Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1646 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1646 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1646 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
992
4 stars
522
3 stars
68
2 stars
38
1 stars
26
1-20 of 1644 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1644 total reviews
1-20 of 1644 reviews
We love it!
9/12/2011

Customer review by Iskierka

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Iskierka
by Iskierka

We just bought this buggy for our 1 year old daughter and she loves it! The great thing about red is that it's neutral and even the box itself has a girl on one side and a boy on the other. So when we have a boy it can be passed down ;) My daughter loves the buggy, every time she sees it she gets really excited and wants to go for a ride. The seat belts are a nice addition so is the steering wheel- she pretends she's driving and likes the music that comes out when she presses the button. We had a few kids over the other day ranging from 1-3 years and they all wanted to take turns in it! Great buy. Quite frankly I wish I looked at this sooner I probably would have bought it around 10 months. Great buy, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iskierka
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My grandson loves it!
10/21/2011

Customer review by debinski

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by debinski
by debinski

I bought the buggy II for my one-year old grandson. He loves this car. The Buggy II has a button on the steering wheel that you push and it sounds like a car starting. It has left and right blinkers that make a blinking noise and they light up. I'm not sure that the special edition car does that, so I really wanted the buggy II. My grandson sits in the car and we walk to the store, to the park, around the neighborhood.The only thing I am concerned about is that there is only one bolt that attaches the long blue handle to the buggy, so I'm concerned it might break at the juncture. Otherwise, we love it. I bought one for our house, and one for my grandson's house.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debinski
coon rapids, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
10/13/2011

Customer review by lucygigi

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by lucygigi
by lucygigi

I bought this for my 1 yr old to walk around in New York. I have got to say it it is fantastic. People were stopping me to ask me where did I get this. It makes a bit of noise as you are walking but my son does not care.He now stays quiet when shopping.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lucygigi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay
11/13/2012

Customer review by Asil12

3.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Asil12
by Asil12

I got this for my toddler for when we go for a stroll outside she can have something fun to ride in instead of her stroller. I must say, I expected some assembly, but not for literally everthing to be put together. I felt that as big as the box was, most of the things could have already been put on...such as the wheels. Also, I don't understand why some of the holes were not already created. Nevertheless, it's been assembled. My daughter had fun with the steering wheel before we can get it in the car. Very noisy on the concrete, also you have to drag the car if you want to make any kind of turn. For some reason, I expected the wheels to turn, but they don't. Anyhow, I just found it easier if I slightly lift the back of the car to make turns. My daughter plays with the steering wheel sometimes. Let's just say it's something I could have done without. My daugter was just as fine in her stroller, she's loves the outdoors and that's all that matters to her. Every child is different though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Asil12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deceptive Description
12/22/2013

Customer review by SavvyShopper1952

1.0 stars 12/22/2013 by SavvyShopper1952
by SavvyShopper1952

I purchased this buggy instead of a slightly less expensive version on Walmart.com ($42 instead of $37) because this model was described as being suitable for up to 50 months, whereas the cheaper version was rated as only up to 36 months, and reviews on that indicated it was too small for some larger toddlers. I went with the slightly more costly item so my grandson could use it longer. When I received the product, the only difference is this model has a curved plastic piece over the front to imitate a windshield, but it is the same product otherwise, and the box states 12-36 months, just like the less costly item. No other difference. In fact, the pictures on the website for both models were on the same box I received - the same little girl, little boy, and Mom in a yellow shirt. So unless you want the little arched plastic piece over the hood like a steering wheel, save your money and go with the cheaper model, and just know that the size is no different! Walmart's description is inaccurate to say the least. I returned the one I bought and got a bigger model at ToysRUs with a more flexible handle option for storage and transport.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavvyShopper1952
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/10/2011

Customer review by isanut

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by isanut
by isanut

I bought this for my 2 grandbabies and they LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isanut
Louisville,Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
16 month old loves it!
7/3/2012

Customer review by IndyMom11

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by IndyMom11
by IndyMom11

My daughter and I go for a walk every morning. She loves to "drive" around as we make our way around the neighborhood. The ignition/horn is probably her favorite part. The assembly was a pain in the rear however. There are no pilot holes for assembly so you're forced to guess where the screw goes and use a power tool to get the screw through. I tried to put it together during my daughter's 1 hr afternoon nap and was unsuccessful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndyMom11
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Alternative To Stroller.
12/3/2012

Customer review by PokaDotMama

3.0 stars 12/3/2012 by PokaDotMama
by PokaDotMama

I think the age start should be 9 months old. We purchased this when our son was almost 11 months old but as soon as he started walking (at 11 1/2 months) he barely wanted to ride in it. Now he is 15 months & never wants to ride in it. Good buy overall though, but wish we would of purchased it when he was younger. One complaint is tires are very VERY noisy if riding on a surface other than a sidewalk or inside. Forger driving through gravel. Also, I wish there were more sounds other than just the turn signals, engine & horn. Some music would be nice. Front cubby is nice for storage, but a cup holder needs to be included.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PokaDotMama
Durango, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
No what I tought
11/24/2014

Customer review by Wherearethesounds

2.0 stars 11/24/2014 by Wherearethesounds
by Wherearethesounds

I couldn't believe that this buggy was so simple, I thought this was the one with special sounds but only have a ridiculous honk. So frustrated!!! I can't find the one with sounds. :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wherearethesounds
Would recommend to a friend? No
great steering wheel..
3/19/2012

Customer review by meandiva1

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by meandiva1
by meandiva1

I loved this buggy my son did too he just loves being in the buggy and pressing on the buttons on the steering wheel it makes a turning on sound and a honking noise and it makes the blinker sounds its awesome i loved it so much because it keeps my toddler occupied while riding the buggy its also really smooth to drive it handles well not heavy at all. i highly recomend this buggy i loved it so much i told my sister how cool it was and she bought one for her daughter and she loves it aswell .. i really recomend you purchase this one cause all the other ones dont have all these features and its very easy to put together i did it my self didnt need my husband to help me ...great buggy...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meandiva1
long beah , ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE IT!
5/23/2012

Customer review by GIGILU

4.0 stars 5/23/2012 by GIGILU
by GIGILU

I love it, My 13 Months Daughter loves it!! She wants to go outside in it ALL the time!! The horn sound and the other sounds make this product so much better. The only reason I didn't give it 5 Stars was because you have to have your husband or a man make holes in the plastic to put the steering wheel, Because it doesn't come with the holes. But, Besides that it's Wonderful! It's so much easier than taking out the stoller to go for a walk. I just Love it! Great Product. It takes about 30 minutes to build. Recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GIGILU
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought 2. Returned 2.
1/24/2012

Customer review by MommytoBabyWill

1.0 stars 1/24/2012 by MommytoBabyWill
by MommytoBabyWill

I bought 2 of these at Walmart. The first busted while we were putting it together. I returned it to Walmart the same day. The second is missing one of the axles. They were the only 2 in the store. My kid was trying to play with it while we were trying to put the first one together; now he can't have one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommytoBabyWill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect toy for a 1 year old
2/4/2012

Customer review by chemy10

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by chemy10
by chemy10

I bought this for my 1 year old's first birthday and he loves it! It's great to play with in the house and even better for walks to the park or to the store. I can't wait til the spring comes so we can get even more use out of it. The sounds are great (subdue; not annoying) and the trunk is fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chemy10
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kid loves it
5/12/2013

Customer review by jjcnut

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by jjcnut
by jjcnut

Amazing for the price the handle is perfect height I don't have to stoop over to push it and he loves being outside (10 months old) I would recommend this item to anyone over a simple stroller follow the instructions need a hammer, pliers, and a philips screw driver takes about 20 minutes and you're good to go

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjcnut
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's good but I wouldn't recommend
12/23/2011

Customer review by GoOlge

3.0 stars 12/23/2011 by GoOlge
by GoOlge

Got it as a gift for my nephew he likes it but the handle was wobbling no matter how I tighten it up it still wobble took bak to walmart and exchange it still is..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoOlge
York, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great for the child & parent
11/26/2013

Customer review by NMNJ

3.0 stars 11/26/2013 by NMNJ
by NMNJ

This was very hard to put together! I've put together 4 major toys already & this by far the worst! no predrilled screw holes made it impossible...I finally hammered in a small nail to give me the leverage needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMNJ
richmond cty, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good toy for the money
7/6/2012

Customer review by DianaLynnRSM

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by DianaLynnRSM
by DianaLynnRSM

My 1-1/2 year old loves this car. He calls it his beep beep. We take it to the mall and the park and he loves riding in it. It makes trips to the mall more entertaining for both of us. I've been using it in place of the stroller. My only complaint is that the car isn't that big so I doubt he will be able to use it when he is 3. His feet are already sideways and he isn't that big for his age. I did lots of research and this car is definitely the best one for the money. It also makes car noises, beeps, blinkers and ignition sound. My son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DianaLynnRSM
RSM, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome birthday gift
7/22/2012

Customer review by GoBurt

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by GoBurt
by GoBurt

Our one year old grandson was absolutely thrilled with his first car!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoBurt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy for a little one!
12/27/2011

Customer review by esja89

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by esja89
by esja89

I really like this toy car! My daughter who is 18 months really wanted it and when I got for her she was soo excited! She always want to go out and ride it. I like that it turns so easily I would really recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esja89
yucca valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nephew approved!
6/9/2012

Customer review by DoggieLover

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by DoggieLover
by DoggieLover

I bought this for my nephew for his 1st Birthday! He totally loves this Buggy! I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoggieLover
Aliso Viejo, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1644 total reviews
1-20 of 1644 reviews