Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 454 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

454 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

454 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
275
4 stars
138
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 stars
9
1-20 of 452 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 452 total reviews
1-20 of 452 reviews
great steering wheel..
3/19/2012

Customer review by meandiva1

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by meandiva1
by meandiva1

I loved this buggy my son did too he just loves being in the buggy and pressing on the buttons on the steering wheel it makes a turning on sound and a honking noise and it makes the blinker sounds its awesome i loved it so much because it keeps my toddler occupied while riding the buggy its also really smooth to drive it handles well not heavy at all. i highly recomend this buggy i loved it so much i told my sister how cool it was and she bought one for her daughter and she loves it aswell .. i really recomend you purchase this one cause all the other ones dont have all these features and its very easy to put together i did it my self didnt need my husband to help me ...great buggy...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meandiva1
long beah , ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/10/2011

Customer review by isanut

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by isanut
by isanut

I bought this for my 2 grandbabies and they LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
isanut
Louisville,Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Little Car!
7/3/2011

Customer review by Andy

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Andy
by Andy

Our son is now 11 month old and we bought the buggy when he was 8 months old. Until now he loves his little car and gets super exciting every time he sees it. For this year's 4th of July I added some specials to it. Check out the video!

Andy
San Marcos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay
11/13/2012

Customer review by Asil12

3.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Asil12
by Asil12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my toddler for when we go for a stroll outside she can have something fun to ride in instead of her stroller. I must say, I expected some assembly, but not for literally everthing to be put together. I felt that as big as the box was, most of the things could have already been put on...such as the wheels. Also, I don't understand why some of the holes were not already created. Nevertheless, it's been assembled. My daughter had fun with the steering wheel before we can get it in the car. Very noisy on the concrete, also you have to drag the car if you want to make any kind of turn. For some reason, I expected the wheels to turn, but they don't. Anyhow, I just found it easier if I slightly lift the back of the car to make turns. My daughter plays with the steering wheel sometimes. Let's just say it's something I could have done without. My daugter was just as fine in her stroller, she's loves the outdoors and that's all that matters to her. Every child is different though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asil12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
[@]
7/2/2009

Customer review by [@]

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by [@]
by [@]

Pros: This is a great little car. It's durable, the colour is nice and vibrant and it really holds up to a lot of wear and tear. The recommended age for this toy is up to 4 years, but if you have a tall child, he/she may outgrow it at 3 or 3.5 years. There is not much I can say about this product that isn't good. I love it, and more importantly my son loves it. The front hood takes so pressure to lift up and down which is excellent with little fingers around it. Cons: There is only one con that I can find with this product and it is a stretch. Once you take this car outside it is not recommended you bring it back inside if you have hardwood floors. Since the wheels are made of plastic, any little gravel or rocks or pretty much anything will scratch up the wheels making them scratchy. The only recommendation to make this issue go away is to make the wheels out of rubber, but that will increase the weight of the car, which I am not sure I would like. Overall Recommendation: 5 out of 5 stars

[@]
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love it!
9/12/2011

Customer review by Iskierka

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Iskierka
by Iskierka

We just bought this buggy for our 1 year old daughter and she loves it! The great thing about red is that it's neutral and even the box itself has a girl on one side and a boy on the other. So when we have a boy it can be passed down ;) My daughter loves the buggy, every time she sees it she gets really excited and wants to go for a ride. The seat belts are a nice addition so is the steering wheel- she pretends she's driving and likes the music that comes out when she presses the button. We had a few kids over the other day ranging from 1-3 years and they all wanted to take turns in it! Great buy. Quite frankly I wish I looked at this sooner I probably would have bought it around 10 months. Great buy, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iskierka
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is the second one we've bought!
7/20/2016

Customer review by Cynthia

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Cynthia
by Cynthia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our 1yr old grandson. He loves it! We often use this instead of the stroller. It fits in the trunk of the car and is lightweight. He feels like a big boy in it!

Cynthia
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Your child will love this car!
8/24/2007

Customer review by Michaela's Mom

4.0 stars 8/24/2007 by Michaela's Mom
by Michaela's Mom

We purchased the pink car for our daughter and she just loves it! We have really gotten a ton of use out of this car. We walk all around our neighborhood with the car every evening, and we've also used it several times at the zoo. The hood lifts up, which is ideal for putting a small diaper bag if you are going to be gone for any length of time. There were a few cons to this product, though. First, it is very noisy when it rolls. Also, it would have been very helpful if the front wheels were made so they could turn. It's a little bit difficult to steer. You actually have to push the car back onto it's back wheels only (kind of like doing a wheelie, with the front wheels off the ground) too turn it in a different direction. But, it was well worth the money we paid for it, as we have gotten many, many miles of use, and she thinks it's the coolest thing ever! We did eventually have to order replacement wheels for this car, as ours were completely worn out. [...] I'm sure we'll get many more miles out of this car!

Michaela's Mom
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My grandson loves it!
10/21/2011

Customer review by debinski

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by debinski
by debinski

I bought the buggy II for my one-year old grandson. He loves this car. The Buggy II has a button on the steering wheel that you push and it sounds like a car starting. It has left and right blinkers that make a blinking noise and they light up. I'm not sure that the special edition car does that, so I really wanted the buggy II. My grandson sits in the car and we walk to the store, to the park, around the neighborhood.The only thing I am concerned about is that there is only one bolt that attaches the long blue handle to the buggy, so I'm concerned it might break at the juncture. Otherwise, we love it. I bought one for our house, and one for my grandson's house.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debinski
coon rapids, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
10/13/2011

Customer review by lucygigi

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by lucygigi
by lucygigi

I bought this for my 1 yr old to walk around in New York. I have got to say it it is fantastic. People were stopping me to ask me where did I get this. It makes a bit of noise as you are walking but my son does not care.He now stays quiet when shopping.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lucygigi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Deceptive Description
12/22/2013

Customer review by SavvyShopper1952

1.0 stars 12/22/2013 by SavvyShopper1952
by SavvyShopper1952
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this buggy instead of a slightly less expensive version on Walmart.com ($42 instead of $37) because this model was described as being suitable for up to 50 months, whereas the cheaper version was rated as only up to 36 months, and reviews on that indicated it was too small for some larger toddlers. I went with the slightly more costly item so my grandson could use it longer. When I received the product, the only difference is this model has a curved plastic piece over the front to imitate a windshield, but it is the same product otherwise, and the box states 12-36 months, just like the less costly item. No other difference. In fact, the pictures on the website for both models were on the same box I received - the same little girl, little boy, and Mom in a yellow shirt. So unless you want the little arched plastic piece over the hood like a steering wheel, save your money and go with the cheaper model, and just know that the size is no different! Walmart's description is inaccurate to say the least. I returned the one I bought and got a bigger model at ToysRUs with a more flexible handle option for storage and transport.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvyShopper1952
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it, but...
9/25/2009

Customer review by Emily's Mum

4.0 stars 9/25/2009 by Emily's Mum
by Emily's Mum

I bought this for my daughter so that I can take her for a walk, or for quick trips to the store. I keep it in my car for easy transport and accessibility. Love the girly pink and purple colors! There are a couple of things that I don't like about the design. One, is the fact that Step 2 stopped including the Click-start ignition key that I've seen in the older models. Now it's just a sticker. And second and most important to my daughter, is the flimsy steering wheel with the totally wimpy horn that's very difficult to press and even get a sound out of. My daughter who loves pressing buttons hates it. I have resorted to removing the steering wheel all together and putting a push button, sound making driving toy in her lap instead (I have yet to come up with an idea on how to actually attaching it, so she doesn't drop it) Overall we love it, but Step 2 has to do something to improve the steering wheel and uninteresting dashboard.

Emily's Mum
Southern Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very loud!!!
4/28/2016

Customer review by Tina

1.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Tina
by Tina

I would consider buying the whisper ride instead of this one.. Very loud sounds like your pushing the trash down the street. Forget talking while pushing this. I'm stuck with this since the store will not return since I used it. My child covers her ears while I push it. Very disappointed.

Tina
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best ride EVER!!!
11/11/2012

Customer review by MominKansas

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by MominKansas
by MominKansas

I bought this for my very young granddaughters....they loved it. But once their baby brother came along, he loved it even more. We first started using it when he was sitting up - about 6 mos. He was stable in it, using the belt to strap him in. Can't speak for your experience, but he has never fallen over or fallen out. We encouraged him to hold on to the steering wheel. The first time I put him in it, he had the BIGGEST SMILE!!! He's now 16 mos & he STILL LOVES IT! It's the best thing to use when going for walks!!! The handle is just right for me, but I'm short. A tall person would likely have to bend over to use it. We use it as the caboose of a train and push the two older sisters in their vehicles, single file. I bought it elsewhere - locally either T or WM - can' remember which. EASY to put together. Well made, quality item, safe, love it! Highest recommendations!

MominKansas
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT BUT WHEELS WEAR OUT EASILY
3/3/2008

Customer review by Kai Allen's Buggy

3.0 stars 3/3/2008 by Kai Allen's Buggy
by Kai Allen's Buggy

I think this is a great little buggy but it is VERY loud when rolling because of the plastic tires. My son absolutely loves this buggy. After repeated use about 1-2 mile walks everyday with our black lab., the wheels wore out and split in half after about 8 months of use. Step2 made good on this and sent out replacement wheels at no charge. Also we purchased the shade seperately which is ok but mounts so high up on the handle it gives little protection from the sun. We now have purchased the Whisper Ride Buggy which we like MUCH more. It is extremely quiet when compared to the Red/Pink buggies. The Whisper ride hase a rubber/foam tire that seems would take quite a bit longer if at all to wear out. Furthermore, the Whisper Ride is slightly larger then the Red buggy and gives my son a bit more leg room and it also has a cup holder which he LOVES. I would recommend either product to anyone I know but now having owned both I would definitely recommend the Whisper Ride buggy over the Push Around Buggy. The couple extra bucks is well worth it just for the MUCH lower noise factor when purchasing the Whisper Ride Buggy.

Kai Allen's Buggy
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little car!
4/17/2010

Customer review by ShewShew

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by ShewShew
by ShewShew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great little car for our 10 month old boy. He loves it! I can put him in it and push him around our yard without having to worry about him falling out of it, and he's perfectly content in it! I only wish it had a cup holder and a canopy for the sun. I debated between this one and the bigger green one with a cup holder, but the green one doesn't have the little storage trunk in the front, so we opted for a place to store his toys, sun screen and hats while we're outside. We take this with us everywhere we go, grandma's house, an Easter egg hunt, even carnavals and fairs! It's wonderful, WELL worth the money, and SO easy to put together! Yes, the wheels are a little loud, but so what, my child loves it and the other kids are always wanting to ride in it where ever we go with it! Would DEFINATELY recommend it to other parents!

ShewShew
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Alternative To Stroller.
12/3/2012

Customer review by PokaDotMama

3.0 stars 12/3/2012 by PokaDotMama
by PokaDotMama

I think the age start should be 9 months old. We purchased this when our son was almost 11 months old but as soon as he started walking (at 11 1/2 months) he barely wanted to ride in it. Now he is 15 months & never wants to ride in it. Good buy overall though, but wish we would of purchased it when he was younger. One complaint is tires are very VERY noisy if riding on a surface other than a sidewalk or inside. Forger driving through gravel. Also, I wish there were more sounds other than just the turn signals, engine & horn. Some music would be nice. Front cubby is nice for storage, but a cup holder needs to be included.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PokaDotMama
Durango, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Fun Toy!
4/21/2009

Customer review by mom of a teen and a tot

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by mom of a teen and a tot
by mom of a teen and a tot

My son played with my best friends little boys buggy, and he wouldn't give it up, so I found a red one on [...] being sold locally two years ago. My son will be 4 and still loves to play with this buggy. Although I don't really push him in it anymore, he has a blast playing with it. Once in a while he will ask me to push him in it. It has been a pleasure having this, it is as much fun to push him in it as he loves being pushed in it. I wish he wouldn't out grow it just so I could push him in it longer!Recently I found a pink one in the trash in the neighborhood, I rescued it and cleaned it up and am giving it to my great-niece, which I am sure she will enjoy once she gets a little bigger!I plan on holding onto mine for future grand kids, this is durable enough that it will last forever!

mom of a teen and a tot
Metro Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cutest little buggy but...
1/21/2010

Customer review by Jocias's mom

4.0 stars 1/21/2010 by Jocias's mom
by Jocias's mom

My kids and I love this buggy. My kids always fight over it so we did have to buy another one.It's cute and pratical for 12-24mo(2 1/2 years old maximum) I wouldn't push it to much over for older kids because they get tall.I would recommend it. The handle fits very loosely and the wheels don't last very long they started to crack after only using it a few times and only a few months.The noise didn't bother us but it is sorta of loud.We got used to it.If you put a piece of rubber strip( we used vacuum belts w/a thin layer of clear silicone to keep it in place) around the middle of all the tires it made more quiet and the wheels last a lot longer.Other than that we are waiting for the replacement wheels from Step 2.Other than that I would recommend it.Kids just love it.

Jocias's mom
Milwaukie,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
~*~ HIGHLY Suggested ~*~
5/12/2008

Customer review by Kami

5.0 stars 5/12/2008 by Kami
by Kami

It is loud on pavement, concrete etc, but the uses are ENDLESS. More entertaining than a stroller so it's great for the mall or other outdoor activities. Handle does come off so much easier to transport, but slightly on the large side so you have to prepare for the space it's going to consume. My son adores this toy and I was more than happy to order it from the step two website. Definitely recommended. It is something that will last. The squeaky horn, storage compartment in front, and steering wheel are great additions to enhance the use too. I always get comments and questions on how cute and efficient it is. I also recommend the motorcyle ride on. Our family is long time fans of step two products and if you can't find it in a store, you can order it online :)

Kami
Alliance, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 452 total reviews
1-20 of 452 reviews