Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
15
1-20 of 38 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
better then roundup but must be mixed well
2/17/2014

Customer review by customerzero

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by customerzero
by customerzero

the people who have issues with this are mixing it wrong, I did this myself. you cant pour it in and go spray you need to shake it up or add it first then add water so it is well mixed otherwise you are spraying mostly water and just on spot gets all the chemical sprayed on it. it also takes time to kill it so it will be about a week before everything dies then it stays dead for a long time. those who want instant results should pay a lot more for roundup or use gasoline on it if they are that impatient. the way I see it I don't care if it takes a few days to die as long as I save money and it does die as stays dead just as long as roundup. they should say it on the bottle that it takes a week for tall weeds and 3-4 days for regular weeds so people stop expecting instant results. hand down best value weed killer out there I have tried so far and it kills just as well as roundup for half the cost if you don't mind waiting a few days. if you like paying more for the fancy names go right ahead.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
customerzero
new orleans, louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works!
6/13/2013

Customer review by 4BoysInTheSun

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by 4BoysInTheSun
by 4BoysInTheSun

I have a new lawn that was sodded in the fall. The bermuda is a late starter - as a result, the weeds took over - mostly dallis, crab and the notorious johnson grass. I bought this after the TruGreen treatments failed to control the dallis and johnson grass. These two types of weeds are either hand pulled (after a rain) - though not recommended or treated with Round Up. This has the same exact formula as Round Up ... albeit stronger ... 40%! I mixed in my garden sprayer ... sprayed it at around ambient temps of 85 degrees. After 2 days in the 90s - the noxious johnson grass was yellowed or dead. I repeated the treatments after 3 days ... missed some spots. This product is rain fast in a few hours ... not 1 or 2 hours. If it going to rain - don't treat. Treat around early to late AM - when weeds are busy growing (not late afternoon). My bermuda was NOT affected - probably because the droplets did not reach them. The johnson grass was 3 feet tall - that the mist never reached the bermuda to make any damage.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4BoysInTheSun
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product! Affordable "Round Up" option!!
6/17/2012

Customer review by ColoradoBean

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by ColoradoBean
by ColoradoBean

Ugh! I HATE WEEDS!! In our neighborhood weeds pop up in the strangest places, mostly in the rock areas where it's tough to bend and pull them. SO I've used this homemade Dish Liquid/Vinegar mix I found online, worked awesome, but it left the dead plants, which you still need to pull. This Eliminator stuff works great and the weeds actually disintegrate!! Not the fastest process, took about 1-2 weeks but I used it on a large area (.25 acre yard; needed (2) lrg bottles - hose attachment), left it alone, and everything was dead sooner or later without re-applying. **Note** 1.) Make sure you spray on a warm/non-windy day! 2.) It kills anything green 3.) Works great on Milk Thistle (not just baby plants, even the established ones too!) 4.) Works great to prep for new sod - we used it on a 1200sq ft area to kill old grass.

Was this review helpful? (34) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoradoBean
Castle Rock, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best bargain going!
3/6/2012

Customer review by TiffwayFan

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by TiffwayFan
by TiffwayFan

The active ingredient in this product is glyphosate (common brand name "RoundUp"). Name brand versions contain 18% glyphosate and this product contains 41%. This product is also half the price. So, twice as potent at half the price means 1/4 the cost to me. As the previous reviewer mentioned; it seems as though this product takes longer to show results than the name brand typically does. I don't know if this is a perceived difference or if it's a fact. The results are still there...the product does work. I use it in early spring to spot treat poa annua that managed to germinate in spite of the pre emergent treatment applied in the fall. I usually do a fairly weak treatment of 1.6oz per gallon of water followed by a stronger 3.2 oz per gallon treatment if necessary a week or two later. Be warned, this is a non-selective herbicide and will kill anyhting that is green and actively growing! Do not allow it to touch your cool season grasses. Also be aware that it needs to sit on the leaves or blades to kill the plant. If it is washed off by rain or sprinklers; it will not be effective. I also keep a 2 gal. pump sprayer full of the product throughout the summer months. It's handy to kill bermuda and weeds growing in cracks on the driveway or in the flower beds. In short, this is the best value in grass/weed killers available. Wal-mart's the only store to carry this product (it's made specifically for them by Pennington) and they offer it at a very fair price.

Was this review helpful? (69) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiffwayFan
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
BUY This!!!
1/11/2012

Customer review by G3Driver

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by G3Driver
by G3Driver

Eliminator is HALF the cost of the "Better" known brand..... It doesn't work as fast... takes about 7 days before you start seeing results... but boy does it WORK!!! It really takes care of the weeds and grass! If you don't want any..... you won't have any! It doesn't take as much either. Mix 5 oz to 2 gal of water. 37.7 oz for 15 gallons. The "better" known product take 90 oz for 15 gallons!!!!! I highly recommend the Eliminator Concentrate!!!!

Was this review helpful? (66) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
G3Driver
New River, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great product
6/6/2013

Customer review by AftonResident

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by AftonResident
by AftonResident

This product does exactly what it claims. I have been using this since WalMart stocked it. We have about 150acres of land in Nelson County Va. lots of weeds to deal with along fences, roads, wood paths and around the house. Understand that it does take approximately two weeks to actually kill the vegetation, sometimes longer if the weather is cooler, but it will kill the vegetation. The folks who remarked that it did nothing, must have been spraying it on rocks and rocks only, it does not kill rocks. But it will kill any green vegetation.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AftonResident
Afton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
DON'T USE ON WHAT YOU DON'T WANT DEAD
5/31/2012

Customer review by 12281959

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by 12281959
by 12281959

This is a very good product for what it's made for so if you want your grass don't spray this product on it, it will kill anything it comes incontact with, i.e. grass

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12281959
Franklin, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/21/2013

Customer review by Snuffy1942

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Snuffy1942
by Snuffy1942

Works super, simple add 1.5oz per gal into any sprayer... then add water. spray only what you want to KILL. goes to the ROOT. have been using for over 5 years... USE CAREFULLY on only what you want to KILL.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snuffy1942
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
WEEDS AND GRASS ARE DEAD
5/22/2013

Customer review by NALA4321

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by NALA4321
by NALA4321

I USED THIS PRODUCT ONE YEAR AGO AND IT KILLED THE WEEDS AND GRASS. A FEW WEEDS GREW BACK THIS YEAR SO I JUST SPRAYED AGAIN THIS YEAR AND NOW I HAVE JUST GOOD OLD DIRT AREA [ WEED FREE ] A GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE ] YOU JUST HAVE TO WAIT A WEEK TO SEE THE GREAT RESULTS.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NALA4321
GALLOWAY, NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
great product
5/26/2014

Customer review by DOUBLEBWELDING

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by DOUBLEBWELDING
by DOUBLEBWELDING

I have been using it for some time now and it works great, takes about seven days but it will kill your grass and weeds.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DOUBLEBWELDING
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It worked- Killed everything.
6/13/2013

Customer review by NDD61

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by NDD61
by NDD61

This product worked perfectly. I recommend to use during dry days. Rain or sprinkler will washout the chemical. Read other most helpful reviews, they provide very good information.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NDD61
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Don't waste your time and money
4/15/2015

Customer review by pigfart

1.0 stars 4/15/2015 by pigfart
by pigfart

I mixed this double strength and completely saturated the weeds (all annual weeds, mostly broadleaf.) No change after a week, some of the weeds were even growing bigger. So I mixed it even stronger and soaked the weeds even more than the first time. After 5 or 6 days the leaves started looking yellow/brownish, and it took another 3 days until they had withered. Even though it's cheaper per ounce than Roundup, in the end it costs MORE than Roundup... I had to use 4-5 times as much concentrate, and it took far more time, effort, and diluted solution to get any results.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pigfart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eliminator weed and grass killer 32oz
8/24/2015

Customer review by Bobby

5.0 stars 8/24/2015 by Bobby
by Bobby

I loved it. It took couple days to see the result. The best thing is that it is not expensive and it works better than other expensive brands on the market. I will recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eliminator is the best weed killer.
6/4/2015

Customer review by Queenbear49

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Queenbear49
by Queenbear49

The mix 2.5oz and 1 gal is the best for each application. I sprayed when the day has sun shines. It killed all my weeds. Usually I had islands full with weeds. Now I have to maintain small area. Today I will mix and spray with Eliminator 1 gal. sprayer. My guests said... your garden looks different!!! Clean. Yeah the secret is my Eliminator weed killer and the cost way less expensive compared to big brand weed killer around. Keep selling Eliminator. I ordered online and pick up at Walmart store which is pretty close to my house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Queenbear49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't Work For Me
9/24/2015

Customer review by MicroInfo

1.0 stars 9/24/2015 by MicroInfo
by MicroInfo

I doubled the amount of concentrate to the amount of water and soaked my weeds. Three days later, they were still green and no sign of dying. Then I poured some directly from the bottle on one weed right at the root. Five days later, there is no sign of the weed dying. I also sprayed it on some weeds in the sidewalk cracks (previously I had used full strength vinegar on them and they were dead the next day). This did nothing. I'm seriously wondering if I got a bad batch with no chemicals in it. If I hadn't thrown away my receipt I would return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MicroInfo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Buy this save loads of $
9/2/2013

Customer review by tasu

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by tasu
by tasu

Works better than the brand name product. Way cheaper. Works very fast!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tasu
Galion, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Don't waste your money !!!!
1/1/2015

Customer review by RickyII

1.0 stars 1/1/2015 by RickyII
by RickyII

I bought the 1 Gallon Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer. Used approx. 16 Ozs, of the Product , and after 2 weeks since using the Product very little results. If I had to guess, The Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer eliminated "approx. 2 % of The weeds".

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickyII
Would recommend to a friend? No
I am hoping it is a late killer
9/6/2015

Customer review by babs

2.0 stars 9/6/2015 by babs
by babs

We have lots of crabgrass and weeds along and in our gravel drive. I used a gallonyestetday and today it looks like I fed the weeds. No sign of brown. I had a feeling when there were 7 gallons of this product on the shelf and only 2 of roundup that maybe I shouldnt bother. I will be returning the other gallonibought and get the roundup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babs
Would recommend to a friend? No
waste of money
8/19/2014

Customer review by OLDRELIC1

1.0 stars 8/19/2014 by OLDRELIC1
by OLDRELIC1

bought this in may , made 1st batch like it said to do at end of may weeds and grass still very green at fence. made new batch alittle stronger in june still very green at fence where I sprayed it. made new batch again in july stronger yet in gallon sprayer again still green grass (had even weed eat before putting on june and july spraying). august mixed almost straight killer very little water (rest of 32 oz bottle) and here it is almost end of august with still very green grass .what junk is this only bought because review said it worked ,well I must have some super grass as it didn't do anything to my fence line.product that I used before is no longer made thanks to to tree huggers. yesterday I dug out grass from under fence line since there is nothing on market that works without having a spray certified to buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OLDRELIC1
MIFFLINBURG PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Eliminator
9/19/2015

Customer review by Fairskinned

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Fairskinned
by Fairskinned

Kills weeds dead faster than Roundup

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fairskinned
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews