Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 462 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

462 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

462 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
281
4 stars
138
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 stars
10
1-20 of 460 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 460 total reviews
1-20 of 460 reviews
great steering wheel..
3/19/2012

Customer review by meandiva1

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by meandiva1
by meandiva1

I loved this buggy my son did too he just loves being in the buggy and pressing on the buttons on the steering wheel it makes a turning on sound and a honking noise and it makes the blinker sounds its awesome i loved it so much because it keeps my toddler occupied while riding the buggy its also really smooth to drive it handles well not heavy at all. i highly recomend this buggy i loved it so much i told my sister how cool it was and she bought one for her daughter and she loves it aswell .. i really recomend you purchase this one cause all the other ones dont have all these features and its very easy to put together i did it my self didnt need my husband to help me ...great buggy...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meandiva1
long beah , ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
11/10/2011

Customer review by isanut

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by isanut
by isanut

I bought this for my 2 grandbabies and they LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
isanut
Louisville,Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Okay
11/13/2012

Customer review by Asil12

3.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Asil12
by Asil12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my toddler for when we go for a stroll outside she can have something fun to ride in instead of her stroller. I must say, I expected some assembly, but not for literally everthing to be put together. I felt that as big as the box was, most of the things could have already been put on...such as the wheels. Also, I don't understand why some of the holes were not already created. Nevertheless, it's been assembled. My daughter had fun with the steering wheel before we can get it in the car. Very noisy on the concrete, also you have to drag the car if you want to make any kind of turn. For some reason, I expected the wheels to turn, but they don't. Anyhow, I just found it easier if I slightly lift the back of the car to make turns. My daughter plays with the steering wheel sometimes. Let's just say it's something I could have done without. My daugter was just as fine in her stroller, she's loves the outdoors and that's all that matters to her. Every child is different though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asil12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Nephew's New Addiction
4/24/2017

Customer review by Lourdes

5.0 stars 4/24/2017 by Lourdes
by Lourdes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My nephew absolutely loves the buggy. Whether he's riding it or pushing it around himself, it never stops to give him amusement. He particularly likes to push it around himself - thanks to the child-friendly and smooth edges, he doesn't get hurt nor get scratched. The adults looking after him feel safe and confident that he would not hurt himself while playing with it. The vibrant red and blue colors are enticing to him. The little steering wheel are just the right fit to his tiny hands and the push button horn is so easy to push for him as well. The little compartment in the hood helps keep his toys tucked safely while we push him around the neighborhood on our way to the playgound. To top it all, the tiny seatbelt that wraps around his waist is comfy enough for him not to be bothered with.

Lourdes
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love it!
9/12/2011

Customer review by Iskierka

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Iskierka
by Iskierka

We just bought this buggy for our 1 year old daughter and she loves it! The great thing about red is that it's neutral and even the box itself has a girl on one side and a boy on the other. So when we have a boy it can be passed down ;) My daughter loves the buggy, every time she sees it she gets really excited and wants to go for a ride. The seat belts are a nice addition so is the steering wheel- she pretends she's driving and likes the music that comes out when she presses the button. We had a few kids over the other day ranging from 1-3 years and they all wanted to take turns in it! Great buy. Quite frankly I wish I looked at this sooner I probably would have bought it around 10 months. Great buy, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iskierka
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
[@]
7/2/2009

Customer review by [@]

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by [@]
by [@]

Pros: This is a great little car. It's durable, the colour is nice and vibrant and it really holds up to a lot of wear and tear. The recommended age for this toy is up to 4 years, but if you have a tall child, he/she may outgrow it at 3 or 3.5 years. There is not much I can say about this product that isn't good. I love it, and more importantly my son loves it. The front hood takes so pressure to lift up and down which is excellent with little fingers around it. Cons: There is only one con that I can find with this product and it is a stretch. Once you take this car outside it is not recommended you bring it back inside if you have hardwood floors. Since the wheels are made of plastic, any little gravel or rocks or pretty much anything will scratch up the wheels making them scratchy. The only recommendation to make this issue go away is to make the wheels out of rubber, but that will increase the weight of the car, which I am not sure I would like. Overall Recommendation: 5 out of 5 stars

[@]
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My grandson loves it!
10/21/2011

Customer review by debinski

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by debinski
by debinski

I bought the buggy II for my one-year old grandson. He loves this car. The Buggy II has a button on the steering wheel that you push and it sounds like a car starting. It has left and right blinkers that make a blinking noise and they light up. I'm not sure that the special edition car does that, so I really wanted the buggy II. My grandson sits in the car and we walk to the store, to the park, around the neighborhood.The only thing I am concerned about is that there is only one bolt that attaches the long blue handle to the buggy, so I'm concerned it might break at the juncture. Otherwise, we love it. I bought one for our house, and one for my grandson's house.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debinski
coon rapids, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Your child will love this car!
8/24/2007

Customer review by Michaela's Mom

4.0 stars 8/24/2007 by Michaela's Mom
by Michaela's Mom

We purchased the pink car for our daughter and she just loves it! We have really gotten a ton of use out of this car. We walk all around our neighborhood with the car every evening, and we've also used it several times at the zoo. The hood lifts up, which is ideal for putting a small diaper bag if you are going to be gone for any length of time. There were a few cons to this product, though. First, it is very noisy when it rolls. Also, it would have been very helpful if the front wheels were made so they could turn. It's a little bit difficult to steer. You actually have to push the car back onto it's back wheels only (kind of like doing a wheelie, with the front wheels off the ground) too turn it in a different direction. But, it was well worth the money we paid for it, as we have gotten many, many miles of use, and she thinks it's the coolest thing ever! We did eventually have to order replacement wheels for this car, as ours were completely worn out. [...] I'm sure we'll get many more miles out of this car!

Michaela's Mom
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
10/13/2011

Customer review by lucygigi

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by lucygigi
by lucygigi

I bought this for my 1 yr old to walk around in New York. I have got to say it it is fantastic. People were stopping me to ask me where did I get this. It makes a bit of noise as you are walking but my son does not care.He now stays quiet when shopping.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lucygigi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Definitely buy!!!!
3/29/2017

Customer review by Jacquelyn

5.0 stars 3/29/2017 by Jacquelyn
by Jacquelyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very simple to put together ! Love it!

Jacquelyn
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deceptive Description
12/22/2013

Customer review by SavvyShopper1952

1.0 stars 12/22/2013 by SavvyShopper1952
by SavvyShopper1952
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this buggy instead of a slightly less expensive version on Walmart.com ($42 instead of $37) because this model was described as being suitable for up to 50 months, whereas the cheaper version was rated as only up to 36 months, and reviews on that indicated it was too small for some larger toddlers. I went with the slightly more costly item so my grandson could use it longer. When I received the product, the only difference is this model has a curved plastic piece over the front to imitate a windshield, but it is the same product otherwise, and the box states 12-36 months, just like the less costly item. No other difference. In fact, the pictures on the website for both models were on the same box I received - the same little girl, little boy, and Mom in a yellow shirt. So unless you want the little arched plastic piece over the hood like a steering wheel, save your money and go with the cheaper model, and just know that the size is no different! Walmart's description is inaccurate to say the least. I returned the one I bought and got a bigger model at ToysRUs with a more flexible handle option for storage and transport.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvyShopper1952
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it, but...
9/25/2009

Customer review by Emily's Mum

4.0 stars 9/25/2009 by Emily's Mum
by Emily's Mum

I bought this for my daughter so that I can take her for a walk, or for quick trips to the store. I keep it in my car for easy transport and accessibility. Love the girly pink and purple colors! There are a couple of things that I don't like about the design. One, is the fact that Step 2 stopped including the Click-start ignition key that I've seen in the older models. Now it's just a sticker. And second and most important to my daughter, is the flimsy steering wheel with the totally wimpy horn that's very difficult to press and even get a sound out of. My daughter who loves pressing buttons hates it. I have resorted to removing the steering wheel all together and putting a push button, sound making driving toy in her lap instead (I have yet to come up with an idea on how to actually attaching it, so she doesn't drop it) Overall we love it, but Step 2 has to do something to improve the steering wheel and uninteresting dashboard.

Emily's Mum
Southern Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Missing an important part
1/24/2017

Customer review by Natali

2.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Natali
by Natali

We would love this toy except it was missing screws to hold one of the wheels in place so my husband had to tape it. So unfortunately our son can only have limited play with it because we are worried the wheel will fall off and he'll get hurt. Had all the screws come with the car we'd love it. Was a big disappointment on Christmas morning.

Natali
Little Rock, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Recommend this product to all our friends!
12/28/2016

Customer review by Guily

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by Guily
by Guily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far we've only used the push buggy inside our house but our son (who is 10 months) absolutely LOVES it. He crawls up to it gesturing to go inside. We push him all over the house and he loves to hold the steering well. He smiles the whole time! Its one of the few products that he doesn't get bored of after a few minutes. It's nice that it has a little trunk so we can put stuff inside should we decide to take it on a walk. Definitely recommended!!!

Guily
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best ride EVER!!!
11/11/2012

Customer review by MominKansas

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by MominKansas
by MominKansas

I bought this for my very young granddaughters....they loved it. But once their baby brother came along, he loved it even more. We first started using it when he was sitting up - about 6 mos. He was stable in it, using the belt to strap him in. Can't speak for your experience, but he has never fallen over or fallen out. We encouraged him to hold on to the steering wheel. The first time I put him in it, he had the BIGGEST SMILE!!! He's now 16 mos & he STILL LOVES IT! It's the best thing to use when going for walks!!! The handle is just right for me, but I'm short. A tall person would likely have to bend over to use it. We use it as the caboose of a train and push the two older sisters in their vehicles, single file. I bought it elsewhere - locally either T or WM - can' remember which. EASY to put together. Well made, quality item, safe, love it! Highest recommendations!

MominKansas
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
GREAT PRODUCT BUT WHEELS WEAR OUT EASILY
3/3/2008

Customer review by Kai Allen's Buggy

3.0 stars 3/3/2008 by Kai Allen's Buggy
by Kai Allen's Buggy

I think this is a great little buggy but it is VERY loud when rolling because of the plastic tires. My son absolutely loves this buggy. After repeated use about 1-2 mile walks everyday with our black lab., the wheels wore out and split in half after about 8 months of use. Step2 made good on this and sent out replacement wheels at no charge. Also we purchased the shade seperately which is ok but mounts so high up on the handle it gives little protection from the sun. We now have purchased the Whisper Ride Buggy which we like MUCH more. It is extremely quiet when compared to the Red/Pink buggies. The Whisper ride hase a rubber/foam tire that seems would take quite a bit longer if at all to wear out. Furthermore, the Whisper Ride is slightly larger then the Red buggy and gives my son a bit more leg room and it also has a cup holder which he LOVES. I would recommend either product to anyone I know but now having owned both I would definitely recommend the Whisper Ride buggy over the Push Around Buggy. The couple extra bucks is well worth it just for the MUCH lower noise factor when purchasing the Whisper Ride Buggy.

Kai Allen's Buggy
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Alternative To Stroller.
12/3/2012

Customer review by PokaDotMama

3.0 stars 12/3/2012 by PokaDotMama
by PokaDotMama

I think the age start should be 9 months old. We purchased this when our son was almost 11 months old but as soon as he started walking (at 11 1/2 months) he barely wanted to ride in it. Now he is 15 months & never wants to ride in it. Good buy overall though, but wish we would of purchased it when he was younger. One complaint is tires are very VERY noisy if riding on a surface other than a sidewalk or inside. Forger driving through gravel. Also, I wish there were more sounds other than just the turn signals, engine & horn. Some music would be nice. Front cubby is nice for storage, but a cup holder needs to be included.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PokaDotMama
Durango, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Waste of Money
10/23/2016

Customer review by my yard's a playground

1.0 stars 10/23/2016 by my yard's a playground
by my yard's a playground

I have MANY Step2 products and have been very happy with these other products such as their wagon and outdoor swing however the push around buggy was a bad purchase! My son is 14 months old and definitely loves it but he barely fits in it! His elbows hit his knees! I doubt he will be able to enjoy this buggy for very long as his feet barely fit in the space allotted and we just got this. Also, the female part where the handle inserts has already cracked. I can't return this product so I'm stuck trying to figure out how to repair it. Everything else I've bought from Step2 is VERY sturdy and durable but not this one. I'm disappointed.

my yard's a playground
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great little car!
4/17/2010

Customer review by ShewShew

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by ShewShew
by ShewShew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great little car for our 10 month old boy. He loves it! I can put him in it and push him around our yard without having to worry about him falling out of it, and he's perfectly content in it! I only wish it had a cup holder and a canopy for the sun. I debated between this one and the bigger green one with a cup holder, but the green one doesn't have the little storage trunk in the front, so we opted for a place to store his toys, sun screen and hats while we're outside. We take this with us everywhere we go, grandma's house, an Easter egg hunt, even carnavals and fairs! It's wonderful, WELL worth the money, and SO easy to put together! Yes, the wheels are a little loud, but so what, my child loves it and the other kids are always wanting to ride in it where ever we go with it! Would DEFINATELY recommend it to other parents!

ShewShew
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
16 month old loves it!
7/3/2012

Customer review by IndyMom11

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by IndyMom11
by IndyMom11

My daughter and I go for a walk every morning. She loves to "drive" around as we make our way around the neighborhood. The ignition/horn is probably her favorite part. The assembly was a pain in the rear however. There are no pilot holes for assembly so you're forced to guess where the screw goes and use a power tool to get the screw through. I tried to put it together during my daughter's 1 hr afternoon nap and was unsuccessful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndyMom11
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 460 total reviews
1-20 of 460 reviews