Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 46 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
More fun than I expected!
11/4/2011

Customer review by MyReview456

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by MyReview456
by MyReview456

First going into this game I thought it was going to be tedious and difficult. The first few stages I played I thought were fun, but I thought later through the game I would become more and more frustrated. That never became true, actually as the game progressed the stages stayed relatively challenging, but fun! One of the draw backs I did find was I became more and more eager to beat the game, as there were so many stages, and I had to beat it with Mario and Luigi. Now after a few months after completing the game, I miss playing it! I love the variety of stages and the good memories the game left me with, now I must buy the second game to fill the void I long for with the first.

Was this review helpful? (91) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyReview456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Real fun!
12/5/2011

Customer review by LuvGamingChick

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by LuvGamingChick
by LuvGamingChick

I've always been a fan for Mario games and this is definitely an added bonus. It's the same basic concept of rescuing Princess Peach but jumping from galaxy to galaxy and discovering new worlds is really fun. Plus the bosses are super fun and exciting! Definitely would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvGamingChick
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Regret not buying it when I had the chance
12/6/2012

Customer review by Gelclude45

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Gelclude45
by Gelclude45

Knowing that it will be a galaxy theme, it was the Mario game I excluded from my list when I bought the Wii. I usually buy every Mario game but this one I had doubts with. New concepts in games that were successful did not come through me. But, after hearing people say it's one of the best Mario games, I decided to give it a try. The low price also tugged me into buying it too. When I played the first level, the game made me nostalgic about why I loved Mario games in the first place. This game is so much fun! Not too easy, not too hard. Well, I've only gotten it recently and I'm only in the Terrace so I'm sure it will be much more challenging in later galaxies. I was dizzy after playing the first level so I only play one or two levels each time. But, dizziness aside, this game exceeded my expectations. It proved me wrong! And I love that! Can't wait to buy the sequel! What are you waiting for? Don't read anymore reviews! This should make you feel like playing it already! Go add it to your cart ^_^ Happy playing!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gelclude45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun game but really only for 1 player
12/31/2011

Customer review by djmlmm

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by djmlmm
by djmlmm

My 7 year old son really likes this game...it's a little more challenenging than Super Mario Brothers in that you have to read more and think a bit more. My only complaint is that the 2nd player only gets to help out and really isn't a character.....they should call it 1-1/2 players. My son's absolutely loves the game though.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djmlmm
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lets-a-go
9/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

super fun game i bought this game and i love it super fun lot cheaper that it once was and its fun great game good story line did i saw its fun

Was this review helpful? (30) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/11/2011

Customer review by queen21

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by queen21
by queen21

I bought this game for my 12 year old son, & he really enjoys playing it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queen21
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/5/2012

Customer review by miket84

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by miket84
by miket84

I've started playing the game and enjoy it, it's a mario game so if you enjoy some mario then get the game!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miket84
elkhart,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A must have for any Mario fan!
11/3/2013

Customer review by ToddlyBear

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by ToddlyBear
by ToddlyBear

If you love Mario then this is a required title for your collection

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToddlyBear
Lehi, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ms
9/16/2012

Customer review by Marchadder

4.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Marchadder
by Marchadder

My grandson said it wasn't extremely challenging. But he enjoys it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marchadder
Long Beach ,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/10/2012

Customer review by karen3231

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by karen3231
by karen3231

Great price and great game too, my kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karen3231
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great game for all!
12/2/2013

Customer review by Bravesforever

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Bravesforever
by Bravesforever

This is a great game for kids. My 5 year old is a huge Mario fan and loves this game! As always Walmart's price was the best!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bravesforever
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my kids love it
1/6/2012

Customer review by Desmomof3

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Desmomof3
by Desmomof3

based on my my 8 and 10 year old boys they say this game is awesome

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desmomof3
Harlem,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by JHNSN1

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by JHNSN1
by JHNSN1

I think games are a bit expensive but this was a good price for Mario game. My daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JHNSN1
Gates, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A little above a 4yr olds head alot of reading
12/14/2013

Customer review by Bycycle

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Bycycle
by Bycycle

With the help of an adult with reading the captions as the game moves on my 4yr old loves it!! That is thee only downside we have with the game. the captions make the game more interesting and fun, so I guess it evens out. I would purchase this game again, the price was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bycycle
Algoma Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/1/2011

Customer review by galsmile

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by galsmile
by galsmile

great fun

Was this review helpful? (15) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
galsmile
suitland md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/25/2012

Customer review by Choquette1

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Choquette1
by Choquette1

This is a great game! My son loves super mario bros and recently completed the super mario bros game that came with his Wii. He really wanted Mario Galaxy1 so with a gift card he got for Christmas we purchased it. Great price and as usual, awesome shipping price. He loves the game. It's an all around view, not just one direction so you can go backwards, forwards, up and down, like 3D. Pretty great, and full of color! It keeps him entertained and he thinks it's great so I do too! Worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Choquette1
Highgate, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FUN
1/20/2012

Customer review by sugarbloosom

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by sugarbloosom
by sugarbloosom

I am very happy with this game, Challenging, fun, lots of planets to "explore"!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugarbloosom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Fun!!
1/8/2012

Customer review by Blnbabb

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Blnbabb
by Blnbabb

This game provides fun for everyone in the family. Both my son and my daughter love to play this game. It is colorful, thought provoking, and Mario always gives great adventure without the use of extreme violence. The visual effects are wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blnbabb
Bruceton Mills, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A fun game for the family.
4/15/2012

Customer review by arbuckle

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by arbuckle
by arbuckle

I gave this as a gift and the receiving family is nuts about it. It is truly a great deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arbuckle
Nashville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1/9/2012

Customer review by ELBUKANAS

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by ELBUKANAS
by ELBUKANAS

This game is excellent for all kids

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ELBUKANAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews