Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 48 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Fun toy!
1/3/2012

Customer review by octoberson

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by octoberson
by octoberson

The super 6 lane raceway is a big hit with our 4 yr. old son. He loves sending the cars down the track again and again. The built in storage garage for the cars is a big plus. He puts them to bed every night. We have purchased additional track that attaches to the end of the raceway so the cars can continue on down a ramp going down our stairs. The extra track packs are small so we only got enough to attach to one lane for now. Our son just got it for Christmas so we're still learning the easiest way to assemble and disasseble. It takes a little bit to figure out. This is MUCH sturdier than the cheap 4 lane raceway. Our son's friend has the 4 lane track and it falls apart all of the time. I would recommend this product but check for it on sale. Walmart had the best price by far just before Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
octoberson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a little boys dream
12/16/2011

Customer review by HomeOwner821

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by HomeOwner821
by HomeOwner821

This product lighted up my son's eyes when he received it for his 5th birthday. We will have a lot of fun with this toy. It is good for multiple boy families like mine so the three of them can pick a car and race the others.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeOwner821
Bright, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great track!
1/7/2012

Customer review by NewYorkMom000

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by NewYorkMom000
by NewYorkMom000

My son loves this! It was $30 cheaper than at ToysRus too. It was very easy to assemble and works great!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewYorkMom000
Fulton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
6 yo boy loves Hot Wheels
1/3/2012

Customer review by CarFansMom

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by CarFansMom
by CarFansMom

This was the one request for Santa this year. Great price on sale - about 53 including free shipping. Only complaint is it arrived on porch completed unwrapped several days earlier than expected and so the child saw his Santa surprise before it was wrapped. Wonderful toy. Much better than the smaller grey racetrack.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarFansMom
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of fun for children for many years
12/31/2012

Customer review by TN2AZ

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by TN2AZ
by TN2AZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Toy is surprising well constructed. Not as cheap as I expected like most toys today. Easy to assemble and folds up to store. A toy this large that takes up room when in use, its nice that it folds up slim and compact to store when not in use. I remember as a child putting together miles of tracks to race my hot wheels cars wishing there was a way to judge which one of my cars were the fastest... This toy is a lot of fun to play with my son. Although he like me to chase them at the end as they pass through the finish line and set them back up so he can again and again race them down the track..... Only wish the old track sets we knew as kids were still available to extend the fun. The "tongue" is a the the end to attache to tracks, but have not seen them available in the store, will check online...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TN2AZ
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun track
1/13/2012

Customer review by scrappygirljen

4.0 stars 1/13/2012 by scrappygirljen
by scrappygirljen

They enjoyed it. a little challanging to assemble and fold. Other than that it is alot of fun. I think Dad, Grandpa, and Aunt had at least as much fun as the child.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scrappygirljen
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Racetrack
1/5/2013

Customer review by Gibbys

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Gibbys
by Gibbys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Racetrack. Easy to assemble, nephew who is 10 yrs old, assembled in 20 minutes. Had harder time disassembling to take home, but managed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gibbys
Madison, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to assemble but lots of fun...
1/2/2012

Customer review by Grenah

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Grenah
by Grenah

My 4-yr-old granddaughter enjoyed playing with the track and cars Christmas morning. It was a bit difficult to put together, and I was disappointed to see that it didn't just fold up for storage. We had to dismantle it to store it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grenah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Exciting
1/2/2012

Customer review by INMamawof2

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by INMamawof2
by INMamawof2

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my grandson. He'll be 3 in February. I bought it knowing he was a little younger than the recommended age, but it was such a good price. I knew that he would need supervision for a while. I played with him with the Raceway. He LOVES it. However, he will need supervision just so he does not tear it up. It's not as sturdy as it needs to be for his age. We played during his younger brother's nap time. Once the youngest gets older, the two of them will have a lot of fun with this Raceway. I highly recommend it, but a child just shy of 3 years old is a little too young to play with it by him/herself. It would be too easy for them to accidently tear it up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
INMamawof2
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1/2/2012

Customer review by wolfy54

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by wolfy54
by wolfy54

I bought this item for my grandson. He loves it and he hasn't stopped playing with it since Christmas day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolfy54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for kids!!!
12/7/2011

Customer review by dadsgonecrazy

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by dadsgonecrazy
by dadsgonecrazy

What a great raceway!!! This 6 lane racer comes packed really nice! I have not opened it yet b/c this one is from Santa! Can't wait to get it set up for my 6 year old son Christmas Eve. Heck, I'm ready for him to get it so we can play with it together!!! Can't go wrong with ANY Hotwheels tracks!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dadsgonecrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Hours of fun for boys that love racing cars
1/18/2013

Customer review by MotherInGA12

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by MotherInGA12
by MotherInGA12

We have the 4 lane track and our boys 8 and 11 years old love this 6 lane track. It's much larger than the 4 lane track. I think it's a bit over priced at other stores, this was a great deal at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherInGA12
Cumming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent, A Definite Kid Pleaser
12/31/2011

Customer review by Blakkfrogg

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Blakkfrogg
by Blakkfrogg

We got this for our 5 year old boy, and he loved it. Watching all 6 cars race down the track and learning which won the race via the announcer won him over like you would not believe. Even better? The next morning we heard the racing going on, assumed it was him, but got up to discover our 2 year old daughter having her own little racing session -- and having a ball. We highly recommend this set to anyone with kids who like Hotwheels... and perhaps even to those with kids who like... Matchbox. * shudder * :P

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blakkfrogg
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lots of fun.
12/29/2012

Customer review by Mis3Hijos

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Mis3Hijos
by Mis3Hijos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 3 boys loved this track that they got for Christmas because of the finishing line sounds announcing the winner & also the fact that they could all play with it together at the same time. I thought the brackets that held each piece together could've been made to hold better...some of the pieces detached very easily when bumped into, but overall very happy with it. Walmart had the best $ & delivery time was exceptional...totally exceeded my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mis3Hijos
Rockland County,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great race track
1/1/2012

Customer review by SamNRyansMom

4.0 stars 1/1/2012 by SamNRyansMom
by SamNRyansMom

We put this track together today and my boys couldn't stop playing with it! They absolutely love it, and love having the ability to race a group of cars together. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the assembly and folding back down were a bit cumbersome. We were able to figure it out, but the directions were really not that helpful. Overall, great product and great price! (At the time I bought it, other sites were selling it for twice as much)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamNRyansMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fun.
12/31/2011

Customer review by Maxolas

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Maxolas
by Maxolas

I bought this for my 5 year old for Christmas when on sale for $40. He loves it and has played with it a lot and what is funny is his 11 and 12 year old brothers love it as well. They pick out different cars to race and set up heats and then go until they get champion. They actually wanted to go to the store to pick out new cars they thought would be fast, great fun and a great buy. Set up was simple, 10 minutes and it's easy to fold for storage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maxolas
Greenwood, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great item
12/30/2011

Customer review by mediman

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by mediman
by mediman

I love this item as much as my 4 yr old son does. It has been hours of fun for him finding out what Hotwheel he has is the fastest. Very compact and easy to pack up and store away till next time to race. I have bought many Hotwheel race sets for my son. This is the first time I think it will all be together after the first week. Since the whole track is together in the storage rack it may last longer before things get lost".

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mediman
Nelsonville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Grandson Loves It
12/30/2011

Customer review by CallMeCat

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by CallMeCat
by CallMeCat

Bought this for my 5-year-old grandson and he loves it. Just note that the noise it makes when the cars cross the finish line is not volume controlled and is rather loud. I like it because it doesn't involve attaching it to the wall and it folds up to move or store it, although we haven't done that yet, so I don't know how simple that process is. Overall, we're happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CallMeCat
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Raceway
12/31/2011

Customer review by bwilco

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by bwilco
by bwilco

My great granson age 4 LOVES this Hot Wheels Raceway. He loves all cars, but any hot wheels are his favorites. I have to leave it setup in my house, his parents won't take it home since its takes up so much space. He plays with it everytime he comes over, and races with anyone who comes in the house. The audio is good also. He yells the winners in lane " " everytime someone races.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bwilco
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun Track
1/2/2012

Customer review by jendanhunting

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by jendanhunting
by jendanhunting

I got this for my husband/son for Christmas. My son and daughters have absolutely loved this. They are constantly racing different cars down the track to see who's is fastest. We have tried storing it yet, so I don't know how easy it is to take apart and store, but as for playing with the kids have loved it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jendanhunting
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews