Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 460 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

460 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

460 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
279
4 stars
138
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 stars
10
1-20 of 458 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 458 total reviews
1-20 of 458 reviews
Awesome Little Car!
7/3/2011

Customer review by Andy

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Andy
by Andy

Our son is now 11 month old and we bought the buggy when he was 8 months old. Until now he loves his little car and gets super exciting every time he sees it. For this year's 4th of July I added some specials to it. Check out the video!

Andy
San Marcos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
[@]
7/2/2009

Customer review by [@]

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by [@]
by [@]

Pros: This is a great little car. It's durable, the colour is nice and vibrant and it really holds up to a lot of wear and tear. The recommended age for this toy is up to 4 years, but if you have a tall child, he/she may outgrow it at 3 or 3.5 years. There is not much I can say about this product that isn't good. I love it, and more importantly my son loves it. The front hood takes so pressure to lift up and down which is excellent with little fingers around it. Cons: There is only one con that I can find with this product and it is a stretch. Once you take this car outside it is not recommended you bring it back inside if you have hardwood floors. Since the wheels are made of plastic, any little gravel or rocks or pretty much anything will scratch up the wheels making them scratchy. The only recommendation to make this issue go away is to make the wheels out of rubber, but that will increase the weight of the car, which I am not sure I would like. Overall Recommendation: 5 out of 5 stars

[@]
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Missing an important part
1/24/2017

Customer review by Natali

2.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Natali
by Natali

We would love this toy except it was missing screws to hold one of the wheels in place so my husband had to tape it. So unfortunately our son can only have limited play with it because we are worried the wheel will fall off and he'll get hurt. Had all the screws come with the car we'd love it. Was a big disappointment on Christmas morning.

Natali
Little Rock, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Your child will love this car!
8/24/2007

Customer review by Michaela's Mom

4.0 stars 8/24/2007 by Michaela's Mom
by Michaela's Mom

We purchased the pink car for our daughter and she just loves it! We have really gotten a ton of use out of this car. We walk all around our neighborhood with the car every evening, and we've also used it several times at the zoo. The hood lifts up, which is ideal for putting a small diaper bag if you are going to be gone for any length of time. There were a few cons to this product, though. First, it is very noisy when it rolls. Also, it would have been very helpful if the front wheels were made so they could turn. It's a little bit difficult to steer. You actually have to push the car back onto it's back wheels only (kind of like doing a wheelie, with the front wheels off the ground) too turn it in a different direction. But, it was well worth the money we paid for it, as we have gotten many, many miles of use, and she thinks it's the coolest thing ever! We did eventually have to order replacement wheels for this car, as ours were completely worn out. [...] I'm sure we'll get many more miles out of this car!

Michaela's Mom
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recommend this product to all our friends!
12/28/2016

Customer review by Guily

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by Guily
by Guily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far we've only used the push buggy inside our house but our son (who is 10 months) absolutely LOVES it. He crawls up to it gesturing to go inside. We push him all over the house and he loves to hold the steering well. He smiles the whole time! Its one of the few products that he doesn't get bored of after a few minutes. It's nice that it has a little trunk so we can put stuff inside should we decide to take it on a walk. Definitely recommended!!!

Guily
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it, but...
9/25/2009

Customer review by Emily's Mum

4.0 stars 9/25/2009 by Emily's Mum
by Emily's Mum

I bought this for my daughter so that I can take her for a walk, or for quick trips to the store. I keep it in my car for easy transport and accessibility. Love the girly pink and purple colors! There are a couple of things that I don't like about the design. One, is the fact that Step 2 stopped including the Click-start ignition key that I've seen in the older models. Now it's just a sticker. And second and most important to my daughter, is the flimsy steering wheel with the totally wimpy horn that's very difficult to press and even get a sound out of. My daughter who loves pressing buttons hates it. I have resorted to removing the steering wheel all together and putting a push button, sound making driving toy in her lap instead (I have yet to come up with an idea on how to actually attaching it, so she doesn't drop it) Overall we love it, but Step 2 has to do something to improve the steering wheel and uninteresting dashboard.

Emily's Mum
Southern Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of Money
10/23/2016

Customer review by my yard's a playground

1.0 stars 10/23/2016 by my yard's a playground
by my yard's a playground

I have MANY Step2 products and have been very happy with these other products such as their wagon and outdoor swing however the push around buggy was a bad purchase! My son is 14 months old and definitely loves it but he barely fits in it! His elbows hit his knees! I doubt he will be able to enjoy this buggy for very long as his feet barely fit in the space allotted and we just got this. Also, the female part where the handle inserts has already cracked. I can't return this product so I'm stuck trying to figure out how to repair it. Everything else I've bought from Step2 is VERY sturdy and durable but not this one. I'm disappointed.

my yard's a playground
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
My child loves this and customer service is fantastic
10/11/2016

Customer review by Conrad

5.0 stars 10/11/2016 by Conrad
by Conrad

My child loves this buggy. Five stars because I called Step2 customer service and it was fantastic.

Conrad
Westport CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ride EVER!!!
11/11/2012

Customer review by MominKansas

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by MominKansas
by MominKansas

I bought this for my very young granddaughters....they loved it. But once their baby brother came along, he loved it even more. We first started using it when he was sitting up - about 6 mos. He was stable in it, using the belt to strap him in. Can't speak for your experience, but he has never fallen over or fallen out. We encouraged him to hold on to the steering wheel. The first time I put him in it, he had the BIGGEST SMILE!!! He's now 16 mos & he STILL LOVES IT! It's the best thing to use when going for walks!!! The handle is just right for me, but I'm short. A tall person would likely have to bend over to use it. We use it as the caboose of a train and push the two older sisters in their vehicles, single file. I bought it elsewhere - locally either T or WM - can' remember which. EASY to put together. Well made, quality item, safe, love it! Highest recommendations!

MominKansas
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT BUT WHEELS WEAR OUT EASILY
3/3/2008

Customer review by Kai Allen's Buggy

3.0 stars 3/3/2008 by Kai Allen's Buggy
by Kai Allen's Buggy

I think this is a great little buggy but it is VERY loud when rolling because of the plastic tires. My son absolutely loves this buggy. After repeated use about 1-2 mile walks everyday with our black lab., the wheels wore out and split in half after about 8 months of use. Step2 made good on this and sent out replacement wheels at no charge. Also we purchased the shade seperately which is ok but mounts so high up on the handle it gives little protection from the sun. We now have purchased the Whisper Ride Buggy which we like MUCH more. It is extremely quiet when compared to the Red/Pink buggies. The Whisper ride hase a rubber/foam tire that seems would take quite a bit longer if at all to wear out. Furthermore, the Whisper Ride is slightly larger then the Red buggy and gives my son a bit more leg room and it also has a cup holder which he LOVES. I would recommend either product to anyone I know but now having owned both I would definitely recommend the Whisper Ride buggy over the Push Around Buggy. The couple extra bucks is well worth it just for the MUCH lower noise factor when purchasing the Whisper Ride Buggy.

Kai Allen's Buggy
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Back saver
9/27/2016

Customer review by ALBERT

5.0 stars 9/27/2016 by ALBERT
by ALBERT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this to replace one that we wore out via 3 other grandkids. This one should last until this last grandchild is about 18. Easy to assemble (although the instructions could be a little clearer to understand). All in all a great transporter for the little ones. Saves the adults back also.

ALBERT
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Toddler Toy
9/27/2016

Customer review by sarah

5.0 stars 9/27/2016 by sarah
by sarah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our son loves his Push Around Buggy! We have fun inside and outside of the house in it. It's really durable and easy to use...and extremely cute! Perfect size for our one year old and will be fun for years to come!

sarah
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little car!
4/17/2010

Customer review by ShewShew

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by ShewShew
by ShewShew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great little car for our 10 month old boy. He loves it! I can put him in it and push him around our yard without having to worry about him falling out of it, and he's perfectly content in it! I only wish it had a cup holder and a canopy for the sun. I debated between this one and the bigger green one with a cup holder, but the green one doesn't have the little storage trunk in the front, so we opted for a place to store his toys, sun screen and hats while we're outside. We take this with us everywhere we go, grandma's house, an Easter egg hunt, even carnavals and fairs! It's wonderful, WELL worth the money, and SO easy to put together! Yes, the wheels are a little loud, but so what, my child loves it and the other kids are always wanting to ride in it where ever we go with it! Would DEFINATELY recommend it to other parents!

ShewShew
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Toy!
4/21/2009

Customer review by mom of a teen and a tot

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by mom of a teen and a tot
by mom of a teen and a tot

My son played with my best friends little boys buggy, and he wouldn't give it up, so I found a red one on [...] being sold locally two years ago. My son will be 4 and still loves to play with this buggy. Although I don't really push him in it anymore, he has a blast playing with it. Once in a while he will ask me to push him in it. It has been a pleasure having this, it is as much fun to push him in it as he loves being pushed in it. I wish he wouldn't out grow it just so I could push him in it longer!Recently I found a pink one in the trash in the neighborhood, I rescued it and cleaned it up and am giving it to my great-niece, which I am sure she will enjoy once she gets a little bigger!I plan on holding onto mine for future grand kids, this is durable enough that it will last forever!

mom of a teen and a tot
Metro Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cutest little buggy but...
1/21/2010

Customer review by Jocias's mom

4.0 stars 1/21/2010 by Jocias's mom
by Jocias's mom

My kids and I love this buggy. My kids always fight over it so we did have to buy another one.It's cute and pratical for 12-24mo(2 1/2 years old maximum) I wouldn't push it to much over for older kids because they get tall.I would recommend it. The handle fits very loosely and the wheels don't last very long they started to crack after only using it a few times and only a few months.The noise didn't bother us but it is sorta of loud.We got used to it.If you put a piece of rubber strip( we used vacuum belts w/a thin layer of clear silicone to keep it in place) around the middle of all the tires it made more quiet and the wheels last a lot longer.Other than that we are waiting for the replacement wheels from Step 2.Other than that I would recommend it.Kids just love it.

Jocias's mom
Milwaukie,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
~*~ HIGHLY Suggested ~*~
5/12/2008

Customer review by Kami

5.0 stars 5/12/2008 by Kami
by Kami

It is loud on pavement, concrete etc, but the uses are ENDLESS. More entertaining than a stroller so it's great for the mall or other outdoor activities. Handle does come off so much easier to transport, but slightly on the large side so you have to prepare for the space it's going to consume. My son adores this toy and I was more than happy to order it from the step two website. Definitely recommended. It is something that will last. The squeaky horn, storage compartment in front, and steering wheel are great additions to enhance the use too. I always get comments and questions on how cute and efficient it is. I also recommend the motorcyle ride on. Our family is long time fans of step two products and if you can't find it in a store, you can order it online :)

Kami
Alliance, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
18-month old loves it
6/23/2010

Customer review by M.B.

4.0 stars 6/23/2010 by M.B.
by M.B.
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this product so I could take my 18 month-old out for walks without having to be in a stroller. He LOVES riding around in his "car", both inside and outside the house. The foot rests allow me to do the pushing (good for a child who is not coordinated enough to pedal on his own yet, or if you don't want the pedals getting in the way like they do on many other bikes/cars), and the trunk is a cute option where my son likes to store his stuff. Seatbelt is a nice feature. I do wish the buggy had a couple of extra features like a key to turn or other dials to play with, but generally, it's a great toy. He's starting to show interest in pushing it himself, which is hard to do with this toy, so we may have to class up to a toy meant for older children soon.

M.B.
Albertson, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the second one we've bought!
7/20/2016

Customer review by Cynthia

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Cynthia
by Cynthia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our 1yr old grandson. He loves it! We often use this instead of the stroller. It fits in the trunk of the car and is lightweight. He feels like a big boy in it!

Cynthia
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my daughter star is the star riding this
4/30/2007

Customer review by chicklet morales

5.0 stars 4/30/2007 by chicklet morales
by chicklet morales

my daughter hated strollers but loved this.its very strong steardy safe.she absolutly stood out in a crowd. every child that saw her wanted to try it.she made lots of new friends this way.the attention also makes your child feel special.just make sure the pins in the back of the handle is in because if its not it will wear and eventually crack if you use it alot as we do.you will love this product you can even go light shopping with it and put the package in the front compartment.you can also make it more special like i did by putting there name on the back in fancy letters and putting stars or what ever they like on it.i highly reccomend this product.you will have just as much fun with it as your child will,and than you will reccomend it too.

chicklet morales
bronx, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great alternative to a stroller
5/28/2007

Customer review by sthpaw

5.0 stars 5/28/2007 by sthpaw
by sthpaw

We bought our buggy on a gagage sale over a year ago and we have put many miles on it. It is very easy to push on smooth roads and sidewalks. We keep our water bottle in the front storage compartment during walks. The plastic tires can be noisy at times (espicially on gravel or rough surfaces) but it has never created any problems. We even took it to the zoo and it worked great! Our son is much more content in the little car than he is in a stroller. As with other reviews, I would say most kids will outgrow it by age 2. We started using the buggy when our son was about 7 mos. and he is now 18 mos. He is a big boy and I doubt that he will be able to use it much longer because he is running out of leg room.

sthpaw
Kankakee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 458 total reviews
1-20 of 458 reviews