Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 1.9out of 5 stars
1.9 out of 5 | 11 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-10 of 10 reviews
1-10 of 10 reviews
Good for the price.
9/30/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I didn't expect it to be real spectacular for the price, but I am pleasanlty surprised. The sound is very good, the dvd player seems a little cheaply made, the dvd tray didn't open until I tapped it, I've had trouble with the voice and picture matching after it's been on a while. Other that that it seems fine for what i paid for it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just O.K.
9/30/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was disapointed in the sound...it was much weaker than I expected. If you have good TV speakers and just want a supplement than this item is o.k...otherwise spend a few dollars more for a better product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cheap in price - Cheap in quality
10/26/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to go with my new TV. My own fault for not checking to see if it had a radio receiver. The adapted for Aux outlet in the front didnt work with my iPhone but an adapter from mi iHome did. The other review is right, it's cheap plastic. I don't care for the tension spring volume knob (it's not a free spinning dial). The speaker wires aren't very long. I'm not going to finish setting it up because one of the tabs for holding the speaker wires snapped right off. It's not going to last long. I'm disappointed that RCA actually offered a product this inexpesive/poor quality. At least they aren't overcharging for it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
RCA model RTD396
4/2/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I know it was low priced however the sound is pathetic, my phone is louder. The remote works one tenth of the time even with new batteries. I boxed it back up and gave it to my son, he doesn't watch enough dvds to worry about the short comings.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
junk
12/2/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very poor quality. I took it back. Sometimes you REALLY do get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't last a year
11/30/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Brought this system home, worked good and met my expectations, however, did not even last a year. Speakers proggressively stopped working and now 2 months later the DVD player proggressively no longer will play DVD's and continues to freeze up. The price should explain why, not meant to last. Spend the money and get a better quality that will last you longer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this item is great! the only thing is you cant connect it with cable
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
dvd player makes loud whirling noise
10/9/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
dvd player noise is louder than the surround sound on max is. Horrible product and I returned it. If someone gave me one of these, I would be angry with them that I hooked everything up to discover that I would not even want it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/5/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This unit is all plastic except for speakers it is not worth the price nor the name it is a pc of junk don't waste your money
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Recommend this product to someone you don't like
12/22/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a classic example of you get what you pay for. Died right as the warranty ran out. The sound was good when it worked. The fan began to make a lot of noise, then DVD and the sound quit working within days of each other.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642876, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-