Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3out of 5 stars
3 out of 5 | 61 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
28
Sort by: 
1-20 of 59 reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
better then roundup but must be mixed well
2/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
the people who have issues with this are mixing it wrong, I did this myself. you cant pour it in and go spray you need to shake it up or add it first then add water so it is well mixed otherwise you are spraying mostly water and just on spot gets all the chemical sprayed on it. it also takes time to kill it so it will be about a week before everything dies then it stays dead for a long time. those who want instant results should pay a lot more for roundup or use gasoline on it if they are that impatient. the way I see it I don't care if it takes a few days to die as long as I save money and it does die as stays dead just as long as roundup. they should say it on the bottle that it takes a week for tall weeds and 3-4 days for regular weeds so people stop expecting instant results. hand down best value weed killer out there I have tried so far and it kills just as well as roundup for half the cost if you don't mind waiting a few days. if you like paying more for the fancy names go right ahead.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (86)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works!
6/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a new lawn that was sodded in the fall. The bermuda is a late starter - as a result, the weeds took over - mostly dallis, crab and the notorious johnson grass. I bought this after the TruGreen treatments failed to control the dallis and johnson grass. These two types of weeds are either hand pulled (after a rain) - though not recommended or treated with Round Up. This has the same exact formula as Round Up ... albeit stronger ... 40%! I mixed in my garden sprayer ... sprayed it at around ambient temps of 85 degrees. After 2 days in the 90s - the noxious johnson grass was yellowed or dead. I repeated the treatments after 3 days ... missed some spots. This product is rain fast in a few hours ... not 1 or 2 hours. If it going to rain - don't treat. Treat around early to late AM - when weeds are busy growing (not late afternoon). My bermuda was NOT affected - probably because the droplets did not reach them. The johnson grass was 3 feet tall - that the mist never reached the bermuda to make any damage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product! Affordable "Round Up" option!!
6/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ugh! I HATE WEEDS!! In our neighborhood weeds pop up in the strangest places, mostly in the rock areas where it's tough to bend and pull them. SO I've used this homemade Dish Liquid/Vinegar mix I found online, worked awesome, but it left the dead plants, which you still need to pull. This Eliminator stuff works great and the weeds actually disintegrate!! Not the fastest process, took about 1-2 weeks but I used it on a large area (.25 acre yard; needed (2) lrg bottles - hose attachment), left it alone, and everything was dead sooner or later without re-applying. **Note** 1.) Make sure you spray on a warm/non-windy day! 2.) It kills anything green 3.) Works great on Milk Thistle (not just baby plants, even the established ones too!) 4.) Works great to prep for new sod - we used it on a 1200sq ft area to kill old grass.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Change of strength
3/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been buying this product and recommending it to everyone I know. Roundup is 18% and I would tell them about your 41%. All of a sudden now it is not working like usual. I noticed the contained looked different and then I found out why it didn't work. Well besides changing the looks of the container you also dropped the strength from 41% to 18%. Oh yes, I found finally the super concentrate which is the 41%. I bet more than just me is very annoyed at the change. The photo on this website is what I had been using for years. Update your website!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
6/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product does exactly what it claims. I have been using this since WalMart stocked it. We have about 150acres of land in Nelson County Va. lots of weeds to deal with along fences, roads, wood paths and around the house. Understand that it does take approximately two weeks to actually kill the vegetation, sometimes longer if the weather is cooler, but it will kill the vegetation. The folks who remarked that it did nothing, must have been spraying it on rocks and rocks only, it does not kill rocks. But it will kill any green vegetation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best bargain going!
3/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The active ingredient in this product is glyphosate (common brand name "RoundUp"). Name brand versions contain 18% glyphosate and this product contains 41%. This product is also half the price. So, twice as potent at half the price means 1/4 the cost to me. As the previous reviewer mentioned; it seems as though this product takes longer to show results than the name brand typically does. I don't know if this is a perceived difference or if it's a fact. The results are still there...the product does work. I use it in early spring to spot treat poa annua that managed to germinate in spite of the pre emergent treatment applied in the fall. I usually do a fairly weak treatment of 1.6oz per gallon of water followed by a stronger 3.2 oz per gallon treatment if necessary a week or two later. Be warned, this is a non-selective herbicide and will kill anyhting that is green and actively growing! Do not allow it to touch your cool season grasses. Also be aware that it needs to sit on the leaves or blades to kill the plant. If it is washed off by rain or sprinklers; it will not be effective. I also keep a 2 gal. pump sprayer full of the product throughout the summer months. It's handy to kill bermuda and weeds growing in cracks on the driveway or in the flower beds. In short, this is the best value in grass/weed killers available. Wal-mart's the only store to carry this product (it's made specifically for them by Pennington) and they offer it at a very fair price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (89)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Junk
8/16/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Spend the extra money on Spectraside..it actually works or Roundup. This concoction is really sad, says 41% glycosphate..more like 4%
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not that great
8/13/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used eliminator weed and grass killer and i have used round up the elimanator brand does not work as fast as roundup and sometimes had to spray the area twice in order for it to work definitly not worth the money spent
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BUY This!!!
1/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Eliminator is HALF the cost of the "Better" known brand..... It doesn't work as fast... takes about 7 days before you start seeing results... but boy does it WORK!!! It really takes care of the weeds and grass! If you don't want any..... you won't have any! It doesn't take as much either. Mix 5 oz to 2 gal of water. 37.7 oz for 15 gallons. The "better" known product take 90 oz for 15 gallons!!!!! I highly recommend the Eliminator Concentrate!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (84)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DON'T USE ON WHAT YOU DON'T WANT DEAD
5/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very good product for what it's made for so if you want your grass don't spray this product on it, it will kill anything it comes incontact with, i.e. grass
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It worked- Killed everything.
6/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product worked perfectly. I recommend to use during dry days. Rain or sprinkler will washout the chemical. Read other most helpful reviews, they provide very good information.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Good
9/8/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I always get Spectricide. BUt thought I would try this. Oh should not have done that. Spectricide beats this one big time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works super, simple add 1.5oz per gal into any sprayer... then add water. spray only what you want to KILL. goes to the ROOT. have been using for over 5 years... USE CAREFULLY on only what you want to KILL.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dont waste your money
6/15/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this cause my regular stuff wasnt avail. Applied to weeds a week later they are still there !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Eliminator Weed and Grass Killer
6/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I cannot imagine why some are not getting great results from this product. I have found it to be very effective with even the toughest grass and weeds. A dead ring killer! Takes about a week or so but it kills them dead. I even believe it may be better than Round-Up but at least every bit as good. I use 2.5 ounces per gallon of water.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sprayer didn't work
8/28/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this product once with the battery powered wand and it worked fine. the next time it wouldn't work even with new batteries. I have lots of weed killer in the container, but no way to spray it on the weeds.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Eliminator weed and grass killer 32oz
8/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved it. It took couple days to see the result. The best thing is that it is not expensive and it works better than other expensive brands on the market. I will recommend this product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great weed killer for a better price.
8/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This works just as good as any other 41% glyphosate weed killer and it costs less. I add a few drops of dish detergent to each batch I mix as a little extra surfactant (Sticker). If watered a couple times before spraying, and more waterings beginning two days after spraying, the weeds will die over the next several days to 2 weeks. This does not have that instant knock-down (wilting) effect like Round-up, but it kills just the same in the end. I highly recommend the Eliminator weed killer at Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
sorry stuff
7/2/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I sprayed my weeds in my yard 3 days ago, the weeds and grass I sprayed are still as green as ever, and growing like WEEDS. I hope you stop telling customers how great it is. I bought another brand today -spectracide, weeds are already turning yellow. be truthful with your product IT IS NO GOOD.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
5/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using it for some time now and it works great, takes about seven days but it will kill your grass and weeds.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640664, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-