Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

10 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

10 reviews | 2 out of 5

20%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-9 of 9 total reviews
20%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Just O.K.
9/30/2011

Customer review by DW96003

2.0 stars 9/30/2011 by DW96003
by DW96003

I was disapointed in the sound...it was much weaker than I expected. If you have good TV speakers and just want a supplement than this item is o.k...otherwise spend a few dollars more for a better product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DW96003
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the price.
9/30/2011

Customer review by ivymoon

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by ivymoon
by ivymoon

I didn't expect it to be real spectacular for the price, but I am pleasanlty surprised. The sound is very good, the dvd player seems a little cheaply made, the dvd tray didn't open until I tapped it, I've had trouble with the voice and picture matching after it's been on a while. Other that that it seems fine for what i paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ivymoon
Berlin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
junk
12/2/2011

Customer review by amberbuck

2.0 stars 12/2/2011 by amberbuck
by amberbuck

Very poor quality. I took it back. Sometimes you REALLY do get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amberbuck
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/20/2011

Customer review by Kat2012

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Kat2012
by Kat2012

this item is great! the only thing is you cant connect it with cable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kat2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't last a year
11/30/2011

Customer review by pinkdandilion

2.0 stars 11/30/2011 by pinkdandilion
by pinkdandilion

Brought this system home, worked good and met my expectations, however, did not even last a year. Speakers proggressively stopped working and now 2 months later the DVD player proggressively no longer will play DVD's and continues to freeze up. The price should explain why, not meant to last. Spend the money and get a better quality that will last you longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkdandilion
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap in price - Cheap in quality
10/26/2012

Customer review by Cyn3a

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Cyn3a
by Cyn3a

I bought this to go with my new TV. My own fault for not checking to see if it had a radio receiver. The adapted for Aux outlet in the front didnt work with my iPhone but an adapter from mi iHome did. The other review is right, it's cheap plastic. I don't care for the tension spring volume knob (it's not a free spinning dial). The speaker wires aren't very long. I'm not going to finish setting it up because one of the tabs for holding the speaker wires snapped right off. It's not going to last long. I'm disappointed that RCA actually offered a product this inexpesive/poor quality. At least they aren't overcharging for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyn3a
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
dvd player makes loud whirling noise
10/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

dvd player noise is louder than the surround sound on max is. Horrible product and I returned it. If someone gave me one of these, I would be angry with them that I hooked everything up to discover that I would not even want it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
10/5/2011

Customer review by lovegames1

1.0 stars 10/5/2011 by lovegames1
by lovegames1

This unit is all plastic except for speakers it is not worth the price nor the name it is a pc of junk don't waste your money

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovegames1
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Recommend this product to someone you don't like
12/22/2012

Customer review by Orneryhippie

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Orneryhippie
by Orneryhippie

This is a classic example of you get what you pay for. Died right as the warranty ran out. The sound was good when it worked. The fan began to make a lot of noise, then DVD and the sound quit working within days of each other.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orneryhippie
Mesa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day