Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

BlessedDiva65
2/13/2012

Customer review by BlessedDiva

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by BlessedDiva
by BlessedDiva

All I can say is WOW...I love the "smoothie" feature..it blends all of my ingredients really fast. I make green smoothies daily and this machine slices thru frozen bananas, frozen fruit, ice, etc. like paper. I recently purchased & returned 3 other brands and was totally disappointed with them...my search is over. I have found the perfect blender!!!! Love It!!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlessedDiva
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a good blender
2/14/2012

Customer review by pethousehold

4.0 stars 2/14/2012 by pethousehold
by pethousehold

My previous Hamilton Beach blender cracked and needed to be replaced. Since my old blender lasted 3 years, which daily use, I decided to buy another one. I have tried several different kinds, but most only last a month or so. The Hamilton Beach blender 3 years lasted, until it cracked. I really like this blender. It makes great smooties. I use frozen fruits in it on a daily basis. It works best if the fruit is cut up. I tried to throw in whole frozen fruits, but I needed to add some extra liquid to get it pureed. I like that this blender automatically stops. It runs for a few minutes and then stops. This is a nice feature. I don't have to stand there and watch it to turn it off when the smoothie is done. So far it seems like this blender is as durable as my old one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pethousehold
columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by Starrreview

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Starrreview
by Starrreview

runs smoothly and the wave action prevents the air bubble that forms in other blenders!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starrreview
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price.
7/30/2012

Customer review by Westyames

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by Westyames
by Westyames

Does better than I thought it would for the price. Makes great smoothies.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Westyames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not for ice smoothie
8/3/2012

Customer review by Hicky66

2.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Hicky66
by Hicky66

left chucks of ice, top arrived "warped", glass cup with plastic base, looked great but my needs are for smoothies, returning, will try another brand

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hicky66
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Haven't had it long...
7/14/2012

Customer review by sagarmantha55

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by sagarmantha55
by sagarmantha55

I had been looking for a while and this one had all the features I wanted. A brand name with a good price

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sagarmantha55
Eureka CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
We own a vitamix. This one is not even close.
2/22/2012

Customer review by annej

2.0 stars 2/22/2012 by annej
by annej

We own a vitamix professional 500. We need another unit for a second address. Sorry, but this one isn't even close. Large pulp remains and huge chunks of ice. Same with almonds or other nuts. Took itback after trying it 3 days. So sorry. Thought I was going to be pleased.

Was this review helpful? (7) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annej
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hamilton Beach is a great company.
12/5/2013

Customer review by koolbo

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by koolbo
by koolbo

I really like their products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
koolbo
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.