Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
20
1-20 of 49 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
better then roundup but must be mixed well
2/17/2014

Customer review by customerzero

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by customerzero
by customerzero

the people who have issues with this are mixing it wrong, I did this myself. you cant pour it in and go spray you need to shake it up or add it first then add water so it is well mixed otherwise you are spraying mostly water and just on spot gets all the chemical sprayed on it. it also takes time to kill it so it will be about a week before everything dies then it stays dead for a long time. those who want instant results should pay a lot more for roundup or use gasoline on it if they are that impatient. the way I see it I don't care if it takes a few days to die as long as I save money and it does die as stays dead just as long as roundup. they should say it on the bottle that it takes a week for tall weeds and 3-4 days for regular weeds so people stop expecting instant results. hand down best value weed killer out there I have tried so far and it kills just as well as roundup for half the cost if you don't mind waiting a few days. if you like paying more for the fancy names go right ahead.

Was this review helpful? (74) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
customerzero
new orleans, louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Works!
6/13/2013

Customer review by 4BoysInTheSun

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by 4BoysInTheSun
by 4BoysInTheSun

I have a new lawn that was sodded in the fall. The bermuda is a late starter - as a result, the weeds took over - mostly dallis, crab and the notorious johnson grass. I bought this after the TruGreen treatments failed to control the dallis and johnson grass. These two types of weeds are either hand pulled (after a rain) - though not recommended or treated with Round Up. This has the same exact formula as Round Up ... albeit stronger ... 40%! I mixed in my garden sprayer ... sprayed it at around ambient temps of 85 degrees. After 2 days in the 90s - the noxious johnson grass was yellowed or dead. I repeated the treatments after 3 days ... missed some spots. This product is rain fast in a few hours ... not 1 or 2 hours. If it going to rain - don't treat. Treat around early to late AM - when weeds are busy growing (not late afternoon). My bermuda was NOT affected - probably because the droplets did not reach them. The johnson grass was 3 feet tall - that the mist never reached the bermuda to make any damage.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4BoysInTheSun
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Worthless
4/23/2017

Customer review by Ronc

1.0 stars 4/23/2017 by Ronc
by Ronc

This was a waste of time and money. I followed the!He direction for the product, no rain after the application for 3days and a week later the weeds a grass was still green and growing as before. I will go back to Round up as I have used in the past with total success. Stay with what works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product! Affordable "Round Up" option!!
6/17/2012

Customer review by ColoradoBean

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by ColoradoBean
by ColoradoBean

Ugh! I HATE WEEDS!! In our neighborhood weeds pop up in the strangest places, mostly in the rock areas where it's tough to bend and pull them. SO I've used this homemade Dish Liquid/Vinegar mix I found online, worked awesome, but it left the dead plants, which you still need to pull. This Eliminator stuff works great and the weeds actually disintegrate!! Not the fastest process, took about 1-2 weeks but I used it on a large area (.25 acre yard; needed (2) lrg bottles - hose attachment), left it alone, and everything was dead sooner or later without re-applying. **Note** 1.) Make sure you spray on a warm/non-windy day! 2.) It kills anything green 3.) Works great on Milk Thistle (not just baby plants, even the established ones too!) 4.) Works great to prep for new sod - we used it on a 1200sq ft area to kill old grass.

Was this review helpful? (54) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoradoBean
Castle Rock, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Change of strength
3/23/2017

Customer review by cajundancer

5.0 stars 3/23/2017 by cajundancer
by cajundancer

I have been buying this product and recommending it to everyone I know. Roundup is 18% and I would tell them about your 41%. All of a sudden now it is not working like usual. I noticed the contained looked different and then I found out why it didn't work. Well besides changing the looks of the container you also dropped the strength from 41% to 18%. Oh yes, I found finally the super concentrate which is the 41%. I bet more than just me is very annoyed at the change. The photo on this website is what I had been using for years. Update your website!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cajundancer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bargain going!
3/6/2012

Customer review by TiffwayFan

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by TiffwayFan
by TiffwayFan

The active ingredient in this product is glyphosate (common brand name "RoundUp"). Name brand versions contain 18% glyphosate and this product contains 41%. This product is also half the price. So, twice as potent at half the price means 1/4 the cost to me. As the previous reviewer mentioned; it seems as though this product takes longer to show results than the name brand typically does. I don't know if this is a perceived difference or if it's a fact. The results are still there...the product does work. I use it in early spring to spot treat poa annua that managed to germinate in spite of the pre emergent treatment applied in the fall. I usually do a fairly weak treatment of 1.6oz per gallon of water followed by a stronger 3.2 oz per gallon treatment if necessary a week or two later. Be warned, this is a non-selective herbicide and will kill anyhting that is green and actively growing! Do not allow it to touch your cool season grasses. Also be aware that it needs to sit on the leaves or blades to kill the plant. If it is washed off by rain or sprinklers; it will not be effective. I also keep a 2 gal. pump sprayer full of the product throughout the summer months. It's handy to kill bermuda and weeds growing in cracks on the driveway or in the flower beds. In short, this is the best value in grass/weed killers available. Wal-mart's the only store to carry this product (it's made specifically for them by Pennington) and they offer it at a very fair price.

Was this review helpful? (84) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiffwayFan
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Great product
6/6/2013

Customer review by AftonResident

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by AftonResident
by AftonResident

This product does exactly what it claims. I have been using this since WalMart stocked it. We have about 150acres of land in Nelson County Va. lots of weeds to deal with along fences, roads, wood paths and around the house. Understand that it does take approximately two weeks to actually kill the vegetation, sometimes longer if the weather is cooler, but it will kill the vegetation. The folks who remarked that it did nothing, must have been spraying it on rocks and rocks only, it does not kill rocks. But it will kill any green vegetation.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AftonResident
Afton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Save your money
4/8/2017

Customer review by Jeannie

1.0 stars 4/8/2017 by Jeannie
by Jeannie

This just did not work. I bought a premixed gallon and the temperature was right, day was sunny. The battery was poor, too, failed completely shortly after I started to spot spray emerging weeds. 3 days later you can see no action on those weeds. The jug tells men to press release button near nozzle to open battery compartment and change batteries but me and my neighbor have failed to locate that release button. This was such a bad purchase. Save your money and some frustration.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeannie
Would recommend to a friend? No
BUY This!!!
1/11/2012

Customer review by G3Driver

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by G3Driver
by G3Driver

Eliminator is HALF the cost of the "Better" known brand..... It doesn't work as fast... takes about 7 days before you start seeing results... but boy does it WORK!!! It really takes care of the weeds and grass! If you don't want any..... you won't have any! It doesn't take as much either. Mix 5 oz to 2 gal of water. 37.7 oz for 15 gallons. The "better" known product take 90 oz for 15 gallons!!!!! I highly recommend the Eliminator Concentrate!!!!

Was this review helpful? (79) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
G3Driver
New River, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
DON'T USE ON WHAT YOU DON'T WANT DEAD
5/31/2012

Customer review by 12281959

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by 12281959
by 12281959

This is a very good product for what it's made for so if you want your grass don't spray this product on it, it will kill anything it comes incontact with, i.e. grass

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12281959
Franklin, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
great product
5/26/2014

Customer review by DOUBLEBWELDING

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by DOUBLEBWELDING
by DOUBLEBWELDING

I have been using it for some time now and it works great, takes about seven days but it will kill your grass and weeds.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DOUBLEBWELDING
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer
6/3/2016

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Dave
by Dave

I cannot imagine why some are not getting great results from this product. I have found it to be very effective with even the toughest grass and weeds. A dead ring killer! Takes about a week or so but it kills them dead. I even believe it may be better than Round-Up but at least every bit as good. I use 2.5 ounces per gallon of water.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It worked- Killed everything.
6/13/2013

Customer review by NDD61

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by NDD61
by NDD61

This product worked perfectly. I recommend to use during dry days. Rain or sprinkler will washout the chemical. Read other most helpful reviews, they provide very good information.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NDD61
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Great weed killer for a better price.
8/13/2016

Customer review by JJonesNC

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by JJonesNC
by JJonesNC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This works just as good as any other 41% glyphosate weed killer and it costs less. I add a few drops of dish detergent to each batch I mix as a little extra surfactant (Sticker). If watered a couple times before spraying, and more waterings beginning two days after spraying, the weeds will die over the next several days to 2 weeks. This does not have that instant knock-down (wilting) effect like Round-up, but it kills just the same in the end. I highly recommend the Eliminator weed killer at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJonesNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/21/2013

Customer review by Snuffy1942

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Snuffy1942
by Snuffy1942

Works super, simple add 1.5oz per gal into any sprayer... then add water. spray only what you want to KILL. goes to the ROOT. have been using for over 5 years... USE CAREFULLY on only what you want to KILL.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snuffy1942
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
This is the BEST weed killer
5/5/2016

Customer review by MarshaMaxwell

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by MarshaMaxwell
by MarshaMaxwell

this is by far the best way to do that I have used. It is so much cheaper than the name brand that I had been using for years. This one takes a little longer to clear him but believe may it does clear all the weed. the brand name product cares much faster but it costs 3 time as much. With this product , You will see the weed dying in about one week's time but then they will stay DEAD for a long time. trust me on this, this is the best product!

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarshaMaxwell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best weed killer on the market!!!!!!
6/10/2016

Customer review by PREGNATE

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by PREGNATE
by PREGNATE

I'm a very objective person & have used a lot of different weed killers in my 62 years of life ,but I got to say this is the best weed killer I've ever come across next to Roundup for a lot less money.Takes about 1-2 weeks to completely kill but does very good,but be sure to mix it with water very good you won't have any problems ***** Stars

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PREGNATE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dont work
3/7/2017

Customer review by vinnie

1.0 stars 3/7/2017 by vinnie
by vinnie

i weed whack grass to roots, to be easy access for faster results, sprayed 2 x , might as well watered it same results, used 6oz. per gal.... i will go back to spectraize grass killer or round up.....advise u do the same..... by the way i am a professional lawn and landscape contractor..20 plus years exp......

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vinnie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eliminator weed and grass killer 32oz
8/24/2015

Customer review by Bobby

5.0 stars 8/24/2015 by Bobby
by Bobby

I loved it. It took couple days to see the result. The best thing is that it is not expensive and it works better than other expensive brands on the market. I will recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WEEDS AND GRASS ARE DEAD
5/22/2013

Customer review by NALA4321

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by NALA4321
by NALA4321

I USED THIS PRODUCT ONE YEAR AGO AND IT KILLED THE WEEDS AND GRASS. A FEW WEEDS GREW BACK THIS YEAR SO I JUST SPRAYED AGAIN THIS YEAR AND NOW I HAVE JUST GOOD OLD DIRT AREA [ WEED FREE ] A GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE ] YOU JUST HAVE TO WAIT A WEEK TO SEE THE GREAT RESULTS.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NALA4321
GALLOWAY, NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews