Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-12 of 12 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Buy this at the store
11/28/2011

Customer review by TwinsMommy1101

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by TwinsMommy1101
by TwinsMommy1101

I just bought this yesterday for my boys, and at the store it was 25 Dollors. I dont know why it is so much on line. They love it, except for the fact that ours only came with 2 cars. The box says 4 cars are included. Very wierd. I will probaly take it back and get another one, just to get all my cars. If you dont have all 4, the whole thing is ruined, since thats what is takes since there are different sections. Good toy...Just make sure you get what you are suppose to get. This toy is worth 5 bucks, but I wouldnt have paid over 30 for it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinsMommy1101
Dumas, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/26/2011

Customer review by MarineWifey88

2.0 stars 12/26/2011 by MarineWifey88
by MarineWifey88

I bought this from walmart for $20 for my 5yr old son for Christmas. I am a little disappointed considering it is a Cars 2 product I expected it to be better quality. The Spy Jet on the spy jet escape uses a clear rubberband to launch the jet. For some reason it doesnt launch anymore, I think one of the peices that helps lock it in place is stuck. I've seen better launching jets from the $1 store. The barrel blow out doesnt even work, the crane is supposed to spin off once the barrels roll down but it doesnt. If you turn it, it will pop off but its very slow. The only cool track is the Tokyo spinout. It twist and the cars fly off onto the other side of the track. Also the directions are useless, I had to look at the picture on the box to figure out how to put it together. Overall my son seems to like the track set but he is also a lil upset since all the features dont work and it only comes with two cars and a very cheap jet, instead of four characters like the box says. I only payed $20 which I think is a fair price. Paying anything over $20 would be paying way too much in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarineWifey88
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/4/2011

Customer review by Sunnysday

1.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Sunnysday
by Sunnysday

Just bought this today for an angel tree child. I was worried about the number of cars it came with, so we opened it up. It came with two cheap plastic cars, a plastic airplane, and then the one "character" was a crane with "sticker eyes" on it. I was really disappointed with the quality of this toy. And I am really glad that I opened it up before I sent it to the child. I WILL be taking this back for something of better quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunnysday
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
PRETTY COOL CHAIN REACTION TRACK
12/28/2011

Customer review by BayouSweetie

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by BayouSweetie
by BayouSweetie

My 4yr old got this set for Christmas and WE enjoy playing with it! We hooked up all 3 sets together and loved watching the chain reactions! I'm not sure if my son would be able to do this all by himself, I had to pretty much re-set it after each go ( Tokyo Spin Out is a little tricky ), but it was fun playing nonetheless. A few things I noticed is that the Mater and McQueen that came with this set seem a little cheaply made, not like the other cars you can buy indivdually. Also, Mater will not fit in the Tokyo Spin Out, we use him for the Jet Escape track part and it works well. *Important, in order to make the Jet fly, you have to use the clear rubber band that came with it. You will need additional cars if you want to make all 3 track's run correctly, luckily we already had extra cars at home. I'm not sure how long this track set will last since we've only had it a few days, but I don't see it breaking any time soon. Tracks seem to be sturdy enough, and there's not any really delicate/fragile parts for this set. I would be more worried about my son losing a piece of the track before worring if it'll break. Overall, I think it's a great track set, $25 well spent!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BayouSweetie
Larose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheaper In Store
12/2/2011

Customer review by sammy09

4.0 stars 12/2/2011 by sammy09
by sammy09

I purchased this track set for my 4 year old in the store for $20.00! Since this will be wrapped and placed under the Christmas tree, I cannot confirm the number of characters included. But it seems to be a good value since it would cost about $58 to buy each of these track sets separately. My son loves anything Cars 2, so I figure I can't go wrong with this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammy09
Beltsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great toy
1/7/2012

Customer review by vossfam05

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by vossfam05
by vossfam05

We got this for our 2.5 year old son. I paid $25 on black friday for it. Worth every penny. We plan to get the other 3 tracks that are vailable to add to it. It says it comes with four characters and it does. 2 cars, 1 crane, 1 jet. all characters in cars 2. it clearly states on the box that cars are sold separately. Our son has collected all of the matchbox cars 2 cars over the last few months so he will spend a good amount of time setting it up, putting the cars on and watching the chain reaction. The jet doesn't see to launch very well but he doesn't care.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vossfam05
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2011

Customer review by cwaters2120

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by cwaters2120
by cwaters2120

This set is horribly made. The pieces are randomly thrown in the box so you do not know what track goes with each set. The instructions are not clear. The set only comes with two cars, Lightening and Mater. The track itself is incredibly flimsy and cheaply made. The tracks for the airport would not fit together properly and only fit together by a small notch. My four year old was very disaapointed he was not able to play with his new tracks since it was one of his larger Christmas gifts this year. It will be going back to the store as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwaters2120
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Pieces are mis-sized and won't fit
1/24/2012

Customer review by washingfeet

1.0 stars 1/24/2012 by washingfeet
by washingfeet

My son was so excited to open this gift on Christmas. When we tried to put it together we soon discovered that the "male" ends were not sized properly with the "female" ends. Therefore, the track could not be assembled. The launcher would not latch into a ready position and therefore not launch anything. He was very disappointed as he's been wanting a cars 2 racetrack for a long time. I would have been better off buying him a pencil ... this value pack is no value at all, just cheap and broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
washingfeet
Federal Way, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Toy!
1/2/2012

Customer review by SassyMoneySavingMom

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by SassyMoneySavingMom
by SassyMoneySavingMom

This is an awesome toy. My son received this for his birthday. He is 6 and can work it all by himself. He loves this track set and has been playing with it non stop since we put it together. The toy works just as it says. It comes with four characters, Lightning McQueen, Mater, Spy Jet and the Crane. This product is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassyMoneySavingMom
Fort Ashby, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
12/5/2011

Customer review by Bigosc

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Bigosc
by Bigosc

I purchased this item in store for $20! I did see one earlier at a different store selling for $16 but only had one track so here you get 3 tracks that a pretty good deal. This will be a Christmas gift for my nephew so I will give a thorough review later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigosc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Deal but not as Advertised
12/26/2011

Customer review by Sally15

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Sally15
by Sally15

My 2 1/2 year old LOVES this, but it does only come with 2 cars and the airplane. We needed to find 2 other cars to make it work properly. I will be looking for additional accessories for this as my son would be devestated not to have it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sally15
Murray Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUY at STORE for $20!
12/1/2011

Customer review by Mammalovesbargains

4.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Mammalovesbargains
by Mammalovesbargains

Purchased it at the store for $20. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mammalovesbargains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes