Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-17 of 17 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great game now at a great price!
8/27/2011

Customer review by MegaMan64

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by MegaMan64
by MegaMan64

I have the original release of this game from 2007 and it is a great game. This is not like the previous paper mario games, its not a turn based rpg. This is a action/adventure game that is more like what you think of when you think of mario. I like the other paper mario's as well but I would say this game is more like most people like because it is like more a regular mario game. I will say though the only complaint I have with this game is that the text is pretty heavy at times meaning you have to scroll through it when you just what to play the game and there are couple of situations where reading is needed to go further in the game. But, negatives aside this is an excellent game at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (112) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MegaMan64
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1/15/2012

Customer review by albie33

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by albie33
by albie33

great game if you love the mario series for wii also this game is a very very big challange to anybody who ever has played a mario game on wii also my personal opinion this game is not for beginners please enjoy the game as much as i do

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
albie33
hewlett ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loved this game.
12/30/2011

Customer review by JennyRB

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by JennyRB
by JennyRB

I loved this game. It was different from other mario games, a lot more brain work, vs. action. Would def buy again!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennyRB
Scottsville Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2012

Customer review by hornet1

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by hornet1
by hornet1

great game, my family loves it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hornet1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun wii game for children
3/3/2013

Customer review by princesspear

4.0 stars 3/3/2013 by princesspear
by princesspear

This was purchased as a gift. The children love playing it, and it gets borrowed on a frequent basis. It was cheaper online, so if you are patient, site to store is a great way to go.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princesspear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mario paper for WII
8/29/2013

Customer review by NAWOC1

4.0 stars 8/29/2013 by NAWOC1
by NAWOC1

I have a 5 year old grand son who is addicted to anything Mario. He can figure out how to play the game, this one how ever has alot of cartoon writing telling you what to do, which he can't read yet so that has bothered him, when playing the game. He told me "he knows what to do, he does not have to read it " .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NAWOC1
Essex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent deal for the kiddos
1/3/2012

Customer review by duzi17

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by duzi17
by duzi17

This was a great deal & awesome it came with a bag to carry all my nephew's Mario games & toys!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duzi17
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great game
1/8/2012

Customer review by PastaSwordsman

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by PastaSwordsman
by PastaSwordsman

The game is enjoyable. However, it is not as good as the other Paper Mario games, but still a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PastaSwordsman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun for the money
8/15/2012

Customer review by Williamsmom2002

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Williamsmom2002
by Williamsmom2002

The kids love it and the price was reasonable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Williamsmom2002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Fun after the first few chapters
4/29/2013

Customer review by emmyran

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by emmyran
by emmyran

Arrived quickly and in perfect condition. The game was slow starting out, as we didn't think we liked it, but after the first few chapters.......you're addicted and it becomes more interesting and adventurous. Very happy with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emmyran
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not as expected
3/6/2013

Customer review by thekat3kits

1.0 stars 3/6/2013 by thekat3kits
by thekat3kits

My son seen some YouTube videos of this game and thought it looked really fun. After we received the game and TRIED to play the game, we realized it wasn't what we expected. No instructions came with the game either. It did ship fast though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thekat3kits
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boring
12/31/2011

Customer review by abbygert

2.0 stars 12/31/2011 by abbygert
by abbygert

This game is probably the most boring Mario game I have ever played. The game is super easy, and there is way to much childish back story that you can't skip through. If you are over the age of 7 DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abbygert
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/18/2012

Customer review by Niquee

1.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Niquee
by Niquee

I did not know how to play it could not get pff the board chapter 1 I traded it

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Niquee
sicklerville N.j
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dont buy this game.
11/23/2012

Customer review by Jdog10987

1.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Jdog10987
by Jdog10987

This is the most boring mario bros game i have ever played and it is so not worth the money to be spent on it. i played one game of it and i got bored with it. super paper mario is so boring that i wish i had never bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jdog10987
London, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Don't waste your money
1/6/2012

Customer review by SCNana13

1.0 stars 1/6/2012 by SCNana13
by SCNana13

Don't be taken with the fact that this is a "Super Mario" game. My 7 year old grandson was extremely disappointed with this Mario game. The majority of it is reading a story with poor graphics and by the time this boring process is done the remaining game is extremely unchallenging and continues to be graphically a bore. I would say pass. This is a very good example of "you get what you pay for".

Was this review helpful? (4) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCNana13
San Clemente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Hit for the whole family
5/20/2013

Customer review by RickeyG

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by RickeyG
by RickeyG

Bought as a birthday present for wife; she liked playing the New Super Marion Bros. and, wanted this as well. Really likes the adventure style gaming & story line, not your typical Mario Brothers game. Game play by switching between 2-D & 3-D to solve levels is an interesting element as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RickeyG
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great game, better price.
12/28/2012

Customer review by Jasonian

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Jasonian
by Jasonian

Excellent game. After reading all of the one star ratings I'm guessing that this game may have been too difficult for some. I made the mistake of buying it for my nephew so now I'm having to read all the text to him and help him out on the more difficult parts. But it is very entertaining and a great addition to the mario series. I'm in the process of buying my own copy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasonian
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate