always feel it shifting as you got and the bed and every time you moved. One of the two middle support boards was always at an angle instead of being up and down from it shifting so much. I have a tendency to lean on the wall while sitting at the head of the bed and one day, one of the sides where the end and side piece connect broke. Most of the holes where torn out and then the plastic pieces that go in there where broke in half. I had the bed supported on that side and then a week later the other side of the head of the bed did the exact same thing. When I first looked at this bed I thought it would work out great since it would get full time use for two more years and then I would be leaving for college. Despite some of the bad reviews, I bought it anyways and now I get to buy a new bed to last me the next year and a half.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
llittle08
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not too sure.........
7/21/2016

Customer review by vtvt

3.0 stars 7/21/2016 by vtvt
by vtvt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a reasonably strong and intelligent 62 year-old woman and had a bit of trouble putting this together. Although it's not recommended, I found that pre-drilling where holes weren't provided by manufacturer made it easier to get screws in. Also, a couple of the turnbuckle fasteners (not sure if that's what you call them) were impossible to turn to recommended position so I'm hoping the ones I did get in will be enough to keep bed from collapsing! Have been sleeping on it for a couple of weeks and so far so good although I wouldn't recommend jumping on this bed! It does look nice - very clean lines.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vtvt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great platform!
7/20/2015

Customer review by kayleesmom

5.0 stars 7/20/2015 by kayleesmom
by kayleesmom

I was looking for a simple platform bed for my 9 year old daughter. I was nervous about ordering this bed based on the reviews. I almost cancelled my order. Thankfully I didn't. I was not disappointed. I assembled it myself in about an hour. (I'm 5'5" and 120 lbs.) It was well packaged and the box was super heavy. It would have been nice if it came in multiple boxes. Despite the instruction manual, this DOES require a drill. Otherwise you will spend eternity trying to screw pieces in. Most are not predrilled or marked. For those who mentioned that this piece is flimsy... I can only imagine it was due to poor assembly - not screwing in pieces tight enough. This platform bed is a phenomenal price and well made. As far as the comments about the extra room on the sides, I don't see a problem. It barely shows with the memory foam mattress I bought to go with this. Plus, we drape the quilt over so it's a non issue. I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kayleesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
broke after 4 months of ownership
7/20/2012

Customer review by Angelie

1.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Angelie
by Angelie

the end piece of frame completely broke away from the frame, stripping the screw holes completely out. There is no chance of repair, it must be replaced.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelie
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Difficult assembly!
2/18/2014

Customer review by IceColdinPA

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by IceColdinPA
by IceColdinPA

Love the bed once it was put together! Instructions say not to use an electric screw driver or drill. So of course (being a woman) I followed all instructions. Just one thing, NO pre-drilled holes for ALL the screws! And there are A LOT of screws! Half way through the assembly, I had to call a male friend to help me finish. My hand hurt so bad. My son loves the bed and so do I. Just wish there were better instructions and definitely wish there were pre-drilled holes. I still have to put together the night stand and the dresser. I'm scared now! But thinking I will use drill no matter what it says if it's like the bed! Otherwise, I'm thrilled with the product! :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IceColdinPA
Northwestern, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
3/28/2016

Customer review by Khaled

4.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Khaled
by Khaled

Would be great if holes are pre drilled. To heavy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Khaled
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Blah, Blah, Blah.. Don't Listen To The Negative
10/31/2012

Customer review by VaniJay

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by VaniJay
by VaniJay

OKAY, SO I WAS ALITTLE HESITANT ABOUT ORDERING THIS BED BECAUSE THERE WAS ALOT OF NEGATIVE COMMENTS. ANYWAY, I SAID LET ME JUDGE IT FOR MYSELF & IF I DONT LIKE IT THEN I'LL JUST SEND IT BACK. FIRST OF ALL, IT'S VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER & I DID IT BY MYSELF (FEMALE), 21Y.O, 130LBS & 5'7. IT'S COMMON SENSE & THEY GIVE YOU INSTRUCTIONS. IT WAS ALITTLE HEAVY GETTING IT UPSTAIRS , SO I HAD TO RIP THE BOX OPEN & TAKE IT PIECE BY PIECE. PLUS , WALMART HAD THE CHEAPEST PRICE. I FOUND THIS BED IN ALOT OF STORES BUT THEY WERE SO HIGH. ANYWHO, I LOVE THIS BED AND IS DEFINITELY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE AND WOULD ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND IT. THANKS, WALMART!!! -HAPPY CUSTOMER

Was this review helpful? (66) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VaniJay
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/4/2012

Customer review by bethanykm

4.0 stars 3/4/2012 by bethanykm
by bethanykm

Pros: looks great, easy to put together, good product for the price. Cons: hard to move once its put together. Box its delivered in is HUGE

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bethanykm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Nice Bed frame
7/17/2016

Customer review by MzJackson

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by MzJackson
by MzJackson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzJackson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/9/2012

Customer review by Banea

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Banea
by Banea

This bed frame looks a lot better than it did to me online actually, so I am very happy about the purchase. I just wanted to get something simple that would be easy to match (I got white) if I wanted to add on or change any of my daughter's current bedroom furniture. It also prevented me from having to purchase a boxspring, as I only had a new mattress for her. The assembly was also very simple, taking a total of about 40 mins to complete.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Banea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
STAY AWAY FROM THIS BED
8/9/2012

Customer review by doudoufan

1.0 stars 8/9/2012 by doudoufan
by doudoufan

This bed should get ZERO if I can. This is the most annoying thing ever happened to me in the past decade!!!! I really mean it. In spite the fact that it takes forever to install, and the more you work on the installation, the less you feel comfortable about how well this cheaply made bed can function. Not a single piece of it is make of solid wood!!!! After it is installed, I got annoyed more because you literally cannot touch this bed at all, not even to mention sleep on it by putting at lease 300pounds of weight on it. even my baby who is one year old, her movement, I mean just a movement, not crawling or walking or jumping, this wonderful bed makes tremendous amount of noise and makes you worry that it would crash any time on its own. This bed is for sure going to be returned, but who is going to disassemble it????? It is going to take at least one hour by myself to do that and we have to manage to take it to the store!!!! If I insisted not buying this bed based on the review from Amazon, thing should've been much better. But unluckily my husband chose to buy it and now I am the one have to deal with the installation and disassemble and return. Please do yourself a favor not to buy this bed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doudoufan
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bed and Headboard
12/21/2013

Customer review by Toast120

4.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Toast120
by Toast120
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed instructions were a little unclear but I was able to make it out and prep everything to be put together with the help of my brother when connecting the items. The boards to put the bed on are very sturdy. If you put the bed against the wall and put your mattress on it and push it against the wall the board will show at the end of the bed. So you have to put your mattress in the middle which is fine. I don't have a problem with it. The only problem was connecting the headboard. I bought the one that was a full/queen thinking it would fit both size beds but it didn't match up with the holes on the bed itself. So my brother had to make his own holes to attach the headboard to the bed to make it sturdy. Only disappoint. Other then that the bed is great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toast120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews